Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Primacy MXV4 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 269 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.8
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.4 Miles Reported1,977,703
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 269 tire reviews for the Michelin Primacy MXV4. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,977,703.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Primacy MXV4
7/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2003 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jasper, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000

6/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2005 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Smithtown, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100

6/12/2020
Good
Definitely
215/55VR17
2018 Honda HR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
Carmel, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 50,000

6/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60R18
2012 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hollis, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 200
This is my second set of tires and I love the ride .

5/7/2020
Good
Possibly
215/55VR17
2013 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
6.7 7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
4.0
6.0
500

4/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Mount Holly, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
8.0
200
Excellent brand and make of tires. This is my fourth set if my vehicle takes them.

1/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2010 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New York, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 51,000
Simply great. If they still made these for this vehicle I would buy them again. Both sets lasted 50k and were phenomenal

12/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Clinton, MS
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 657
In MS we don't have much ice or snow but if everything else is as good. Great tires

11/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2015 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Average
Sewell, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
9.0
2
Have not driven on snow and or ice yet with the tires on it now, but I am sure they will be great as the last set.

11/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60R18
2015 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Suwanee, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
These were replacement tires. We were happy with them the first time so bought them again!

9/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2014 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Easy Going
Cumming, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
45,000
Got 45,000 miles on the original set of these tires. Just bought a new set from Mavis. Great tire and great tire experience on the first set. Why change? Mavis had the best price of any dealer I checked. Service was great too.

8/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Duluth, GA
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 50,000
Very pleased with the service and professionalism and quickness of their service. First time we purchased tires from other than the dealer

7/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fayetteville, GA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Great tires for this car. Smooth quiet ride. Very happy with the purchase and performance of the tires.

12/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 850
Second time replacement of this tire put on this car Excellent tires !

11/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55HR16
2011 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Summit, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Its like having a new car!

8/25/2018
Excellent
Possibly
P235/60R18
2015 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Baldwinsville, NY
9.0 9.0
50% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
Love everything about the tires

7/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2008 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Melville, NY
9.3
100% 10.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0
300
Excellent choice but time will tell.

6/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2012 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Brick, NJ
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 760
Good

2/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brick, NJ
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2
The tires are excellent and the service was impeccable.

11/6/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Average
Mays Landing, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
i have always loved Michelins and will remain loyal to this brand.

5/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2008 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New York, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 20,000
Very satisfied . This is not the first time I purchased these tires. I will buy them again

2/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ossining, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 3
The Mavis Team is especially high skilled and is intensely devoted to the benefit of the customers. It is a remarkable delight to do business with Mavis.

1/3/2017
Good
Definitely
P205/55HR16
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manchester Township, NJ
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
These are the second set of these tires i have put on this car. I love them. I put a lot of mileage on.

10/5/2016
Good
Probably
235/60R18
2013 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Windsor, NY
7.4 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Very good tires. These are the same tires that the Manufacturer originally put on the vehicle. That's why I choose them.

9/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2014 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Vestal, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 6,000
I only buy Michelin Tires and you guys do a great job.

9/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55HR16
2006 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitehouse Station, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
I like these tires!

8/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2011 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Unadilla, NY
9.4 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0 9.0
10,000
2nd time I have bought these tires. Expensive but worth it.

5/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
1999 Volvo S70
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainfield, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 13,451
This is my 2nd set of tires, they replaced the same tire I bought on 12/14/10.

5/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55HR16
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Energetic
Chester Springs, PA
9.5 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 1,000
I love these tires. They are a smooth ride and hold the road no matter what conditions. Especially when they are new. They also can take alot of abuse, which PA roads provide ample of, so I bought them again. Worth the premium price.

2/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR16
1994 Acura Legend
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jersey City, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Excellent

1/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2014 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Castleton On Hudson, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
I like the tires they make the car smooth not a lot of road noise. Handle well

1/12/2016
Excellent
Probably
235/65R17
2010 Dodge Nitro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Babylon, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
1,000
New, no snow yet. A bit noisy, but vehicle is basically a jeep.

11/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2009 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Piscataway, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
450
worry free driving. no issues so far. handles all road conditions beautifully.

9/6/2015
Good
Probably
P215/60HR16
2009 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Nyack, NY
7.4 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 16,000
Very happy with the tires

8/27/2015
Excellent
Probably
P235/60R17
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Meadow, NY
8.4
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
3,000
Smooth ride to Florida and back.

6/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2011 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
9.7
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
200
These are the best tires that I Have ever owned! I love them and my Jeep loves them. They don't even compare to other tires; they are superior! I am 72 so I Have done a lot of driving.

4/30/2015
Good
Definitely
215/55VR17
2004 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
Had this model and make of tires on my car since i purchased car in 2004 this is the third set of tire on this car total miles 114,000. Overall Michelin tires are great may cost a little more but worth it.

4/20/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60R17
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Excellent Tires

4/13/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2003 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Carmel, NY
9.2
100% 9.0
8.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
8.0 5,000
these tires really unlock the potential in the subaru for the winter. these tires are the best do-it-all tires for the money. No all season tire will do as well as dedicated snow tires during the winter months, but these are pretty darn good. during the warmer months there is no sacrifice. I drive very aggressively and these give me grip when I need it, while being silent and smooth on the highways. I would put this tire on any sedan like accord, camry, fusion, 200, malibu, legacy, etc in a heartbeat. I would look for something more performance oriented for the chargers, mustangs, etc. Overall Excellent tire.

4/9/2015
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2014 Lexus ES300h
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Bohemia, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
Good Tires

4/3/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
2004 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Schenectady, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 4,000
2nd set got 54,000 miles out of the first set

4/2/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55HR16
2012 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Energetic
Sherman, CT
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2
I haven't had these tires very long but I got them in the middle of a snow storm and had no problem taking hilly, windy roads home with the new tires. I'm a bit of an aggressive driver and the traction and handling has been excellent

3/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2011 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
White Plains, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 13,000
Great tire for Camry. All previous tires gave car shimmy and vibration even with perfect alignment.

3/4/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
  
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Whitestone, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1
My car is an animal with these tires. I don't get stuck in any snow. My car is a beast!

2/25/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60R18
2012 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dobbs Ferry, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Overall a great tire.

2/19/2015
Excellent
Probably
235/65R17
2003 BMW X5
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
New York, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,542
I definitely would recommend to someone.<br>

1/4/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2010 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Beacon, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 325
Great tire for the money.

12/9/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
1999 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Average
Sherman, CT
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 600
My car is driving like a puppy with these new tires. Wow!

11/23/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2009 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Little Neck, NY
8.4 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 9.0
5.0 1,000
This is my 3rd set of these tires,which are top rated by Consumer Reports!First two sets lasted 50,000 miles with no flats,excellent on wet roads and very smooth ride!You pay and get excellent quality!

8/25/2014
Good
Definitely
215/55HR17
2011 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Endicott, NY
7.9
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
8.0
1,500
Love the tires. 2nd set I have put on the car. Got 45+ thousand miles on the 1st set.

6/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2004 Audi Allroad Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Square, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
This is a great all around tire for the allroad. A big Plus is that it lasts close to 25k miles. Unheard Of on this car.

2/20/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2004 Toyota Avalon
Mostly City
Average
Fishkill, NY
9.6
100%
10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 300
Haven't been driving much because of the weather. I have notice the nose level was low compared to my previous tires.

2/15/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2003 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Harriman, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
Excellent balance of every day driving and for times when you can really move through the turns. Always happy with Michelins and this set doesn't disappoint.

1/24/2014
Good
Definitely
205/65HR15
2001 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Rochelle, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1.0
7.0 12,100
Replaced my Falkens which were like ice skates on snow with the mxv4. The michelins are quiet, smooth and handle well in snow and ice.

1/9/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2010 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Jefferson Station, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Good all around tire

12/25/2013
Good
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2010 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Saratoga Springs, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
5.0 7.0
7.0 1
Quiet smooth ride are the qualities I was looking for and the Primacy Tires delivered.

12/16/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2003 Mercedes-Benz S500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Garden City, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Very pleased with these tires. Just got caught in snow, ice this weekend in NY. If you know how to drive properly in bad conditions these tires are very good and traction is not a problem if are cautious.

11/26/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Bethpage, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
Like a new car after the replacement tires were installed.

11/22/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2009 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pound Ridge, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 300
Great tires for a great price.

11/10/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16
1999 Volvo S80
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Port Chester, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 60,000
Is the third set of tires I'm using, I feel safe driving my car using these tires

10/5/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR16
2004 Volvo XC70
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Port Chester, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
500
I haven't experienced any weather yet, but the dry pavement performance is so much better than the stock Pirelli Scorpions.

9/23/2013
Good
Probably
215/60HR15
2002 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Richmond Hill, NY
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
100
I am unable to define the rating for snow since we have not yet had snow in the area. However, I am sure the rating will be just about the same. I am pleased my tires. Although I believe I was overcharged for services that should have been included. I may not use the same vendor but I would surely buy the tire again.

9/21/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16
2005 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Camillus, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200
Very good tires

8/29/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wantagh, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
6.0
500
Always loved Michelin

5/26/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,100
I bought these tires the first time based on extensive research I did based on reviews and they did not disappoint! Rated as a 60,000 mile tire, we only recently replaced them with 70,000 miles on them. Regular rotations are key to any tire lasting properly and these Michelins I highly recommend to those who don't want to compromise the quiet ride, great performance and overall handling these tires offer. Extremely happy with Michelin Primacy MXV4 tires!!

4/29/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2008 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hyde Park, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
These H-rated tires ride smoother and quieter than the V-rated tires from the same manufacturer that it replaced. It was also about $20 cheaper per tire.

4/21/2013
Excellent
Probably
215/55HR17
2009 Lexus ES350
Mostly Highway
Average
East Hampton, NY
8.1 9.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0
8.0
2,500
Need to go through a winter to pass judgment....Just put on in March.

4/8/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2011 Mazda CX-7
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 46,000
Extremely Quiet unlike the tire that they replaced.

3/18/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
a great all season tire for different weather conditions

2/22/2013
Good
Possibly
235/60R18
2010 Lexus RX350
Mostly Highway
Average
East Northport, NY
6.3
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
5.0
1,500
After I purcased these tires I went on a road trip.Many miles on Highways. I found the tires made more noise and the ride a little harder than the factory issue.

2/19/2013
Excellent
Probably
195/65HR15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bayville, NY
8.8 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 250
Great quality tire at a good price. Service was very good.

2/19/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/50HR17
2006 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Mount Kisco, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 700
Perfect; cannot ask for more.

2/10/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2005 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Smithtown, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 88,000
These tires were original equipment on my Accord. They were replaced at 92000 miles. This replacement was at 88000 and if it were April and I wasn't concerned about snow this replacement would have easily beat the 92000 miles. In my experience they are well worth the price.

1/17/2013
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR16
2009 Nissan Quest
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
400
So far, so good. My dad got me these for Christmas...just in time for a snow storm and I had no trouble in the snow. I took it easy and drove safe, but the tires were great.

1/3/2013
Excellent
Possibly
205/60HR15
2005 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Rochelle, NY
8.8 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
5,000
Got these tires to replace my bald Michelins. These were top rated tires for passenger cars but were not the cheapest. Since Michelin was running a promotion, $50 rebate on 4 tires, so I went with them. The ride comfort and noise level is SUPERIOR. The car feels very comfortable and the tires are quite at all speeds. I just took a 4300 mile road trip cross country and they were really tested at high speed, hard braking, windy, wet, light snow, hot, and cold conditions. And they did perform up to my expectation. However, there's a price to be paid, my MPG was slashed by about 5MPG!!! That's about 10% since I used to get 50MPG on my Prius. So if you want more grip, then you sacrifice on efficiency. But I can live with it and enjoy the added comfort and security.

1/2/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2006 Lexus ES330
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
500
I replaced Goodrich Advantage with these. I was quickly impressed with the low noise. So far handling and ride have been great. I have only limited experience with them in snow and ice but so far these have been very good. I would definitely consider them again in the future.

12/23/2012
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2010 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Orwell, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 500
Great tires at a great price!

12/21/2012
Good
Definitely
195/65HR15
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Staten Island, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 100
Love the first set of tires so much, I purchased them again.

12/17/2012
Good
Definitely
215/55HR17
2006 Toyota Avalon
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Scranton, PA
7.7 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 60
First tire I ever owned that provided the amount of mileage on the tire that was advertised. I would absolutely use these tires again. I also use a different size Michelin on my 2500 GMC conversion van.

12/12/2012
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2005 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Huntington, NY
8.3
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
200
Just got tires. Very satisfied. This tire is good as an OEM replacement selection. If you are looking for additional handling, look elsewhere. This tire is superior to OEM Bridgestones, and ride is smoother and much much quieter. In so far as handling is concerned, tire is not much of an improvement. Ratings by other buyers on other websites in regards to handling is greatly overrated. No snow yet, so I can not rate snow/ice. Would buy again. This tire is for my regular driver and has satisfied all my needs.

11/17/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2004 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Brooklyn, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 750
I had these tires on my vehicle previously and was very satisfied with them. They improved cornering traction considerably over the original equipment that came with the vehicle. Two of the original equipment Yokohama tires had bubbles in their sidewalls. The only complint I had with these tires was the development of ozone caused cracking on the sidewalls on the side facing inwards where it was hidden from view.

11/17/2012
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2003 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Merrick, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0 400
3rd set of michelin Primacy MXV4 tires. First had them on my Mazda 6, then replaced them with the same tire, then put a set on a ford focus and now on the Toyota. All were very good tires..

10/20/2012
Excellent
Probably
235/55HR17
2008 Buick Lucerne
Combined Highway/City
Average
Copake, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
67,500
First time purchasing this tire - have not driven with these tires in snow/ice yet so cannot comment at this time; also, cannot comment yet on treadwear.

10/5/2012
Excellent
Probably
P215/60HR16
2007 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Peekskill, NY
8.2 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Very happy with these tires

9/28/2012
Good
Definitely
205/60HR16
2007 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Easy Going
East Meadow, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 500
These are good tires.

9/27/2012
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2003 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Putnam Valley, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,500
This tire replaced a Goodyear Assurance Aquatred tire which was also an excellent tire but was quite noisy especially towards the end of its life. The Michelin tire is quieter and gives much better mpg while retaining excellent handling characteristics. I haven't driven this tire in the snow.

9/21/2012
Good
Probably
215/55HR16
2006 Saab 9-3
Mostly City
Average
Floral Park, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
Seem good - follwed consurmer report recommendation

9/19/2012
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR16
2010 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly Highway
Average
Saugerties, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
3,000
Really improved the road noise in my car.

9/15/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2010 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ithaca, NY
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
Much quieter than previous original tires. Excellent handling. Don't know yet about treadwear.

9/14/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR16
2005 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Average
Glen Oaks, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 600
Tires are really good

9/12/2012
Good
Probably
215/55HR17
2009 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.5 6.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
2,000
i have had the tirea for just under two months. they are good tires they do not handle as good as my last Michelin s. in heavy ran handling is difficult car shakes alot but doesnt hydroplan. not tested in winter yet. in dry terrain they work great, cornering, handling, etc.

9/10/2012
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2010 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Allendale, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 35,000
I love these tires and would definetly buy them again. Recommend to anyone else looking for a superior tire and an excellent price from Mavis. Mavis is the only place I buy tires for my daily driver.

8/14/2012
Excellent
Probably
205/65HR15
2003 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, NY
8.4
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
Love the tires although I have not had the opportunity to test them in cold weather conditions.

8/5/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
1991 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
Combined Highway/City
Average
Liverpool, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
750
Tires have been a wonderful suprise

8/4/2012
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
2006 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Easy Going
Farmingdale, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
I'm very happy with my new tires and Mavis

7/12/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2002 Mercedes-Benz S430
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwin, NY
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
5,000
So far so good. I should have more information after fall.

11/29/2011
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16
2004 Audi A6
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Middletown, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
1
My Audi rides smoothly and quietly on these tires. I would definitely buy them again.

11/19/2011
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2004 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Eastlake, OH
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 15,000
These tires are OME on my 2004 Honda civic SI. I'm on my third set of tires for this car. They will last 55,000 mile easily if you rotate them as required. I have never had a flat on this car in 124,000 miles. The tires are expensive but well worth it. I would not think twice about buying these tires again.

7/4/2011
Good
Definitely
205/65HR15
2002 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
2,000
I have driven in all conditions except for ice with these tires and they have performed very well.

6/29/2011
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR16
2005 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seaford, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
10.0
5,000
.

5/18/2011
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
1998 Lexus ES300
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Glen Cove, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 11,800
Both my wife and I share the same car and we both feel that the Michelin has perform to our expectations. We wanted safety first, low noise and good traction and we got that and more. We're happy with our choice and we're lookig forward to our next long road trip.

3/6/2011
Good
Probably
245/45VR18
2007 Infiniti M35
Mostly Highway
Average
Hudson, NY
7.0 6.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 5.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
These seem to be a good, all conditions tire. They are noisier than previous tires, however they also should wear better. They definitely are better in snow and ice than any previous tires.

2/6/2011
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2003 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Walden, NY
8.8 7.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 4,000
These are very nice tires. I had Michelin Symmetry on the Odyssey before this and I liked them, but these tires seem even better. They feel like they hold the road well and feel safe.

1/25/2011
Good
Definitely
225/60HR16
2005 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Latham, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
Great tires. Only 3k mi on them so far but they have been through some nasty winter weather and done very well. Good matchup for the Subu's AWD. Treadwear seems good but too early to tell.

1/23/2011
Fair
Probably Not
185/65HR15
2008 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Ossining, NY
5.5 6.0
25% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0
2,000
My gas mileage is down considerably since replacing the OEM tires with these. Since the weather has been continually cold since I got these tires, I'm not sure how much is due to the cold and how much could be the tires having significantly higher rolling resistance than the Prius's OEM tires.

12/5/2010
Fair
Definitely Not
185/65HR15
2009 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Average
Armonk, NY
4.0
1%
6.0
6.0
1,000
Supposed to be fuel efficient. Running 10% LESS than old tires!

10/6/2010
Good
Possibly
205/55HR16
2003 Toyota Matrix
Combined Highway/City
Average
Delmar, NY
6.8
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
4,000
These are highly rated all-season performance tires, also installed on our other car. We have noticed a drop in mileage of about 2 - 3 mpg. Slightly higher noise level, slightly less comfortable, than the Michelin Pilot Exalto and Nokia tires that were replaced.

3/17/2010
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2003 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bayside, NY
8.1
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
1,000
Extremely pleased that the Mavis representative recommended these tires.

2/25/2010
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR16
2004 Suzuki XL-7
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rocky Point, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 3,000
tires run exceptionally well under all conditions i have encountered. it is now the end of february so all weather conditions have been met and i would buy these tires again as needed. mavis of rocky point , especially the manager who recommended these tires, should be commended.

1/13/2010
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2008 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mansfield Center, CT
8.4
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
7.0 4,000
We are very pleased with the tires

12/9/2008
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
1999 Acura TL
Mostly City
Average
Brighton, MA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,500
I don't drive that much nor do I know that much about cars and I definitely don't abuse my car so take my opinion with a grain of salt. I drive mostly in the city and going over pot holes the tires have been fine. I noticed a huge difference driving in the winter when I got the tires in December, it grips better and there were less sliding. I'm happy with tires and would buy it again.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions