Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Latitude X-Ice Xi2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 26 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.1
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction8.9 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction8.8 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction8.2 Miles Reported53,404
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 26 tire reviews for the Michelin Latitude X-Ice Xi2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 53,404.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Latitude X-Ice Xi2
1/11/2020
Good
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clinton, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,600
Amazing difference from the stock Cooper tires in snow

4/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 3

2/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18 XL
2017 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Richfield Springs, NY
9.1
100% 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
400
So far they're great. I'm very happy with them. It's no problem starting from a hill pulling out onto another road when snow/slush is a problem. I would definitely buy them again.

1/5/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2007 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverside, CT
8.7 9.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 2,000

12/19/2017
Good
Probably
225/65R17
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cold Spring, NY
7.7
75% 7.0
8.0
7.0
8.0 9.0
250

5/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2013 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tarrytown, NY
9.7 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 1
Quiet tires , great ride, confident in bad weather feel the grip starting out and braking.

1/23/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2013 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Westtown, NY
8.3 10.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 1,200
Great tires! I just drove to Canada and back, and there was some serious lake effect snow up by pulaski. My CRV did very well, and I was confident the entire ride. Breaking distances were tremendously improved from the all seasons that were on from the factory. The only thing I think that needs improving is deep snow traction. I noticed once the snow was around 4-6 inches it started to become a little more unstable at higher speeds. Which in theory is to be expected, but I just wish it was a little better. The ride off snow is also quite good. You lose some of the stiffness of a an all seasons, but it's still almost as responsive. This is probably where the trade off is for deep snow traction. I know there are tires with better deep snow traction but you get more road noise usually. I live in upstate NY and sometimes there isn't snow on the ground so I like To me, this is good compromise between performance and ride quality and I would recommend them.

2/13/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18 XL
2012 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Depew, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Great tire I did all wheels and immediately .noticed the difference in stopping distance and ease of starting up with no tire spin on slippery road surfaces.

12/26/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2010 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fultonville, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 400
50+ years in Upstate NY winters and I'm sick of slippin and slidin on the roads at all hours of the day and night and now that I've got these tires - its not happening anymore! I'm in love with my car and these tires are a perfect "10" - worth every stinkin penny I spent on them! My car rides smoothly, no noise at all like you usually have from snow tires, and the best part - we had an ice storm the day after I put these on and there were cars off the road everywhere and I glided right through like it was nothing. A couple weeks ago we had one of those inch to two inches an hour snowstorms and the roads were a mess and driving at night took twice the time to get home from work as usual because visibility was zero-another night with cars off the road everywhere. My car handled great-just like I wanted. My confidence in driving through all kinds of weather has been restored and I'm recommending these tires (and my car type) to anyone who lives and drives in horrible road conditions.

3/31/2014
Excellent
Possibly
245/65R17
2009 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington Station, NY
8.1 9.0
50% 6.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 100
Steering wheel shakes when going at faster speeds

11/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2012 Mazda CX-7
Combined Highway/City
Average
Denver, CO
8.0 7.0
100% 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 500
Just put on my SUV - will see how they make out in the real winter

3/21/2011
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2003 Honda Element
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
This is the second time I purchased the Michelin Latitude X-ice Xi2 tires. The first set I had lastest over 90,000 miles on my Element. My wife was so impressed with them, I had to purchase a set for her F.J. Crusier.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions