Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Defender LTX M/S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 543 customer reviews
Overall8.9 Hydroplanning Resistance8.8
Buy Again93% Cornering Stability8.9
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness9.0
Wet Traction9.0 Ride Comfort9.0
Light Snow Traction8.6 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction8.4 Treadwear8.9
Ice Traction8.0 Miles Reported2,505,470
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 543 tire reviews for the Michelin Defender LTX M/S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 93% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 2,505,470.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

"The tires are excellent on my Yukon. I recently replaced the tires that came on the vehicle with the Michelin's. It made a big difference in the comfort of the ride as well as the handling of the vehicle in dry and wet conditions." - Mobile, AL

Customer Reviews: Michelin Defender LTX M/S
8/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Average
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
900
Great choice

7/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2010 Ford F-150 FX2
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Port Richey, FL
8.4
100% 8.0
8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
100

7/28/2020
Good
Possibly
275/55R20
2015 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sandy Creek, NY
7.4 7.0
50% 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 13
I think it’s too early to give a comprehensive review since I had tires only one month.

7/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R19
2014 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Average
Methuen, MA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Could not answer all the questions because just put these tires, but reviewed what I could with only having them for about a month.

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
These are the only tires I will ever buy.

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2017 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mobile, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
The tires are excellent on my Yukon. I recently replaced the tires that came on the vehicle with the Michelin's. It made a big difference in the comfort of the ride as well as the handling of the vehicle in dry and wet conditions.

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2016 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mays Landing, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Great tires, provides a nice quiet ride.

7/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2015 Chevrolet Suburban
Mostly City
Energetic
Bedford, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
Excellent tires

7/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conyers, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Tires are excellent and customer service were awesome

6/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2016 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
York, SC
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
4,500
You will pay a little more for these than some but, if you want quality tires that last, these are the ones. I drive 30k miles/yr so good performance is necessary.

6/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2019 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Duluth, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
750
Great service and tires.

6/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Putnam Valley, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 100
excellent tire for this vehicle much better then the tires that came with this vehicle from the manufacturer

6/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2008 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brunswick, GA
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200
I have had Michelin tires before but, not on this vehicle. They are really good tires and my wife's Rav4 has them too.

6/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly Highway
Average
Rome, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Tires have soft ride which is very good.

5/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2012 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Great Neck, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 55
Great Tires.

4/30/2020
Good
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2010 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Fairless Hills, PA
7.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
5.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
5.0 500
Got almost 80000 miles on first 2 sets. pricey tire but worth it.

4/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hopkins, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,200
This is the 3rd set of these tires I have put on this vehicle, and are the only ones I will ever use. I have about 275K miles now

4/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2009 Nissan Xterra
Mostly City
Average
East Greenbush, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,500
I bought two of these tires a year ago and then two more recently to have Defender tires on all four wheels. I was impressed with the reviews and had to see for myself ... Very satisfied.

4/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middleburg, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 50
Our third set purchased. All three of our vehicles have these tires on them. There are standard.

4/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2006 Toyota Sequoia
Mostly Highway
Average
Jacksonville, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 100
Love the new tires!

4/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2017 Nissan Armada
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington Station, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
This model tire is identical to the ones that are on my other Nissan Armada, which is an "08." I purchased them at Mavis due to their great performance.

2/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2016 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
1
So far great tire just what I expected

1/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2017 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Mooresville, NC
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,800
best truck/SUV tires you can buy for the ride

1/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2011 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 300
These are the best tires for my truck. They're amazing .

12/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2018 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Esperance, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Tires are very good. I have bought several sets of these tires for multiple vehicles

12/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2016 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Brigantine, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
I give these tires a overall A+

12/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2017 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bessemer, AL
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
520
Michelin tires are always a great value, never been disappointed with any set of these tires.

12/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2015 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Souderton, PA
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 2,500
This is my 3rd pair on two vehicles absolutely no complaints. I had 64K on my last pair and only replaced them because winter was coming. I could have gotten several thousand more mikes but it was time with bad weather coming GREAT tires

12/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15 XL
1999 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Monroe, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Love these tires...........have had this model of Michelin tires on my Explorer for over 10 years.........would not run anything else unless Michelin upgraded the model.

12/11/2019
Good
Probably Not
265/65R18
2019 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
7.6 8.0
25% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
1,000
The Michelins are fantastic tires. Much better than stock.

11/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2014 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Augustine, FL
8.9
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
83,000
Love these tires... the set I replaced had 83000 miles on them...

11/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R19
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northampton, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
4,000
have not driven in ice or snow yet but so far a fabulous tire. the ride is so much better--smoother just a great tire overall

10/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Piscataway, NJ
9.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 400
Best tire for the Santa Fe. Smooth and responsive ride

10/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sandy Hook, CT
9.2 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2,500
I always buy Michelin tires for all of our vehicles. They outperform the other brands by miles. Yes they cost more but last a lot longer! Buy them and you'll see. Rotate tires every 5k-7k they'll last longer!

10/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2010 Ford F-150 STX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mahwah, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 65,000
One of the Best Tires I've found!!! Excellent on the Wet Roads, Dry Roads & Snow Covered Roads. Over the years, I have run the Michelin Defender tires on my Ford F-150 for 8 years. Some years, I drive over 60,000 miles a year. To me, these tires are proven!! One of "The Best" tires on the market!! Excellent on the Highway when its Dry, Wet or Snowing. Mahwah streets can be pretty mean too, with all the pot holes, these tires are up for it!!

10/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2002 Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitestone, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
9.0
1,500
Excellent very stable and provides a level comfort.

9/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1,000
I have put Michelin tires on my last 3 vehicles because I like this product. They are durable, drive well, and I feel safe with them on my car. We shall see how they do in winter conditions, but if they work as well as the others have in the past, I will be a happy camper.

9/29/2019
Good
Probably
275/65R18
2007 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Denham Springs, LA
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
4.0
8.0
1,000
Excellent tires

9/6/2019
Excellent
Possibly
LT265/60R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Mostly Highway
Average
Lucedale, MS
8.4
50%
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
Tires seem to be quiet and have a smooth ride

8/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2009 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Jefferson, NC
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
We Are From Ashe County Own a business and have always used Michelins On my company truck and personal car they have always did very well. The Crew in Millers Creek are the Best And Billy And His Wife Has Always Taken The Best Care of our Trucks Cars Tailors and everything we need they go above what other people would do .

8/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Tallahassee, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3,000
Great tires and service from Mavis.

8/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Winder, GA
9.3 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 310
Great tire, along with great service I received at Mavis Tire.

8/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2015 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lindale, GA
8.6 8.0
100%
8.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
10.0
800
So far I really love these tires.

8/23/2019
Good
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2009 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
7.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 2,000
Still new, so far good

8/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2012 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Average
Jackson, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Both of our escapes had Michelin tires when bought. We replaced both with new sets at about 67000 miles each, so that why we stayed with Michelin. This is the second set for my wife's car.

8/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
265/60R18
2005 Ford F-150
Mostly City
Easy Going
Summerville, SC
9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
1,000
Rides & steers really good.

8/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2004 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Denham Springs, LA
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
The tires have been great. We have had lots of heavy rain in Louisiana. The tires performed as they should. No pulling when you hit a puddle of water on the road. Handles great during downpours. No complaints. Love the tires. Will definitely purchase again.

8/6/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/65R17
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
All Highway
Average
Pine Bush, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
3,000
I haven't driven in snow or ice yet.

7/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2001 Dodge Ram 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Apollo Beach, FL
9.4
100%
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
10.0
300
Great tires!

7/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2013 Kia Sportage
Mostly City
Average
Dunedin, FL
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
500
Great Tires

7/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2016 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gainesville, FL
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
500
These are the tires I wanted for my vehicle, since I had a set on my 2006 4runner and got 60,000+ miles on them. The ride is much smoother than the OEM tires and I know they will last a lot longer. Changed out the OEM Goodyear tires at 38,000 miles.

7/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 GMC Yukon XL 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Laurel Springs, NC
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 5,000
This is my fourth set of Michelin defenders I have averaged 50,000 miles per set. I continue to purchase Michelin defenders because of the smooth ride, long treadwear and great traction

7/8/2019
Good
Definitely
245/60HR18
2015 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Buffalo, NY
7.4 7.0
100% 6.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
6.0
300
tires are good and so is the entire crew !!They are the BEST!! wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

7/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R20
2016 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Average
Daphne, AL
9.8 10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
2
Great tires didn't realize how much good tires would make such a difference in the ride of your vehicle. The service I received at Mavis Tire was amazing as well

6/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2018 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plant City, FL
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
1,000
Haven't driven in ice or snow but have owned other similar Michelin's and they were excellent. I've only put 1000 miles on these but expect good tire wear.

6/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bradenton, FL
9.2 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1
I live in FL - no snow here. I'm pleased with this set of tires. Too early to tell about treadwear. I would buy these tires again.

6/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2014 Chevrolet Express 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fairport, NY
9.5
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
1,000
These might just be the best tires I have had. My dad has used Michelin for years and I can see why.

6/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/55HR19
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlantic Beach, NC
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
My vehicle came with Goodyear tires and they were OK. Honestly I was glad they reached the end of their useful life as I have always been a fan of Michelin tires. I had Michelin's on my previous vehicle, a Toyota 4-runner, and prior to that on others I have owned. Hope I don't have to rate them in snow of any depth or ice.

5/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 60,000
Good tires

5/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2015 Nissan Rogue
Mostly Highway
Average
Cold Spring, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
2
Drove from NY to NC in the rain- excellent traction. Felt safe driving from Florida back to New York.

4/30/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/60R18
2017 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Exton, PA
8.4
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Rides nice. My two biggest concerns when I replaced the Hancooks that came with my car and only lasted 30k miles were treadwear, comfort and quietness. Its too early to tell about treadwear but the comfort level and noise are both very good.

4/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Cresco, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,100
Very quiet, very smooth ride. No hydroplaning, Great braking. Expensive but worth it.

4/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2005 Ford F-150
Mostly City
Easy Going
Atlanta, GA
8.6
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
200
I recommend these tires to anyone that is looking for a superior ride..

4/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2008 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alabaster, AL
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Have used Michelin for many years and have always been very pleased overall.

4/10/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/55HR19 XL
2014 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phoenixville, PA
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
900
No issues. Excellent replacement thus far.

4/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Berry, AL
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Great tires

3/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2013 Honda Ridgeline
All Highway
Average
Lansing, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Excellent tires with excellent service!

3/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2006 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Conyers, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
To new to judge tread wear yet. Track straight with no effort, noise level so low don’t have to turn radio up near as much. Very smooth ride

3/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Franklin, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Tires are awesome

3/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2012 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manorville, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
7.0 1,000
Second time buying these. They performed very well treadwear was as advertised

2/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/60R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Poland, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
4.0 10.0
4.0 10,000
very good tire. smooth and quiet.

2/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R16 XL
2005 GMC Savana 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
400
I've never had Michelin tires before, I love them. Traded in Firestone LEs. I was a BFG guy before and they are great tires , but I love the Michelins. Hope they hold up till the tread is gone.

2/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2015 Kia Sorento
Mostly Highway
Average
Lake View, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Extremely pleased with the performance of Michelin Defender tires. Huge improvement over the OE Kumho tires I replaced. Excellent service from sales and installation personnel from Mavis Tire as well.

2/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R16
2000 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
9.4
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
8.0
10.0
1,000
I have had these tires previously. They have great treadwear.

1/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2017 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pleasant Valley, NY
8.3
100%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
400
Haven't used them yet in deep snow or ice but so far so good

1/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Auburn, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5,500
I have been running these tires and it’s predecessor models for 355,000 miles on my Honda Ridgeline. They are awesome! Yes. You can get 80,000 miles on these tires. Despite the miles, my truck still performs exceptionally well, including the occasional off-road.

1/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2017 Nissan Armada
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Lake, NY
9.8
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
1,000
These Michelin tires are the only tires I’ve bought for my wife’s vehicle for the last 10 years. She loves them!!

1/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2016 Dodge Durango
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Brandon, MS
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
5,000
I replaced these Michelin defenders that came stock on my 2016 Durango RWD 6cyl The first set I wore to the tread indicators at 60k mi. Only then did I notice some hydroplaning. I drive pretty hard. Of course, with traction control and independent suspension the tires never break free, but the tires allow me to stomp on pedals with the reassurance that they will stick. I am happy with 60000 mi the way I drive. I replaced them with the same because they are an excellent match to the Durango. If I were towing often, I might consider an LT tire. I haven’t had them in much snow to evaluate. Great tire in my experience of mostly above freezing weather and heavy rains, aggressive cornering, starts and stops. Comfortable and track straight on highway. Relatively Long life for a tire with such good traction. No flats, defects, airloss, noise in my 80k mi experience; and capable of starting and stopping even with a 5000 lbs trailer.

1/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainsboro, NJ
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 5,000
Always buy Michelin, cost more but better value in long run

1/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2016 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newtown, PA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
250
To new to really review, but so far excellent. Would definitely buy again

1/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Quakertown, PA
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 15
Last pair I had 60K on them would like to see 70K

1/9/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/55R20
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clearwater, FL
8.9
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
This set of tires seem to have a bit more grip then the original Michelin LTX.

1/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2017 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hamburg, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
This is the only tire I have been using on Tundra's. My brother also uses this tire on his Tundra's. Mavis is new to our area and they had the lowest price.

12/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2013 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Brewster, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
2,200
High quality tires that perform excellently, and give confidence in hazardous conditions. I expect many miles of use, and would buy again

12/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2017 Chrysler Pacifica Minivan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lubbock, TX
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
9.0 1,000
Great tires. Put two on the front of the minivan this Summer. Rotated those to the back wheels and put two more on the front wheels last month. Smooth ride. Great cornering. Great responsiveness. A little noisy but I think that is because of the vehicle not the tires. I am a Michelin tire fan. Have been for years.

12/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
10,000
Just what you want a tire to be, quiet, stable, great ride, seem to last very well, look good.

12/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2014 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Endicott, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Excellent replacement to last tires, 90min per day on road. Great quiet ride so far, worth the extra money.

12/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
300
Great tires, Great people to deal with.

12/9/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/65R17
2010 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wilmer, AL
8.2 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
6,000
2 nd set purchased and would most likely purchase again for this vehicle

12/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2007 Ford Expedition
Mostly City
Easy Going
Brunswick, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
These are the second set I have had & they are great.

11/29/2018
Good
Probably
265/50R20
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brewster, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
2,000
Only 2000 miles at this point so cant speak to longevity but have now driven through light and heavy rain, standing water, light snow and 6" of powdery snow and tires handled very well. Very solid feel on cornering and dry conditions. Smooth ride and low noise. Dramatic improvement from Continental Cross Terrains with 47,000 miles that were on the vehicle. Will update after 20,000 miles

11/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 GMC Sierra 1500
All Highway
Average
Alabaster, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Much better tires than the ones that came with the vehicle. Smooth ride and quiet.

11/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hoschton, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
7,000
Fantastic tire and well worth the money!!

11/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2008 Chevrolet Express 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.2 4.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
5.0 9.0
5.0 25,000
I've had many sets of tires on my type of vehicle. When it comes to light truck tires, these are the only ones that help tame a heavy work truck. Smooth, quiet and responsive. Laughs at heavy loads. With tires, (like anything in life) you get what you pay for.

11/26/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/60R18
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Hazlet, NJ
8.3 7.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 2,000
Good tires. Purchased based on on-line rating for wet, snow, ice and noise level. Compared these qualities to the tire i had. Very satisfied but rating said these tires have lower noise that previous tire.

11/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
8.0
2,000
good tires....good service,best price in my area.

11/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2014 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Ridgeland, MS
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
250
Best all seasonal tire for relatability and comfort

11/18/2018
Good
Definitely
235/65R17
2015 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Birmingham, AL
7.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 100
THANK YOU GREAT SERVICE..

11/17/2018
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Point Clear, AL
7.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
5.0 250
Great service from Tire Engineers in Daphne!

11/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2017 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Sewell, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2
These tires ride nice and handling is very good! No noise and very good in wet weather so far! Look forward to seeing how they handle in the winter. Tread wear is still to early to gauge. So far so good though!

11/9/2018
Good
Definitely
265/75R16
1989 Chevrolet K1500
Mostly City
Average
Morehead City, NC
7.6 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
300
This is my 3rd set of Micheline LTX's and I have always had great results from these tires. These are the only tires I would have on my SUV.

11/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2016 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Stockbridge, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 20,000
An excellent set of tires!

11/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2015 Chevrolet Suburban
Mostly City
Average
Birmingham, AL
10.0
100%
2,000
Excellent ride

11/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R17
2014 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Alachua, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
great tires and great service

10/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Combined Highway/City
Average
Covington, GA
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Consumer Reports rated these tires high. I agree.

10/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2016 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Guilderland, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
I just got these tires, so many ratings are too early to tell. From all I've read and seen, they should be awesome. Hoping for long treadlife and continued good ride. But definitely light years ahead of the Goodyear Tires (from the factory) that were on my truck.

10/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverdale, GA
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
First time trying this brand and I am extremely pleased with the comfort. Very smooth and quite.

10/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Richmond Hill, GA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
800
This is my third set of these tires. I had another Tacoma that had these tires lasting over 100,000 miles. These tires are great, I ONLY buy Michelin. Smooth ride, very responsive, and very dependable.

10/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2010 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Tuscaloosa, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
Tires are amazing! I wouldn't buy from Mavis. They bought out Tire Engineers and don't honor all the Tire Engineers services. I'm sure Mavis will be bought out or reorganize.

10/2/2018
Good
Definitely
245/60HR18
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Sun City Center, FL
7.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
2.0 10.0
2.0 10.0
2.0 2,000
Rides like it did when the car was new. Wife loves it. As for comments on snow and ice....I live in Florida....still waiting for ice and snow. Said it was poor as I have yet had the conditions to evaluate that condition.

9/29/2018
Good
Probably
LT275/70R18
2016 RAM 2500
Mostly Highway
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.2 6.0
75%
8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
1,500
too early to tell about snow conditions I'll find out in a couple of months

9/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
10.0 10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
My last set of Michelin Defenders went 100,000+ miles and still had tread. They took me thru snow, ice and a lot of highway miles to south Florida and back to the Mountains in North Carolina. I wouldn't trust another tire as much to get me and my family home during ANY road weather event. You get what you pay for and if you rotate on schedule and keep PSI correct, these tires will last longer with better performance than any other brand I know.

9/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fort Meade, FL
9.4
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
24,500
I love this tire it is the second set and only tire I plan to use. Fred H

9/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2007 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Union, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 14,000
I bought my SUV with these tires and I LOVE them. they last me 6 and a half years with no issues. So I thought for such a grate product, absolutely nothing else and now I'm on my second set. I would recommend these tires.

9/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2004 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Johns, FL
8.1
100%
9.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
2,000
Love these tires, best I have had on my truck.

9/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/60HR19
2011 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlanta, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Great tires!

9/8/2018
Good
Possibly
245/65R17
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Merrick, NY
7.9 8.0
50% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0
1,800
Good in the wet and mud. Obviously great on dry pavement. Never really had any issues with Michelin tires. Mavis in Freeport-GREAT GUYS!!!

8/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2012 Cadillac SRX
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baton Rouge, LA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
11,000
Tires are holding up well and perform great

8/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2016 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Getzville, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
Probably the best tire I have ever purchased. VERY quiet. Responsive. Drove through an hour of heavy rain and felt I had full control of my vehicle. Looking forward to see how the tires respond in snow (and ice). Hopefully it won't snow for a long time.

8/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2012 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Atlanta, GA
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0 7,000
I absolutely love these tires! My ride is quiet and I get traction like never before in all scenarios! I drive a 650 mile trip every three weeks and these tires have been a blessing. I feel safe and secure and would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

8/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2013 Ford F-150 STX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cumming, GA
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,800
No issues with tires. Installation and services provided by Dekalb Tire location excellent.

8/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Waterloo, SC
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
5,400
Would buy these tires again I live in the country there great on the dirt roads and on the mud when road get rained on. the best thing is there also great on the highway low noise and great quiet ride and handling. Thread wear is not really noticeable after 5400 miles.. Just a great BUY..

8/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/75R16
2006 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Gonzales, LA
9.1
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
1,000
Put 70,000 on the 1st set of these tires. Had to put another set on my truck. GREAT tires!!

8/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/60HR19
2008 Buick Enclave
Mostly Highway
Average
Newark, NJ
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
100
Great Tires. Especially good when it comes to traction.

7/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2015 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Monroe Township, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,065
These are the best tires I have ever owned!

7/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2013 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Summerville, SC
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
10.0
5,000
I have been driving Michelin tires for 40 plus years and get on average 100,000 miles out of them. They are a little more expensive but the superior mileage they go far offsets the original cost. I think they get better mpg and peace of mind that I have good tires on my vehicles.

7/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2008 Toyota Tundra
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Decatur, GA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 91,000
All I can say is the Michelin Defender is the best tire I have ever had. I hope to get 100,000 miles on the new set we just put on the Tundra

7/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Saraland, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 50
The best tires I ever bought!

7/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2015 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Hilton, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,600
great tires so far, haven't driven in the snow yet. price was good and service was great. I would buy tires from Mavis again

7/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2013 Nissan Pathfinder
Mostly City
Easy Going
Thomasville, GA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0 3
It's a good tire.It did snow this year ,drove it about a mile with no problems.

7/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR20
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Amenia, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
I am overall very satisfied with the Michelin defender tires.

7/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2013 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nottingham, PA
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
750
I've only put about 750 miles on them this past month so I have no experience in the snow / ice at this time. Tires are very quiet, have good grip on the road. I drive 50/50 between highway and back roads. Steering and stopping seem very responsive. Would definitely recommend at this time. Will update once I get some winter experience to add to this review.

6/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2011 GMC Sierra 3500 HD
Mostly Highway
Average
Buchanan, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
In my humble opinion, Michelin makes the best tires money can buy.

6/26/2018
Good
Probably
255/50HR19 XL
2014 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pelham, NY
7.4 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 5,000
Solid tire better then the last set of tires that I put on.

6/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2011 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Atlanta, GA
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
200
My 4th set of Michelins between 3 vehicles - never a problem

6/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2014 BMW 535i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ball Ground, GA
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
500
I have had Micheline tires on other vehicles before and swear by them. The tread ware is superior and the tires get 70,000 miles with ease. They may cost a little more but are well worth the ride.

6/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2000 Toyota Tundra
Mostly Highway
Average
Brandon, MS
10.0
100%
1
The Defenders LTX were recommended by Consumer Reports for my vehicle. When I needed tires I was pleased to learn that Tire Engineers (TE) had this tire in stock and installed them in 15 minutes - plus I got a good price on the tires. Had TE not had the LTX I would have shopped elsewhere.

6/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2013 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conyers, GA
8.0 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
5,000
Solid replacement for highway use. Not much of an off road tire but a much smoother and quieter ride on the highway.

6/18/2018
Excellent
Probably
LT285/60R20
2017 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.7 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Smooth, quiet, stable, great traction on wet pavement

6/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2017 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
9.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1
They're Great !!!!

6/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Morehead City, NC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
390
Very nice tires and great service

6/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2011 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bellmore, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
Good Tires.

6/11/2018
Good
Probably Not
225/55HR17 XL
2008 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kew Gardens, NY
7.0
25% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
2.0
9.0
1,000
I didn't realize how much extra road noise the M/S tires would contribute to highway driving. Other than the noise, the tires are excellent.

6/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2010 Chevrolet Avalanche
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe, NY
10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Great tires!

6/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR19 XL
2010 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stone Mountain, GA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 250
Excellent tires!

5/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2007 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Smithtown, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0
5,000
Great tires, I use my truck for towing, regular driving, and driving in bad weather. Have not disappointed so far. Recommended!

5/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2007 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kennesaw, GA
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,500
Great tires

5/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2011 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Daphne, AL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
1,000
Probably the nicest tires I have ever purchased, my first set of Michelins, won't be my last.

5/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2011 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palmyra, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,200
Love my tires! 2+mpg!

5/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2006 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Suwanee, GA
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Great tires. I've had the previous versions of the LTX tires and they were great. Have them on 2 of my vehicles.

5/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Holland, PA
9.2 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Only have 1000 miles on tires and haven’t driven in snow or ice but tires are excellent in rain.noise is almost nonexistent and the cornering and handling are superb . Plan on putting Michelin’s on my wife’s Escape and plan on buying from Mavis tires at Morgantown,Pa. those gentleman were excellent!

5/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2013 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nazareth, PA
8.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7,500
Although I have driven on Michilen tires (on & off) for many Years, I have always felt safe and in control. These tires and my Subaru are an excellent are an excellent pairing.

5/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R17
2008 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dallas, GA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
100
Great tires My 3rd set

4/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2014 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carmel, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 4,000
So far so good!! I will review again once I have the for a year or more

4/27/2018
Fair
Definitely Not
245/65R17
2008 Ford Explorer
Mostly Highway
Average
Suwanee, GA
5.2 7.0
1% 3.0
7.0 3.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
5.0 6.0
5.0 2,000
Tire seem to flexible in cornering which gives out of control feel when making changes in direction at higher speeds.

4/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2013 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Buford, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
500
Awesome tires. This is my second set of same brand/model. Noticed an immediate performance upgrade as soon as these tires were installed. Spend the few extra dollars and go with the Michelins!

4/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT215/85R16
2001 Chevrolet Silverado 3500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rumson, NJ
10.0
100%
10.0
600
I like them

4/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2011 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Royersford, PA
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7,000
I have purchases these tires in the past with excellent results.

4/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2010 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
Rosedale, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
2,300
So far my expectations were met by this tire.

4/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2011 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Average
Watertown, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6,000
I'm grateful I stuck with Michelin tires. Had Michelin before I replaced and while I may have paid a little more to have Michelin again it is well worth the extra money. Ride extremely well. Didn't have much snow this winter to really test them out, however, if they perform like my last set of Michelin's they'll be great considering they are only all season radials.

4/9/2018
Excellent
Probably
LT265/70R17
2012 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Pawlet, VT
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0 500
Too new to rate treadwear

4/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2011 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Staten Island, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5,000
Did my homework, Consumer Report and tire shops prices, Defender are excellent and Mavis are the best, services and prices.

3/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2008 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jonesboro, GA
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
7.0
10.0
1,200
Very good tires, much better than Cooper tires. You get what you pay for.

3/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Peekskill, NY
8.1 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
5.0 10,000
This is my second set of Michelin tires on this vehicle. They last about 40,000 miles for me which is very good. I might take them off a little earlier than I have to but the roads around here are very bad with lots of potholes a lot of standing water after rain. Not taking chances here. I have tried cheaper tires and ripped them off after less than three month Because of road noise and hydroplaning. These Michelin tires have never let me down, Their capabilities to avoid hydroplaning are way above others. They last the well made and we use the equivalent of these tires on all our vehicles. Period.

3/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2009 Dodge Nitro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Deer Park, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 6,000
Bought 4 Defenders for my wife's truck so I could relax when she drives in the rain and snow. the cost was high, but for piece of mind and not worrying about her in bad weather, its worth the price!!! The 3 nor'easters we just had the tires just cut through the snow, no problems!!!

3/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2004 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Duluth, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
I love my new tires and will definitely buy them again. As a matter of fact these are my second set. The other set lasted 6 Years!

3/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Snellville, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
These are the best tires on the market..I had my first set for 15 years and would not purchase anything except Michelin tires

3/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
Bought these to hold our truck camper better with the 129 load rating. 4080 lbs per tire. Fits our stock F250 without modification.

2/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2013 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
Carmel, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10,000
Excellent all round tire, and reasonably priced. Great in bad weather, and very comfortable and quiet on dry roads.

2/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 Honda Ridgeline
Mostly Highway
Average
Butler, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
Still to early to tell on many of the areas since I just put them on, but so far I am very satisfied with their performance and expect they will wear like the previous set of Michelins.

2/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2014 Nissan Murano
Mostly Highway
Average
Warrington, PA
9.4 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 39,000
EXCELLENT TIRES AND MAVIS HAD THE BEST PRICE

1/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2016 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Buffalo, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 6
Only 6K miles on these tires so far and I'm very pleased with them. Ride and quietness are excellent.

1/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR19 XL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 4,500
What a difference replacing the original tires. They are quieter and the ride has been great.

1/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Old Greenwich, CT
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Great tires so far. Did real well on local roads as well as highway in all weather conditions. Have yet to use 4wd since getting these tires. Drive fine in 14 inches of snow

1/14/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/70R16
2011 Nissan Frontier
Mostly Highway
Average
West Milford, NJ
8.1 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 1,500
Quiet on the highway...that is what I wanted. Theses were the right investment.

1/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2010 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0