Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Uniroyal Liberator A/T Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 17 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance7.9
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.2
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level7.7
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction7.2 Miles Reported46,652
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 17 tire reviews for the Uniroyal Liberator A/T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 46,652.
Browse a list of all Uniroyal tires

Customer Reviews: Uniroyal Liberator A/T
4/1/2014
Good
Probably
LT265/75R16
2010 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carmel, NY
6.8 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 2

2/1/2014
Good
Probably
LT235/85R16
1985 Chevrolet K30
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Stony Brook, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
Put on plow truck a month ago, a few storms in they seem to hold up well, little noticeable wear for snowplow duty. Impressed with its firm sidewalls and load capacity. Full speed into curbs with a fully loaded truck and it seems to hold up just fine

1/29/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT225/75R16
2005 Dodge Sprinter 2500
Mostly Highway
Average
Jacksonville, FL
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
Not a lot of miles on tires yet, but definitely effective and satisfactory in the adverse conditions of upstate New York! Jim

1/21/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bay Shore, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Very Happy with tires...

12/28/2013
Excellent
Definitely
LT 285/75R16
2000 Ford F-350 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Madison, OH
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 25,000
best tire I ever had on this truck

7/22/2013
Excellent
Definitely
LT225/75R16
2007 Chevrolet Express 3500
Mostly City
Average
Maspeth, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
600
I'm very happy with my purchase. I would and have recommeded your company for anyone looking to buy tires.

5/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/75R15
2000 Chevrolet S10
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Grand Island, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
450
I work environmental putting me in all types of terrain so wanted some tires with extra bite for off road and these really fit the bill!

4/29/2013
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yorkville, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 500
These tires seem to be excellent. Haven't driven them in snow yet. I got them after the snow season. Wet conditions there excellent. Looking forward to this winter to see how they perform. Overall I believe they will be excellent.

1/14/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/75R15
1988 Chevrolet C1500
Mostly City
Average
Franklin, TN
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
1,000
Great tire. Nice balance between off road and street. I have 15 acres and we use the truck on the property. My son uses the truck to go to school. Fairly quiet for this type of tire. Good price from Mavis and shipping was quick.

11/30/2012
Good
Definitely
LT225/75R16
1998 Chevrolet C2500
Autocross
Average
Brockport, NY
7.4 8.0
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 5,000
I got 65,000 miles out of my first set of these tires and I hope the new ones do as good.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions