Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Pirelli Cinturato P7 AS+ 2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 21 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance7.9
Buy Again89% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction7.7 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction7.4 Miles Reported29,900
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 21 tire reviews for the Pirelli Cinturato P7 AS+ 2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 29,900.
Browse a list of all Pirelli tires

"Smooth, soft, and quiet. Only 3500 miles on these so far but these tires are very comfortable and quiet. No snow in Florida so I can't rate that but I suspect they are on par with other premium all season touring tires. Rain traction is very good. I would buy these again." - Hudson, FL

Customer Reviews: Pirelli Cinturato P7 AS+ 2
5/2/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/50R18 XL
2019 Mazda CX-3
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Port Byron, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0 200

4/28/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Hudson, FL
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
3,500
Smooth, soft, and quiet. Only 3500 miles on these so far but these tires are very comfortable and quiet. No snow in Florida so I can't rate that but I suspect they are on par with other premium all season touring tires. Rain traction is very good. I would buy these again.

4/21/2021
Good
Probably
235/50R18
2018 Volvo V60 Cross Country
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Harrison, ME
7.2
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
2,000

4/15/2021
Excellent
Probably
215/55R17
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mahopac, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
350

4/4/2021
Excellent
Possibly
215/55R17
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mechanicsburg, PA
8.3
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
500

4/2/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R18
2020 Lexus ES350
All Highway
Average
Smyrna, GA
9.0 7.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
500
A great set of tires ... works well in all conditions ... a definite value added elemnts to my automobile

3/28/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R18
2013 Lexus GS350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chester Springs, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
6.0 600
Love these tires and they are less expensive that michelins quiet ride too

3/14/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/50R17
2006 Porsche Boxster
Mostly City
Energetic
Tallahassee, FL
9.4
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
200
So far the Pirelli P7s have been excellent on my Porsche as hoped. I'd buy them again.

2/28/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2013 Volkswagen Beetle
Mostly City
Average
Deerfield Beach, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7,500
I would recommended to all my friends

12/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R18
2018 Hyundai Kona
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Crane, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
1,000
Have not yet driven in snow in this vehicle, but I gave P7's on my other vehicle and they're pretty good in snow for an all-season tire. We never use snow tires even though we live in the Binghamton, NY area, so all-season performance is important to us.

12/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50R18
2008 Lexus LS460
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Charleston, SC
9.4
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Have put a little over 1k miles on these tires so far and can't say anything negative about them at all. They are extremely quiet and have great dry & wet grip. Would recommend to anyone for use on a luxury or touring type vehicle.

11/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2016 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Orlando, FL
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
150
Excellent tire grips the road corners very well and provides a quiet ride.

8/30/2020
Poor
Definitely Not
225/55HR19
2016 Mazda CX-5
All City
Easy Going
New Rochelle, NY
1.7 1.0
1% 1.0
1.0 1.0
1.0 1.0
1.0 1.0
1.0 1.0
10.0
The service was absolutely ridiculous I got my break done as well got a phone call 4 hours later than the original two hours which made it six hours in total when I went to pick up the car I had to remind them to actually change the tires as they weren't changed unbelievable will never use this service again I'm absolutely disgusted by the fact that I had to remind them to change the tires which they said the tires were already changed not to mention I was price quoted a different price

6/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2007 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingsland, GA
8.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
5.0 2,000
I went back to the Pirellis. So far they've handled heavy rain, ponding roads, and soaked highways like a champ, traveling to Florida on I-95 the tires grip well in dry weather as expected, and are not noisy.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions