Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin LTX A/T2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 64 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again93% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.8 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction8.5 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction7.5 Miles Reported343,187
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 64 tire reviews for the Michelin LTX A/T2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 93% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 343,187.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin LTX A/T2
5/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
1997 Chevrolet C2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsfield, MA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
6.0 600
By far the best 10 ply load range E tire i have ever driven on. Soft ride like a 6 ply tire smooth going down the road.

5/2/2020
Good
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2009 Ford E-250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
7.6 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 1,000
Too early to tell for some conditions but so far have good results with tires

4/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Mostly Highway
Average
Pembroke, GA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
9.0
10.0
90,000
These tires were on the truck from the factory. They performed great on pavement.

10/17/2019
Fair
Probably
P275/65R18
2016 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Jefferson, NC
5.2 4.0
75% 6.0
6.0 5.0
5.0 5.0
6.0 4.0
6.0 4.0
4.0 650

9/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marietta, GA
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Went through a set of LTX/MS, then the MS/2 and decided to go to the A/Ts. So far absolutely no regrets. I have a 4x4 quad cab and the Mich reliability and construction quality are top notch. They balanced well and I am running them with 40 psi. They are a class D as opposed to an E rating w/ 65 psi max vs the E rating with 80 psi max. 60k warranty as well.

7/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2001 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Mountainside, NJ
8.4
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
800
So far the tires are great. Looking forward to the winter to see how they do in snow

5/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/80R17
2012 RAM 3500 Laramie Longhorn
Mostly Highway
Average
Millwood, GA
10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
Tires ride better than I thought they would. No noise and ride well.

12/26/2018
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Poughkeepsie, NY
7.7
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
17,300
so far nice riding tires

9/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/65R18
2010 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Valrico, FL
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
1,500
So far these tires have met or exceeded my requirements and expectations. I went from Goodyear road tire to the all terrain Michelin. My truck tracks as good as before. I haven't gone off road yet but it will be better than what I had before. I won't be in snow or ice anytime soon so I won't be able to comment on that.

8/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/60R20
2015 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwin, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8,000
Purchased these tires on the recommendation of a friend. Intended to use them for off-road as well as on road use, didn't want road noise typical of aggressive off-road tire patterns. Very satisfied with the purchase, local Mavis in Rockville Centre was helpful, thorough, and professional. Would purchase this tire type again.

4/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/65R18
2014 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hartford, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 6,000
I love these tires

12/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2013 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oriskany Falls, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 5,000
This is my 2nd set of these tires. My truck originally came with this tire. I live in a high snow weather area and all roads to get to the road I live on are up hill and most times during snow weather we need 4x4 to get to my home. These tires have great traction to get me home whether I am in 2 wheel or 4 wheel drive. The tread lasted to almost 55,000 miles. I will buy these tires so long as they are available.

11/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P245/75R16
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Naples, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 2
This is the second set of these tires I have had on this truck. They do well for me, but only get 40-45K out of a set. Seems like in the old days you would get 3 years. I am satisfied with them.

8/14/2017
Good
Probably
265/70R16
2002 Mitsubishi Montero
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lansdale, PA
6.9 8.0
75% 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0
6.0
500
Tires are a good+ value.

5/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2005 GMC Sierra 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 20
As you can see I do a lot of driving. Had Michelins before - LTX, wore great, but traction, both wet and off road, was lacking. Had a couple sets of Coopers - both sets had major wear issues, yet my alignment and suspension always checked out. These LT2's are great - quieter, great traction. Haven't measured tread, but 20 k miles and still look new. Getting same for next set. And the guy's at Smithtown Mavis are the best.

2/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R16
2006 Nissan Xterra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Brodheadsville, PA
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
i have 1000 miles on tires. so far so good.i got 4 tires installed plus tax for 750 dollars.first time i had this tire type so i will revise my review in 10 to 15 thousand miles. they are outstanding tires for the money

1/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2011 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly City
Average
Trumansburg, NY
10.0
100%
10.0
10.0
500
I've read great revues of these tires and although I haven't gotten to use them in all weather conditions yet, they have handled well.

12/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P275/65R18
2010 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Amsterdam, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 400
very happy will buy them again

11/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R17
2006 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Elmhurst, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 900
This are the best tires ever, it pays to get the best quality tires on and off road. For some one to drive the old set of M.Tires for 126,000 miles and not a single flat! Buy and forget! I drive my Tundra since 2006, speedometer reads 238,000 till today and it's the best truck investment. Michelin Tires LTX A/T2 best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Mostly Highway
Average
Albany, NY
9.0 10.0
100%
9.0
8.0
8.0
75
Never wrote an online review for anything but these tires deserve it. Had these tires installed on 10/18/16. On 10/22 a car ahead of me hydroplaned at 65+mph, crashed into the guiderail then crossed my path out of control twice. I made 2 erratic lane changes to avoid hitting the car. I maintained control on wet pavement in a heavy rain. I did not hydroplane. I made the right decision when I purchased theses tires. I couldn't have been more lucky with the timing too. Buy them. They saved my life. Thanks!

10/10/2016
Good
Probably
LT265/70R17
2013 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Greenwich, CT
7.9 8.0
75% 6.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
3,600
I bought these tires because they replaced the tires already on the truck. They are the exact same tire which lasted for a little over 52,000 miles on the original set of tires. I was happy with the tires before, so I purchased the same tire.

5/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Mostly Highway
Average
Hopatcong, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 75,000
Great Tires. I purchased these to replace the factory set I wore out.

4/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2013 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Carmel, NY
8.2 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 20,000
So far my MicheLin tired have been great. They look great and the tires work well in the dry, wet and snowy surfaces. I do a lot of highway driving and I wanted a tire that would work well in the highway and good in all types of weather conditions. I always buy michelin tires and I will continue since their quality is the best. I'm hoping to get 70,000 out of these tires.

2/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R16
2006 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Average
East Chatham, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 3,000
this is my second set of these exact tires...very satisfied with the feel, handling, ride and treadwear (previous set I got 77,000 miles)

1/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clinton Corners, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
3,000
We use the truck to haul a 36 foot fifth wheel trailer as well as the large family car, third set I've had on the truck. If I rotated them regularly I should get close to 50 K miles before worn out, new tires at 91 K

10/10/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P235/75R15 XL
1998 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Troy, MI
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
500
Tires only a few months old but the Jeep handles a lot better than the expensive Koyo previous tires, wear to be seen, traction and stopping excellent, would recommend if the wear milage is acceptable, got 65,000 on previous Koyo tires.

2/23/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R16
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Easy Going
Shirley, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 100
So far so good

11/8/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Williamson, NY
9.0 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
These are the second set i put on my Toyota Tacoma, in the 2 and a half yrs that i owned it. That may seem like a short period of time but, I put almost 50,000 miles on a 60,000 mile tire in the Rochester NY area and that to me is great for the road conditions in the area. i highly recommend them on any truck. i could have gotten probably another 5 or 6 thousand out of them , but im getting ready for a long road trip and wanted new rubber before i leave.

10/13/2014
Excellent
Probably
LT275/65R18
2011 Toyota Tundra
Mostly Highway
Average
Chaumont, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 500
Good tires

8/31/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Auburn, NY
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
900
So far so good. Would definitely buy again for my second vehicle.

4/27/2014
Good
Definitely
P265/70R17
2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Purdys, NY
7.2 7.0
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 1,500
thanks vinny

4/20/2014
Good
Probably
P265/65R17
2007 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Uniondale, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
6.0
2,000
Purchased these tires after the last big snow storm. Tires have performed well I am very happy with them

1/31/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P275/65R18
  
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Whitesboro, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
Very early in the going. So far, A GREAT tire. I Changed brands from BF Goodrich to Michelin LTX A/T2. The BF Goodrich were the virgin tires. I did manage 37,000 miles on the original set. They were really used up 30,000 miles. The Mich. LTX A/T2 has really improved the handling of my 2008 Tundra. A very quiet tire as far as road noise, it also offers great traction in snow and ice. Take it from a professional truck driver with 3 million miles of driving experience, this tire comes highly recommended.

12/8/2013
Excellent
Probably
LT265/70R17
2003 Chevrolet Suburban 2500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Newark Valley, NY
9.3 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 2,000
So far, so good. Too early to tell on some categories. Bought these tires for towing with my 8.1 engine.....need traction in the winter too.

11/14/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2008 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ithaca, NY
9.4
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
750
These tires have only been on the truck a short time but we've taken one long trip on them. They are quiet, provide a smooth ride, have good traction on wet pavement and I expect, given the tread pattern, they will be very good in the snow. Our local Mavis shop was very responsive to some wheel weight/balancing issues when the tires were first mounted. I was very pleased with their service.

10/22/2012
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
  
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brackney, PA
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
very quiet tire very good traction off road and a must for living on dirt roads.put out the extra money for these tires they are well worth it.they also look great


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions