Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Michelin Defender T+H Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Michelin Defender T+H Tire
 Michelin tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 332 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 332 customer reviews
overall8.7 hydroplaning resistance8.6
buy again92% cornering stability8.8
dry traction9.1 steering responsiveness8.9
wet traction8.9 ride comfort8.9
light snow traction8.3 noise level8.6
deep snow traction7.8 treadwear8.7
ice traction7.4 miles reported1,499,036
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 332 tire reviews for the Michelin Defender T+H. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,499,036.
"Store manager kept me informed as to the progress on my vehicle. With tires and alignment, I was in and out in a couple of hours. Best price around on these tires." - Vinton, LA

Customer Reviews: Michelin Defender T+H

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on7/24/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size215/60R16
vehicle2012 Honda Accord
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleAverage
locationBradenton, FL
review overall8.2 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported500
New tires. Great so far.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on7/23/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size225/65R17
vehicle2018 Toyota RAV4
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleAverage
locationPhiladelphia, PA
review overall9.0 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported4
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on7/22/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size205/60R16
vehicle2016 Kia Soul
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationBethlehem, GA
review overall10.0 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction10.0 review miles reported2,000
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on7/19/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size225/65R17
vehicle2015 Honda CR-V
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationHollis, NH
review overall9.4 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported500
Smooth very quiet tire
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on7/17/2021
ratingGood
buy againPossibly
tire size215/55R17
vehicle2007 Toyota Avalon
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleEasy Going
locationWappingers Falls, NY
review overall7.5 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again50% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported302
I'll know more when I get back from 3,000 mile road trip next month
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on7/16/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size205/60R16
vehicle2003 Toyota Avalon
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleAverage
locationVinton, LA
review overall8.7 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported900
Store manager kept me informed as to the progress on my vehicle. With tires and alignment, I was in and out in a couple of hours. Best price around on these tires.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on7/8/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size235/60R18
vehicle2015 Honda Odyssey
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleAverage
locationCumming, GA
review overall9.0 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again75% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported1,000
We have a handicap modified van and it tends to ride a little rough and noisy. We took a trip from GA to NY shortly after purchasing them. It did seem that the ride was more comfortable and quieter than we have experienced before. I didn’t rate treadwear because we have not had them long enough.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on7/7/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size185/65R15
vehicle2016 Nissan Versa
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationMethuen, MA
review overall9.9 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported3,000
I haven't driven them in snow yet so I didn't comment. I purchased them in May in summer weather. So far, they are great!