Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Defender T+H Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 244 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.9
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.8
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.6
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported1,129,088
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 244 tire reviews for the Michelin Defender T+H. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,129,088.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

"I Replaced similar Michelin Tires that I had on the car. They were very good, never gave me any trouble and have a very long tread life. I only use Michelin tires on all our vehicles. LDM" - Hightstown, NJ

Customer Reviews: Michelin Defender T+H
8/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Florida, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
1,500
Love the Defender line of tires. Never have been disappointed. Tires and brakes are the 2 things I will never buy less than top rated equipment.

8/8/2020
Good
Definitely
225/50R17
2009 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Douglasville, GA
7.7 8.0
100% 6.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
500

8/6/2020
Good
Definitely
195/65R15
2017 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hollywood, FL
6.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 1.0
1.0 1,500

8/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Tonawanda, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
I am impressed by these tires. When combined with new shocks, it seems like my vehicle is floating on air.

8/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2015 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Port Richey, FL
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,000
I upgraded from Continental OEM tires. These are an excellent upgrade. Great ride.

7/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2012 Ford Fusion
Mostly City
Average
Hightstown, NJ
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
I Replaced similar Michelin Tires that I had on the car. They were very good, never gave me any trouble and have a very long tread life. I only use Michelin tires on all our vehicles. LDM

6/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2009 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Jonesboro, GA
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2
These Michelin Defender tires are Excellent--they have even been improved from when the last Defenders were removed from this same vehicle with over 73,000 miles on them !!

5/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
185/65HR14
2012 Hyundai Accent
Mostly Highway
Average
Mableton, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
6.0
9.0
800
this is my third set, when these wear out I will get another set.

4/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2015 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Bronx, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
This is my second set. Got 90K on first set

4/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bellmawr, NJ
9.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
300
Excellent Tire

3/11/2020
Good
Definitely
235/60R18
2018 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Auburn, NY
7.8
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 2,500
excellent all season tire for winter driving.

2/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
All Highway
Energetic
Winder, GA
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
I have only 1500 miles on the tires so far and they are a superior tire to any tire I’ve ever had thanks

2/10/2020
Excellent
Probably
205/55R16
2007 Honda Civic
Mostly City
Easy Going
Bayside, NY
8.4 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
100
Haven't had much experience with these tires, but so far it feels like they grip the road very noticeably well. It hasn't snowed in NYC in the month since I've purchased these tires, as the temps have been well above normal, so these are untested in icy/snowy conditions.

1/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oak Ridge, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 3,100
The tires have performed very well in all types of driving conditions.

12/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2003 Mercury Grand Marquis
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Atlanta, GA
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 37,500
Great

12/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50R17
2015 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Average
Fishers Landing, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 3
It's like having a brand new car!!!

12/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17
2012 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
1
I've driven this Mustang for 7 years. With the OEM supplied and recommended major brand tires, I've always had problems with the car fishtailing and slipping on wet pavement, requiring me to constantly turn off traction control. Turns out it was not the car; it was the tires. During recent rainstorms these Michelin Defenders gripped with a confidence and control I've never felt before with this car. I will never buy another brand of tire. It is Michelin from now on.

12/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2012 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Buffalo, NY
9.8
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 2
Pleased with purchase

9/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2010 Nissan Altima
Mostly City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 106
Very good tires - i will purchase the same type again - and from Mavis

9/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2017 Toyota Sienna
Mostly City
Energetic
Charlotte, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
75,000
Great tires at a good price at Mavis! Thanks!!

8/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2017 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Orange, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0
9.0
1,200
Mavis West Orange was outstanding in their service and price. We'll be returning customers.

7/19/2019
Good
Definitely
215/60R16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mobile, AL
7.4 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 10.0
5.0 1,100
This is the second set of these tires I love them .

6/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
2004 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Columbia, SC
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
6.0
500
Great tires, 2nd time I have purchased

6/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2014 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tallapoosa, GA
9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
Tires are quiet and have demonstrated good traction on the wet and dry roads that I've traveled on in the short time I've had the tires.

5/6/2019
Good
Probably
215/60R16
2010 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Orangeburg, SC
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
3,000
Very satisfied so far! Thanks for asking and good help with these excellent tires!

4/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2015 GMC Terrain
Mostly City
Energetic
Baton Rouge, LA
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
250
Smooth and dependable ride. Excellent tires

4/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2017 Chrysler Pacifica Minivan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Duluth, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
I love these tires and would definitely buy them again. It has made a world of difference in the way my car drives. I love them. Super smooth !

3/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2012 Nissan Juke
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Amarillo, TX
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10,000
I had very good service from technicians, will definitely be back.

3/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Syracuse, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,500
I am very satisfied with these tires. They are a very quiet and snooth riding tire.

2/13/2019
Good
Definitely
215/60R16
2007 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
7.4
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
300
Always been pleased with Michelin Tires as well as this replacement for the MXV-4's. These seem to have better wet traction

2/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2014 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mobile, AL
9.8
100% 9.0
10.0
10.0
1,200
I like these tires> mostly it's a feeling right now that I have the best and that is reassuring. I've seen and heard (since buying them) from 2 separate sources that these tires are the best. One stating that the mileage received from these tires are the highest available anywhere. Just feels good being knee deep in rubber again. thank you

1/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2011 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Irmo, SC
8.3
100%
10.0
8.0
5.0
500
I like my tires. They work well for me.

1/19/2019
Good
Probably
205/65R16
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.7 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Great tires, good ride, pretty good traction in Snow, I did my homework b4 I purchased, I made a good decision with the Michelin Defender T+H, very happy with those tires!!

1/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
New City, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 65,000
I am very satisfied with the Michelin's Defender tires. They give a very quiet ride and make it easier to drive in the rain and snow.

1/7/2019
Good
Possibly
205/60R16
2013 Suzuki SX4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Pompey, NY
6.8 8.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
4.0 10,000
These work better in the snow than the General Altimas I had before them, but they still don't perform like snow tires. Nevertheless, they grip very well on dry and wet pavement, which is what we have most of the winter here in central New York State.

1/7/2019
Good
Probably
225/55R17
2013 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pelham, AL
7.9
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
9.0
300
I purchased the Michelin tires to replace my Goodyear tires with less than 6000 miles on them. The Goodyear tires had poor traction in the wet weather and this was the primary reason for replacing them.

1/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R17
2018 Nissan Rogue Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Salem, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
this is my 4th round with Michelin tires with all my leases in the past 10 years highly reliable and needed for my type of work and travel thank you

12/19/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/65R16
2008 Toyota Sienna
Mostly Highway
Average
Kennesaw, GA
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
600
Put these tires on my wife's van and immediately drove 350 miles round trip for Thanksgiving. They are quiet and smooth, which is what I wanted. We'll see about treadwear in another couple of years.

12/14/2018
Good
Definitely
215/60R16
2004 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tuscaloosa, AL
7.9 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
5,000
So far they are OK

11/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2010 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Charlotte, NC
8.8 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
So far the tires have been excellent. Folks at the store were great. Very nice people and informative. Will continue to do business with them.

11/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
4,000
Like drive this be Hicks better than my 2015 crv with 13000 miles. This tired are great. Have not driven in snow or ice yet as the weather is just starting to change . That being said these tires are great .

11/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2002 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Thomasville, GA
8.8
100%
8.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
Great tires they were smooth riding I would buy these tire again. They are great for everyday use.

10/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R16
2010 Honda Odyssey
All City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
9.4 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
75
These tires have improved the driving responsiveness of my van much more than I expected. Very pleased!!

10/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/70R14
2001 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hastings On Hudson, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
800
So far very satisfied with the tires, 2nd set. They have not yet been used in snowy conditions.

10/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R16
2016 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbia, SC
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
9.0
800
well worth the money, will buy again

10/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Webster, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,200
I bought these tires only a month ago, but took an 1100 mile trip to Maine from Webster. I took the scenic route for most of the trip. The tires were great in every respect. Held the road well and very quiet, which was a high priority. The service manager, Joe, recommended these tires, and I'm very happy he did.

10/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2010 Mercury Grand Marquis
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
9.0
200
It is always a pleasure experience with Tire Engineers, the same tires were quoted at the local Ford dealership and was about $132.00 cheaper with Tire Engineers... All of my 5 vehicles have Michelin tires--the only way to go.

9/30/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2015 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Dobbs Ferry, NY
9.5
100%
9.0
5,000
Tires are quiet and gas mileage seems better than with original tires.

9/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Niagara Falls, NY
9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
650
Performance is excellent, very quiet tire. My previous Michelin tires have met or exceeded tire wear warranty.

9/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2014 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mooresville, NC
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
7.0
10.0
1,000
Tires are great!

8/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2014 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
1,000
these tires feel very solid in every condition.

8/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2012 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Stroudsburg, PA
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 600
Only tire I will ever buy since finding them.

8/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R15
1988 Volvo 245
Combined Highway/City
Average
Douglasville, GA
9.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 2
I have three cars and all have Michelin Defender tires. I recommend Defender tires to anyone buying tires. To me tires are the MOST IMPORTANT part of a car.

8/15/2018
Good
Possibly
205/65HR15
2005 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
7.3 9.0
50% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 5.0
5.0 10.0
3.0 2,000
Put 2000 miles on them from nyc to va.and so far exceeded my expectations great choice for the price.

8/11/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/60R16
2012 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Mobile, AL
8.3 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
1,000
I've only had them on the car for about 1000 miles so can't say much about long-term performance. So far they seem great. Slightly noisier than my previous tires which were Michelin MX V4, which I got 75K miles out of. Tire shop filled the tires to 37 psi, which is higher than I normally fill myself. So the ride is a bit harsh right now. I haven't let the pressure down, which I know I could do to soften the ride.

8/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2012 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Foley, AL
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
540
Only had them for a month, but these tires are clearly superior to the OEM tires in every respect. Significant improvement in smoothness are noise. Good value too.

7/30/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R16
2008 Saturn Vue
Mostly City
Easy Going
Marietta, GA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 1,000
The Michelin Defender T+H is an excellent tire. It has excellent steering responsiveness, cornering stability, and hydroplaning resistance. It offers a safe, stable ride in heavy rain. It provides controlled traction in snow and on ice. In addition, it provides a quiet, smooth ride. This is my second set, since I was so pleased with the first one.

7/21/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/60R17
2014 Subaru Outback
Mostly City
Easy Going
Ridgewood, NJ
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
150
just got the tires so not many miles on them yet, but they were highly rated on several consumer sights so I'm hoping they perform well...

7/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R15
2006 Toyota Corolla
Mostly Highway
Average
Summerville, SC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
These tires are rated for 80,000 miles and are the only tires we use on this car. Love the ride and the tread life!

7/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2010 Volvo XC60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Liverpool, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
Excellent ride and comfort, more than I expected

7/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Westbury, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 200
good tire

7/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R15
2016 Nissan Versa
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Endicott, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Great tires. I haven't driven them in snow/ice yet, but I assume they'll be just as good in that environment as they are in rain.

7/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R16
2005 Toyota RAV4
All City
Easy Going
Sherrill, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 61
same tires from you on both cars. very satisfied on both Toyota and Equinox.

7/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2015 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York Mills, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
300
Too soon to know about snow/ice traction and tread wear. So far, I really like these tires. Anxious to see how they do on the wintry roads of upstate NY.

6/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2007 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bremen, GA
8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0
9.0
1,500
So far, my experience with these tires is great! The ride is smooth! I would buy these tires again!

5/16/2018
Good
Definitely
205/55R16
2012 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Florida, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 10,000
I feel very confident with these tires. All around great handling.

5/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2013 Toyota Prius
Mostly City
Average
Bradenton, FL
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 450
Very good tire for the money

4/22/2018
Good
Definitely
195/65R15
2014 Volkswagen Golf
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
7.3 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 7.0
3.0 6
OE tires are Continental. Michelin is quieter and better treadwear.

4/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Toyota RAV4
Mostly Highway
Average
Cliffside Park, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
I feel like it is still too soon to tell but so far, these tires have been great. Drove in the snow and ice after i got these and they were vreat, but will see after there is some wear in the tires.

4/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
185/60R15
2007 Toyota Yaris
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Jefferson, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 200
Great tires, wealth the money

4/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R16
2010 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
Very quiet with superior cornering. There is very little transfer of small bumps like lane markers to the inside. Very pleased.

4/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Salem, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
These are my second set and still the best.

4/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Montgomery, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 2,000
Quietest tires I've ever had

4/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Webster, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
These tires are excellent. I get a smooth ride with these tires and hardly any road noise. I would most definitely buy these again.

4/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2011 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Massapequa Park, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 12,000
Awesome tires. Use to have a problem in any amount of snow. No more after purchasing these tires

4/5/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/60R16
2011 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
New Windsor, NY
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
25
pretty happy with these tires; will probably buy another 2 in a few months don't know how they respond in deep snow, ice or hydroplaning as the weather hasn't been that bad since I bought the tires

3/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2005 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 15,000
great tires

3/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2013 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Fishkill, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 2
This is the third set of Michelin Defenders I have had on this car, they never disappoint! Provides smooth driving with the responsiveness you want when you need it. I usually get 60,000 miles out of the tires. I would definitely recommend them to all!

3/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R15
2001 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Staten Island, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 800
Excellent choice of tires thanks to Lou. Lou was very helpful throughout the whole procedure. He was very kind and considerate and is a true asset to your company.

2/8/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/55R16
2015 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Old Bridge, NJ
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
Very happy overall with the new tires. Feel smooth & safe

2/7/2018
Good
Probably
225/50R17
2009 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Binghamton, NY
6.9 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2,500
I needed a tire to work in all 4 seasons. These seem to do the trick.

2/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R17
2011 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ballston Spa, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 250
Totally love the tires! Smooth driving! Would definitely recommend them to others!

2/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2014 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
New Hope, PA
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 300
I have the Michelin Defender T&H tires on both of my cars all the way around. I want my wife to be safe in all weather as well as myself. I don't shop around with tires, I just go to Mavis and buy their best. It is totally worth it. They are very attentive and always treat me politely and fairly. I'm happy that they are open on Sunday (my one day off per week!).

1/20/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/65R16
2009 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.2 6.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 69,000
Just got the tires almost 1 month so all is good. After 9 months to a year I shall see!

1/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2015 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Average
Huntington Station, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
I love the tires and the deal and service I received at your West Jericho Center!

1/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2010 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 40,000
Great tires these are our second set

1/6/2018
Good
Definitely
225/60R16
2012 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly Highway
Average
Stormville, NY
7.8 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 83,000
Excellent Tires

12/26/2017
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2012 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Plainfield, NJ
7.1 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 500
Overall a good tire. Good handling and very good in wet conditions. Good in light snow conditions but felt tires handled better in wet conditions (rain)

12/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R18
2013 Buick Encore
Combined Highway/City
Average
Little Neck, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
A huge improvement over the continental tires they replaced. A very noticeable difference in noise rids and handling. Excellent stores. I have on my other cars also.

10/23/2017
Good
Probably
215/65R16
2012 Subaru Forester
All City
Easy Going
Valley Stream, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 60
Good option for OE equipment

9/26/2017
Excellent
Probably
215/60R16
2011 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
1,200
These replaced a set of Toyo Eclipse and are clearly a stiffer sidewall and offers more responsive handling. Smoother and quieter ride too. I have had limited experience in the rain but they seemed very capable; no chance in ice or snow yet. Reasonably priced, especially for a Michelin branded product. Expect good tread life without any diminished performance.

9/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2015 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
525
love them

7/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2013 Subaru Impreza
Mostly Highway
Average
Point Lookout, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
I've been buying Michelin tires since the early 70's. There is no better tire. When I get a new car without Michelins I can't wait until I can switch over. My Imprezza tends to have a lot of road noise but these tires have helped to quiet that down.

7/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2004 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Monroe, NY
8.6 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
5,000
Love these tires. Much better traction than previous Michelin's I have had. I look forward to testing them out in the snow. very nice ride and quiet, exactly what I expect from Michelin

5/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2013 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Milford, CT
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Tires are soft creating a comfortable ride. No vibration and they handle well on turns.

5/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2012 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Skaneateles, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
Excellent service at dealer

5/6/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ithaca, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
800
They seem wonderful: quiet, excellent grip on dry and wet pavement. But when I got a blow-out from a nail on the highway, I couldn't see any difference between the blown out tire and the others. Nor could the man from AAA or the state policeman. The blow out totally ruined the tire which I had to replace.

4/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2012 Chevrolet Impala
All Highway
Energetic
Vincentown, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 5
I purchased these for my 2012 chevy impala. I made the right decision! The car handles so much better now. Hardly any road noise from these. I will definitely purchase these again.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions