Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring A/S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 74 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported203,793
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 74 tire reviews for the Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring A/S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 203,793.
Browse a list of all Uniroyal tires

"Just purchased my second set of these Uniroyal TigerPaws. Good mileage out of the first set (35K), very affordable...they are a little noisy, but the benefits overcome that small pick. Excellent choice for those looking for an inexpensive quality tire." - Marietta, GA

Customer Reviews: Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring A/S
1/4/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Goshen, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 610

12/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/50VR20
2018 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Staatsburg, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
800
Very happy with the tires. The car handles much better than the bridgestone tires that came it. Very smooth quiet ride. Can't comment on the wear yet as i only have 800 miles. I will definitely use these tires again

12/16/2020
Good
Definitely
215/60HR17
1999 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marietta, GA
7.5
100%
7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0
9.0
35,000
Just purchased my second set of these Uniroyal TigerPaws. Good mileage out of the first set (35K), very affordable...they are a little noisy, but the benefits overcome that small pick. Excellent choice for those looking for an inexpensive quality tire.

12/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18
2017 Nissan Maxima
Mostly Highway
Average
Millville, NJ
9.2 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 500
Do a little research before buying tires. Look at the reviews. That is how I choose these for the Maxima. We do a lot of highway driving and these are quiet! Money well spent.

11/21/2020
Fair
Probably Not
235/55HR19
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valrico, FL
5.1 3.0
25% 5.0
7.0 6.0
5.0 6.0
7.0
500

11/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/70HR18
2017 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Herkimer, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Really good tire for the price

10/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oneonta, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
225
So far, no complaints.

9/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR17
2015 Ford Escape
Mostly City
Average
Seminole, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
Excellent tires!!! And the Mavis Tire crew did a fantastic job, as they did on brakes, front and rear alignment, cabin and engine filters along with all 3 wipers being replaced, engine coolant/radiator flush! I probably missed something but Mavis did a professional job at a reasonable price (and on time). I am confident that Mavis prepared the car for my daughter and her husband with 1 yr. old daughter to make a 3,000+ mile trek to his new duty station, USS Essex, in San Diego. Thanks to Blake and all of the staff at Mavis!!! Eric A., LCDR,USN-RET.

9/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR20
2018 Dodge Challenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nutley, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
2,000
Bought the tires and took them on a long trip close to 1300 miles including to the top of Mt Washington, NH. Lots of long winding Mountain roads.....always felt confident the tires would bite. Now are their better tires out there? Yes....But I didnt have the cash for those tires so for the money / value I feel I made a great decision will need to see how they hold up long term but based on what I have seen so far I feel good about the purchase.

9/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/50VR20
2014 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodridge, IL
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
400
I have not driven in snow yet. Everything else is excellent I would advise to buy these tires for your Explorer This is a superior tire for the price!!!!!

8/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/55VR19
2015 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Charlotte, NC
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
500
Quietess tires I have ever had on a suv

8/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2014 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lubbock, TX
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
700
Great tires, no complaints, can tell a difference in driving after I bought these

8/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16 XL
2010 Chevrolet HHR
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitesboro, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Haven't had the opportunity to drive in the snow yet. Tires are great on dry roads and wet roads.Nice quiet ride. Vehicle handles better with these tires.

8/24/2020
Good
Definitely
195/60HR15
2011 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
5
the tire ratings above are from my personal experience with the tires fitted to my 2009 Fusion. I purchased this set for my daughter's car because the experiences that i had with them.

8/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/60VR18
2019 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
10.0
3,000
This is honestly the best I have ever brought. Thank you

8/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR20
2011 Chevrolet Traverse
Mostly Highway
Average
Locust Valley, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
Great price for a good tire. Very happy with purchase!

8/22/2020
Good
Probably
255/70HR18
2008 Toyota Tundra
Mostly Highway
Average
Wilmington, DE
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
6.0
500
Tire are still relatively new not able to rate for snow yet. Good set of tires

7/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2015 Nissan Altima
Mostly City
Easy Going
Lake Charles, LA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
44,000
Great experience, Fantastic customer service, great price on tires. I will be making another purchase soon of two more tires. Guidelines for COVID-19 were in place - thank you.

7/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR20
2014 Toyota Venza
Mostly City
Average
Fort Mill, SC
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
500
Have only had the tires a month and do not drive this vehicle as our primary car. I would buy for our other vehicle.

7/19/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR17
2016 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Average
Huntsville, AL
8.3
75% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Just got them a few weeks ago so not much to report yet. However they ride really well and track great.

7/13/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/45VR18 XL
2016 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lawrenceville, GA
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
600
Have not experienced any snow or ice conditions so no rating. Otherwise tires appear to be as good as the replaced Michelins.

6/26/2020
Good
Probably
215/70HR15
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kernersville, NC
7.5
75%
7.0
8.0
8.0
500
So far good riding and solid tire.

6/11/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/60VR16
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly City
Easy Going
Vineland, NJ
8.1
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
200
Not much miles on these yet we'll let you know

4/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR20
2010 Cadillac SRX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rosedale, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 750
Plan on buying more great tire

4/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Downingtown, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
300
Great tires, very good in the rain, no snow so did not try them on that yet. Very quiet and great cornering

3/14/2020
Good
Probably
245/45VR20
2013 Lincoln MKS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Marlton, NJ
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
2,400
tires made a big change in the way my car handles

3/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR20
2011 Dodge Nitro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Belford, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,040
Great all around tire for the money

3/6/2020
Good
Definitely
215/60VR16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alabaster, AL
7.9
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Recently bought a set of these TigerPaws for our 2011 Camry. Excellent service from our Mavis shop and a very nice ride so far. Smooth and quiet on the road. We are pleased with these tires and would buy again. I'm giving 7s and 8s on ratings because we have only put about 2000 miles on them, so can't rate long term wear and ride.

2/28/2020
Fair
Probably
215/55HR16 XL
2014 Ford Transit Connect
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake Grove, NY
5.6 6.0
75% 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 4.0
4.0 5.0
4.0 2,000
Have only 2K miles on tires to date,so far so good would definitely consider purchasing again at same price.

2/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55HR20
2013 Ford F-150 Platinum
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hollywood, FL
9.9 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Tires came at a great price, and I would definitely purchase them again! Smooth ride, low noise, and great handling in standing water.

2/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2008 Lexus RX350
Mostly City
Average
Stone Mountain, GA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 13
Tire rides very good

12/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
great tires.

11/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Norristown, PA
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
250
While I have only had these tires for a month so far I am pleased with them. They handle dry and wet conditions well and our quieter than my previous tires. I haven't driven in the the snow with them yet. But so far I am very pleased by them, especially for the price.

8/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Mostly Highway
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,500
So far the tires seem very good


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions