Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 15 customer reviews
Overall9.0 Hydroplanning Resistance8.9
Buy Again95% Cornering Stability9.3
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness9.1
Wet Traction9.5 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction9.5 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction8.7 Treadwear9.0
Ice Traction8.4 Miles Reported31,060
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 15 tire reviews for the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 95% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Wet Traction and Light Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 31,060.
Browse a list of all Pirelli tires

Customer Reviews: Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3
12/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40HR19 XL
2019 Mercedes-Benz E300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
8.0 1,000
thus far excellent performance.

12/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/35HR19 XL
2016 Audi S5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenwich, CT
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 560
Great Tires so far. Handled great in first snow. Performance & Price you can't beat them. I have had Michelin Blizzaks in the past and I prefer the Pirellis .

12/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40R18
2017 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Florham Park, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
1,000
Tires cut right threw the fresh packed snow. Haven't had snow since. Driven several times in heavy rain and dry. Tires are amazing. Would definitely purchase again. No hesitation. Much better than Sottozero IIs I had for 4 seasons.

11/8/2017
Excellent
Probably
235/45HR19
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stony Brook, NY
9.0 10.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
1,000

2/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR17 XL
2012 Mercedes-Benz C300
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Potsdam, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6,000
These tires are truly amazing in any type of snow (light or heavy) and icy roads. I have driven almost 6k miles on these tires in country roads and my car has handled much better than I expected. I am extremely pleased with the overall performance of these tires. The most important thing about these tires is that they give me the feel I love when driving cars. A very sporty and tight feel. So, if you are looking for something smooth and comfy, get a Michelin instead. These tires are for those who love driving car harder and love to feel and enjoy the drive. I highly recommend these tires. They are the best I have ever had on any car I have ever driven. Simply amazing tires.

1/28/2017
Excellent
Probably
245/45VR18 XL
2009 Pontiac G8
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
8.4 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
2,500
So far with 2,500 miles on the tires the ride and noise are great considering these are run-flat tires. I would recomend these tires to anyone. I do drive quite spirited and the handling and traction has been superb.

1/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
TR
2016 BMW M235i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fort Edward, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
10.0 500
Absolutely wonderful tires.I actually prefer these over the all season pirelli's that came with the car.Handling is improved as is ride and comfort.And traction in snow is phenominal.Well worth the cost.

6/8/2016
Good
Probably
225/55HR17
2005 Pontiac Grand Prix
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Linden, NJ
7.4 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 2,000
good dependable snow tire that handles well on dry payment.

2/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18 XL
2015 BMW 228i
Mostly City
Average
Mahwah, NJ
9.5 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
1,000
Now that I've had some snow, my tires are "singing in the snow!" I drive with confidence in freezing, wet, and snowy conditions. What more can you ask of a tire!

12/15/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/40VR18 XL
2014 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Montville, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 4,000
Haven't had a huge snow storm yet. But, these handle great in light snow and slush for now. Turns are great. No regrets, will use again.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions