Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Yokohama Geolander G055 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 61 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again85% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported203,762
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 61 tire reviews for the Yokohama Geolander G055. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 203,762.
Browse a list of all Yokohama tires

Customer Reviews: Yokohama Geolander G055
9/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2015 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Boonton, NJ
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 54,000

8/26/2019
Excellent
Possibly
235/55VR19
2012 Lexus RX450h
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pooler, GA
8.3
50%
10.0
10.0
1,500

8/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Cherry Hill, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 250
Great overall tire for multiple functions on an SUV. I took it on the beach and had no problems whatsoever. I recommend these tires.

5/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/70HR16
2012 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bennington, VT
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0
8.0
2,000
Great tire would buy again worth there money

3/23/2019
Good
Possibly
245/60HR18
2014 Toyota Highlander
Mostly City
Energetic
Basking Ridge, NJ
6.0
50%
8.0
8.0 4.0
7.0 4.0
500

7/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2016 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Aurora, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 10,000
so far so good

1/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/50VR19
2012 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gloversville, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
I previously had the Yokohama Geolanders on my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe and loved them. So far they have been very good on my Mercedes ML 350 Bluetech.

12/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/70HR16
2005 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monmouth Junction, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
Good tires

7/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/70HR16
2005 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bronx, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 3,000
I was happy that I went to mavis, for years I went to pep boys And other places couldn't get it right, from tires to wheel balance and weight on rims.. finally I'm happy I pay for what I wanted and the customer service was great with my kid....

2/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR17
2011 Mazda CX-7
Mostly City
Easy Going
Patchogue, NY
8.4
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
250
Excellent

1/17/2017
Good
Probably
235/70HR16
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queens Village, NY
7.9 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 10.0
7.0
7.0 200
Tires are only two months old and have not encountered deep snow or ice yet. I had some loss of control in light snow but was able to regain control by slowing more.

1/5/2017
Good
Definitely
235/65HR17
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Mostly City
Average
Washington, NJ
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0 5,000
The tires are quiet and a smooth ride.

1/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR20
2010 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brookhaven, PA
8.5 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
I am very happy with this purchase and the price offered by Mavis Discount Tire. The car drives great again.

12/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/70HR16
2008 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phoenixville, PA
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 100
Great tires

12/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65HR17
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cobleskill, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 300
I have had very good luck with these tires, and when time comes to replace them I will replace them with same tire.

12/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18
2008 Cadillac SRX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pleasant Valley, NY
8.8 8.0
100%
9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
500
Just got them on a month ago, very good traction and control. One light snow tires handled well

7/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65HR17
2004 Mercury Mountaineer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Edison, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
650
Great tires. Very happy

4/24/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/50VR20
2009 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elizabeth, NJ
8.5
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1,200
1200 miles in and i had to have a flat fixed. hoping this is not a sign of the times ahead. other than that satisfied with the purchase.

3/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/50VR20
2008 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainview, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
Had Parada Spec-X tires before. Yokohama does not make them anymore. These tires are to be the new version. So far so good.

3/12/2016
Good
Possibly
245/50VR20
2014 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
7.8 8.0
50% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 4.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Tires are a bit noisy on the highway at 65 mph. Noise level is very good under 65 mph.

2/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR20
2010 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Norwich, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
All in all a good tire so far. Will definitely purchase them again.

2/10/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/50VR20
2011 Jeep Liberty
Mostly Highway
Average
Liverpool, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
5.0 400
Tires in this size were hard to find. Mavis suggested the yokohamas. so far so good, we havent had much snow but the one large storm we had they felt great on the highway.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions