Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Energy Saver A/S Green X Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 109 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again89% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.2 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction6.9 Miles Reported601,877
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 109 tire reviews for the Michelin Energy Saver A/S Green X. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 601,877.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Energy Saver A/S Green X
6/29/2020
Fair
Probably
205/65R16
2016 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Columbia, SC
5.3 1.0
75% 6.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
1.0 4.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 1,000

2/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R16
2015 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dunellen, NJ
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500

1/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/80R17
2018 GMC Sierra 3500 HD
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Lincolnton, NC
8.8 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
So far I am really pleased with the Michelin Energy Saver Tire . Hoping to get great service out of them.

1/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2017 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pleasant Valley, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Mavis did an excellent Job installing my tires. The tires themselves I am super pleased with the purchase. I have already had a few winter storms in the NY this winter 2019. I hear no noise and feel completely safe driving on the road. The tires are meaty and handle bumps nicely. I would highly recommend these tires.

12/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/65R17
2014 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Myrtle Beach, SC
10.0
100%
10.0
10.0
10.0
1,200
Service at this location is Awesome! Going back tomorrow in fact with my other car!

11/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2017 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlanta, GA
9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
These are really quite and responsive tires.

10/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Far Hills, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1
Great customer service including price with a great quality Michelin set of tires. I am really impressed with the quality and handling of this brand of Michelin tire.

9/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2003 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Suffern, NY
9.8
100%
9.0
10.0
10.0
100
The car rides very smooth & quiet. Very happy with the tires.

8/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2017 Chevrolet Suburban
Combined Highway/City
Average
Moravian Falls, NC
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
4.0 9.0
4.0 800
I had these same tires on before and got 70,000 miles out of them. These tires saved me several times on slippery and wet roads to include snow. Best tire I have had on any car.

1/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2012 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ladson, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
400
Great tires!! Really improved overall ride feel and performance.

1/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R16
2015 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jackson, MS
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
This tire was a great choice and I love them

12/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2014 Ford C-Max
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dunedin, FL
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
9.0
300
We are very pleased with these tires and feel very safe driving our car with them. We would buy them again. We're also very pleased with Mavis Tires. They have given us good service.

9/10/2018
Good
Possibly
P225/50VR17
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stewartsville, NJ
7.4 8.0
50% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
6.0
8.0
2
Haven't had the tires during snow and/or icy conditions - yet. So far as I can tell, the tires are fine. The replacement program, if I ever have to use it, is also good.

7/4/2018
Good
Definitely
P215/65R17
2014 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Quakertown, PA
7.3 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
1.0 1,000
These tires were original equipment. They were great on the car from new. I at least wanted that performance.

5/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R16
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly City
Average
Hamilton, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 2,500
Another great set of tires. Haven’t had any trouble and I don’t expect to.

3/13/2018
Good
Probably
225/65R17
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Colmar, PA
7.8 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
990
While it has been a short time the tires have been in use, The new tires have performed well, and provided a comfortable ride and good handling. Pleased with my overall purchase.

3/7/2018
Good
Definitely
175/65R15
2010 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Williston Park, NY
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
10,000
Putting these tires on the car made me feel as though I were driving a new car. And I had about 100000 miles on the car! Great experience.

12/30/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2015 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Miller Place, NY
8.3 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2,243
These tires are exact replacement of OEM tires. 48000 miles on original.

9/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R16
2013 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oceanside, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 5,200
no problems at all

7/3/2017
Good
Probably
205/65R16
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Farmingdale, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 1,000
Much better traction and handling than my last tires.

4/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/50R17
2013 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mohawk, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
500
My tire of choice for the last 3 vehicles

4/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P225/50VR17
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Eatontown, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3
This is my 3rd set of these tires. They are terrific.

9/30/2016
Good
Probably
P225/50VR17
2012 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Webster, NY
6.4 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 9.0
3.0 5.0
4.0 2,000
these are 1st replacement tires for the car. they are a direct replacement that were on the car. Nice tires for summer conditions and mileage. They lose traction in winter conditions after the first season. So plan on purchasing a set of winter tires too

3/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Castleton On Hudson, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
8.0 10
tires have been very good

12/9/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly Highway
Average
Milford, PA
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
3,500
second set of tires for this car. never had a problem of any kind, so stick with what works best.

6/23/2015
Good
Probably
185/65R15
2008 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
7.7
75%
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
1,000
I thought my mpg would go up more than it did (from 41 to 44) but I'm generally quite pleased with these tires and the car rides smoothly and responsively.

5/3/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baldwin, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Good original and gladly replaced with same (on fronts) will do so also when rears go a bit further.

1/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65R15
2011 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
9.1
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
1,000
I live in NJ and this review is regarding a 2011 Toyota Prius. This is a daily driver mainly for business purposes and around town on the weekends. The Goodyears that came with the car had 38,500 miles on them. I thought I could squeeze out a bit more out of them, but during a recent rain event I was sliding and felt unsafe. With the prospect of snow I didn't want to wait until it was too late. I have Michelin summer tires on another car and love them. I didn't want to spend that much on the Prius. However after reading the reviews, combined with previous Michelin quality experience, I didn't want tires on the car for the next 3 years that I didn't like. I couldn't be happier that I made this purchase. I was apprehensive about "energy savers" being more noisy but these are not at all noisy and they drive noticeably better than stock. Of course I can only speak of my vehicle in this case - if you are buying tires for a Prius spend the extra $$$ and buy these tires. They are many times better than the stock tir

5/27/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
East Durham, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Had these tires before, was told another brand cheaper would do as well. worth every penny.

2/3/2014
Good
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Islip Terrace, NY
7.7
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
5.0
4,500
These tires were on our van when we purchased it new. After spending countless hours on tirerack.com and consumer reports, I decided to go with the same tires for replacement, only because I couldn't find definitive recommendation on a replacement. The tires are rated for 80,000 miles, but after 48k on the original set, they were in need of replacement. I was also hoping to see my gas mileage bump back up a bit, but so far, I see no difference (perhaps something else going on with the vehicle). We've put almost 5k miles on them since we replaced. The ride in the van seems a little harder - not sure if it is because they have a bit more air in them thenan recommended or if it is because the old set was so warn. The staff at Mavis was awesome! On an extremely cold Saturday morning following a miserable snow storm, the guys were able to get a set of tires for me and had me in and out of the service center in about one hour! This was my first experice with Mavis. I will definitely consider using them again for se

9/12/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2007 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Albans, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300
The best tires, suit my needs for everyday driving.

7/28/2013
Good
Probably
205/65R16
2003 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Utica, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
800
since I have not had these tires for very long and have not yet driven on snowy or icy roads it is not possible to respond to every question. So far I am satisfied with the tires though and have noticed that the ride is very quiet. If I continue to be satisfied with them I would definitely purchase them again.

6/2/2013
Excellent
Definitely
185/65HR15
2005 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Pittsford, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 10.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
2,000
The best tires ever

4/11/2013
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2010 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middleburgh, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
Went on vacation shortly after installation. Very smooth ride, excellent gas milage with at least a 20% increase in milage & quiet ride. plus pricing was very competitive Love them

11/25/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P225/50VR17
2004 Volvo S80
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Chester, NY
8.5
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
1,200
Just put them on - as new tires they were great getting up my driveway in 5 inches of snow - driveway is steep uphill and 65 feet in length.

11/17/2012
Fair
Definitely Not
P225/50VR17
2009 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Commack, NY
5.0 6.0
1% 4.0
6.0 4.0
6.0 7.0
7.0
400
To much of a jelly roll

11/1/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2006 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Slate Hill, NY
9.0 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 40,000
I love the way my Toyota Highlander Hybrid rides with my new Michelin Tires. And, the staff at MAVIS did a terrific job of aligning my car. I can't say enough good things about the staff at MAVIS. Well done, guys!

9/8/2012
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2007 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Key West, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,500
So what changed when I got my Michelins? The tire noise dropped dramatically . . . and the really loud whine at 63 mph was gone. Also, the roadhandling became responsive, cornering much more precisely. Gone were the occurrences of loss of traction because of road conditions (bumps, rain). Happy to be back in the Michelin family again!

7/17/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P215/65R17
2008 Dodge Charger
Mostly City
Average
Stamford, CT
9.1 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0
9.0
2,500
I recently bought these tires and they work very well with my car. In dry conditions the tires keep the car stable and there is no sign of drifting or sliding. In rain, traction is great, I can launch just like in dry conditions. The only thing I noticed is the noise, which comes at higher speeds. It is not loud noise, just noticeable for the ear.

3/15/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P225/50VR17
2010 Mercury Milan
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Windsor, NY
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
3,000
Replaced Michelin Energy MXV4. Initial mileage dropped significantly (10%) but after break-in period mileage improved and is now around 3% better than the MXV4 tires they replaced. Mild winter limited ability to rare deep snow/ice. Light snow traction very good for all-season tires. On my most recent trip I averaged 47.4 mpg over 68 miles. The trip was 65% interstate (driving between 60-70 mph-cruise set at 69) and city (30-45 mph). EPA rating for the car is 36 hwy and 41 city. I have no complaints about road noise and am very happy with my purchase right now. I am curious to see how tread life fares. MXV4s had significant wear at 30,000 miles.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions