Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Ventus V2 Concept2 H457 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 35 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again86% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.5 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.0 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction6.9 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction6.0 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction6.2 Miles Reported75,877
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 35 tire reviews for the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept2 H457. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 86% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Steering Responsiveness and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 75,877.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

"Great tires at a great price. I can't rate the tires for snow or ice yet, as i only got them a couple of months ago and it's only August." - Matawan, NJ

Customer Reviews: Hankook Ventus V2 Concept2 H457
8/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2015 Subaru Impreza
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Matawan, NJ
9.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,500
Great tires at a great price. I can't rate the tires for snow or ice yet, as i only got them a couple of months ago and it's only August.

6/11/2020
Good
Possibly
205/40VR17 XL
2018 Ford Fiesta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Plainfield, NJ
6.9 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
3,000
For the $$ a great buy...

6/6/2020
Good
Probably Not
245/50HR16
2001 Pontiac Bonneville
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mobile, AL
7.6 8.0
25% 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
400
Very impressed withe tires overall. Reason for "Probably Not" buy again is the limited sizes; as I would want a 265-50/18

6/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
195/50HR15
2002 Mazda Miata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Dalton, MA
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
The Hankooks have so far proven to be everything I saw claimed in reviews both here and other places. A definite recommendation for others.

5/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2011 Ford Fusion
Mostly City
Easy Going
Clearwater Beach, FL
10.0
100%
150

5/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR16 XL
2016 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Rock Hill, SC
9.0
100%
9.0
8.0
2
Good job by very customer oriented staff. Thanks for the job well done.

4/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2017 Chevrolet Sonic
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Pelham, AL
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
2,000
Just got these tires but they ride very smooth and are not noisy. Great for handling!!

2/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50R16
2009 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.9 8.0
100%
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
500
These tires were surprisingly inexpensive and perfect for a third car that I drive occasionally. Compared to the ones I had on it before, they are just about silent. So far, I'm totally satisfied.

8/24/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/45VR17 XL
2016 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carmel, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
3,000
I haven't driven in winter conditions with these tires yet; but the wet and dry handling with these tires is great. The are just as quiet as the original equipment continental's that came with the car. I would recommend mostly from a value perspective, good bang for your buck.

5/22/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR16 XL
2015 Ford Transit Connect
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Good tire.Each month on the average I still have to put air in them(just like the original tires).The Ford Transit Connect that I have is murder on the front tires.It gets great gas mileage but I loose the benefit because I have to buy tires faster than normal.

2/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16 XL
2002 Acura RSX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Union, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 200
I recommend these tires.

1/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR16 XL
1999 Mercedes-Benz E300
All Highway
Easy Going
Toms River, NJ
8.7 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Since purchasing this set of Hankook Tires for my 1999 M-B, E-300 T-D I really have not driven this vehicle much, but so far I am extremely satisfied with these reasonably priced tires.

12/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2013 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Canaan, CT
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
300
Obviously, haven't logged too many miles on 'em yet, but the noise levels are a marked improvement over the tires that came on the car and I don't feel like I've given up anything on the performance end.

6/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2012 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oak Ridge, NJ
9.1 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
7.0
5,000
Haven't used them.in snow but they are quiet and handle great.

1/21/2016
Good
Definitely
185/55HR16
2011 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Castleton On Hudson, NY
7.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Will buy these tires again next time!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions