Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3+ Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 160 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.7
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability9.0
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness9.1
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction7.4 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction6.6 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction6.8 Miles Reported584,320
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 160 tire reviews for the Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3+. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 584,320.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

"I have had these same Michelin tires on my Mercedes Benz before. They came highly recommended and I have been very pleased with the handling. performance, ride and tread-wear mileage, which is why I bought the same tires again." - Marietta, GA

Customer Reviews: Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3+
3/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR17
2004 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hampton, GA
8.5 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 1,000

3/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/35ZR18 XL
2009 Mercedes-Benz E350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Marietta, GA
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 400
I have had these same Michelin tires on my Mercedes Benz before. They came highly recommended and I have been very pleased with the handling. performance, ride and tread-wear mileage, which is why I bought the same tires again.

3/1/2020
Good
Definitely
225/45VR17 XL
2011 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.0 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 3.0
7.0 4.0
6.0 25,000

2/21/2020
Good
Possibly
245/40ZR18 XL
2006 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbia, SC
7.3
50%
9.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
100

2/15/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18 XL
2015 Hyundai Azera
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 100
Although I've not put much mileage on these tires they are performing in an excellent manner under all conditions encountered. Not noisy. The real test will be how long they last.

2/5/2020
Good
Probably
225/40ZR19 XL
2017 Jaguar XE
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbia, SC
7.7 6.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 750
I’ve only had these tires for a short time. I haven’t driven them in the snow or ice. So far they seem to be good tires.

1/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17 XL
2010 Acura TSX
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Mooresville, NC
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
1,200
Have not run on snow yet

1/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR17 XL
2014 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cresskill, NJ
8.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 4.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2,000
I always use Michelin tires and have been pleased with their performance.

1/1/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/40ZR19 XL
2019 Genesis G70
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
8.1
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
2,900
Replaced the "Summer Driving" tires that came with the car with all weather tires.

12/23/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18 XL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Mostly Highway
Average
Saint Augustine, FL
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
They work like tires. No problems yet.

12/9/2019
Good
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2008 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hyde Park, NY
7.8 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 5.0
6.0 1,000
Good performance tire, only one I buy.

12/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR17
2005 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Atlanta, GA
9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
200
So far it's the best tire I've ever run on my Mustang GT which I've owned since almost new!

11/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR19 XL
2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS400
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Sewell, NJ
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
I replaced my summer tires with the Michelin Pilot Sport tires for all season use. The comfort level, and noise reduction were the most notable positive changes. Have not noticed any deficiencies in handling. Have not driven in snow yet so I have no comment there. Pleased with the tire choice I made.

11/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/45VR17
2017 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
North Salem, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 7.0
8.0 5,000
fourth set of AS 3+- wonderful tires

11/11/2019
Good
Probably
285/30ZR20
2016 Chevrolet Corvette
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Huntsville, AL
7.8 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 4.0
9.0
350
Love the tires on my Corvette. They are Zero Pressure tires-meaning you can drive 50 miles if they go flat. Thanks Mavis for the price match and for assigning a pro to change out my tires so the rims wouldn't get scratched!

11/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR19 XL
2015 BMW 335i GT xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Atlanta, GA
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
Had Pirelli P Zero run flats before. These tires are much better in every sense. Mainly got away from run flats for a smoother and quieter ride and Tues definitely do the job

11/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
285/30ZR19
2017 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Fayetteville, GA
8.8 10.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
200
I have only had these tires a few weeks; however, they seem to be extremely stable and highly performing. I have not had the opportunity to drive them in icy, or snowy terrain. These tires are highly recommended by the manufacturer as replacements for the OE summer only Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 tires that ship with the Corvette Z06 (Z07 Performance Package).

10/27/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18 XL
2008 Pontiac Solstice
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8.6 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300
The Michelin Pilot Sport are definitely a step up from the Continentals that were previously on the Car.

10/26/2019
Good
Possibly
225/45ZR19 XL
2009 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cornelius, NC
7.7 9.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 60,000
First set lasted 50k. I'm very pleased with their performance and bought a second set no questions asked.

9/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2014 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lebanon, PA
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
10.0
200
Great tires for cornering and grip. No noise so far. Take off great. Didn’t have long enough for winter driving. Don’t drive the mustang in the winter anyhow. Have a truck. Love these tires so far.

9/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR19 XL
2013 Audi A5
Mostly City
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.3
100%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
20,000
So far I've enjoyed!

8/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2010 Volkswagen Tiguan
Mostly City
Easy Going
Myrtle Beach, SC
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
Great tires, very quiet and comfortable at highway speeds. Would buy these tires again.

7/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2011 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Elmhurst, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 500
Bought these tires to replace the Continental RFT that came on the car from factory. Complete garbage compared to the Pilot AS3+. Night and day difference. Traction is superior and ride comfort is a big improvement. I would recommend these to anyone replacing the RFT on their BMW.

7/17/2019
Good
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2012 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Commack, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
5.0 8.0
3.0 9.0
3.0 5,000
Heavy foot and a Hemi they hold The road when pulling out into traffic

7/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18
2005 Chevrolet Corvette
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Morristown, NJ
8.8
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
200
So far limited usage, but performance A1

7/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2005 BMW 645Ci
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Covington, GA
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
800
This is my second set

7/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2002 Acura RSX
All Highway
Energetic
New Berlin, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
These are the 2nd set of replacement Pilots that, along with the original factory Pilots, have all been exceptional tires, much quieter than the Kumho ASX replacements that followed the factory tires.

6/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2006 Mercedes-Benz C230
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Birmingham, AL
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 25
So far so good

5/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R16 XL
2006 Pontiac G6
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
South Amboy, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
800
Great tires will buy again

5/20/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/45ZR17 XL
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Watertown, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
300
These are my "everything but winter" tires for my GLI as I have a dedicated set of winter tires and wheels. These replaced the OEM Continental tires due to wear. These seem to offer very good stability and corner very well with just the right amount of steering input required. They are smooth and quiet on the highway.

5/8/2019
Good
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2004 Jaguar X-Type
Mostly City
Average
West Chester, PA
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
300
I have only put about 300 miles on the new tires, but I am very pleased with their performance to date.

4/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R16 XL
2006 Saab 9-3
Mostly City
Average
Roswell, GA
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
9.0 1,500
I only purchase Michelin.

4/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17 XL
2015 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Salem, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
These are the best handling tires that I ever owned. Have not yet had snow or ice use of the tires.

3/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
255/40ZR19 XL
2014 Audi A7 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.1 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 5.0
1
The brand is very good have not had a chance to drive in deep snow in NY yet, the tire is very responsive. overall would purchase these tires again came out of the continental pro contact

3/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR17 XL
2010 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Walworth, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 200
Never bought this brand before loving it. This will be the only brand I will buy. These tires made my vehicle ride like a new car it was so smooth.

2/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR20
2015 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Rochelle, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Went a tick up on the width this round, really great tires, stick well and very quiet. Not many miles yet, but all great so far. No snow or ice ratings, as this car does not do well in those conditions and I leave it in the driveway.

1/10/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/45ZR17 XL
2014 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
8.1 9.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
6.0
9.0
1,100
These tires are great. Traction on wet or dry roads is excellent. I’m not sure about their handling in snow because thankfully we don’t get snow in Savannah. Most important is the value I received for an outstanding performance of these tires.

12/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR18
2013 BMW M3
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Spring Lake, NJ
8.3
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
6.0
6.0
10.0
500
These are the one of only two sets of tires available in a size that fits (not exactly original) that are high performance , all weather, run flats.

10/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2010 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
5,000
I've been running on these tires almost six months now and they are like brand new. I probably boarder on being an "energetic" driver and these tires ride smooth, quiet, and corner very well. I'd definitely buy again.

10/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2012 Audi S4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Birmingham, AL
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
2,000
These are still new tires but they are much smoother and quieter than the Continental that I have had previously. I spent an entire day driving through a storm and had no issues at all with traction or sliding.

9/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17 XL
2004 Nissan 350Z
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gainesville, GA
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
250
Big Michelin fan. these tires are great for my 350 Z. Would highly recommend.

8/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR16
2003 Mercedes-Benz SLK230
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hartford, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
very nice tires

8/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17 XL
2015 BMW X1
Combined Highway/City
Average
Thomasville, GA
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
3,000
Great service, and great tires. You are a great resource for us.

8/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/50ZR19 XL
2014 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Leesville, SC
8.4 7.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
1,500
Steering is excellent and wet traction is also very good. Would buy again

8/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR19 XL
2008 Infiniti G37
All Highway
Energetic
Stone Mountain, GA
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 19,300
5 set since owning my car. Only buy from Kauffman Tires Snellville Ga off Hwy 124.

7/26/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/45VR18
2007 Infiniti M35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Voorhees, NJ
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
So far tired are functioning as advertised

7/24/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/35ZR18 XL
2010 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Apalachin, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 200
Excellent tire. Price was expensive.

7/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR16
1997 BMW Z3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wolcott, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
200
the previous tires were 21 years old with 34,000 miles. The new ones make the care handle better,ride smoother and quieter. We love them. Hope the car will last long enough to buy another set. We do not drive this car in the winter.

7/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR19
2013 Hyundai Equus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morehead City, NC
9.0 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
200
Thanks for the recommendation to buy Michelin, Family Tire. So far, so good. Excellent traction on wet and dry. Still have not had a chance to really experience these tires on one of my longer trips. Compared to a previous manufacturer, I am quite pleased.

6/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR18 XL
2014 Lexus IS250
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Blythewood, SC
8.3 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Great customer service and great product as well.

6/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR17 XL
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hauppauge, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Best tires I've ever had. They really make a difference on my Toyota when I drive.

5/18/2018
Good
Probably
275/40ZR18
1999 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Winston, GA
7.0 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 4.0
5.0 200
so far so good only had the a few weeks

5/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/45ZR17
2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Mostly City
Energetic
Clearwater, FL
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
1,000
These tires are substantially quieter than the original Brigstone Potenza tires. Hopefully they will wear a little better than the original tires and not get as load. They handle differently than the Potenzas and at this point, I’m not sure if it’s because they’re new or just a different feel. They actually look better on the car and produce a very secure feel when driven energetically.

5/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK550
Mostly City
Energetic
Atlanta, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
I have so enjoyed having these tires! My car feels like a new ride. So much quieter, too.

4/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2015 BMW 550i xDrive
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Chenango Forks, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
2
Haven't experienced deep snow or ice yet This car has larger tires on the rear

3/23/2018
Good
Definitely
285/35ZR18
2004 Mercedes-Benz SL600
Combined Highway/City
Average
Commack, NY
6.8 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
3.0 6.0
2.0 200
Too early too tell due to limited mileage since installation

3/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
285/30ZR20
2014 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Armonk, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
5.0 6.0
6.0 4,000
Now I can drive in the winter. Factory tires, summer only, aren't supposed to be driven below 40 degrees F

3/9/2018
Good
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Islip, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6,000
These tires really grip! Not nearly as quiet or as soft riding as some others but then again it's a sports tire

3/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/40HR18 XL
2015 Volkswagen CC
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Carmel, NY
8.2 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
6.0 10.0
4.0
7.0 500
I had the original Continental ProContacts on the car and these Michelin’s are superior in every way. You can push harder in the corners, the rain traction is amazing, steering feel improved, and overall they are performing better than the Contis’s in every measurable way. I gotta say these are among the best tires I’ve used an a sporty car. The only others that ever felt this good were the Bridgestone Potenza 960AS pole positions. However, the tread life was never good with those and the snow traction was just ok. If these Michelin’s last at least 30-35,000 miles, I think I’ve got a new favorite.

2/26/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/55VR17
2012 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Valley Cottage, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 400
So far I like the tires.

2/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2014 Mercedes-Benz C250
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Fayetteville, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0 1,000
Outstanding Tires, far superior to OEM tires in noise level, traction, cornering, smoothness and ride comfort. I've owned cars for over 50 years and Michelin are the best tires.

1/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
1982 Porsche 911
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Brooklyn, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 100
The Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3+ tires are ideal for winter and all weather driving in New York City. These tires have excellent traction in a wide range of conditions and inspire confidence when the weather is bad.

12/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
275/35ZR18
2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS550
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingdale, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 7.0
7.0 4,000
Far exceeded the performance of the continental performance tires the car was originally equipped with

12/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
275/35ZR20 XL
2006 Bentley Continental
Combined Highway/City
Average
Princeton, NJ
9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
300
Not yet sure about snow traction, but the tires really enhance the experience of driving the car on dry & wet roads. Love most Michelins!

12/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
285/35ZR19
2006 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Farmingdale, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
20
great handling, quite.....

11/4/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR19 XL
2012 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Neshanic Station, NJ
9.4 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
1,000
Excellent compromise between separate summer and winter tires. Good summer and winter traction but much quieter than a separate winter tire. Have not been through the winter yet on these tires. Very pleased so far, and again, very quiet.

9/2/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17 XL
2013 Volvo S60
Mostly City
Average
East Setauket, NY
9.6
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Best tires ever owned. Tires and alignment make car feel new.

8/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17 XL
2013 Ford C-Max
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ledgewood, NJ
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Already saved my wife from crashing into a kit car. Transition from asphalt to gravel with a hard turn while not paying attention to gps. Wheels gave a quick chirp and went where she pointed. I'm pretty sure on energy saving tires the other driver would have been dead, but it was a non-issue with these.

8/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
285/35ZR19 XL
2005 Chevrolet Corvette
All Highway
Energetic
Quakertown, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
900
My daughter and son-in-law bought these tires for me for Fathers Day, and I DO notice a difference in how the car handles. My 1952 Cadillac sedan also has 4 Michelin tires on it, and they have held up well for almost 40,000 miles since 2005--no loss of air pressure or other issues. 😊

8/5/2017
Excellent
Probably
195/55VR16
2010 Mini Cooper
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Saugerties, NY
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
500
Replaced Run Flats which I have not liked from day one but reluctantly stayed with until time to replace. These tires far exceed them in comfort and noise level. Have not had them long enough to comment on tread wear or snow and ice.

7/8/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR20
2012 Dodge Challenger
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hatboro, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 200
i love my new tires

6/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR19 XL
2011 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
8.3 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
3.0 10.0
5.0 2,000
Great tire as expected glad i purchased them. The tire is actually softer over bumps even though its a slightly lower profile than the original OEM size (245/45/19 vs 255/40/19) and it is stickier as well . Im very happy and the tires themselves look really good.

4/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2015 BMW M235i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Granite Springs, NY
9.1
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
2,000
Great tire. Night and day difference from the all-season run flat garbage that came with the car (that lasted only 18k!). I don't track my car so these tires are perfect for me--and I don't need a summer set and a winter set anymore. Highly recommend.

4/6/2017
Good
Definitely
195/55VR16
2014 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Woodstock, NY
7.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 5.0
2.0 1,000
These are fantastic tires and work well in dry and wet weather. Tread wear is as good as any other tire of its class I've had.

1/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR19 XL
2013 Audi S4
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Morristown, NJ
9.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
These tires are great. Second time I have put them on one of my cars and will be buying them again next time. They handle great and look sporty.

1/8/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2015 Lexus IS250
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Elizabeth, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7,000
they are way better then the tires that came with the car from factory

7/3/2016
Good
Probably
275/35ZR19
2007 Jaguar XK
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
7.3
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
9.0
300
n/a

5/28/2016
Good
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2003 Infiniti G35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pound Ridge, NY
6.9 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
3.0 8.0
2.0 4.0
1.0 1,500
Tried another brand because I was unhappy about the short treadlife. Never again! These tires perform as advertised (except on snow & ice). My customer survey link expired. If you could post the following in the customer survey responses for Yorktown Heights, NY, I'd appreciate it. "Service was excellent. I had an issue with the tire/brand originally chosen. Manager Mike went above and beyond to make it right. Outstanding!" Dan from Pound Ridge


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions