Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Michelin Defender LTX M/S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 680 customer reviews
Overall8.9 Hydroplanning Resistance8.8
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.9
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness9.0
Wet Traction9.0 Ride Comfort9.0
Light Snow Traction8.6 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction8.4 Treadwear8.9
Ice Traction8.0 Miles Reported2,879,548
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 680 tire reviews for the Michelin Defender LTX M/S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 2,879,548.
Browse a list of all Michelin tires

"Extremely satisfied with these tires. Rebuilt the entire front suspension & new rack & pinion steering. The old Continental tires were very noisy & the treads were done. Put these new Michelin tires on, Wow. This SUV rides & handles like a new car. Very confident driving in wet weather. Will update after the winter." - Commack, NY

Customer Reviews: Michelin Defender LTX M/S
6/10/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2013 RAM 1500
All Highway
Average
Caldwell, NJ
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500

6/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marysville, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Excellent tires. My ride is noticeably quieter and smoother. The fuel efficiency of my truck has increased.

6/5/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2019 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Gonzales, LA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,500
Purchase with confidence, Superior tires, Superior Service and Support from Mavis Team

6/5/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR19 XL
2019 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lexington, SC
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,500
Great tires. Will buy again.

6/5/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Wentworth, GA
8.2 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
7.0
1,500

6/4/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2009 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bolingbrook, IL
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
500
Like riding a new sedan. So much better than the ones that usually come with this vehicle.

6/2/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2010 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Mount Laurel, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
3,000
Added these to my Yukon. After 1 short trip and one long (3,000 miles) they have been great. Smooth, quiet, great in rain. No exposure to snow or ice as it is summer. These were recommended and seem a perfect fit for my truck.

5/29/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Milford, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
I havent had the tires long enogh to judge all area yet -- have not used them in sno conditions yet -- I like the tred depth vrs the premere tires I had last time which didnt wear well at all -- hoping these wear better then premere..

5/25/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Mostly Highway
Average
Newfane, NY
9.6
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Nice looking and great riding tires. Little to no noise. Very happy.

5/21/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2011 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Mostly City
Average
Gilbert, SC
9.5
100%
9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,000
Tires made a huge difference on the quality of ride and is very quiet now. I also had the front end aligned and the vehicle rides very smooth.

5/17/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2016 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Denham Springs, LA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Have only had the tires for a few weeks and they are performing very nicely.

5/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2016 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toney, AL
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
700
There are great tires for all-around driving and very smooth on the roads. They handle the noise of a rural road very well and handle maneuvering very well. Very happy with the Michelin's!

5/5/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2001 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Commack, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Extremely satisfied with these tires. Rebuilt the entire front suspension & new rack & pinion steering. The old Continental tires were very noisy & the treads were done. Put these new Michelin tires on, Wow. This SUV rides & handles like a new car. Very confident driving in wet weather. Will update after the winter.

5/4/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2021 GMC Sierra 2500 HD
Mostly Highway
Average
Dunedin, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
great tire

4/26/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R16
2004 GMC Savana 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Hamilton, GA
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,200
JUST GOT BACK FROM A TRIP TO DALLAS,TEXAS.GREAT RIDING TIRE LOW NOISE LEVEL, RIDE COMFORT SUPER.

4/26/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2012 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tannersville, PA
9.0
100%
9.0
8.0
9.0
9.0
100
I did drive during snow with these tires yet.

4/20/2021
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2015 Ford Explorer
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Webster, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 2,000
great tire that goes about 60 thousand miles.

4/18/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Easton, PA
9.4 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 5,000
Great tires will buy again and Mavis is great to work with.

4/15/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/70HR16
1999 Lexus LX470
Combined Highway/City
Average
Naperville, IL
9.1 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
200
Since I bought the tires, , no snow nor ice, only 200 miles so far

4/7/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alpharetta, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Great tires. I would definitely recommend and purchase again.

4/3/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2014 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Lakes, NJ
9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
100
ride and handling like a new truck, very happy, replaced OEM tires with 33k

4/1/2021
Excellent
Probably
295/60R20
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mullica Hill, NJ
8.0
75%
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
600
Went from louder, cupped Cooper A/Ts that started shaking after 45,000 miles to these M/S Michelins. So quiet and a much nicer ride.

2/19/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2010 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, NC
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
4.0 200
OUTSTANDING TIRES!!

2/19/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Tonawanda, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 1,000
Well worth an extra $200 to get these tires. In Buffalo snow they give all the traction my wife needs without needing snow tires while still offering an exceptionally smooth and quiet ride in dry streets.

2/14/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2017 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
West Point, GA
9.0
100%
9.0
10.0
7.0
500
You damaged my rims and I haven't heard from your area manager

2/4/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2017 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitesboro, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
The service quality of the people at this store is excellent. They are such kind and helpful people. Matt has done an excellent job of building a top-rate team.

1/31/2021
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2020 Cadillac Escalade
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hobbs, NM
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Great tires for all types of weather. Hardly any road noise at all.

1/20/2021
Good
Probably
275/55R20
2014 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Average
New Egypt, NJ
7.3 6.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
300
Noticed a tenth of a mile increase in fuel economy.

1/19/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2019 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly City
Average
Kingston, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Great So Far. STS was great. Charles (Chipper) really 'hooked us up'. Will always check with him for any tire/auto advice.

1/14/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Westford, MA
8.3 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
2,000
A very good tire....lets see how it ages

1/9/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2017 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly City
Average
Murrells Inlet, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
600
Best tires I've ever owned . And in all my years of driving that has been a lot. A little more expensive , but worth every penny. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

1/7/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
All City
Easy Going
Mobile, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
40
wonderful cushioned tires

1/4/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2018 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,500
Very happy with the store on 4th Street. Service was completed in a timely manner and the employees were very nice and cordial.

1/2/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly Highway
Average
Newtown, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,500
Michilin Defender... great tires. Just superior performance and value. I would definately recommend them.

12/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2016 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Spring Hill, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Absolutely 100% the best tires I've ever owned in my life in my 31 years of driving!

12/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15 XL
1999 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2,000
Still the best tire around. I've tried other tires, a couple times, on my vehicles. But nothing beats the Michelin LTX M/S. And the guys at Mavis did a great job at the best price. Very happy with tires and the service.

12/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gainesville, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
As expected, the Michelin LTX is the best tire for my truck.

12/18/2020
Good
Probably
235/65R18
2019 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conesus, NY
7.7 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 500
noticed a positive difference right away. nicer ride than factory installed tires.

12/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2015 Ford F-150
All Highway
Easy Going
Canton, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 250
The costumer service was great thanks so much

12/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2016 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Quakake, PA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 1,200
This is the 2nd set of these tires I had on this suv. Have had good luck with the first set so bought them again. They were good in all conditions, and lasted 2 times longer than the original tires.

12/4/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2011 Honda Ridgeline
Mostly City
Average
Waxhaw, NC
9.0 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
500
A good replacement for my previous Michelin tires model which is no longer manufactured. I would have preferred the former model tire which had over 70,000 miles on them when I decided to replace them. I am sure that these wil give me equal service.

12/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2005 Chevrolet Astro
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
South Plainfield, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
400
Great ! I'll purchase 2 more when my van needs them. Great service and product from Mavis on Route 22 in North Plainfield New Jersey. Jim Makowski South Plainfield, NJ

11/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2006 Lexus GX470
Mostly City
Average
Winston, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
Best light truck tire on the road

11/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2004 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
200
Do not have winter in Florida. This is the 4th set of Michelin tires for my MDX and they are superior.

11/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 GMC Yukon XL 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alden, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
would buy again

11/15/2020
Good
Probably
245/55HR19
2016 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hudson, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 400
I have only had these tires on my vehicle for about 500 miles so in all reality it is to soon to give a accurate review. I will update later at about 3000 miles ! I hope they give me good handling in wet weather !

10/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wayland, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
10.0
5
Drove across the Northeast through NY, VT, NH and ME. Lots of dirt roads, curvy mountain roads and enough rain to give these tires a moderate workout. They are awesome and we had no issues whatsoever with the exception of about 5-6 inches of mud. The tires slipped a little but it was very wet and 4 wheel drive pulled us through easily. They are also much quieter than the previous tires and seem to hold their air pressure better. Well, no adjustments in 5K miles anyway. They hug the road and I haven't had any issues with hydroplaning. I also haven't noticed any tread wear but it's only been a little over 5K miles. We haven't had an opportunity to use them in snow. My wife loves them on her Tahoe as compared to the Bridgestone Dueler Alenza that came with the vehicle. Although the Duelers are more of a "touring" tire, they were horrible in any wet road conditions and worse in snow. This set of Michelin tires are one of the best we've had on our vehicles. I would both recommend and purchase them again.

10/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/70HR16
2001 Lexus LX470
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Vineland, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
5.0 1,500
Smooth ride with great traction wet or dry. Very quiet tires as well.

10/16/2020
Excellent
Probably
265/60R18
2017 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morganville, NJ
8.5
75%
9.0
9.0
9.0
300
The limited amount of driving to-date has been very good.

10/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2011 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Massapequa Park, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
to early to tell, have not driven in all conditions, performs well in rain and dry so far.

10/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Duluth, GA
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
40
Too new to answer some

9/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2007 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lexington, SC
9.8
100% 9.0
10.0
10.0
50
Car ride and noise level is drastically improved. New Tires made a huge difference.

9/10/2020
Good
Definitely
235/55R18
2017 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Montgomery, IL
7.7
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0
1,500
I only have 1500 miles on the new tires and can't make any other observations other than those noted above.

9/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2019 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plant City, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Excellent Tires

9/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2014 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Easy Going
Duluth, GA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 200
they ride very smoothly and better than our last set of Hooka's

8/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2018 RAM 2500
Mostly Highway
Average
Round O, SC
9.1 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 3,000
Outstanding performance in 4-6 inches of water on road at 35mph , best dollar for value by far, have gotten 100K miles out of other sets of Michelin's. Have no doubt they will continue to be the best.

8/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2018 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
2
An unbelievable upgrade from the factory Goodyears which were literally good for one year before they started spinning in dry conditions & hydroplaning when wet. Based on reviews I bit the bullet & spent the $. I couldn't be happier w/ the Michelins. I bought them the week before driving 8 hrs to Tennessee from Florida. Smooth & quiet on the way up and stuck to the road in 3 rainstorms on the way home. These were the rainstorms where you can barely see the car in front of you & people pull over & wait for it to stop. We just kept on rolling. Highly recommended.

8/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2016 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Irmo, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 100
I have been running Michelin's on all of my vehicles for years. I swear by them.

8/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2019 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,500
My new go to tires!

8/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2012 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stone Mountain, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
650
Smooth & Quite Ride

8/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2007 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Suwanee, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
These tires are fantastic. This is the 3rd set I have had on this vehicle

8/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2017 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Oswego, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 2,500
This is the second set I've had of these tires. The first set was on a 2008 4runner so I know how they handle in snow providing they haven't changed the tire, with only 2500 miles driven this time of year the tires have only been in wet or dry conditions. The major draw back is trying to get Michelin to give me the rebate as promised, This also happened the first time I bought them and took multiple calls to get it resolved and took months. Its been six weeks now and still no rebate check from Michelin tire.

8/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2010 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lawrenceville, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,500
Really good tires, handle well and a quiet/good ride.

8/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Average
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
900
Great choice

7/28/2020
Good
Possibly
275/55R20
2015 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sandy Creek, NY
7.4 7.0
50% 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 13
I think it's too early to give a comprehensive review since I had tires only one month.

7/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R19
2014 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Average
Methuen, MA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Could not answer all the questions because just put these tires, but reviewed what I could with only having them for about a month.

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
These are the only tires I will ever buy.

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2017 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mobile, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
The tires are excellent on my Yukon. I recently replaced the tires that came on the vehicle with the Michelin's. It made a big difference in the comfort of the ride as well as the handling of the vehicle in dry and wet conditions.

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2016 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mays Landing, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Great tires, provides a nice quiet ride.

7/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2015 Chevrolet Suburban
Mostly City
Energetic
Bedford, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
Excellent tires

7/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conyers, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Tires are excellent and customer service were awesome

6/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2016 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
York, SC
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
4,500
You will pay a little more for these than some but, if you want quality tires that last, these are the ones. I drive 30k miles/yr so good performance is necessary.

6/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2019 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Duluth, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
750
Great service and tires.

6/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Putnam Valley, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 100
excellent tire for this vehicle much better then the tires that came with this vehicle from the manufacturer

6/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2008 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brunswick, GA
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200
I have had Michelin tires before but, not on this vehicle. They are really good tires and my wife's Rav4 has them too.

6/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly Highway
Average
Rome, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Tires have soft ride which is very good.

5/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2012 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Great Neck, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 55
Great Tires.

4/30/2020
Good
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2010 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Fairless Hills, PA
7.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
5.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
5.0 500
Got almost 80000 miles on first 2 sets. pricey tire but worth it.

4/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hopkins, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,200
This is the 3rd set of these tires I have put on this vehicle, and are the only ones I will ever use. I have about 275K miles now

4/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2009 Nissan Xterra
Mostly City
Average
East Greenbush, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,500
I bought two of these tires a year ago and then two more recently to have Defender tires on all four wheels. I was impressed with the reviews and had to see for myself ... Very satisfied.

4/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middleburg, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 50
Our third set purchased. All three of our vehicles have these tires on them. There are standard.

4/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2006 Toyota Sequoia
Mostly Highway
Average
Jacksonville, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 100
Love the new tires!

4/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2017 Nissan Armada
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington Station, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
This model tire is identical to the ones that are on my other Nissan Armada, which is an "08." I purchased them at Mavis due to their great performance.

2/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2016 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
1
So far great tire just what I expected

1/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2017 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Mooresville, NC
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,800
best truck/SUV tires you can buy for the ride

1/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2011 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 300
These are the best tires for my truck. They're amazing .

12/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2018 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Esperance, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Tires are very good. I have bought several sets of these tires for multiple vehicles

12/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2016 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Brigantine, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
I give these tires a overall A+

12/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2017 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bessemer, AL
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
520
Michelin tires are always a great value, never been disappointed with any set of these tires.

12/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2015 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Souderton, PA
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 2,500
This is my 3rd pair on two vehicles absolutely no complaints. I had 64K on my last pair and only replaced them because winter was coming. I could have gotten several thousand more mikes but it was time with bad weather coming GREAT tires

12/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15 XL
1999 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Monroe, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Love these tires...........have had this model of Michelin tires on my Explorer for over 10 years.........would not run anything else unless Michelin upgraded the model.

12/11/2019
Good
Probably Not
265/65R18
2019 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
7.6 8.0
25% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
1,000
The Michelins are fantastic tires. Much better than stock.

11/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2014 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Augustine, FL
8.9
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
83,000
Love these tires... the set I replaced had 83000 miles on them...

11/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R19
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northampton, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
4,000
have not driven in ice or snow yet but so far a fabulous tire. the ride is so much better--smoother just a great tire overall

10/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Piscataway, NJ
9.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 400
Best tire for the Santa Fe. Smooth and responsive ride

10/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sandy Hook, CT
9.2 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2,500
I always buy Michelin tires for all of our vehicles. They outperform the other brands by miles. Yes they cost more but last a lot longer! Buy them and you'll see. Rotate tires every 5k-7k they'll last longer!

10/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2010 Ford F-150 STX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mahwah, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 65,000
One of the Best Tires I've found!!! Excellent on the Wet Roads, Dry Roads & Snow Covered Roads. Over the years, I have run the Michelin Defender tires on my Ford F-150 for 8 years. Some years, I drive over 60,000 miles a year. To me, these tires are proven!! One of "The Best" tires on the market!! Excellent on the Highway when its Dry, Wet or Snowing. Mahwah streets can be pretty mean too, with all the pot holes, these tires are up for it!!

10/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2002 Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitestone, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
9.0
1,500
Excellent very stable and provides a level comfort.

9/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1,000
I have put Michelin tires on my last 3 vehicles because I like this product. They are durable, drive well, and I feel safe with them on my car. We shall see how they do in winter conditions, but if they work as well as the others have in the past, I will be a happy camper.

9/29/2019
Good
Probably
275/65R18
2007 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Denham Springs, LA
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
4.0
8.0
1,000
Excellent tires

9/6/2019
Excellent
Possibly
LT265/60R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Mostly Highway
Average
Lucedale, MS
8.4
50%
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
Tires seem to be quiet and have a smooth ride

8/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2009 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Jefferson, NC
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
We Are From Ashe County Own a business and have always used Michelins On my company truck and personal car they have always did very well. The Crew in Millers Creek are the Best And Billy And His Wife Has Always Taken The Best Care of our Trucks Cars Tailors and everything we need they go above what other people would do .

8/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Tallahassee, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3,000
Great tires and service from Mavis.

8/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Winder, GA
9.3 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 310
Great tire, along with great service I received at Mavis Tire.

8/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2015 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lindale, GA
8.6 8.0
100%
8.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
10.0
800
So far I really love these tires.

8/23/2019
Good
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2009 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
7.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 2,000
Still new, so far good

8/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2012 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Average
Jackson, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Both of our escapes had Michelin tires when bought. We replaced both with new sets at about 67000 miles each, so that why we stayed with Michelin. This is the second set for my wife's car.

8/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
265/60R18
2005 Ford F-150
Mostly City
Easy Going
Summerville, SC
9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
1,000
Rides & steers really good.

8/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2004 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Denham Springs, LA
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
The tires have been great. We have had lots of heavy rain in Louisiana. The tires performed as they should. No pulling when you hit a puddle of water on the road. Handles great during downpours. No complaints. Love the tires. Will definitely purchase again.

8/6/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/65R17
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
All Highway
Average
Pine Bush, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
3,000
I haven't driven in snow or ice yet.

7/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2001 Dodge Ram 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Apollo Beach, FL
9.4
100%
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
10.0
300
Great tires!

7/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2013 Kia Sportage
Mostly City
Average
Dunedin, FL
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
500
Great Tires

7/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2016 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gainesville, FL
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
500
These are the tires I wanted for my vehicle, since I had a set on my 2006 4runner and got 60,000+ miles on them. The ride is much smoother than the OEM tires and I know they will last a lot longer. Changed out the OEM Goodyear tires at 38,000 miles.

7/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 GMC Yukon XL 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Laurel Springs, NC
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 5,000
This is my fourth set of Michelin defenders I have averaged 50,000 miles per set. I continue to purchase Michelin defenders because of the smooth ride, long treadwear and great traction

7/8/2019
Good
Definitely
245/60HR18
2015 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Buffalo, NY
7.4 7.0
100% 6.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
6.0
300
tires are good and so is the entire crew !!They are the BEST!! wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

7/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R20
2016 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Average
Daphne, AL
9.8 10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
2
Great tires didn't realize how much good tires would make such a difference in the ride of your vehicle. The service I received at Mavis Tire was amazing as well

6/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2018 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plant City, FL
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
1,000
Haven't driven in ice or snow but have owned other similar Michelin's and they were excellent. I've only put 1000 miles on these but expect good tire wear.

6/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bradenton, FL
9.2 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1
I live in FL - no snow here. I'm pleased with this set of tires. Too early to tell about treadwear. I would buy these tires again.

6/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2014 Chevrolet Express 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fairport, NY
9.5
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
1,000
These might just be the best tires I have had. My dad has used Michelin for years and I can see why.

6/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/55HR19
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlantic Beach, NC
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
My vehicle came with Goodyear tires and they were OK. Honestly I was glad they reached the end of their useful life as I have always been a fan of Michelin tires. I had Michelin's on my previous vehicle, a Toyota 4-runner, and prior to that on others I have owned. Hope I don't have to rate them in snow of any depth or ice.

5/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 60,000
Good tires

5/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2015 Nissan Rogue
Mostly Highway
Average
Cold Spring, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
2
Drove from NY to NC in the rain- excellent traction. Felt safe driving from Florida back to New York.

4/30/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/60R18
2017 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Exton, PA
8.4
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Rides nice. My two biggest concerns when I replaced the Hancooks that came with my car and only lasted 30k miles were treadwear, comfort and quietness. Its too early to tell about treadwear but the comfort level and noise are both very good.

4/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Cresco, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,100
Very quiet, very smooth ride. No hydroplaning, Great braking. Expensive but worth it.

4/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2005 Ford F-150
Mostly City
Easy Going
Atlanta, GA
8.6
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
200
I recommend these tires to anyone that is looking for a superior ride..

4/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2008 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alabaster, AL
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Have used Michelin for many years and have always been very pleased overall.

4/10/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/55HR19 XL
2014 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phoenixville, PA
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
900
No issues. Excellent replacement thus far.

4/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Berry, AL
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Great tires

3/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2013 Honda Ridgeline
All Highway
Average
Lansing, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Excellent tires with excellent service!

3/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2006 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Conyers, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
To new to judge tread wear yet. Track straight with no effort, noise level so low don’t have to turn radio up near as much. Very smooth ride

3/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Franklin, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Tires are awesome

3/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2012 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manorville, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
7.0 1,000
Second time buying these. They performed very well treadwear was as advertised

2/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/60R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Poland, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
4.0 10.0
4.0 10,000
very good tire. smooth and quiet.

2/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R16 XL
2005 GMC Savana 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
400
I've never had Michelin tires before, I love them. Traded in Firestone LEs. I was a BFG guy before and they are great tires , but I love the Michelins. Hope they hold up till the tread is gone.

2/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2015 Kia Sorento
Mostly Highway
Average
Lake View, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Extremely pleased with the performance of Michelin Defender tires. Huge improvement over the OE Kumho tires I replaced. Excellent service from sales and installation personnel from Mavis Tire as well.

2/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R16
2000 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
9.4
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
8.0
10.0
1,000
I have had these tires previously. They have great treadwear.

1/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2017 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pleasant Valley, NY
8.3
100%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
400
Haven't used them yet in deep snow or ice but so far so good

1/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Auburn, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5,500
I have been running these tires and it’s predecessor models for 355,000 miles on my Honda Ridgeline. They are awesome! Yes. You can get 80,000 miles on these tires. Despite the miles, my truck still performs exceptionally well, including the occasional off-road.

1/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2017 Nissan Armada
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Lake, NY
9.8
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
1,000
These Michelin tires are the only tires I’ve bought for my wife’s vehicle for the last 10 years. She loves them!!

1/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2016 Dodge Durango
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Brandon, MS
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
5,000
I replaced these Michelin defenders that came stock on my 2016 Durango RWD 6cyl The first set I wore to the tread indicators at 60k mi. Only then did I notice some hydroplaning. I drive pretty hard. Of course, with traction control and independent suspension the tires never break free, but the tires allow me to stomp on pedals with the reassurance that they will stick. I am happy with 60000 mi the way I drive. I replaced them with the same because they are an excellent match to the Durango. If I were towing often, I might consider an LT tire. I haven’t had them in much snow to evaluate. Great tire in my experience of mostly above freezing weather and heavy rains, aggressive cornering, starts and stops. Comfortable and track straight on highway. Relatively Long life for a tire with such good traction. No flats, defects, airloss, noise in my 80k mi experience; and capable of starting and stopping even with a 5000 lbs trailer.

1/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainsboro, NJ
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 5,000
Always buy Michelin, cost more but better value in long run

1/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2016 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newtown, PA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
250
To new to really review, but so far excellent. Would definitely buy again

1/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Quakertown, PA
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 15
Last pair I had 60K on them would like to see 70K

1/9/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/55R20
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clearwater, FL
8.9
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
This set of tires seem to have a bit more grip then the original Michelin LTX.

1/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2017 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hamburg, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
This is the only tire I have been using on Tundra's. My brother also uses this tire on his Tundra's. Mavis is new to our area and they had the lowest price.

12/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2013 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Brewster, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
2,200
High quality tires that perform excellently, and give confidence in hazardous conditions. I expect many miles of use, and would buy again

12/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2017 Chrysler Pacifica Minivan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lubbock, TX
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
9.0 1,000
Great tires. Put two on the front of the minivan this Summer. Rotated those to the back wheels and put two more on the front wheels last month. Smooth ride. Great cornering. Great responsiveness. A little noisy but I think that is because of the vehicle not the tires. I am a Michelin tire fan. Have been for years.

12/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
10,000
Just what you want a tire to be, quiet, stable, great ride, seem to last very well, look good.

12/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2014 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Endicott, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Excellent replacement to last tires, 90min per day on road. Great quiet ride so far, worth the extra money.

12/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
300
Great tires, Great people to deal with.

12/9/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/65R17
2010 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wilmer, AL
8.2 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
6,000
2 nd set purchased and would most likely purchase again for this vehicle

12/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2007 Ford Expedition
Mostly City
Easy Going
Brunswick, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
These are the second set I have had & they are great.

11/29/2018
Good
Probably
265/50R20
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brewster, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
2,000
Only 2000 miles at this point so cant speak to longevity but have now driven through light and heavy rain, standing water, light snow and 6" of powdery snow and tires handled very well. Very solid feel on cornering and dry conditions. Smooth ride and low noise. Dramatic improvement from Continental Cross Terrains with 47,000 miles that were on the vehicle. Will update after 20,000 miles

11/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2016 GMC Sierra 1500
All Highway
Average
Alabaster, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Much better tires than the ones that came with the vehicle. Smooth ride and quiet.

11/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hoschton, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
7,000
Fantastic tire and well worth the money!!

11/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2008 Chevrolet Express 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.2 4.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
5.0 9.0
5.0 25,000
I've had many sets of tires on my type of vehicle. When it comes to light truck tires, these are the only ones that help tame a heavy work truck. Smooth, quiet and responsive. Laughs at heavy loads. With tires, (like anything in life) you get what you pay for.

11/26/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/60R18
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Hazlet, NJ
8.3 7.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 2,000
Good tires. Purchased based on on-line rating for wet, snow, ice and noise level. Compared these qualities to the tire i had. Very satisfied but rating said these tires have lower noise that previous tire.

11/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
8.0
2,000
good tires....good service,best price in my area.

11/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2014 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Ridgeland, MS
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
250
Best all seasonal tire for relatability and comfort

11/18/2018
Good
Definitely
235/65R17
2015 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Birmingham, AL
7.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 100
THANK YOU GREAT SERVICE..

11/17/2018
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Point Clear, AL
7.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
5.0 250
Great service from Tire Engineers in Daphne!

11/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2017 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Sewell, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2
These tires ride nice and handling is very good! No noise and very good in wet weather so far! Look forward to seeing how they handle in the winter. Tread wear is still to early to gauge. So far so good though!

11/9/2018
Good
Definitely
265/75R16
1989 Chevrolet K1500
Mostly City
Average
Morehead City, NC
7.6 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
300
This is my 3rd set of Micheline LTX's and I have always had great results from these tires. These are the only tires I would have on my SUV.

11/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2016 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Stockbridge, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 20,000
An excellent set of tires!

11/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2015 Chevrolet Suburban
Mostly City
Average
Birmingham, AL
10.0
100%
2,000
Excellent ride

11/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R17
2014 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Alachua, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
great tires and great service

10/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Combined Highway/City
Average
Covington, GA
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Consumer Reports rated these tires high. I agree.

10/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2016 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Guilderland, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
I just got these tires, so many ratings are too early to tell. From all I've read and seen, they should be awesome. Hoping for long treadlife and continued good ride. But definitely light years ahead of the Goodyear Tires (from the factory) that were on my truck.

10/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverdale, GA
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
First time trying this brand and I am extremely pleased with the comfort. Very smooth and quite.

10/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Richmond Hill, GA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
800
This is my third set of these tires. I had another Tacoma that had these tires lasting over 100,000 miles. These tires are great, I ONLY buy Michelin. Smooth ride, very responsive, and very dependable.

10/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2010 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Tuscaloosa, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0