Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Energy MXV4 S8 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 38 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.9
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.8
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction6.8 Miles Reported556,388
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 38 tire reviews for the Michelin Energy MXV4 S8. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 556,388.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Energy MXV4 S8
4/9/2016
Good
Probably
235/55VR18
2008 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Doylestown, PA
6.6 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1.0
7.0 400

3/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60VR16
2009 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,200
Had these tires as original equipment. Thought they were great, and I'm now on my 3rd set.

1/6/2016
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2009 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
9.8 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
They are swell!

10/22/2015
Good
Probably
235/55VR18
2010 Ford Taurus
Mostly Highway
Average
Stamford, CT
7.0
75%
6,000

3/19/2015
Good
Probably
P245/45VR19
2011 Infiniti EX35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Croton On Hudson, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 3,000

5/4/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P215/55VR17
2007 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Unionville, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 820
These were original equipment for my car. There is a reason they were picked by the car company, They are the best for the car!!!

4/14/2014
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2008 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sherman, CT
8.1 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 44,000
These are the same tires that came on the car originally. Was hoping they would last more than 44K miles. Overall, they work well. Never had issues with Michelin. (Can't say that about other tires I have had in the past!)

10/10/2013
Excellent
Probably
P205/65HR16
2011 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Silver Springs, FL
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
1,500
Gas mileage not as good as expected. Was getting 38 to 40 on highway, with these I am getting 36. Overall though I like the tires, good ride and quiet.

1/19/2013
Excellent
Probably
P215/55VR17
2006 Toyota Solara
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Liverpool, NY
9.0 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 15,000
Great traction--no experience yet in deep snow but they handle nicely in icy/rain/sleet situations and low noise.

9/15/2012
Excellent
Probably
225/50VR17
2005 BMW 530i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hawthorne, NY
9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Great sevice team I have told all my friends if you need tires it is the onl place to GO!!!

9/5/2012
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2007 Lexus RX350
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Fresh Meadows, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 800
Great tires would buy again

5/17/2011
Good
Probably Not
P215/55VR17
2002 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albrightsville, PA
7.4 7.0
25% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 4.0
5.0 15,000
Tire rides nice, quiet. Treadwear is poor for a tire that costs this much. I have never burned these things off and I'm not sure I'll even make it through this summer with them, even after taking them off for winter.

1/23/2010
Good
Definitely
P215/60VR16
2001 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Rochelle, NY
7.8 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 2,000
Excellent tires. lets the car handle like it was designed to. Better than the stock tires by a long shot.

4/7/2009
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60HR17
2002 Dodge Grand Caravan
Mostly Highway
Average
North Fort Myers, FL
9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10
EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THESE TIRES<br> SNOW, ICE, HYDROPLANING - NOT APPLICABLE


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions