Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 100 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again89% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.1 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction6.8 Miles Reported906,608
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 100 tire reviews for the Michelin Pilot HX MXM4. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 906,608.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Pilot HX MXM4
3/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/45VR18
2012 Cadillac CTS
Mostly Highway
Average
Marietta, GA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300

12/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/45VR18
2011 Cadillac CTS
All Highway
Average
Foley, AL
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
150

12/3/2018
Good
Definitely
225/50VR17
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Mostly City
Average
Marietta, GA
7.5
100% 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
4,000

10/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/45VR18
2009 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wading River, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 25

10/9/2018
Good
Definitely
P235/55HR17
2011 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Barnegat, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0

9/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2014 Acura TSX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Medford, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200
I had a very good experience.

7/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/45VR18
2015 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cortlandt Manor, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,500
Great tires, committed to Michelin, these replaced a Michelin set that gave me over 50,000 miles.

6/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40HR17
2009 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Orange, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 90,000
No complaints. Would recommend

6/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2012 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tampa, FL
9.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
With 115,000 miles on it I have recently purchased my third set of these Michelin Pilot tires for Florida driving in my Cadillac CTS Coupe and I can't imagine having any better all-around performance with any other tires.

5/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2011 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Denver, NC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
My overall opinion on my new tires are exactly what was expected. I am very happy with my recent tire purchase they Griffin Brothers Tire.

3/8/2018
Good
Definitely
255/45VR17
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Albany, NY
7.3 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 280
Love these tires so far and hope they last a while of course.

11/10/2017
Good
Probably
235/50VR18
2012 Lexus LS460
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phoenixville, PA
7.8 8.0
75% 10.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
Tires are very good.

6/16/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2012 Acura TSX
Mostly Highway
Average
Hampton Bays, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
1,000
Great tires installed by a great team!

3/6/2017
Good
Probably
215/45VR17
2015 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bronx, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 9.0
3.0 500
Overall satisfied but ride isn't smooth enough.

9/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45HR17
2008 Mercedes-Benz C300
Mostly Highway
Average
Trenton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 39
Even worn , the old tires performance was great. My new tires are even better. Fantastic ride n handling.

9/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2011 Buick LaCrosse
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Toms River, NJ
9.1 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 400
on my car , these tires were oem, the lasted a long time, almost 38,000 , not bd for a oem tire I will say

9/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/45VR18
2012 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Huntington, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 500
love Michelin products I have them on my bikes as well

8/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P235/55VR18
2012 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Centereach, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1
Very satisfied,,thank you......

8/15/2016
Good
Probably
225/50VR17
2010 Mercury Milan
Mostly Highway
Average
Oak Ridge, NJ
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
5,000
Very good tire, so far. Good service by the Mavis dealership on Route 202/206 in Somerville, NJ. I would go back there again.

8/8/2016
Good
Definitely
P225/45ZR18
2015 Chevrolet Cruze
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Buffalo, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 10.0
5.0 25
Michelin costs more, but they wear better and longer. Thank You.

8/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2012 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Average
Phoenixville, PA
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 5,000
Having STS help me pick the tires resulted in a great choice. I am very pleased with these tires.

8/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18W
2012 Cadillac CTS
Mostly Highway
Average
Orleans, MA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 3,000
No issues. The car was delivered new with the same tire, and this is 2nd replacement. Got around 80,000 miles on each set.

5/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR17
2010 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hartford, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 11,000
Awesome tires love them very much

3/23/2016
Fair
Possibly
225/50VR17
2010 BMW 535i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lumberton, NJ
5.3 4.0
50% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 4.0
6.0 4.0
6.0 4.0
6.0 1,200
The tires are just okay. Not exactly what I expected from Michelin tires but not terrible.

12/15/2015
Good
Probably
235/50VR18
2011 Volkswagen Tiguan
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Staten Island, NY
7.9 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 1
You can feel and hear the difference

11/25/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18W
2012 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Rose, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 43,000
These tires came on my car. New. Like the way it handled so went with them again even they were hundreds of dollars more than I needed to spend

10/17/2015
Excellent
Probably
235/50ZR18W
2004 Cadillac XLR
Mostly City
Easy Going
Pleasantville, NY
8.1 7.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 500
the car is 11 years old with the original tires...even though the old tires had acceptable the tread depth they rode hard and the handling was only fair, with the new tires is a different car the car handles very well and the ride is much better. had the OEM tires installed.

5/27/2015
Excellent
Probably
225/50VR17
2008 BMW 535xi
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rye, NY
8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
So far so good!

5/1/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2010 Acura TSX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Burnt Hills, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
7.0 4,000
Very happy with these tires. You remember how bad this past winter was..never got stuck, even though I have a small car. Road noise is very acceptable, even on the highway. Cornering and traction were/are excellent. Yes, they are expensive tires, but I would certainly buy them again.

11/18/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2011 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
500
great tires and sevice

10/5/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2008 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
I find Michelin tires to be the best ones for my cars.

8/23/2013
Good
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
  
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baldwin, NY
7.5
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
600
I think the tires I bought seems to be very good, so far I haven't had any problems. The people at Mavis were very nice and I will go back to them to buy tires or to get service for my car in the future. Thank you, Londono.

7/9/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Selden, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 30,000
great tires

11/25/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2009 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Commack, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
Went back to original tires that came with the car. Didn't care for the energy savers.

3/17/2010
Good
Definitely
P235/50VR17
2004 Ford Thunderbird
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Huntington Station, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
3.0 100
These tires replaced the original Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 that came with the car, which lasted over 80,000 miles. With 280 hp under the hood I don't baby my baby and tie tires are a big part of how well she handles. These tires are a good balance of price, traction and wear. it is a shame that Michelin no longer makes this exact tire, although they continue to make this model at a higher speed rating.

12/29/2008
Good
Probably
225/50VR17
  
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Inver Grove Heights, MN
7.4 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0
6.0 8,000
your price was lower than my mechanic could get them for. i had the tires delivered within 3 days of ordering. i definitely will by all my tires from you..........

8/13/2008
Excellent
Definitely
235/45WR17
2008 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cullowhee, NC
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
23,500
Although this driver is not a Michelin Tire Company admirer, these tires are an exception to the not-so-wonderful previous experiences with tires by this company. Outstanding treadwear to date (23.5M miles with 60% treadlife remaining). Very quiet, responsive, impressive traction, great ride. Mavis had the best price when purchased--nearly 10% below another major competitor.

8/4/2008
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2005 Lexus RX330
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint James, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 12,000
Bought these to replace the OEM tires on our Lexus SUV and so far, we have no regrets. In every way, they drive better, especially noticeable in snow and on wet roads. Only negative compared to the OEM tires is that the noise level is slightly different...not necessarily louder, but somewhat higher in pitch (the OEM tires offered a dull rumble, these are about the same volume, but slightly more shrill). Not a big deal...probably hard to notice except that the Lexus tends to be so quiet otherwise.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions