Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Premier AS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 325 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.9
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.4 Miles Reported1,562,499
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 325 tire reviews for the Michelin Premier AS. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,562,499.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

"so far so good.." - Albany, NY

Customer Reviews: Michelin Premier AS
3/27/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/45VR17
2012 Mercedes-Benz C250
All City
Average
Largo, FL
9.4
75%
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200

3/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Social Circle, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
7.0
1,500

3/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2018 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Charlotte, NC
8.3 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 1

2/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2006 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baton Rouge, LA
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
200

2/11/2020
Good
Definitely
205/65HR16
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
7.5 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 7.0
6.0 100
so far so good..

1/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR18
2016 Lexus GS350
Mostly Highway
Average
Atlanta, GA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
1,500
This is a business car that I put close to 35K miles per year on so low noise and a smooth ride are my primary objectives and these tires meet my criteria. Previously, I had these tires on an Acura TL so knew they would provide a smooth ride.

12/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Suffern, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 100
Michelin has always been my tire of choice, these are great.

12/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2003 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Bronx, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 45
I had these tires before .This is reason I can be sure their handling and performance

12/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR17
2014 Mercedes-Benz E350
Mostly Highway
Average
Suffern, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Michelle and Dan are the best they recommended these tires and I always go by their advice

10/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2007 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Tampa, FL
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
10.0
1,000
These tires are great. Michelin must be the best tire makers in the world. It will cost a little, but worth it.

9/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/45VR18
2017 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Summerville, SC
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
Only had tires a short time but definitely noticed an improvement over oem tires. Very satisfied so far

9/9/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR17
2015 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
8.9 7.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 5,000
Although expensive, these are great tires.

8/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2013 Honda Pilot
Mostly City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,500
Great tires, quiet and smooth!

8/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2017 Chrysler Pacifica Minivan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Caldwell, NJ
8.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 700
Great tire.

7/27/2019
Good
Probably
225/50VR17
2012 Acura TSX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pembroke, GA
7.0
75%
500
Great affordable tire. Long lasting. All season since the weather here is almost always warm and wet.

7/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR17
2004 Volvo S80
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Peachtree City, GA
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 200
This was my fourth set.

7/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/50HR17
2016 Volvo S60
Mostly Highway
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 500
Great tire

7/6/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/50HR17
2016 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Summerfield, FL
8.0 9.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
So far they are great I haven’t been north yet so I don’t know how they are on snow or ice

6/1/2019
Excellent
Probably
195/65HR15
1999 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Edison, NJ
9.3 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9
Great tires for my use during my retirement years. It seems the tires' deep trends is the reason for their hugging the road. So, when I drive, I feel safe and confident with these tires.

5/26/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/50VR17
2014 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lindenhurst, NY
8.8 8.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
500
So far I am very pleased. They have not yet seen snow and ice.

4/29/2019
Good
Definitely
215/55HR17
2013 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Plainfield, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 1
I bought these tires a couple years ago. I then ran over something that damaged one front tire and I bought a new front set with only 23K on them. I did not even consider buying anything different.

4/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR18
2007 Jeep Compass
Mostly Highway
Average
Ossining, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,500
I've bought these tires multiple times now for my SUV and I'm happy with the performance.

2/24/2019
Good
Probably
235/60HR18
2013 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Square, NY
7.1 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 4.0
5.0 500
Very nice tire for the money. Haven't used in deep snow yet but on 2-3 inches of snow they did well.. No idea about treadwear since I have less than 500 miles on them. They do well on wet pavement but I haven't been on highway in that condition to check hydroplaning. Nice tire. Very pleased.

2/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2007 Lexus ES350
All City
Easy Going
Birmingham, AL
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 600
The best riding tires since the car was new.

1/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2015 Lexus RX350
Mostly Highway
Average
Lehighton, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 6
can't beat Michelin, all around great tire

1/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR17
2012 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Highland Park, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 61,000
I have always purchased Michelin tires but this time the store manager Phil highly recommend these tires and I have referred friends and relatives to buy these tires. Once you try them you will enjoy the ride it offers. In fact, recently, the tires griped the road before I put my foot on the brake. I will continue to enjoy the performance it delivers.

1/12/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/50HR18
2016 Acura TLX
Mostly Highway
Average
Lexington, SC
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
700
so far, so good.

1/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2007 Lexus LS460
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pooler, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
The tires seem to be great at the moment. They are responding well.

12/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2016 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Covington, GA
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
The Outback originally had Bridgestones. Going to the Michelin's was a dramatic improvement in every respect. We got over 70,000 miles out of the first set and just recently put the second set on and still love them.

12/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2002 Acura RSX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Seminole, FL
8.7 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0
8.0
1,500
Tires have incredible wet traction and ride comfort. Very happy with these tires.

12/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2017 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
25,000
these are a huge improvement especially on wet roads.

11/15/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/55HR18
2014 Buick Encore
Mostly City
Easy Going
Denham Springs, LA
9.4 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
600
So far these tires are everything I expected. I really want to take a trip and see if they are just as good on the highway.

11/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR15
1995 Mercedes-Benz E320
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Greenwich, CT
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2
Superior quality, low noise, and great handling and wear...everything I expect and always receive with Michelin's tires!

11/2/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2011 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Charlotte, NC
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
3,600
We have not driven in snow or ice yet. This is our third van and the best tires yet for our vans.

8/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2013 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Great tires for a great price.

7/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2009 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Little Silver, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 2,000
Great tires, best I ever had on this car.

7/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2004 Mercury Grand Marquis
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pittsfield, MA
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 45,000
This is my second set of Michelin primer a/s. The first set was great, they have amazing traction in wet and dry conditions, but when it comes to snow they're about average.

6/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2006 Mercury Milan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glen Ridge, NJ
8.5 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
5,000
I drive 5 days a week to and from work in a city that could be renamed Pothole City. My previous tires were top tier tires that I also loved, but they got severe sidewall bubbles after just one year. While they had plenty of tread life left, the sidewalks were shot. I bought these Michelin’s to replace them and they’re much better suited to the demands of Pothole City.

6/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2011 Nissan Rogue
Mostly Highway
Average
Hamburg, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
5.0 8,000
excellent tires this is my second set

6/9/2018
Good
Definitely
225/50VR17
2004 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
East Brunswick, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
very satisfied with the tires

6/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2014 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tuckerton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,500
The Michelin tires I purchased From Mavis Tire Center in Little Egg Harbor NJ were the best tires I ever bought. The little extra money I spent was a great investment. The ride is incredible, Taking off in wet road conditions is unbelievable ,No more hydroplaning on wet roads. These tires are the best I ever purchased in my lifetime and I been driving over 40 years.

5/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR19
2011 Infiniti EX35
Mostly Highway
Average
Mamaroneck, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
Very Happy

5/16/2018
Good
Definitely
195/65HR15
2003 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Fresh Meadows, NY
6.6
100% 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0
4.0
500
These are very good tires. My car runs better now than it did before replacing my old Michelin's with the top of the line Premier AS tires.

5/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR18
2013 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rome, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
I am a believer in Michelin Tires and they are the only brand that I will purchase.

4/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2004 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Rochelle, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
I like these tires and my experience at the store for the purchase and installation was excellent. The staff were very informative and helpful and kept me informed during the installation.

2/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2011 Audi A4 Quattro
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Oyster Bay, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 2,000
I love these tires. They came on the car when I bought it, and I've used them ever since. They really shine in the snow - I've never gotten stuck. Noise seems to be the only thing against these tires but it's not a con...just something that isn't quite perfect.

2/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2007 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 15,000
Great tires.

2/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2014 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pittsford, NY
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 750
I have only been in Light snow, Wet and dry roads so far, but these Michelin Premier AS tires are delivering a solid ride and give me confidence on all surfaces so far. I did a lot of research prior to buying and I am glad I did. They cost more than most all others, but you can't put a price on safety. We get a lot of snow and so far up to @ 4 - 6 inches on the road, they are excellent. My old tires still had half their life on them, and I was sliding all over and having issues moving when on an incline, these grip in with no hesitation. I love my car again and am not a bit nervous in snow.

1/29/2018
Good
Probably
195/65HR15
2007 Volkswagen Rabbit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
7.0 5
I bought the same brand and type of tires previously and they lasted me 4-5 years of city and highway driving. In the last two years I have worked a job that requires more driving. I opted to buy the Michelin Premier AS tires again this summer for my Volkswagen Rabbit. Mavis did a fabulous job, as usual, installing them. The tires themselves have shown no difference from the previous version. It's a comfortable ride. My Rabbit has a hard time in ice and heavy snow, regardless of the type of tires. But I still feel comfortable doing zippy city driving as well as driving on the highway long distance. I would recommend these tires and if they last me another 4-5 years (50,000-60,000 miles or nails in the tires, whichever happens first), I would buy them again.

1/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR15
2008 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dumont, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,500
Too early to tell as I have not experienced some of the conditions listed above. Overall they seem fine

1/14/2018
Good
Possibly
205/55HR16
2010 Toyota Corolla
Mostly City
Average
Beacon, NY
7.7 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5,000
so far so good. last set of tires from Costco only lasted 50000 miles

12/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2008 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mamaroneck, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
Great tires for all types of driving conditions. These tires are considered on the higher end of the Michelin line up. They are worth the money extra cost. We had Michelin tires before but these are much better. They are quiet and ride really smooth. We have already completed long trips from NYC to Virginia Beach as well as Niagara Falls. The tires performed fantastic. Highly recommend them!

12/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2010 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly City
Easy Going
Brightwaters, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Would buy again

12/16/2017
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2016 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Mostly City
Average
Bloomfield, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 6,000
perfect. they were mounted properly. thank you

12/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2011 Subaru Outback
All Highway
Average
Princeton, NJ
9.6
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
I got these tires because various reviews said they were quieter than others and more comfortable. The reviews were right: they are MUCH quieter than the ones that came with the car originally, and, much to my surprise, the ride is a lot more comfortable as well. Easily worth the difference in price!

11/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2015 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
Good tires.

10/2/2017
Excellent
Probably
205/65HR16
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ithaca, NY
9.3 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
so far these tires are working out nicely.

9/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2003 Cadillac DeVille
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rahway, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
5
GREAT PREMIUM TIRE FOR THE COST AND GOT A FACTORY GIFT CARD FROM MICHELIN

8/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
185/55HR16
2016 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Blooming Grove, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
14,237
This is the first set of tires I got after the dealership. I did some research and I picked these out of the results.

8/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2010 Mazda 3
All City
Easy Going
Bradley Beach, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
The best tire I have had in a long time. Great service from Mavis too.

7/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2012 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Henderson, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
These tires are so quiet!

7/24/2017
Good
Probably
215/50VR17 XL
2013 Subaru Legacy
All Highway
Easy Going
West Milford, NJ
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
2,000
We have not experienced snow since our purchase. Generally acceptable all around. We like the traction and noise level.

6/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2008 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bloomsbury, NJ
8.3 7.0
100% 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 5,000
A very good tire.

6/12/2017
Good
Definitely
235/55VR18
2005 Lexus RX330
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Toms River, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 399
Good tire maybe not as much as M & S 0r V but great service from TR store.

6/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2010 BMW 528i xDrive
Mostly Highway
Average
Wyckoff, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,500
Tires are worth the premium.

5/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/50HR17
2014 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Otisville, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
5.0 8.0
4.0 15
This is my second set of Premier A/S. I drive 30K+ per year, on lots of curving county and other secondary roads. Great tire for performance sedans. Stability and control on wet roads is exceptional. This tire will help get the most out of the performance and handling characteristics of a vehicle.

5/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2013 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.2 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 4.0
7.0 200
these are replacements to Michelin Premier AS that did not wear too well, need replacement at 39,000 miles, but I still like the performance

5/7/2017
Good
Definitely
215/55HR17
2011 Lexus ES350
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Columbus, NJ
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
6.0
40
Great tires and excellent service at Mavis Discount in Bordentown, NJ.

5/7/2017
Good
Probably
225/60HR18
2015 Subaru Outback
All Highway
Average
Norwich, NY
7.4
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
7.0
3,000
Satisfied with the tires. Have not had them long enough to really tell. Have not experienced winter conditions with them. Wet and dry performance seem to be excellent so far. They seem to ride a little rough and are somewhat noisy.. Wear seems good so far, but have not had them very long.

4/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kirkwood, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 3
Will definitely buy those tires again.

2/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2015 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Liberty Corner, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 15,000
Pretty amazing tires. My minivan feels a lot less like a minivan. Toyota stock tires on Sienna are horrendous and wear incredibly quickly. These are just great and really complement the 4wd in the winter. Was going to purchase separate snow tires, but am unlikely to now. Buy them.

2/2/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/50VR17
2009 Volvo S80
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
8.1 10.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 600
Still a little early to tell but so far offers a very smooth, quiet ride. Great traction on wet surfaces, steering seems a bit soft on turns but that's expected as these are not a sport tire. They do provide a smooth comfortable ride and replaced Michelin X4's that I had on before. The Premier AS tires so far seem to be better overall, especially with highway driving and traction.

1/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2011 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Poughkeepsie, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
I purchased these tires in late December, 2016 on a recommendation both from MAVIS and my sister (who has them on her car and does far more driving than I). I just love them! We have had some bad weather (rain, freezing rain, sleet and snow) just recently and the tires have performed beautifully. I am much more confident driving with these tires than with the ones that came with the car. Thanks to the MAVIS team for their excellent service!

1/20/2017
Excellent
Probably
205/55VR16
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake View, NY
8.4 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 1,500
great in rain and lite snow

1/10/2017
Excellent
Probably
185/55HR16
2015 Honda Fit
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Boston, NY
8.3 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 6,000
Overall they have been great tires!

1/8/2017
Fair
Probably Not
195/60HR15
1997 Volvo 850
Mostly Highway
Energetic
White Haven, PA
5.0 2.0
25% 8.0
8.0 7.0
3.0 6.0
5.0 6.0
5.0 3.0
5.0 8,000
Had previous version of these tires and loved them, great traction in wet and dry. This model has horrible wet grip and hydroplaning from the beginning. I thought of returning them and getting my $$ back, but I am too lazy, I will just remember next time to get something else. Dry and snow driving seems great, although I have since put my winter tires on. My fronts are already at the wear bars, and will have to put them on the back in the spring to get a few more miles out of them to get my moneys worth. I had my wheels aligned after 2 months, and monitored tire pressure but it made little difference to tire wear, my previous michelins were far superior. My volvo has 560 000 km on odometer, and have been through a few sets of tires.

12/21/2016
Excellent
Possibly
215/50VR17 XL
2010 Subaru Legacy
Mostly Highway
Average
Somers, NY
8.1
50% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
10.0
3.0 6,000
I am very satisfied with these tires except that the other day while the ABS was engaged we slipped with ice below the right side of the car which is all-wheel drive.

12/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2010 Volvo S80
Mostly Highway
Average
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
4.0 10.0
4.0 1,000
this is my 3rd set of Michelins on this car, including original set plus 2 sets of replacement through Mavis (Jerry at Point Pleasant NJ).

11/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Calverton, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
8,000
Far superior to the oem Michelins that came on the car new. Super quiet. Lived up to its top rating.

10/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2012 BMW 528i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Union, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 4,000
I love these tires. I hated the run flats that came with it. Will buy these always. Car drives so smooth and rood noise is absent

10/26/2016
Fair
Definitely Not
235/55HR17
2016 Ford Escape
All Highway
Energetic
Middletown, NY
5.8
1%
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
30
The stock tires that came with vehicle were horrible,I love my new tires. I will recommend Mavis 2 my friends

10/12/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2011 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trenton, NJ
8.9 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
2,000
This is my second set of these tires. I was very happy with the first set and expect to be happy with the current set.

10/3/2016
Good
Probably
185/55HR16
2009 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Tires still feel great at 3000+ miles.

8/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2008 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Greenbush, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
900
Michelin Premiers are outstanding in rain. Traveled to Canada and did not have a single problem. Awesome tires.

7/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2010 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Summit, NJ
9.2
100%
9.0
9.0
9.0
9.0
500
I really like the way the tires perform. They definitely give you a comfortable ride. I really appreciate the service I received at Mavis. I would definitely do business with them again.

7/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2004 Infiniti G35
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jersey City, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
460
Love this tire.

7/12/2016
Good
Definitely
225/55VR17
2009 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seaford, NY
7.2 8.0
100% 6.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 3,000
Definitely would buy these tires again, the tires meet almost all expectations.. Great in the rain good in the snow and the ride is smooth and quiet. The only thing I wish the were a little more responsive, but then again the are not a sports tire. I would buy these tires again from Mavis...

7/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2003 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Putnam Valley, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,100
These tires replaced Michelin Primacy which had 60.000 miles before they were replaced.The Premier AS tires are superior in all respects except mpg. I am getting about 2 mpg less on these tires. I just got them in mid-June, so I have driven them in the snow. I used dedicated snow tires in the winter.

6/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2007 Buick Rendezvous
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
500
I only have these tires for one month so I am not able to answer some of the questions. I can only say so far, so good. STS/Mavis customer service is outstanding....thought you should know!

6/11/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/55HR18
2008 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hornell, NY
8.8 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
8,000
I put on 3000 highway miles on the tires shortly after purchasing the tires and now have over 6000 miles in mixed driving conditions. I do not know about driving on snow and ice but I do know these tires really grip the road and make my SUV handle better than the original equipment. I can verify that my fuel MPG's suffered about 10% on the highway, but with that being said I feel very safe driving on the tires even in the driving rain. These tires produce very little road noise, which is also a plus to me, so I would buy again more than likely.

5/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2009 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Somerset, NJ
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
1,500
I would recommend these tires to a friend. I immediately felt the difference driving away from STS.

5/13/2016
Good
Definitely
215/60HR16
2007 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fords, NJ
7.7 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 3
You'll never go wrong with buying Michelin., especially when driving through rain and snow and even ice. Like they say, they are good when they're new, and they're also good when they're old. Never had a problem with a Michelin like I had issues with other brands. I had a different brand tire on my Subaru at one time and I was losing traction on one of the tires and the mechanic said it was probably because my car is an all wheel drive, but when I switched to Michelin, I didn't have a problem. So there. I think it's a good combination, Subaru and Michelin tires.

5/12/2016
Good
Probably
195/55VR15
2008 Honda Fit
Mostly City
Easy Going
Stroudsburg, PA
7.5 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 2.0
7.0 3
This is my 2nd set of Michelin tires on my Honda Fit. I gave a poor rating for the tread wear because the 1st set of Michelin pilot exalto a/s tires only lasted for 28,000 miles (with correct pressure and tire rotation) and they were rated for 45,000 miles. I am hoping I get closer to the 60,000 mile rating on these new premier a/s tires.

5/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hightstown, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
The best tires I have ever had .

5/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17 XL
2006 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Richmond Hill, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
20
Great tire.

5/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2012 Dodge Challenger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Fords, NJ
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
400
Based on my limited(at this point) experience with these tires, I am extremely satisfied with their performance thus far. Wet traction is outstanding, hug the road on tight cornering in both wet and dry conditions. Very quiet tires, unlike my previous MXM4 Michelins which were somewhat noisy, particularly noticeable on expressways as well as unacceptably poor treadlife. I will see how things go as the miles run up.

4/25/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR17
2014 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Milford, NJ
8.9 8.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 13,000
You get what you pay for....these tires weren't cheap, but they're really good tires. All that remains to be seen is how long they last.

4/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/45VR17
2012 Mini Cooper
Mostly Highway
Energetic
South Salem, NY
8.6
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
500
have not driven on snow or ice. Big improvement over run flat tires previously on car.

4/19/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/45HR17
2012 Mercedes-Benz C300
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Tampa, FL
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 600
Excellent! Recommend everyone to get the tires.

3/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR16
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Meadow, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 25,000
Overall I am very happy with our tire choice.

2/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2010 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Walden, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 4,000
Tries are great would buy again.

2/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17
2013 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Massapequa, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
It is said that tires can make or break a car and it proves to be true. These tires deserve all the 10s that I have rated them at. They made my car better in every sense, especially in the snow. The car came with Goodyear Eagle RSA and the car would barely budge with them. They slipped in the rain and made a lot of noise. They also wore out at about 25,000 miles on them with regular rotation and alignment. Goodyear has nerve charging what they do for them. I would not recommend the Goodyears to my worst enemy. I am extremely satisfied with these Michelins and recommend them to anyone who says they need a new set of tires.

2/18/2016
Good
Probably
215/55HR17
2010 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elmira, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 7,000
I am initially pleased. Will wait for 20-25000 miles to give a final value estimate

2/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR16
2006 Cadillac CTS
All City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 4,000
Excellent. Tires are awesome

2/15/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2008 Suzuki SX4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Dover, NJ
9.4 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 500
Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Workmanship was superior. I feel much more secure with these new tires. Thank you!

2/8/2016
Excellent
Probably
205/55VR16
2005 Volvo S40
Mostly Highway
Average
Bronx, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 500
So far so good!!! Ask me again in about two years. Great product

1/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2013 Chevrolet Captiva Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marmora, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
Both tires and service were superior! I have had Michelin before and will continue to go back to them! Thanks!

1/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
1999 Lexus ES300
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Kutztown, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
3,000
I originally replaced my old MICH Premier tires with the new MICH DEFENDER but they proved to be quite noisy at speeds over 55 and there was also vibration in the steering wheel at speeds over 60 mph. After checking everything out we decided to go back to the MICH PREMIER TIRE and that did the trick...problem solved. Car runs smoothly and quietly on all road conditions.

12/21/2015
Excellent
Probably
235/45HR17
2009 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tuckahoe, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
9.0
3,000
Excellent all round tire. Have not driven them in the snow yet.

12/6/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Abington, PA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
I am not a tire expert but these tires have passed more inspections than expected and performed the same from day one. Brand new, the tires are quiet and smooth, becoming less so as they age, but not as soon as others I have had. I will buy these again when I need them and recommend them.

11/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
These tires have more "grip" than any tire I've ever had. They feel solid and secure on the road. I would (and probably will) buy them again.

11/9/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2008 Ford Taurus X
Combined Highway/City
Average
Blauvelt, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
I've only had these tires a short time but they ride much better and are much quieter than the Dunlop SP's they replaced. I have not had a chance to test them in snow or ice yet but based on the tread design I think they will do well on my AWD vehicle.

10/31/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2012 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
North Babylon, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
250
Excellent tires! Much better than the ones that came with my vehicle which were Dunlop 7000's. The Michelins were $100 less per tire to replace and have much better traction and stability, as well as handle the corners much better. They also provide a much quieter ride. I have not driven in the snow, but they handle very well in hard rain so I'm hoping they do as well in the snow. I am very happy with these tires and with the price and service at Mavis. I priced them in several different places and online and Mavis had the best price installed as well as convenient service times.

10/25/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Old Greenwich, CT
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
400
They're as good as they say! Superior over the MXV.

10/17/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
2009 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Merrick, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0
10.0
5,000
have not had them long enough to see how the react in snow but I am sure they will be good or excellent I really like these tires

10/10/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2011 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clinton, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Very pleased with the handling, ride and traction. I shopped around and Mavis offered the best price by far.

10/4/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Fort Edward, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 10,000
Very pleased with the tires so far!

9/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17 XL
2007 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Babylon, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2
I'm very pleased so far. Excellent dry and wet traction with very smooth but controlled ride. No snow, ice yet.

8/24/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2010 Subaru Legacy
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Yorktown Heights, NY
8.9
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
Quite ride compared to my previous tires.

7/7/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2011 Toyota Avalon
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
White Plains, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 14,000
GREAT SET OF TIRES

6/20/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2006 Pontiac Grand Prix
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Cortland, NY
9.4
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
300
I haven't had the tires long enough to drive in snow or heavy rain. The tires are a little louder than I expected from having had Michelin tires for years, but I'm very picky. So for most they would say excellent.

6/10/2015
Excellent
Definitely
185/55HR16
2011 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 5,000
They're a great value for the money!

6/9/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR17
2008 Buick Lucerne
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hauppauge, NY
8.4
100% 8.0
8.0
8.0
8.0
125
Very pleased with my new Michelin tires

6/4/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Vernon, NY
9.4 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2,000
I had it before very very good.

2/9/2015
Good
Definitely
225/50VR17
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carmel, NY
7.4 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
7.0
5.0 1,500
So far I am very happy with my new Michelin tires

1/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17
2010 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ossining, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 300
The Best!

12/7/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR16
2007 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hudson Falls, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Limited use in Snow and Ice Conditions,have been good so far.Great wet traction. Great dry traction. Noise level is acceptable.A bit pricey but time will tell if they are worth the extra $

12/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
185/55HR16
2012 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Slaterville Springs, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,000
Given the limited exposure had to these new tires, the jury remains out on deep snow and/or ice traction and treadwear. Otherwise, these tires have exceeded our expectations, taking the quality ride of our Honda Fit to a level higher than it was at the time of purchase. I suspect we will be pleased with the snow and ice traction ability, based on the handling of light snow conditions. As far as treadwear, Michelin markets these tires as ones which improve with use - we have high hopes.

10/27/2014
Excellent
Possibly
195/65HR15
2012 Ford Focus
All Highway
Average
Amsterdam, NY
8.3 9.0
50% 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
4
So far these tires are great. Gave my focus a better ride than new. Have yet to drive in snow or on ice.

8/31/2014
Excellent
Probably
215/60HR16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.1 10.0
75% 10.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
10.0
500
Noticeable difference in comfort over bumpy roads. Suggest alignment eliminated a noticable pull to the right. Tires take turns and curves much smoother.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions