Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Uniroyal TigerPaw GTZ A/S 2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 35 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction8.2 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.6 Miles Reported150,251
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 35 tire reviews for the Uniroyal TigerPaw GTZ A/S 2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 150,251.
Browse a list of all Uniroyal tires

"These tires have improved the ride quality of my XTS they are quiet and very responsive when driving handle very good when cornering on back roads would definitely buy again and highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality tire at a reasonable price" - Leesville, SC

Customer Reviews: Uniroyal TigerPaw GTZ A/S 2
6/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2016 Nissan Juke
Combined Highway/City
Average
Walden, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 200
The Uniroyal TigerPaw GTZ tires are excellent; I had them on my Nissan Juke for 1 month now and have had not problems. As I said before there are excellent tires.

6/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19 XL
2018 Cadillac XTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Leesville, SC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,500
These tires have improved the ride quality of my XTS they are quiet and very responsive when driving handle very good when cornering on back roads would definitely buy again and highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality tire at a reasonable price

5/16/2020
Good
Probably
235/50ZR18
2017 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alden, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 5.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000

4/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18
2018 Toyota Camry
All Highway
Average
Elberta, AL
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Great tires!

3/16/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/40ZR19 XL
2012 BMW 535i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cumming, GA
8.3 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 50
These tires are very smooth and quiet. Good tire. Also, handle very well.

1/15/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18
2009 Saturn Sky
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
3,120
Live in the south, therefore have not driven in snow yet. But overall it is a good tire for the price and gives me a good ride.

12/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/35ZR20 XL
2010 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.5 9.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0
8.0 1
Quality tires, surprisingly quiet ride for such deep treads. Holds temp pretty well in the cold. First set I've owned and not wanted to put tire dressing on them. For those who know... know.

11/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2011 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
9.1
100%
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
100
My ride is very smooth

9/1/2019
Excellent
Probably
255/35ZR20 XL
2017 Audi A6 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Haverford, PA
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
As far as I can tell the tires are great. I will learn more this winter.

7/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR17
2014 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbia, SC
8.6 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,500
I have had these tires for a month, and have been on two road trips with them. They are quite good for the money. They ride smoothly and quietly. The car feels solid and responsive. I’m happy thus far with my purchase.

4/15/2019
Good
Possibly
225/45ZR17 XL
2015 Audi A3 Quattro
Mostly City
Energetic
Myrtle Beach, SC
7.4 7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
1,500
Overall good

4/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2010 Volvo C70
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
So far the Uniroyal tires that I purchased have been a great value and a great fit for my C70 Volvo. Even with the top down they are almost silent and have had much better performance then the previous tires I had on this vehicle

2/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2011 Infiniti G37
Mostly City
Average
Rahway, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
These tires have been great so far. Very comfortable ride even in cold/ice conditions. Will continue to come to Mavis for repairs and will definitely recommend to friends.

9/30/2018
Fair
Definitely Not
235/50ZR17
2005 Jaguar S-Type
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Kissimmee, FL
5.3 1.0
1% 5.0
10.0 4.0
10.0 7.0
6.0 1.0
7.0 10.0
2.0 15,000
These tires are good in poor weather, but are unacceptably noisy in clear conditions. I feel like I am driving a lifted pickup truck they are so noisy. on the opposite side, they handle extremely well, but at what price? I'll give up traction to get rid of the highway hum. in a nutshell, if you have a luxury car, stay away. If you have one of hose can with an exhaust that sounds like a weedwacker, they handle awesome.

8/11/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18
2005 Nissan 350Z
Combined Highway/City
Average
Charlotte, NC
8.4 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
400
Great tires for the money!

8/2/2018
Good
Probably
255/45ZR18
2007 Mercedes-Benz S550
All Highway
Average
Mahopac, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,500
Great tires

6/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR17
2016 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
2,500
Great All-Season choice - haven't experience snow yet but tread looks to be great for winter conditions as well


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions