Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 44 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction8.0 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported177,986
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 44 tire reviews for the Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 177,986.
Browse a list of all Uniroyal tires

"Got 65,000 miles on first set. Was extremely happy with tires, especially at a significant price below Michelins." - Marietta, GA

Customer Reviews: Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country
8/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2004 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marietta, GA
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 3,500
Got 65,000 miles on first set. Was extremely happy with tires, especially at a significant price below Michelins.

7/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2004 GMC Yukon XL 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Orange Park, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000

6/2/2020
Good
Probably Not
225/75R16 XL
2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Providence, NJ
7.0 8.0
25% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
5.0
1,132

2/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2005 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stockertown, PA
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Bought these tires based on other reviews and they have lived up to my expectations. I was hoping to rate them on deeper snow performance, but unfortunately (or fortunately) we haven't had any significant snowfalls so far this winter. All in all, I am very satisfied with these tires and would purchase them again.

9/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60R17
2009 Ford Flex
Mostly City
Average
Conyers, GA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
500

7/29/2019
Good
Probably
245/70R16
2006 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Foley, AL
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
200
so far great tires.

11/25/2018
Good
Possibly
P255/70R16
2001 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Easy Going
Lexington, SC
7.7
50%
10.0
8.0
800
The tires are great.

4/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70R16
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Stockbridge, GA
8.1
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
Bought these tires before, rode great, will buy them again.

11/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60R18
2010 Volvo XC90
Mostly Highway
Average
Williamstown, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
7.0
986
overall a great choice for my vehicle don't know about the snow/ ice traction as we haven't had any yet this year but expecting good results if anything like dry/wet conditions

4/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2002 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Holly, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 500
This was my 2nd set of Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country tires. Technically the ones in stock were the Cross Country Tour. These tires were rated in the top 3rd light truck/SUV tires by Consumer Reports a few years ago.

12/23/2015
Good
Possibly
265/65R17
2005 Lexus GX470
Combined Highway/City
Average
Penfield, NY
7.9 8.0
50% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
It's only 700 miles on these tires,so far I am satisfied,no complains.Will see after few thousand miles.

3/12/2014
Good
Definitely
265/65R17
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
7.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 1,000
Very nice tires and cheaper than Michelin cross terrains with a very similar footprint.

2/15/2014
Good
Probably
P255/70R16
2001 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton Park, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
4.0
It's nice to go to a place and get in and out with a great product. Thanks

1/24/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2010 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Yonkers, NY
8.6 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
7.0 900
Love the tires. Makes such a difference with getting around in bad weather. I live smack in the middle of a hill, and travel to an area that has frequent snowfall and I have to navigate a steep hill that ices up. Have had no problems getting around. I do not have enough miles on the tires to determine treadwear.

1/17/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60R18
2012 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 2,156
Work well in heavy snow, great on ice or slushy road.

12/23/2013
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2004 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Wellesley Island, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 700
The tires has recently proven themselves with two icestorms in two days and I wasn't hindered by the snow and ice and rain. Really appreciate the tires

11/22/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70R16
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, NY
9.0
100%
9.0
8.0
1,000
It's a pleasure to shop at your place, this is my 3rd car outfitting tires, FANTASTIC!

11/2/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70R16
2001 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Westbury, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 80,000
I must say that I am very pleased with these tires. I do alot of driving, Upstate and here on the Island. My last set of Uniroyals were so dependable, that I decided to stay with them. I would buy these again, without a second thought.... But I won't have to. The last set lasted so long....

10/12/2013
Good
Probably
P255/70R16
1999 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Catskill, NY
7.1
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
120
mavis in catskill ny is the most professional and courteous by far. Even the mom and pop car shops that i've been to don't match up. I had my front brakes completely done with an oil change and they got me in immediately, the job took less than 45 minutes! I was on my way in no time and the job was done right!! Very impressed, thanks to the Bryan's Mavis Catskill!!

10/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R16
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Meadow, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
2,000
great tire good price and GREAT customer service. Have purchased there before and will again. Bob

8/14/2013
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2003 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Islip, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Very quiet, great handling , they work real good on the beach. I'd recommend these tires


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions