Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Yokohama Ascend GT Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Yokohama Ascend GT Tire
 Yokohama tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 91 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 91 customer reviews
overall8.8 hydroplaning resistance8.7
buy again91% cornering stability9.0
dry traction9.2 steering responsiveness9.0
wet traction9.0 ride comfort9.1
light snow traction8.6 noise level8.6
deep snow traction8.0 treadwear8.6
ice traction7.7 miles reported82,725
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 91 tire reviews for the Yokohama Ascend GT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 82,725.
"Love these tires" - Highland Lakes, NJ

Customer Reviews: Yokohama Ascend GT

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on6/17/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size195/65HR15
vehicle2016 Hyundai Elantra
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationHighland Lakes, NJ
review overall8.6 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported1,000
Love these tires
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on5/22/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size205/50R16
vehicle2008 Mazda MX-5 Miata
driving conditionAll Highway
driving styleEnergetic
locationBrooktondale, NY
review overall8.7 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again75% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported1,000
I have owned these new tires for only one month and the response from both my wife and me is "Wow! What a difference." Much more quiet and better traction than the 7 year old Tiger Paws that came on the car when we bought it about 3 years ago. We were also impressed by the very helpful manager and staff at our local Mavis dealer.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on4/2/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size195/50VR16
vehicle2012 Hyundai Accent
driving conditionAll Highway
driving styleAverage
locationDavenport, FL
review overall9.6 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again75% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear10.0
review ice traction review miles reported700
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on1/10/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size215/60HR16
vehicle2006 Hyundai Sonata
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationScranton, PA
review overall8.8 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear8.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported1,500
I have used Yokohama Tires for many years. They wear nice and ride nice. The tread design is excellent in the snow.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on12/15/2021
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size215/55VR17
vehicle2016 Honda HR-V
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleAverage
locationBrewster, NY
review overall7.9 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction6.0 review treadwear7.0
review ice traction6.0 review miles reported1,500
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on11/22/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size215/45VR17
vehicle2014 Hyundai Elantra
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleAverage
locationStroudsburg, PA
review overall9.0 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction9.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction8.0 review miles reported300
Bought these tires for my granddaughters car,only put about 300 miles on but she says their a lot quieter and handles better on turns than her previous tires
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on11/9/2021
ratingGood
buy againProbably
tire size205/65HR16
vehicle2018 Hyundai Sonata
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationGainesville, GA
review overall7.0 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again75% review cornering stability
review dry traction review steering responsiveness
review wet traction review ride comfort
review light snow traction review noise level
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported500
Dont know how to accurately rate categories 1-10, so I skipped that. But, I do know that I'm pleased with these tires. I immediately noticed that they provided a very smooth ride, and seem to grip the road very well in wet and dry conditions. My car is somewhat loud with road noise as it's not a super sound-insulated vehicle, but these tires seem to be very quiet which was my primary goal when purchasing. I'd definitely recommend them, but can't really compare them to others in their class.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on11/7/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size205/60HR16
vehicle2000 Toyota Avalon
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleAverage
locationFayetteville, GA
review overall8.1 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported500
Nice tires. I was concerned about noise but they are really very quiet. No comment about snow performance as we live in the south