Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Yokohama Advan Sport AS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 21 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.9
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.6
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear7.9
Ice Traction6.6 Miles Reported51,775
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 21 tire reviews for the Yokohama Advan Sport AS. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 51,775.
Browse a list of all Yokohama tires

Customer Reviews: Yokohama Advan Sport AS
3/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR18 XL
2009 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Irmo, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5

5/29/2019
Good
Probably
235/50ZR18
2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Mostly City
Easy Going
Matawan, NJ
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
300

3/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2012 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Alpharetta, GA
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
2,000

11/27/2018
Good
Probably
225/45ZR19 XL
2011 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
6.9 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 5.0
5.0 10,000

6/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR18
2016 Nissan 370Z
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marlton, NJ
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
2,000

1/29/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17 XL
2001 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Briarcliff Manor, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 500
Great Tire! I have owned many sets of Yokohama tires, Avids, SDrive, Ascends, all excellent tires with long tread life and good road manners. The Advan Sport A/S is the best all season tire I've experienced on this vehicle.

11/20/2016
Good
Possibly
255/35ZR19 XL
2015 BMW 435i xDrive
Mostly Highway
Average
Northfield, NJ
7.4 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
5.0
13,000
Showing a bit more tread wear than I would prefer with 13000 miles on them.

9/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR19 XL
2014 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
350
So far I haven't had any major problems with the tires; they seem to be serving their purpose. I haven't driven them in the snow yet but I'm confident they will do well.

8/15/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2008 BMW 335i
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Trumansburg, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
Great tire with super low noise compared to the run-flats by Michelin. Michelin's were like having rocks bolted to the car vs. these which is not surprising since run-flats are just plain HARD. Yokohama Advan Sport AS are a good looking tire with decent cornering ability and have a super ride. I highly recommend. Since I put this vehicle up for the winter, I can't tell you about winter/Ice/Snow driving experience, but given the wet traction, I think these would be ok for an area that gets the occasional lighter snow events. Hope this helped.

5/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2005 BMW 330i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
6.0 3,000
Tires are really good. Don't drive in snow or ice as I garage this car. I would recommend them

2/27/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/45ZR19 XL
2013 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Forked River, NJ
9.3 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 2,000
I have always been a Michelin Buyer . After trying these Yokohamas I may well switch. The tires seem very very capable. If they last (tread wear) anywhere near as advertised I will be sold. They seem to do everything well and I know how to wring out every last capability of a tire .. they are great and quite inexpensive.

7/27/2015
Excellent
Probably
225/50ZR17 XL
2010 Mercury Milan
All Highway
Average
Tivoli, NY
9.3 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
I haven't had these long, but did use them for a trip to VA. They are excellent. Not a lot of road noise at all, the ride was comfortable, and the handling superb. They replaced the Michelins that came with the car, and I think the ride and handling with these Yokohamas is superior to them. I recommend them.

5/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2008 Chevrolet HHR
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hazleton, PA
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
These are great tires on the heavier SS. The Coopers I previously had wore in a year. These feel great, have great response, low noise (nothing overly noticeable), slip slightly on wet, newer asphalt on take off under heavier acceleration, but are fine in normal take offs and especially at highway speeds hydroplane resistance is very good at 75+. I would highly recommend this tire for a heavier sport sedan or smaller, sportier SUVs like mine.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions