Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Yokohama Avid H4s/V4s Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 89 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance7.7
Buy Again86% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.1 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction7.2 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction6.2 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction5.9 Miles Reported592,698
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 89 tire reviews for the Yokohama Avid H4s/V4s. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 86% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 592,698.
Browse a list of all Yokohama tires

Customer Reviews: Yokohama Avid H4s/V4s
4/25/2010
Good
Definitely
225/55VR16
1999 BMW 528i
Mostly Highway
Average
Marlborough, MA
7.8 8.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 7.0
6.0 10,000
B++

4/21/2010
Good
Definitely
P235/55VR18
2006 Dodge Charger
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
I LOVE THESE TIRES I WISH I KNEW ABOUT THEM B4 I WENT THRU 2 SETS OF THE STOCK MICH PILOTS

2/5/2010
Good
Definitely
225/50VR17
  
Mostly Highway
Energetic
North Chelmsford, MA
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 5,000
Tires are all I expected,better traction than OEM Michelins

1/20/2010
Good
Definitely
215/50VR17
2007 Acura TSX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rensselaer, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 2,000

12/7/2009
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2005 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bedford, NY
8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0
1,000

11/30/2009
Excellent
Definitely
215/45HR17
2007 Subaru Legacy
Mostly Highway
Average
Poughquag, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
I have had these tires on other cars and have always been satified with them. Better then the Bridgestone's that came with the vehicle.

9/29/2009
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR17
2006 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mastic, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10
Very happy with my purches,will recomend and buy againe. Tires look very good and perfomance is great!!! GREAT PRICE!!!

4/27/2009
Good
Definitely
P245/50VR16
1995 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Charleston, WV
7.5 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 8
Excellent all around performance tire. Great value for the overall tire performance. The sidewalls are not as stiff as Goodyear Eagles (Eagles corner a little better), however the tires perform much better on wet roads or in snow than the Goodyear Eagles.

2/22/2009
Excellent
Definitely
225/45HR17
2004 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Sound Beach, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 4,500
No regrets!

12/29/2008
Good
Probably
235/45HR17
2004 Audi A4 Quattro
Mostly Highway
Average
Waterport, NY
7.4 7.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 24,000
These are a Good tire for my Kind Of driving. I average about 26000 Miles a year and more than satisfied with their Performance!

12/25/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR15
2000 Pontiac Grand Am
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Whitehall, MI
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
4.0 8.0
7.0 2,500
These have been great thus far. Since my car sits low to the ground the snow can be a pain, but the same would result with any other tire if you take it off the road. I drive more aggressively than I should, but while everyone else is sliding around I have no problems!!! Definately would buy again.

12/21/2008
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
1999 Volvo V70
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
8.6 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 9,000
Well, I've had these tires almost a year now, and in all kinds of conditions, and so far, I can't find any fault with them. I think they're the best tires I've ever had, and I had a lot trouble just locating them, they're not sold by everyone. Mavis sells them for a very good price, and I highly recommend them.

12/5/2008
Good
Definitely
195/60HR15
2005 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cumberland, RI
7.6 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
7.0 10,000
My wife was hydroplaning even with very little rain on her Bridgestones. Worst tire ever! I didnt believe her until I tried them out. We replaced them with the Avid H4 and what a remarkable difference. Best all season around for sub $100. Will definately buy these again. Might buy some in advance, in case the ecomony takes another turn for the worse,

12/3/2008
Good
Definitely
225/50VR16
1989 Nissan 300ZX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Beachwood, NJ
7.8 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
good all purpose tire for combined city/hwy use. no complaints. only have about 1000miles on them. no snow/ice opinion. great value for the price. they look good too!

10/13/2008
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2003 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bethpage, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6,000
I decided to replace the OEM Potenzas with these after a snowstorm. Wet traction on the Yokohama's are hands-down better than the Potenzas, not to mention they're less than half the price!

9/22/2008
Good
Probably
P215/60HR15
1995 BMW 525i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Brewster, NY
7.4 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
2.0
750
These tires are used as a rear set, since the old tires I had are no longer made by Dunlop. I haven't had these tires long enough to properly evaluate the treadwear, also these are summer-only tires for me, so the ice/snow ratings do not apply. I must say I'm really happy with the performance so far, and I drive some pretty curvy and hilly roads on my way to work. I've had them on the highway up to 110 MPH, and they felt great. My only complaint is excessive noise. When cornering on a curvy road (30-40 MPH), these tires scream. No loss of traction, just scream! BMW reccomends a rear pressure of 41 PSI,(not a typo!) and that's what they're set at. My Dunlops were set to the same tire pressure and I did not have the noise. Like the Yokey's, but I miss the Dunlops.

8/18/2008
Good
Possibly
215/55VR16
2001 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
6.0 4.0
50% 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0
6.0
2,000
Nice set of tires.

7/22/2008
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2001 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenwich, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
5
i have done off-roading and some light racing on these as well and the traction if superb, still no signs of treadwear

6/23/2008
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
1993 Volvo 850
Mostly Highway
Average
Hinsdale, NH
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1
Very excellent replacement tire for my 1993 Volvo 850 GLT.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions