Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Yokohama Ascend GT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 51 customer reviews
Overall9.0 Hydroplanning Resistance8.9
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability9.1
Dry Traction9.3 Steering Responsiveness9.1
Wet Traction9.1 Ride Comfort9.2
Light Snow Traction8.8 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction8.6 Treadwear8.7
Ice Traction8.5 Miles Reported50,402
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 51 tire reviews for the Yokohama Ascend GT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 50,402.
Browse a list of all Yokohama tires

"Too new for full evaluation but pleased with initial performance. Blank responses indicates not applicable to current experience." - Indian Trail, NC

Customer Reviews: Yokohama Ascend GT
11/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2010 Honda Accord Crosstour
Mostly Highway
Average
Indian Trail, NC
9.7
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Too new for full evaluation but pleased with initial performance. Blank responses indicates not applicable to current experience.

11/17/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/60VR16
2017 Volkswagen Beetle
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bloomingdale, IL
9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
300
So far they have performed very well in rainy conditions. Ride is smooth.

11/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2015 Subaru Impreza
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Chalfont, PA
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
500
Wonderful tires. I would recommend these for any car or truck.

10/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
185/55HR16
2015 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Carrollton, GA
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
no snow or ice

9/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR18
2015 Acura TLX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake Zurich, IL
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
recently purchased the new Yokohama GT Ascends. Super grip, traction dry and rain. So quiet and smooth ride. Have not experienced snow conditions yet.

9/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2002 Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Grafton, WI
9.8
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
100
I have had the vehicle out only twice since the purchase and mounting of the tires and one of those times were to return for a lug check per email. Have not had out in rain, snow conditions and no intention to do so. As a result, cannnot attest to handling in those conditions. However, far better handling than original Continental tires that were on to 42K miles. Very pleased with tires, Mavis and staff. Looking forward to future business with Mavis.

9/3/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/50VR17
2012 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wesley Chapel, FL
9.6 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 200
Smooth quiet tire comparable to dealer oem

7/19/2020
Excellent
Possibly
235/55HR17
2014 Ford Escape
Mostly City
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.7 10.0
50% 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Using the tires in wet weather is much improved and I am happy with this.

6/26/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/60HR17
2010 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lindale, GA
8.3 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,500
Tires have made a tremendous difference in the comfort of our recent trip compared to the previous tires we had on the van

4/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/40VR18 XL
2015 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tonawanda, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
I've only had the tires for a short time but so far they are amazing. Highly recommend!

4/19/2020
Good
Definitely
235/60HR17
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
7.7 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
6.0
1,000
Very happy with tire performance and I would buy the same tires again.

4/11/2020
Good
Possibly
215/50VR17
2016 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lilburn, GA
6.9
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
6.0
8.0
150
I am confident in the safety and the wearability of these tires.

1/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Denham Springs, LA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2
I purchased these tires after doing an extensive review for my 2016 Toyota Corolla LE. Once I put them on the Corolla, I realized that they were superior to the Michelin tires that came on the car in regards to both wet and dry traction ( I am comparing when the Michelin's were new). The noise level might be ever so slightly more than the originals, but still not a deal-breaker. After having them on the Corolla for a few months, it was time to replace the Camry's tires and it was an easy decision on which tires to get. I believe that answers the question on whether I would purchase these tires again.

12/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2012 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hamburg, NY
8.8
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
800
Haven't had the chance to test them in deep snow yet or for ice traction and I dont drive crazy enough to test hydroplaning

12/14/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/45VR18
2016 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hartsdale, NY
8.7
75%
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0 500
The two key characteristics I looked for for my wifes car were wet traction and noise level. Both are superior based on the limited miles we've driven so far.

11/23/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/50VR17
2009 Lexus GS350
Mostly Highway
Average
Tamiment, PA
9.3 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
2,000
The tires are excellent. I have not had them in the snow or ice yet but judging from the ride they should do well. Customer service at the Bartonsville location was outstanding. I was in and out in no time. Friendly people working there as well.

11/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR18
2016 BMW X3
Mostly City
Average
Greenwich, CT
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0
200
Final got rid of the run flats and am I glad. The car handles better-- put her in sports modes for some serious fun -- is much quieter, and rides over those bumps in the road like they aren't there. Haven't had them in the snow yet.

11/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR17
2007 Acura RL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cumming, GA
10.0
100%
200
We like the tires.

9/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/40VR19
2017 Infiniti Q60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newark, DE
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Bought these to replace the horrible dunlop runflats my car came with. Big improvement in ride quality, and half the price of run flats. I just needed to buy a temp tire /spare online, which was cheap. The tires ride well, arent noisy, and handle is very good.

7/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR17
2009 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
So far best tires I’ve purchased I’m assuming once winter arrives I’ll also be very happy with my purchase

7/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2004 Lexus RX330
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hackensack, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Highly recommended tires, price range is excellent!!!! Not over rated!!!

6/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2007 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sauquoit, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
3,000
No snow experience yet, too new, so far very acceptable with handling and noise level on city and highway. Replaced the original equipment Yokohama with these, which are markedly less expensive than the originals. Had great success with the originals and these should serve me very well.

5/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR17
2014 Mercedes-Benz E350
Mostly Highway
Average
Collegeville, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
When first mounted these tires were noisy, most likely due to a defective front wheel bearing. Why this noise was not present on the old tires (Bridgestone Turanza EL400s) is a mystery. After replacement of the wheel bearing and a 4 wheel alignment, the Yokos are actually quieter than the Turanzas. As my primary requirements were low noise and long tread life at a reasonable price, I am happy with these tires and would not hesitate to purchase another set. I must also say that Mavis is tops in my book for customer satisfaction. The regional manager arranged for replacement of the Yokos with the tire of my choice if the new wheel bearing did not cure the noise problem. They would have charged me $25 per tire to swap out the Yokos, which I believe was more than fair.

4/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR20
2011 Dodge Charger
Mostly Highway
Average
Massapequa, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
150
Best tires yet. Quality brand and the ratings are superior to all tires before I bought them. I absolutely love them 53,000 miles on car Hoping these go for the next 53,000 !

3/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2015 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Liberty, NY
8.6 7.0
100% 7.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 1,000
By far the best tires I've ever purchased. I did some research found these fit my needs. My vehicle is front wheel drive and in the snow it isn't so great, but with these tires I feel confident driving in the snowy conditions. Great tires. Quiet ride. Best decision.

3/14/2019
Good
Probably
215/45VR17
2015 Toyota Corolla
Mostly Highway
Average
Patchogue, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
500
Only have had these tires for about a month a couple hundred miles. I was able to test them in a little bit of snow, they performed great very little sliding to none at take off and stopping and if they did skid control kicked right in. No issues so far on wet road ways from rain. I have not experienced hydroplaning and I have not driven on ice but I don't know many things that are good on ice. All in all I love these tires I'm glad I picked them and would most likely buy them again, will see how long they last. Good tire good price

1/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2012 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Average
Union, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 100
Great product and great service

12/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
175/65HR15
2012 Toyota Prius c
All Highway
Average
Mount Kisco, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
I liar to ride a Suzuki GSX and the tire was excellent. So why not place them on my car. I do a lot of highway driving I’m bad weather. Long Island. And upstate. So I need a tire that hugs the road on wet surface s. Stopping. Distance has decrease. I have nothing bad to say The team at Mavis I’m Lawrence NY. Are all Five stars


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions