Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Pilot Sport 4S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 32 customer reviews
Overall9.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.8
Buy Again97% Cornering Stability9.6
Dry Traction9.6 Steering Responsiveness9.5
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.9
Light Snow Traction Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction Miles Reported128,170
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 32 tire reviews for the Michelin Pilot Sport 4S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 97% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 128,170.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Pilot Sport 4S
3/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17 XL
2008 Audi A4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clearwater, FL
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
10.0
20

1/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2014 Chevrolet Camaro
Mostly City
Average
Boca Raton, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
100

11/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18 XL
2014 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Margaretville, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
750

11/2/2019
Good
Probably
225/40ZR18 XL
2002 Porsche Boxster
Mostly Highway
Average
Lilburn, GA
7.4 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
8.0
78,000

10/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2014 Mercedes-Benz E350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wesley Chapel, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000

8/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
295/35ZR19 XL
2013 Ford Mustang
All City
Energetic
Clearwater, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
50
The technicians were friendly, honest and helpful. The price of the tires compared with Tire Rama internet sales. I will always purchase tires from Mavis from now on.

8/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
295/30ZR20 XL
2013 Porsche 911
Combined Highway/City
Average
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
300
Way better then P Zero...

4/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40R19 XL
2014 Infiniti Q50
Mostly Highway
Energetic
West Henrietta, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
5.0
7.0
9,000
I've had these for approx 8-9k miles and they are extremely soft. Love the handling and traction even in rain. Unlike most other reviews

12/30/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/35ZR19 XL
2016 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cumming, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
The best high-performance tires I have ever tried.

11/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/35ZR20 XL
2014 Infiniti Q50
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gansevoort, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
15,000
Great handling and quiet comfort.

10/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
285/35ZR20 XL
2014 Maserati GranTurismo
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lavallette, NJ
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
900
Love the tires .. Great value .. Will purchase again ..

8/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2014 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kennesaw, GA
9.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
700
Best tires i have ever worn on any car i've owned

7/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/40ZR19 XL
2014 Porsche Cayman
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Croton On Hudson, NY
9.3
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
300
These are fabulous performance tires. Extremely responsive and agile. These are far superior to the Pirelli tires that came new with the car. Can not comment on wear or wet performance at this stage, but the previous Michelin "Pilot Super Sports" that I had before these new replacements were no problem in the rain and gave good wear (20K miles).

7/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR19 XL
2015 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lithia, FL
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
500
I love these tires. They ride and handle so much better than my previous Perrelli P90Z Summer Series tires.I wish I would have gotten these sooner.

6/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/35ZR19 XL
2006 Porsche Cayman
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Waycross, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3,000
I thought the Pilot Super Sports were great on the same car (I still have a set of those on my Boxster S) but these 4S Michelins are even better. The deluges we sometimes have down here in South Georgia to leave lots of standing water but these tires just plow right through as if there was no water. Utterly amazing.

6/20/2018
Good
Definitely
245/35ZR19 XL
2010 BMW 535i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nashua, NH
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
6.0
2,500
Haven’t had these tires long but so far I have been happy all around. Looking forward to seeing how they wear. Hope to get a couple of summers out of them.

5/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2007 Honda S2000
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Elverson, PA
8.2 5.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
6.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
50
only have 50 miles on the tires but they are great so far

5/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/30ZR19 XL
2005 Mercedes-Benz CLK55 AMG
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Manlius, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
7.0
750
Smooth and grippy. Nice stability on tight curves.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions