Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Primacy Tour AS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 25 customer reviews
Overall9.0 Hydroplanning Resistance9.0
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability9.0
Dry Traction9.4 Steering Responsiveness9.0
Wet Traction9.3 Ride Comfort9.4
Light Snow Traction8.5 Noise Level9.2
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.8
Ice Traction7.2 Miles Reported23,970
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 25 tire reviews for the Michelin Primacy Tour AS. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 23,970.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Primacy Tour AS
1/22/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR18
2016 Jeep Renegade
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Harrisburg, PA
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000

1/16/2021
Excellent
Possibly
225/50R17
2018 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
West Hurley, NY
8.8 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
1,000

12/28/2020
Good
Probably
235/50R18
2018 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bridgewater, NJ
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
2.0 900
I have only had the tires for the month of November and December, there has been some Rain and also light snow that I have driven in and the tires performed well.

11/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R18
2018 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Magnolia, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
250
100% pleased with these tires. Far better then the OEM Firestone tires that came with the truck.

11/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/40R19
2018 Volvo S90
Mostly Highway
Average
Palmyra, PA
8.9 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
2,000

10/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Concord, NC
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 2,000
This tire is what I was expecting. Quiet, great handling, excellent in wet road conditions. No idea on snow and ice yet.

8/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R18
2013 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gulf Shores, AL
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300
Am replacing original tires, same characteristics. The tires were showing wear at over 75,000 miles but the Michilin rebate offer clinched the decision to buy excellent tires which never had a problem or wear issues. The tires, installation and future wear are going to be great. The coordination between me and local dealer and rebate was a little confusing and the only thing left to resolve but the Michinlin folks say they are on it and I am confident that they are. The rebate was the draw to buy quality tires I didn't have to buy for the remaining time I plan to have this car. Could have bought cheaper tires... but the rebate balanced the decision between the best tires... and a lower purchase price. I feel safe, love to have tires I can rely on and hope they are on the next car I buy... will probably be a major plus in my new car purchase decision.

4/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45R19
2017 Mazda 6
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Wilkesboro, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,200
amazingly quiet very little road noise at over 70 mph. Hugs the back roads like car was on rails.

2/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2015 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jackson, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Wanted quality tires that are quiet with good traction in all weather and these fill the bill. Overall handling seems fine but I'm not an aggressive driver. No experience with snow or ice as of yet.

2/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50R18
2012 Buick Regal
Mostly City
Average
Sewell, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 100
Great tires and good service. The perfect combination

12/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50R18
2008 Lexus LS460
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freehold, NJ
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
400
Michelins are always a dependable, smooth ride!!

11/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50R18
2016 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntsville, AL
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
I have always Used Michelin Tires even a new car purchased from the dealer I specified that it come with Michelin Tires. The ride and performance in all aspects is outstanding. I wouldn't have any other tire.

10/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45R20
2017 Chrysler 300
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Clemmons, NC
9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
4,000
I love these tires. They have an excellent ride and are very quiet. I installed a set on a 2002 Acura TL Type S in 2009. These are by far the best riding and quietest tires I've installed on this car which has 200,000 miles on it. This set has 80,000 miles on them and probably can last another 20,000. That is why I purchased the same tires for the Chrysler. These tires also have excellent wet weather traction. I don't have enough experience using them in the snow to rate them for that

12/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR18
2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,500
The Primacy automobile tires worked very well for the roving that I have done so far with them. Thank you.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions