Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin X-Ice Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 23 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.0
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.1
Wet Traction8.2 Ride Comfort7.9
Light Snow Traction8.6 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction8.3 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction7.8 Miles Reported144,404
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 23 tire reviews for the Michelin X-Ice. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Deep Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 144,404.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin X-Ice
12/30/2010
Excellent
Probably
225/45QR17
2010 Lexus IS250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pomona, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 5,000
Mavis.com was a wonderful and easy site to use. You had this special tire and shipped immediately. Thank you

1/24/2009
Excellent
Definitely
205/55QR16
2005 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newport, NH
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 1,500

12/28/2008
Excellent
Definitely
255/65QR16
2000 Land Rover Discovery
Mostly City
Energetic
Boxford, MA
8.5 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 4,000
I haul a trailer most of the time so traction in snow is critical. These tires really do a great job. We just got 20" of snow and I had to drive around the house over the unplowed lawn to get some tools and I had no problems going in, stopping, turning around and then getting going again. Iced up steep driveway has also been no problem at all.

12/19/2008
Excellent
Definitely
215/45QR17
2004 Nissan Sentra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Portland, ME
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 15,000
As soon as I put them on I noticed a difference in driving, especially in the snow. Before I would sometimes get stuck in my driveway. Now I can just plow through and have no fear of getting stuck anywhere. Great tires. Would definetely buy them again from Mavis.

12/17/2008
Excellent
Definitely
205/50QR17
2005 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Harrisburg, PA
8.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 15,000

12/11/2008
Excellent
Definitely
235/50QR18
2004 Jaguar XJ8
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
North Andover, MA
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10,000
First winter tire I've owned that doesn't wear out prematurelt. A great value!

12/5/2008
Excellent
Definitely
215/65QR16
2005 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Maybee, MI
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7,000
No complaints I look forward to the winter LET IT SNOW LET IT SNOW LET IT SNOW

11/1/2008
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R15
2004 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dallas, PA
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 15,000
I use Four X-Ice all year long.They're quiet, they corner and are more durable than any other tire out there.

6/8/2008
Excellent
Definitely
235/60QR16
2000 Cadillac Seville
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Crosslake, MN
8.1 9.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 3,000
These tires are great in snow. We had several 8 to 9 inch snowfalls last winter. I was able to drive without any problems even while pushing snow with the front bumper. Crosslake,MN


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions