Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Energy LX4 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 23 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction7.5 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction6.9 Miles Reported276,000
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 23 tire reviews for the Michelin Energy LX4. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 276,000.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

Customer Reviews: Michelin Energy LX4
4/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R17 XL
2005 Lincoln Town Car
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hopatcong, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000

1/28/2016
Good
Probably
235/65R16
2006 Honda Odyssey
Mostly City
Easy Going
Great Neck, NY
7.4
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 500

9/4/2015
Good
Probably
235/65R16
2006 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Square, NY
6.9 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 10.0
1.0 500

8/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R16
2005 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Belleville, NJ
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
This is the second set of Michelin Energy tires that we purchased from Mavis on our SUV. We found them to be extremely reliable with little maintenance needed over their tire life.

7/14/2015
Good
Possibly
225/60R17
2008 Saturn Vue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
6.5 5.0
50% 10.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 6.0
8.0 3.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 5,000
Not the best, but anything on a 2008 Saturn Vue Hybrid is not great either. Mavis Tire selected these for better stability. In this instance alone, they are worth every penny. Before I went to Mavis, my car was a death trap. Now, I can drive with confidence. Handling on highways with high speeds is no longer an issue. Good choice tire for this vehicle.

4/9/2015
Good
Definitely
235/60TR17
2008 Honda Odyssey
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Bronx, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 59,000
excellent

9/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/60TR17
2008 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Copiague, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
I always stick with Michelin tires.

5/24/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R16
2008 Honda Odyssey
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
New York, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 300
Michelin Energy LX4 is an excellent tire, one of the best.

1/17/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R16
2009 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elmont, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 1,000
The original set of Energy LX4s lasted 56000 miles and still had more than legal tread. This vehicle makes 3 NY to FL trips a year at speeds up to 80 mph in all weather conditions and never have I lost confidence in my tires. The Odyssey spends the rest of it's time on NYC metro area streets and never had any tire issue.

3/23/2012
Excellent
Probably
225/60R17
2004 Toyota Sienna
Mostly City
Average
Jericho, NY
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 50,000
Too early to tell but so far so good.

3/2/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2010 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mahopac, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 4,000
Based on past experiences with these tires I have rated them Excellent. Due to the mild Winter so far, it is difficult to be very specific about winter driving.

8/2/2011
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nottingham, MD
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 15,000
I really do like these tires. I never had any problems with them. I do rotate them and check the tire pressure.

11/2/2008
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2004 Lincoln Town Car
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Chicago, IL
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
At this time I'm very pleased at my tires.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions