Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 72 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again89% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported132,333
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 72 tire reviews for the Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 132,333.
Browse a list of all Uniroyal tires

Customer Reviews: Uniroyal TigerPaw Touring
7/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2015 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Mulga, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
These tires are superior in every way to the Michelin primacy tires that came on the car. Sometimes price doesn't always mean quality.

7/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R17
2017 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Myrtle Beach, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000

6/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R16
2002 Mercedes-Benz E320
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Athens, GA
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
200

5/19/2019
Good
Definitely
225/50R17
2010 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
I have purchased 2 sets of these tires for the same car. I drive about 25K miles a year. They were rated for 70K miles and I went just under 70K. The provide good handling in dry. I think they are a great value tire.

4/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Volkswagen Beetle
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
West Columbia, SC
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 300

2/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R17
2011 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conway, SC
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 4,000
These are good tires. We have them on both vehicles and have no problems at all. We will continue buying this product.

8/8/2018
Good
Probably
P215/65R16
2004 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fleming Island, FL
7.9 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
200
I really do like these tires and I thought that they were a great product at a reasonable price.

6/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2016 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Northport, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 25
Awesome tire

5/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2006 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Macedon, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,500
I love these tires, great price, great tire

6/13/2017
Excellent
Probably
195/55VR16
2015 Nissan Versa
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cobleskill, NY
8.9 7.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 800
Excellent tires very quiet and would buy these tires again

4/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R17
2010 Dodge Avenger
Mostly Highway
Average
Greene, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0
300
Still new, but so far so good.

1/16/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2006 Mercury Milan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ridgefield Park, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
as stated by manufacturer,excellent tires for the money and makes you feel confident in bad weather

12/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R15
1999 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Allentown, PA
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
7.0 500
good tires for the price

11/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2011 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manchester Township, NJ
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 750
I always buy tiger paws

11/9/2016
Good
Probably
225/60R16
2000 Buick LeSabre
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Walnutport, PA
7.4
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
2,000
So Far So GOOD.Will stay in touch to let you know more in the future.

11/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2005 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
300
I've always used Michelin tires but I wanted something a little less expensive. I picked these tires based on reviews and of course $$ and they did not disappoint. These tires perform great in dry and wet conditions, no hydroplane on wet highways. I haven't put these to the test in snow yet...overall I'm happy with my purchase

10/27/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/50R18
2014 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chittenango, NY
8.2 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 300
still very new, so hard to really evaluate

7/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2008 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Edison, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
500
tires are great and you cant beat the price.the whole process was great from start to finish. I ordered from mavis they installed the tires and disposed of the old one's all for one great price.

7/1/2016
Good
Possibly
AT
2012 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Cortlandt Manor, NY
7.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
4.0
500
A bit early to give a true representative mark at this time, especially as no wet use thus far. Despite comments before this purchase, indicating it to be a quiet product, I notice a distinct noise when travelling across any road type, above 10mph. It's not exactly intrusive but makes has a sound of riding on MT's rather than Touring. I will report again after a few thousand miles, including wet & snow use. A quality brand, with good reputation & warranty, guaranteed mileage and a bargain price from Mavis. Fitting four, complete with balancing, was a bit slow at Mavis for some reason.

2/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R18
2014 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Belmont, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Very nice tire for the price. Good grip on snow/rain/ice. Some minor noise at 55 mph, otherwise great tire.

12/27/2015
Good
Definitely
185/65R14
1999 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dover, NJ
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
400
Haven't had the tires long enough to judge all aspects but right off the bat could feel the difference these are excellent tires for the money I researched all tire brands at the price level and found these the best also I remember the tires when they first were introduced.

8/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R18
2011 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Flushing, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Fantastic tires, great road handling.

5/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2008 Pontiac G6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Flushing, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
best tires i ever had

1/20/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R18
2012 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 5,000
Excellent tires for my Chrysler 200. Have made the winter driving I do much easier compared to last year. Would highly recommend these tires to anyone.

11/26/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R18
2011 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.9
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
300
excellent tire

11/19/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2003 Volvo S80
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bay Shore, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
Great touring tire, super smooth

2/1/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R17
2006 Buick Lucerne
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
I have liked Uniroyal Tiger Paw tires for years and always try to buy them when needed.

11/9/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R18
2010 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
5,000
Overall excellent tires at a good price


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions