Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 1-877-684-7365
StoresFind a Location Go  All Stores
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Pirelli Scorpion Verde AS Plus 2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 57 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort9.0
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction8.1 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.7 Miles Reported156,816
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 57 tire reviews for the Pirelli Scorpion Verde AS Plus 2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Ride Comfort and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 156,816.
Browse a list of all Pirelli tires

"This is my second set of Pirelli scorpion verde plus tires that I have got for my truck and I love them, first set lasted 50k much better than the trash Toyo tires my car came from the factory with. It is a night and day difference from the Toyo to the Pirelli ,much quieter ,handles better and is SO much better in the snow. Are the Pirelli's pricey YES ,but you pay for quality and they are absolutely worth it. My mom has the same car as me and my dad just bought budget tires for it and my car is so much quieter than hers and handles way better even though they are the same year car!" - Mahopac, NY

Customer Reviews: Pirelli Scorpion Verde AS Plus 2
2/21/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Ridge, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 150

2/4/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stratford, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0
8.0 500

1/31/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR19 XL
2017 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ridgewood, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 500
Very quiet much better ride than the oem Goodyear. Does everything else well. Would definitely recommend and buy again

1/13/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR19 XL
2015 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Freehold, NJ
8.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 1,000

1/12/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chalfont, PA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1,500

12/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR18
2016 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mahopac, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 500
This is my second set of Pirelli scorpion verde plus tires that I have got for my truck and I love them, first set lasted 50k much better than the trash Toyo tires my car came from the factory with. It is a night and day difference from the Toyo to the Pirelli ,much quieter ,handles better and is SO much better in the snow. Are the Pirelli's pricey YES ,but you pay for quality and they are absolutely worth it. My mom has the same car as me and my dad just bought budget tires for it and my car is so much quieter than hers and handles way better even though they are the same year car!

12/28/2020
Good
Possibly
225/65HR17
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittston, PA
6.8 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 100
Good tires. Poor sales experience

12/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18 XL
2013 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conway, SC
8.7 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Great tires! All I hoped for with these tires, and especially quiet compared to my old tires!

11/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR20
2018 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Beacon, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
These tires are absolutely excellent! I will recommend them to anyone! I will be buying them again!

10/16/2020
Good
Probably
225/65HR17
2015 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Conway, SC
7.9 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
100
good tires need drive more see how they last

10/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2007 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marietta, GA
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
9.0
100
Love the tires. Would buy again. Quiet and responsive with a ripple smoothness driving.

8/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2008 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Bergen, NJ
8.7
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
6.0
120
Tires feel great driving around and let's one have total control of the car. Good braking responsiveness. I will definitely buy them again

8/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2009 Land Rover LR2
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gloucester City, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0
10.0
500
Great Tires. I love the handling and response. Great value for how much i saved.

7/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2015 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverside, CT
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
300
I have not had the tires long enough to answer all questions

6/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR17
2016 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Oxford, PA
9.6
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
900
Tires are great.

4/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR19 XL
2012 Audi Q5
Mostly City
Average
Alpharetta, GA
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
I just got these tires put on but so far I love them!

12/29/2019
Good
Definitely
225/65HR17
2005 Honda CR-V
Mostly City
Easy Going
Pooler, GA
7.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
4.0 9.0
4.0 9.0
4.0 700
Love the tires. My ride has become much much quieter and also much more comfortable. Car now feels solid and handles great.

10/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2015 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brewster, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 2,500
This is my second set. put about 60,000 miles on that set. really good in all weather.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions