Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Pirelli P4 Four Season Plus Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 264 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported1,152,780
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 264 tire reviews for the Pirelli P4 Four Season Plus. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,152,780.
Browse a list of all Pirelli tires

"So far the tires are exactly as described." - Millbrook, NY

Customer Reviews: Pirelli P4 Four Season Plus
5/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Millbrook, NY
8.2 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
800
So far the tires are exactly as described.

12/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Columbia, SC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
100

11/2/2019
Good
Probably
P205/55R16
2003 BMW 325i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
7.8 8.0
75%
8.0
8.0
300
Great tire at the right price

10/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
100
There tires are doing just what I need them to do! I am very pleased with them, and the service I got at Mavis Tire/

9/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2004 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
150

8/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2004 Toyota Matrix
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Far Rockaway, NY
9.2
100%
10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
120
Great product

5/8/2019
Excellent
Probably
P205/55R16
2007 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Average
Hewitt, NJ
9.3 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3,000
These tires are excellent. Well, compared to my banana peels I was driving on.... everything is excellent. But I imagine they would be great side by side any other tire. I'm happy with them!

4/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Very good tires-thanks!

2/6/2019
Good
Probably
P225/60R16
2004 Pontiac Grand Prix
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Meadow, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 45,000
Very good value tire

2/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2010 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
9.0 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 5,000
great tires glad i purchased them

1/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2007 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Amboy, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 1,000
Smooth responsive soft great cornering. Slight humming noise.

1/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
9.6
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
900
I drive in Florida and purchased the tires two months ago. I am very satisfied with the tires. They are quiet, tight and have excellent traction.

10/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2009 Toyota Matrix
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Corinth, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 25,000
Bought these to commute between North Carolina and New York best decision I’ve ever made! No more understeer and great traction in heavy storms! Was using kumho tires will never look back!

9/4/2018
Good
Possibly
P205/55R16
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Average
Havertown, PA
7.5 7.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0
350
Haven't had these tires very long (purchased on 8/9/18)but they seem to be decent tires. I'll have to wait to see how they perform in snow and ice conditions. So far I'm definitely happy with them.

7/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2002 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
New Brunswick, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 50
Good brand ...has a good reputation

7/23/2018
Excellent
Probably
P205/55R16
2014 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hubert, NC
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
I have been completely satisfied with these tires so far. I feel safe and stable when driving.

7/17/2018
Good
Possibly
P225/60R17
2013 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Rockaway Park, NY
7.3 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 1
So far I'm very happy with thetires

5/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2013 Nissan Sentra
Mostly Highway
Average
Morris Plains, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
I feel very secure driving with these Pirelli tires. very smooth drive and minimal noise

4/30/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2006 Nissan Altima
Mostly City
Average
Laurys Station, PA
8.2
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
6,000
Tires are holding up well. Handle well in all types of conditions.

4/26/2018
Excellent
Probably
P215/60R16
2008 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Average
Lawrenceville, GA
8.5
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
3,000
So far so good. Had these put on my 08 Altima a few weeks ago. Kauffman price matched Sam's and had great service. I liked the warranty and treadwear rating of these for my first Pirelli tire purchase. Hope they get me at least 75K+ miles!

4/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2002 Mercedes-Benz C230
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Webster, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
2014 tires are still great. I switched over from Michelin defenders and I hated those tires for very poor snow traction and treadwear. These Pirelli All Seasons have given me confidence back when the temperature drops below 32° where the defenders felt like ice skates. Very good tread pattern for hydroplaning resistance and they grip more in the driveway as well. Only pilot super sports and DWS can compare. But for the price I feel like I stole them! Definitely would recommend and buy again. Maybe P7 next time?

4/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oceanside, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0 100
As a novice to buying tires I entered your store with doubt. But when I left my car felt unbelievable smooth. Your manager Freddie asked me many questions about my driving and then recommended the perfect fit for my car,your perelli tire. thanks for having a staff who take time to know peoples driving and tires. the tires are great.

3/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2015 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Long Branch, NJ
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 5
Hard sharp turns on wet pavement can break the back end loose. Conservative driving in heavy rain caused no problems at hwy speeds. Tires took about 2K miles to "break in" to my vehicle. Anticipate long mileage on these tires (90K).

2/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2010 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Haverstraw, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 4,000
expensive yes worth the money of coarse cheap tires if you have too but these will last a long time of good long time service.Very predictable in snow no surprises. They do everything well.

2/16/2018
Good
Definitely
P195/65R15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bushkill, PA
7.4 6.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 9.0
4.0 20,000
These are the second set of P4's on this vehicle. Got excellent wear on the first set. The "fair" response on snow is more the fault of the vehicle than the tires. Every tire that I've had on this vehicle has not responded well in the snow.

1/29/2018
Good
Definitely
P215/60R16
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bloomingburg, NY
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
10.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
5.0 9.0
2.0 9.0
2.0 50
They are good tires

12/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2010 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Highland, NY
8.2 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 5,000
These tire have been what I expected them to be effective in all areas. I also had these tires on a VW Jetta diesel before it was recalled and they were excellent on that car as well.

10/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2007 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hackettstown, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3
Good product Thanks Keep it going

9/30/2017
Good
Definitely
P205/65R16
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hatfield, PA
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 1,000
very good tires.

9/10/2017
Excellent
Probably
P225/60R17
2013 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lewiston, NY
8.3 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
Handles well in the snow. Tires were much louder than I had hoped and ride was rougher-this is due to a firmer tire and deeper tread and wear rating. Played around with pressure and it improved.

9/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2006 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Voorhees, NJ
9.5
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
1,200
Best tires ever

6/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2011 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Floral Park, NY
8.7 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
600
The first thing I noticed is that they're QUIET! The build quality is excellent with no 'thump thump' from any, due to imperfections. I do take on/off ramps rather fast and have never felt the car slide or get off balance. Also, unlike Michelins which squeal if you look sideways at them, these Pirelli's stay QUIET - even at cornering limits. Ride comfort is excellent, with no bump steer or 'thumping' going over bumps or potholes. I've driven in significant rain and never felt uncomfortable or the need to completely pull over to the side, and wait, until the rain passed. These tires have DEEP grooves!!! If you've a choice between 'Conti's or these Pirelli P4's - do yourself a favor and get the P4's.

6/25/2017
Excellent
Probably
P215/65R16
2011 Volvo XC70
Combined Highway/City
Average
Princeton, NJ
8.1 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
1,000
Early days on new tires. So far have exceeded expectations.

6/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2013 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Montgomery, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 8,000
Awesome tires

6/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2015 Nissan Rogue Select
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsford, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
500
Great, safe tires with a 90,000 mile tread wear rating - and MAVIS DISCOUNT TIRES offered, by far, the BEST PRICE!

6/16/2017
Good
Possibly
P215/60R16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Lake, NY
6.6 7.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 3,800
Had Pirelli P7s before. Tried the P4s. Liked the P7s better. Better wear, quieter, better performance than the P4s. The P4s aren't bad, they are just not as good.

6/15/2017
Excellent
Probably
P215/60R16
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.7 10.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Very Nice tires no complaints

6/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2013 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wind Gap, PA
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 15,470
Tires ride evenly on the road. No highway noise, good cornering and safe. Will recommend to everyone

6/2/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2010 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
White Plains, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Best tires I have ever owned! Never realized that a tire could change the ride of a car so significantly. Would not buy another manufacturer's tire ever. So glad the sales rep at Mavis was so knowledgeable & helpful in making my decision to go with a more expensive tire, so worth it!

5/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2001 Volvo V70
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 300
Pirelli Tires are one of my top choices. I had used them before, and glad I bought Pirelli this time, as opposed to Michelin Tires, which I had used the last time. Prices were competitive, Mavis service was outstanding, and the professional courtesy was top notch!

5/12/2017
Excellent
Probably
P205/55R16
2014 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Oakdale, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1
Satisfied with tires but very satisfied using Mavis. They were great and also like that I can bring in the car every 5,000 to have the tires rotated and no cost.

5/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65R15
1999 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Worthington, MA
8.0 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
nice long lasting quiet all season tire

4/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2014 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oxford, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Much better tires then what came with the car. Have not had the tires through the winter yet.

4/20/2017
Good
Probably Not
P215/60R16
2010 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
6.7 7.0
25% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 250
This was a March purchase so I could not really answer the winter question with any other response, no answer for n/a.

4/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2012 Nissan Sentra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
These tires weren't actually my first choice but came about as an alternate because the actual tires I wanted weren't in stock. I'm glad I purschased these tires after talking with the salesman, he informed about the performance expected which I have to say were beyond exceptional. I purchased just before the winter weather and got to see first hand how well they performed in the snow. I was impressed not one time did my car slide or lose traction. I've been needing tires for quite sometime now and am glad I made the decision to go with these.

4/16/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2003 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 3
Best tires I've ever purchased. At highway speeds vibrations and noise decrease. Very smooth and comfortable ride.

4/11/2017
Excellent
Probably
P225/60R17
2006 Chevrolet Uplander
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Valley Stream, NY
8.4 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 1,500
Tires are great. Very smooth. Taken up to 90 mph.

3/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2007 Pontiac G6
Mostly Highway
Average
Hamburg, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10,000
Nothing but good things to say. Probably overkill for my 10 year old car with 150K+ miles, but the handling, traction in poor conditions is worth the cost. Haven't slipped or slid all winter.Great traction in wet conditions as well.

2/27/2017
Good
Possibly
P205/55R16
2006 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oxford, PA
7.6 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
1,000
Only had the tires for a short time - have not had to drive in snow or ice with the tires so can't accurately rate for those conditions. Tires seem to be solid - time will tell how they wear.

2/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/55R18
2007 Jeep Compass
Mostly City
Average
Newark, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 100
Really am happy I purchased these tires!Smooth ride.

2/3/2017
Good
Probably
P225/60R17
2011 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wayne, NJ
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Not many miles on them, but good so far

1/25/2017
Excellent
Probably
P215/60R16
2006 Toyota Solara
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Yonkers, NY
8.2
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
5,500
So far so good. Have not used tires in deep snow or on icy roads yet. Hoping for a good result.

1/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Liverpool, NY
9.1 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
Great tires!!

1/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2011 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hicksville, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,250
a world of difference from the old tire....It was great in the northern maine woods

1/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2010 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Vernon, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
2,000
Have not put on the mileage and don't drive in the snow or ice at all. But overall the tires in my opinion are excellent for my driving.

12/22/2016
Good
Probably
P205/55R16
2014 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ithaca, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 400
I seam to lost a few miles to the gallon with these tires

12/16/2016
Fair
Probably Not
P215/60R16
2010 Toyota Camry
All Highway
Energetic
Kingston, NY
4.1 3.0
25% 6.0
9.0 6.0
3.0 6.0
4.0 5.0
1.0 3.0
1.0 20,000
They stink in the rain and snow, they are OK on dry roads

12/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2012 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Garrison, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 15,000
WE LIKE pirelli

12/9/2016
Excellent
Probably
P205/55R16
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly Highway
Average
Tobyhanna, PA
8.3 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 150
Great tires, very happy with them.

12/7/2016
Excellent
Probably
P215/60R16
2008 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 300
Great tires and even better customer service at this MAVIS store in Saratoga Springs, NY. Virgil does a great job. He has exceptional customer service skills and is customer centric. He is a big reason I continue to come back to this Mavis branch.

11/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/55R18
2008 Chrysler Sebring
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Margate City, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 200
Love the tires.

11/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Englishtown, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5,000
very happy with the tires and the service at the dealer

11/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2009 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Somerset, NJ
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
4,500
After 4500 miles, I am really satisfied with the tire. It has amazing grip on dry roads and highways. And good grip during light and heavy rains. I drive a lot on the highways with speeds up to 75 miles per hour, and this tire operates great under different conditions. Strong grip around corners and good response on breaking. Haven't try this tire on snow yet, but very satisfied with it and will strongly recommend it.

11/15/2016
Good
Possibly
P225/60R17
2012 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Melville, NY
6.0 6.0
50% 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
4.0
7.0
2
Overall satisfactory performance. Have not had the opportunity to try in winter weather. One negative I thing I noticed immediately is that my gas mileage is suffering. I was getting close to 28MPG with the General tires that came with the vehicle. The Pirelli's are getting just over 26MPG.

10/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2008 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Syosset, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 4,000
After installing, my Camry holds road much better, and steering wheel is much more responsive. Suspensions is much more stiff because of strong sidewall. This is much much better than original Bridgestone tires.

9/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2011 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamison, PA
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
5,700
Good tire for the money

9/13/2016
Good
Probably
P205/55R16
2010 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Trenton, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
10,000
Very good tire

8/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2011 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wind Gap, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
Great tires. The car rides smoother and so much quieter. More responsive steering and cornering. Love them!

8/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2005 Acura RSX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
8.6 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
400
I will most likely buy these tires again.

8/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Troy, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
6.0
7,000
I am very happy with theses tires so far. I had them put on in February 2016 so have yet to try them out in the snow. In addition to feeling like I got a great tire, I think part of this pleasant experience can be attributed to the great staff I met while choosing a tire. From the manager (Sam) to the mechanic who brought me my car, Everyone was super-friendly and I didn't walk out of there feeling like I got "taken". I have since referred family and friends to the East Greenbush Mavis when asked for recommendations.

8/17/2016
Good
Possibly
P205/55R16
2015 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Warsaw, NY
7.0 7.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 10,000
Was unhappy with original equipment tires . I noticed immediate improvement after purchase.

8/16/2016
Excellent
Probably
P205/55R16
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middle Island, NY
8.2 9.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
Very happy with tires

7/31/2016
Excellent
Probably
P205/55R16
2012 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rome, NY
8.4
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
2,500
So far very good in all categories I indicated. I don't know about winter conditions yet or tread wear. They feel great handling, stopping. I'd buy them again.

7/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2010 Scion xB
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Chester, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
150
Great deal will buy again - so far so good

7/10/2016
Excellent
Probably
P205/65R16
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roslyn Heights, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1
So far the tires are fine. However, here in the northeast, the ability to handle winter roads is very important. Time will tell.

6/28/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2011 Mitsubishi Lancer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Keyport, NJ
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
So far, so good. Definitely notice improved handling and cornering and stopping ability.

6/27/2016
Good
Possibly
P215/60R16
2011 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Endicott, NY
6.8 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
600
Seem to have more high speed wheel bounce than my old Pirellis

6/15/2016
Good
Possibly
P205/55R16
2012 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Dunellen, NJ
6.8 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
The facility was supposed to balance my tires as well and charged me for tire balancing when in fact my tires were never balanced. I had to take the truck to a Nissan dealership. Extremely unsatisfied with the green brook location.

6/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2012 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Locust Valley, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
360
Very good recommendation made by my Marvis salesman.

6/1/2016
Excellent
Probably
P195/65R15
2012 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bridgewater, NJ
8.9
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
600
Pretty nice tires. I am happy with my purchase.

5/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R17
2007 Chrysler Sebring
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainfield, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 140
Easy riding tires have used Pirelli tires in the past

5/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2009 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Elizabeth, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Perfect for the amount of driving done with my car. Super quiet. Very smooth ride.

4/26/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/65R16
2002 Nissan Altima
Mostly City
Average
Hollis, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
120
Mavis never disappoints. I did go for my oil change and have 4 Pirelli tires now. I love them. My car handles better since being outfitted with new tires all around.

4/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60R17
2014 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Good tires. Happy!

3/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2012 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kings Park, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Nice tires for the price. Car handles well under most conditions. Have not had them long enough to know how they are with snow yet. Tires give a quiet, smooth ride on the Long Island roads. Dealer that installed them did a wonderful job and had the car in and out in a short time.

3/23/2016
Excellent
Probably
P205/65R16
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Glens Falls, NY
9.4 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
4,250
Drove down to Florida and back to New York. The trip was excellent driving and braking experience.

3/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2012 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ridgefield, NJ
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
46,000
The tires are excellent and of more importance, both the manager and his mechanics were all professional, polite, well mannered and knowledgeable about their products. It was a pleasure doing business with Fred Maccario and his crew. They are a credit to the Mavis Discount Tire.

2/28/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2011 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 800
Wonderful tires. Gives me confidence in any weather.

2/25/2016
Good
Probably
P185/65R15
2009 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saugerties, NY
6.6 6.0
75% 6.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 10,000
Very good all purpose tires; low resistant smooth ride and good in weather. They're quiet and I suspect if I keep up with my STS tire rotation I'll get some good miles out of them. I know I can count on Chip for after sale service

2/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Penfield, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 500
I like this tire and would definitely buy them again in the future. The first big snow and the slow driving conditions these tires handled well.

2/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R16
2011 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Fair Lawn, NJ
9.1 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 39,000
love these tires - better traction - smoother ride and better gas mileage - high recommend and I drive over 100 miles a day 5 days a week

2/15/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2007 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Albany, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
happy to have purchased them

2/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2008 Pontiac Vibe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lockport, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 500
Very good tire for the money. Would recommend them.

2/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/50R17
2010 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wellsboro, PA
9.3
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
Love these, great feel ,makes a difference, like a new car

1/26/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2006 Volkswagen Rabbit
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wappingers Falls, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Tires are a around 10!

12/21/2015
Good
Probably
P205/65R16
2012 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freeport, NY
7.4 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 6,000
Very good tire

12/1/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P205/65R16
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Cornwall On Hudson, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 500
Always get great service from the people at Mavis

8/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R17
2008 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
9.6
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
1,200
Love these tires!

8/1/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P205/60R16
2003 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
10.0
100%
10.0
10.0
500
It's been only a about a month, and one road trip, so my experience is limited.

7/23/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P205/60R16
2006 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Energetic
Geneva, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
250
Best set of tires I have ever had on my daily driver. Service at Mavis was quick, thorough, and the staff was knowledgeable, friendly , and helpful.

6/14/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P205/60R16
2002 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 250
Great! Haven't had any problems; smooth riding and thankfully, no more flats.

4/7/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60R17
2005 Mercury Montego
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Cottage, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
excellent tire.<br>

3/9/2015
Excellent
Probably
P205/60R16
2009 Scion xD
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kingston, NY
8.3 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
7.0 400
These are great tires, I am very happy. I cannot attest to the tread wear as of yet, because I have only had them for about a month. Either way, the tires feel very safe and they manage excellently on snowy mountains. I highly recommend them!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions