Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Symmetry Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 17 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.7
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported159,700
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 17 tire reviews for the Michelin Symmetry. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Cornering Stability and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 159,700.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Symmetry
1/18/2015
Excellent
Probably
225/60R16
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly City
Energetic
Baldwin, NY
8.2 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 9,000
The Symmetry are an above average tire and serve my needs well.Like every Michelin Tire I have purchased,they are of high quality and are both reliable and durable

11/2/2013
Excellent
Probably
225/60R16
2003 Cadillac DeVille
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kew Gardens, NY
8.4
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
100

9/14/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2003 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Lynbrook, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 800
I LOVE THESE TIRES. I'VE HAD THEM SINCE I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE

6/8/2013
Good
Probably
225/60R16
2008 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly Highway
Average
Fishkill, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
4.0 3,000
This is my second set of Symmetry's . They are a decent all season tire. Good dependable wet traction. I didn't get the mileage they claim but that may be due in part because I didn't bother to rotate them as teccomended.

3/30/2013
Good
Definitely
P225/60SR16
1999 Lincoln Town Car
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
East Northport, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 1,000
Purchased to closely match what was on the car, thin whitewalls. Firestone no longer made that tire.

1/26/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2008 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly City
Average
Yonkers, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
400
Great tire good traction in wet and light snow, low noise good handling

11/25/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2002 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
1,500
Cannot comment on the snow queries. Handling is outstanding. Wet performance is on the mark (Hurricane Sandy).Coupled with quiet road noise I will consider Michelin tires again.

11/6/2010
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2002 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chappaqua, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
This is my third set of Michelin Symmetry tires and I am extremely satisfied with the performance of these tires on the Honda Odyssey.

12/4/2008
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2000 Dodge Intrepid
Mostly City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.0
100%
9.0
8.0
400
Very nice looking tire. Handling is very good. Have not been in snow yet, but the tread is meaty. Very happy.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions