Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring A/S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 47 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.9 Treadwear8.6
Ice Traction7.4 Miles Reported127,137
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 47 tire reviews for the Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring A/S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 127,137.
Browse a list of all Uniroyal tires

"Great experience, Fantastic customer service, great price on tires. I will be making another purchase soon of two more tires. Guidelines for COVID-19 were in place - thank you." - Lake Charles, LA

Customer Reviews: Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring A/S
7/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2015 Nissan Altima
Mostly City
Easy Going
Lake Charles, LA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
44,000
Great experience, Fantastic customer service, great price on tires. I will be making another purchase soon of two more tires. Guidelines for COVID-19 were in place - thank you.

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
175/65HR15
2017 Toyota Prius c
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seabrook, NH
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 500

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2010 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alabaster, AL
9.9 9.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1

7/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR20
2014 Toyota Venza
Mostly City
Average
Fort Mill, SC
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
500
Have only had the tires a month and do not drive this vehicle as our primary car. I would buy for our other vehicle.

7/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/65HR17
2012 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
Hamburg, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500

7/19/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR17
2016 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Average
Huntsville, AL
8.3
75% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Just got them a few weeks ago so not much to report yet. However they ride really well and track great.

7/13/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/45VR18 XL
2016 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lawrenceville, GA
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
600
Have not experienced any snow or ice conditions so no rating. Otherwise tires appear to be as good as the replaced Michelins.

6/26/2020
Good
Probably
215/70HR15
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kernersville, NC
7.5
75%
7.0
8.0
8.0
500
So far good riding and solid tire.

6/11/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/60VR16
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly City
Easy Going
Vineland, NJ
8.1
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
200
Not much miles on these yet we’ll let you know

4/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR20
2010 Cadillac SRX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rosedale, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 750
Plan on buying more great tire

4/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Downingtown, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
300
Great tires, very good in the rain, no snow so did not try them on that yet. Very quiet and great cornering

3/14/2020
Good
Probably
245/45VR20
2013 Lincoln MKS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Marlton, NJ
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
2,400
tires made a big change in the way my car handles

3/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR20
2011 Dodge Nitro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Belford, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,040
Great all around tire for the money

3/6/2020
Good
Definitely
215/60VR16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alabaster, AL
7.9
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Recently bought a set of these TigerPaws for our 2011 Camry. Excellent service from our Mavis shop and a very nice ride so far. Smooth and quiet on the road. We are pleased with these tires and would buy again. I'm giving 7s and 8s on ratings because we have only put about 2000 miles on them, so can't rate long term wear and ride.

2/28/2020
Fair
Probably
215/55HR16 XL
2014 Ford Transit Connect
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake Grove, NY
5.6 6.0
75% 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 4.0
4.0 5.0
4.0 2,000
Have only 2K miles on tires to date,so far so good would definitely consider purchasing again at same price.

2/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55HR20
2013 Ford F-150 Platinum
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hollywood, FL
9.9 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Tires came at a great price, and I would definitely purchase them again! Smooth ride, low noise, and great handling in standing water.

2/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2008 Lexus RX350
Mostly City
Average
Stone Mountain, GA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 13
Tire rides very good

12/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
great tires.

11/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Norristown, PA
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
250
While I have only had these tires for a month so far I am pleased with them. They handle dry and wet conditions well and our quieter than my previous tires. I haven't driven in the the snow with them yet. But so far I am very pleased by them, especially for the price.

8/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Mostly Highway
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,500
So far the tires seem very good


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions