Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Primacy MXM4 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 193 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.9
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.8
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.6
Deep Snow Traction7.5 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.2 Miles Reported949,886
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 193 tire reviews for the Michelin Primacy MXM4. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 949,886.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

"Perfect tires suggested by Pete and Adam. They never steer me wrong. They are very knowledgeable about the products they sell." - Tucker, GA

Customer Reviews: Michelin Primacy MXM4
7/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR17
2010 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Longs, SC
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
300
Smooth, good ride, no problems at this time.

6/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16 XL
2018 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dallas, GA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
1,500
Great tires!! You will not go wrong with Primacy tires!

6/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18
2017 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Hanover, NJ
9.2
100%
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,200

6/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR17
2012 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Tucker, GA
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
448
Perfect tires suggested by Pete and Adam. They never steer me wrong. They are very knowledgeable about the products they sell.

5/25/2020
Good
Definitely
P215/45VR17
2015 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Suffern, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
455

4/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2015 Tesla Model S
Mostly Highway
Average
Barnesville, GA
9.2
100%
9.0
10.0
8.0
9.0
2,000
Good standard equipment tires.

3/5/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/40VR18
2016 Cadillac ATS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hilton, NY
8.1 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 2.0
10.0 800
These are replacements for the same tires that came with the car. Performance is great, but like any run flat tires, the ride is poor. Original tires only lasted 18,000 miles which is a little less than expected, but I bought a performance car to drive and I drive it somewhat aggressively so I expected to be replacing tires early.

2/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17
2000 Infiniti Q45
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Roswell, GA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 100
Gladly purchase again. It's the only tire I use.

10/6/2019
Good
Definitely
245/40VR19
2016 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Eden, GA
7.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
4.0 9.0
4.0 9.0
4.0 40,000
Best tires made. Wouldn't have any other brand.

9/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/50VR17
2001 Acura CL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nanuet, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 5,000
My car came back to life after putting these new tires on. I forgot how important having great tires is.

8/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/40HR19
2010 Mercedes-Benz S550
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wilkesboro, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
92,000
Love the new tires. Best ever.

7/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2014 Cadillac XTS
Mostly City
Average
New Port Richey, FL
9.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
These tire are absolutely wonderful

7/10/2019
Good
Definitely
235/40HR18
2012 Ford Focus
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
3.0 10.0
1.0 10.0
3.0 500
This is my 3rd set of these tires. The set I just replaced had over 68,000 miles on them. Treadwear and performance are virtually unmatched

6/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16 XL
2001 Mercedes-Benz E320
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Conyers, GA
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
I always prefer Michelins on my cars. I can't always afford to pay the premium price they command, but you really can tell the difference and you will appreciate them in a high speed emergency maneuver. Safety is important, these are the benchmark to judge the competitors.

6/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/45VR17
2014 Toyota Prius
All Highway
Energetic
Brandon, MS
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Great tires and service! Thank you!

4/28/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/50HR17
2014 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bridgewater, CT
8.5 10.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
I've used these tires before and they don't disappoint. They are definitely the best run-flat tires available for my car. And I'm very happy with the service I got from Mavis.

1/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR18
2011 Infiniti M37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Melrose, FL
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
18,000
Excellent tire.

1/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P235/55HR19
2015 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newton, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
7,000
Very quiet, very smooth

1/9/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/55HR16 XL
1998 Mercedes-Benz E430
Mostly City
Energetic
Marietta, GA
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
2,000
Michelin makes a great tire. This is my second set. Quiet, smooth ride, excellent handling characteristics, great wet weather performance. 2000 miles so far....I got 30K miles out of my last set, but I'm fairly hard/aggressive on tires...we'll see how this set fairs.

12/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17 XL
2016 Honda Civic
All Highway
Energetic
Easton, PA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
This was my third time buying these tires, even though they are expensive they are worth it. I am an aggressive driver and I need a tire that can keep up with my style of driving. Performance wise in all weather conditions have met my standards. My last set up tires I was able to get over 120,000 miles, but it was mostly highway miles. I would definitely recommend these tires

11/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2013 Toyota Avalon
All Highway
Easy Going
Yonkers, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 30,000
Great product

10/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P235/55HR19
2012 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hopewell Junction, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
1,500
So far so good Very smooth and quiet tires. I will be thrilled if they last as long as the originals

8/26/2018
Excellent
Probably
P225/45HR17
2008 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.3 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
750
Excellent city/highway handling. Quite

8/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2009 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valatie, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,450
This is my fourth set of Primacy and despite being higher in price than most tires, they provide the best tire qualities. I am most satisfied and recommend this tire to anyone who wants to drive with safety and peace of mind.

7/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR20
2015 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Chester, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 900
Mavis did a great job, very happy with everything, love the tires, would not get anything but Michelins.

7/7/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/35HR18 XL
2014 Mercedes-Benz E350
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Boca Raton, FL
8.3
75%
9.0
9.0
200
Satisfied

6/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Mostly Highway
Average
Brandon, MS
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
800
I bought this car used with 30,000 miles. The Michelins on the front were in beautiful condition. The ones on the rear obviously had way more than 30,000 miles on them. So I bought two new Primacy MXM4's to match the fronts, which are listed as OEM for this car. I'm giving the tires an Excellent Treadware rating based on the tires that were already on the car. Dry Traction is great. Driven through some very heavy rain and never felt a slip or hint of hydroplaning. Easily the quietest tires I've ever owned. I would say that this is an excellent luxury tire that performs better than it has to. Living in Mississippi I can't comment on the snow/ice capabilities.

5/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2013 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hicksville, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,800
Tire are very good.gave ride comfort a good car has lower profile tires and sport suspension handles great but ride is firm

5/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2014 BMW 328i xDrive
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Oxford, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
Beyond great tires!!!! I love Michelin.

4/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/40VR18
2015 BMW 228i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
8.4
100%
8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
500
Chris, the tire specialist at the Old Greenwich CT Mavis location, recommended that I use these tires to replace the noisy and hard riding OEM runflats on my BMW. The change to these tires has made a huge positive difference - the car rides much more relaxed and quietter. I was considering getting rid of the car but am very pleased with these new tires - they make a world of difference. Thanks to Chris for a great job!!!!

4/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR17
2011 BMW 328i xDrive
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hopewell, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 14,000
great run flats better than conti's

12/11/2017
Good
Probably
P235/55HR19
2013 Chrysler 300
Mostly Highway
Average
Carteret, NJ
6.9 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
5,000
So far these tires have performed well, I have only had them a short time to evaluate them. Thanks, Mike

11/5/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR20
2014 Lincoln MKS
Mostly Highway
Average
Toms River, NJ
9.0 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
I was very pleased with OEM tires which delivered very good dry/wet/snow performance for 63,000 miles so I decided to replace with same Michelin tires. Car handles and rides very nicely for a large luxury sedan so why mess with a good thing. I beleive the Michelin tires truly contribute to this nice ride. Mavis matched lower price from competitor so I choose to work with STS/Mavis.

10/18/2017
Good
Definitely
245/45VR18
2012 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 1,800
After reading the review about these particular set of tires and I have gone ahead and purchased them for my vehicle and I have no regrets or issues. In fact, these are the best tires that I have ever purchased and I would recommend this to all to buy.

10/10/2017
Good
Probably
P225/45VR18
2013 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Parsippany, NJ
7.2 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 2,500
Really like my MAVIS outlet in Parsippany, NJ Nice staff, clean facility efficient workmanship. No issues

8/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR17 XL
2009 Audi A4 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chester Springs, PA
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
300
These tires replaced an identical set that delivered 57,000+ miles of trouble-free driving. The tires have been reliable and comfortable and safe under a wide variety of driving conditions. Buying an identical set of replacement tires was an easy decision.

7/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/50VR17
2006 Subaru Legacy
All Highway
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Great!

6/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/45HR17
2006 Jaguar X-Type
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ossining, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9,500
Michelin fan. Always easy to balance. Good resistance to sidewall damage (45 aspect ratio). Solid predictable handling,dry,wet,and snow

4/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/45VR19
2011 Audi A8 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manlius, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
500
Great tires so far. Living in CNY I am very interested to see how they operate in deep snow. Will comment next winter

2/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR17 XL
2012 Volvo C70
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Washington, NJ
9.5 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 3,000
Great tires

1/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Lexus ES350
Mostly Highway
Average
Mount Laurel, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 1,000
The car already had a smooth ride with the OEM bridgetons but for $1 more per tire, I could not pass up thes excellent set of tires. I had these tires on my 05 infinity q45. These tires last longer and has a very silky ride. These are well worth every dime.

12/3/2016
Good
Probably
225/45VR18
2013 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hackettstown, NJ
7.7 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1.0
6.0 36,100
The tires should have lasted much longer than the 36,000 miles. They became unsafe.

11/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2010 Lexus ES350
Mostly Highway
Average
Hainesport, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5,000
I was impressed with the initial purchased and 6 years later insisted on purchasing the same tire. Thank you Mavis!

11/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR20
2016 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Latham, NY
9.0 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 300
Had this style of tire on my 2013 Taurus for 4 years. Drove in all weather conditions and the tires were excellent. When I got my 2016 Taurus SHO it came with sporty summer tires. End of October I got the Primacy MXM4's put on because of the great experience I had with them the previous 4 years. I use them year-round.

10/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR17 XL
2006 Mercedes-Benz E500
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Califon, NJ
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0
9.0
800
Great help and responsiveness by your staff. They are very knowledgeable, professional, yet warm and friendly. Mike is terrific, as is your staff.

10/15/2016
Good
Possibly
215/55VR17
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Avenel, NJ
6.3 7.0
50% 3.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
7.0
400
Good tires. Big improvement from Goodyear OEM tires on Accord. But they still tend to "shimmy" sometimes when cornering. Don't know if this is because they're just new and have the mold lubricant that's affecting them or if it's a thing for them.

10/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2013 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fort Lee, NJ
8.5 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
200
VERY SATISFACTORY

10/1/2016
Good
Probably
245/50VR18
2013 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton, NJ
7.7
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
1,000
No discernible difference from originals that were Pirelli. Getting better fuel efficiency by 2 more mpg

9/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2014 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Johnson City, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
10.0
4,000
Great tires....really like how quiet they especially when compared to the Continentals i previously had on this car...I feel very Safe with these tires

8/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P235/50VR18
2009 Lexus LS460
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Franklin Square, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Completely satisfied with tires and lower control arms repair.

7/15/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2013 Tesla Model S
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hudson, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
I like them better than the goodyear tires i've been using.

5/23/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/45VR18
2012 Audi A5 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Harrison, NY
8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
I replaced my OEM Pirelli P6 245/40 18 High Performance Tires with these due to 2 pot hole blow-outs and 1 side wall cut. So far (only 1000 miles) these Michelins ride smoother, quieter, and handle just as well as the Pirelli's. Hopefully the "45" sidewall will prevent future blow-outs since it's not a true "low profile' tire.

5/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2002 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 1,500
This is my second purchase of the Primacy MXM4 tires. I had such a good experience the first time, that I didn't even consider another brand/model. I highly recommend these tires for an all-wheel drive car. A very smooth, quiet and confident feel.

3/20/2016
Good
Probably
P225/45VR18
2012 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 250
Very smooth , very little food noise

2/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2005 Volvo S40
Mostly City
Easy Going
Lockport, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 3,500
These tires are amazing for this car. The previous set of tires(not Michelin)kept my car parked in the driveway when there was snow on the road as the car would not move! With these tires, I am again on the snow covered roads and would absolutely recommend them. I will never go with anything but MICHELIN!

2/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR18
2008 Buick Lucerne
Mostly Highway
Average
Forked River, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 1,000
Good tires would buy again. Road noise is very quite

2/4/2016
Good
Probably
225/50VR17
2008 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Chester, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
No mileage in the snow yet.

11/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR18
2013 Infiniti M37
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Parsippany, NJ
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
200
So far so good

10/11/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2013 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hudson, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Driving experience is far better with these tires than the tires they replaced.

9/5/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45HR17
2012 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ontario, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
900
Just very impressed all around with these tires - exactly what I expected from Michelin.

8/12/2015
Good
Definitely
225/50VR17
2012 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
5.0 10.0
2.0 9.0
2.0 400
purchased because tires were original equipment and was happy

7/20/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P215/50VR17
2006 Acura TSX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 250
These are my second set of these tires. They work very well with my vehicle.

7/20/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR18
2009 Pontiac G6
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Parsippany, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10,000
I highly recommend these tires

4/10/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2011 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rockville Centre, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 4,000
Great tires. The car rides and handles fantastic

4/3/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR17 XL
2008 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 100
Buy Again

3/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45HR17
2006 BMW Z4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fairport, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 4
These were outstanding tires and gave me confidence in driving a BMW Z4 even in winter conditions. I would definitely buy them again and highly recommend them.

3/5/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P215/45VR17
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Mostly Highway
Average
Little Neck, NY
8.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 300
A great replacement for the OEM Hankooks that came with the car. They even hold up to pot holes on the Cross Bronx! Thanks to Mavis in the Bronx on Broadway.

2/18/2015
Excellent
Probably
255/45VR19
2010 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Frankfort, NY
8.9 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2,800
Was surprised at the amount of road noise. It was more than I had expected. Will be paying attention to it at rotation.<br>

1/22/2015
Excellent
Probably
P215/50VR17
2012 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Greenwich, CT
8.6 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
love the tires - glad I stayed with the originjal equipment instead of trying to savne $

12/29/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR17
2010 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Briarcliff Manor, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
4.0 1,000
Wonderful tire. Significantly better then the previous tire Continentals.Smooth ride without any noise.

9/26/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16 XL
2008 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middletown, NY
9.6
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
300
I think these tires far and away beat the original equipment goodyear eagle LS2. They were smooth as silk up to 90 mph, as fast as I dared to test them. The rims to which they were mounted are the original rims, so the difference is the tires.

3/23/2014
Excellent
Probably
225/50VR18
2012 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Somers, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
As I mounted these tires after all the storms we had this year, I cannot comment on snow performance. But they have been excellent in every other area so far. I'm amazed that a speed-rated (V) tire does not seem to ride rough compared to the old (T rated) all season it replaced. Based on reviews, I expect long, dependable service too.

2/25/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18
2009 Infiniti M35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stillwater, NY
8.6 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0 1,000
So far so good. I've only put about 1000 miles on them since I purchased them. It's winter time here and have driven with them in snow and ice and so far the traction has been excellent. Ride and handling are also excellent and they seem very quiet, much more so than the original factory tires the car came with. Although expensive I'm very happy with them so far.

1/1/2014
Good
Probably
P225/45VR17
2011 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Manhasset, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 300
The tires are still fairly new. These are run flat tires that I bought to replace the factory-installed Continentals. Steering response and handling are almost as good as the Continentals. However the ride is somewhat smoother and quieter, where ride quality is normally an issue with run flats.

11/26/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18
2011 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marion, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
2,000
great improvement over my last tires. Low noise and good comfort. I would buy these again.

10/15/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45HR17
2008 Volkswagen Jetta
Mostly Highway
Average
Valley Stream, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 200
My ride, tire noise, and handling is much improved with the new tires. The car drives like new. Very happy with the tires.

8/31/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P215/50VR17
2008 Acura TSX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hastings On Hudson, NY
9.3
100%
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
We've only had the tires about a month, replacing the original Michelin tires. Ride is greatly improved. Definitely feel the difference in smoothness on highway driving. Also better on city driving.

7/15/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR17 XL
2006 Mercedes-Benz E500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wynantskill, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
the michelin tires are far superior to the previous continentals that were on the car. the car seems like a new car with these tires.only michelin from now on, fabulous!

7/1/2013
Good
Probably
P225/45VR18
2010 Acura TSX
Mostly Highway
Average
South Salem, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
3,000
So far, so good; it's only been one month

5/26/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR17
2000 Mercedes-Benz SL500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Great Neck, NY
9.2
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
24,600
Tires are great -- very smooth ride!

5/13/2013
Good
Possibly
P225/45VR18
2010 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Sand Lake, NY
7.9
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
1,000
Supposed to be low rolling resistance but the mileage is worse than my Blizzak snow tires. Quite a surprise.

4/28/2013
Excellent
Probably
P225/45HR17
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brewster, NY
8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
500
Have not had them long. The ratings could go up (or down I suppose) with time and miles. New tires make a car feel happy!

1/31/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2001 BMW 325Ci
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hauppauge, NY
9.4
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
475
Did a lot of homework on all types of tires and feel I made the right choice with these MXM4s. My BMW handles like a BMW again. Great tires.

1/1/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16 XL
2004 Audi A4 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bayside, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 90
This is my second set of these tires. They have lasted WAY longer than expected. Haven't had a moment's trouble, knew it was time to get new ones, procrastinated until I got a flat-due to a nail.

12/21/2012
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2006 Toyota Avalon
Mostly Highway
Average
Bronx, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Love Michelins. My family always bought Michelin tires.

10/15/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2008 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Medford, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
Love the tires no complaints

9/14/2012
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2010 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glen Head, NY
9.5
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
5,000
So far, so good. Just did a classic road trip NYC>South Dakota and the new tires were quiet on both interstates and city roads. Better test will come in bad weather conditions heavy rain/ice/snow.

8/13/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P245/50HR17
2010 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Beacon, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
3,000
the tires have great traction. The ride is smooth and stable.

5/5/2012
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR18
2009 Buick Lucerne
Mostly Highway
Average
Copake, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
1,500
very good tires

4/30/2012
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
  
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Woodstock, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,098
only have driven these tires 1098 miles and have no complaints

10/29/2010
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2005 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hyde Park, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3
These tires give a smooth and quiet ride, unlike the original equipment Bridgstone Turanza and the very noisy Bridgestone Potenza G019 Grid that replaced the original tires.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions