Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin LTX M/S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 63 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again93% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.9
Light Snow Traction8.7 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction8.4 Treadwear8.6
Ice Traction7.6 Miles Reported694,991
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 63 tire reviews for the Michelin LTX M/S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 93% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 694,991.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin LTX M/S
9/5/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2006 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
8.2 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 75,000

1/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lake George, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 4,000
Had a great deal of tire noise with previous comparable brand. The Michelin's give me a smooth quiet ride. Just traveled to Orlando, FL from upstate NY over the holidays and the tires performed wonderfully in snow, ice, rain, and warm weather.

11/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2009 Ford Explorer
All Highway
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
1,000

8/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Adams, MA
9.8 10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
500
great tire very smooth and quiet.can't wait to try them in snow

8/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bergenfield, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0
500
At this time I am very satisfied with these tires. Hopefully they will perform equally well with the approaching winter weather.

7/6/2016
Excellent
Possibly
245/65R17
2010 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fairport, NY
8.5 9.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 4.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
Great traction - but much louder than the Latitude tires I previously ran.

5/31/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Massapequa, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 6,000
people always say how nice my car rides, I credit that to my Michelins. I've always kept them to keep that great ride.

5/31/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2009 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Horseheads, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
We have approximately 1000 miles on the tires. The tires are very quiet and provide a very plush ride. A little pricey but are worth it.....

5/12/2016
Excellent
Probably
P265/75R16
2012 Nissan Xterra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Flushing, NY
9.6 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 4,000
With 4k miles tire starting to show signs of age

11/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60R18
2011 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Malverne, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
6,000
Great tires on road and off road

6/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2010 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton Park, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,500
These tires speak for themselves. They are a quiet and smooth on the highway. I have owned Michelin's now on various cars for over 10 years. They are the tire to beat. Like they say, "you can't go wrong with a set of Michelins".

1/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hyde Park, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Would definitely buy again.

1/13/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60R18
2011 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 200
Awesome tires - 70,000 + miles on last set

12/25/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Bought tires after reading other reviews. Had a couple of significant snowfalls, some rainy/dry conditions and tires handled great. My wife does most of the driving of the SUV and I have excellent confidence in the safety of these tires.

11/25/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hammondsport, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
2,000
The first set of tires on this suv were the michelin ltx., they were very good and lasted over 45000 miles. With the second set I thought I would save money with a less costly brand, they lasted only 25,000 miles and didnot have the grip or feel of the michelin. The third set Iam back to the michelin and happy I spent the extra money to have the michelin.

9/20/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
9.5
100% 9.0
10.0
9.0
10.0
9.0
121
Best tires I've had in years and worth every dollar paid for them.

9/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Northport, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,200
Outstanding upgrade. Super quiet ride and outstanding cornering.

6/10/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
I use Ridgeline on dirt roads and down dry washes when out west. Make annual crosscountry trip. Very dependable tire Mud/Snow rated...have followed higher clearance trucks out in prarie grass with no loss of traction. Climbed out of gullys. Perfect allaround tire.

5/30/2013
Good
Possibly
245/65R17
2010 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Katonah, NY
6.6 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
5.0
7.0
1,000
Tires are still new. So far so good.

3/9/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Honda Ridgeline
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Westbury, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 85,000
Awesome!!! Will never buy another type of tire other than Michelin

1/7/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2004 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Chester, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 200
Although I've only had these tires a few weeks I am very pleased with them. Great stability and traction. Michelin makes a good tire, consistent performance. I can't wait for deep snow.

7/31/2012
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2009 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gansevoort, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
4,500
Very happy I choose the Michelins over other brands I saw. I feel comfotable at any speed and road condition. I have no experience in snow or ice yet but am convident they are what I need.

2/22/2011
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
  
Mostly City
Average
Tarrytown, NY
9.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 2,000
These tires excel in bad weather, which was the reason to buy them.

9/27/2008
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Bern, NC
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 6,000
i got 76,000 miles off my last set from you


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions