Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 36 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction Treadwear7.9
Ice Traction Miles Reported108,012
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 36 tire reviews for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 108,012.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

"Fairly good" - Bessemer, AL

Customer Reviews: Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120
8/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR20 XL
2016 Infiniti Q70
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bessemer, AL
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0
8.0
5,000
Fairly good

7/11/2020
Good
Probably
245/40ZR17 XL
2014 Mercedes-Benz C250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
6.4 7.0
75% 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
6.0
6.0
1,000

6/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR20 XL
2016 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pearl, MS
8.0 8.0
75% 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
600

6/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/50ZR17 XL
2017 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Clearwater, FL
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
15,000
cut through the water never losing traction and love how they handle

6/3/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/40ZR19 XL
2016 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Geneva, NY
9.0 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
2

9/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/35ZR19 XL
2011 Jaguar XKR
Combined Highway/City
Average
Short Hills, NJ
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
500
GOOD PERFORMANCE TIRES FOR THE PRICE.

8/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16 XL
2015 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Breinigsville, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
300
These are great tires and we're glad we purchased them. The service was great and we are very happy with our choice in tires and Mavis. Thank you for a great experience.

1/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR18 XL
2010 Mercedes-Benz E350
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Atlanta, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3,000
You want to know how I feel about these Hankooks tires? I never have to think about think about them while I’m driving! Absolutely wonderful Thanks!

11/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2015 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverton, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
Tires are great and ppl was great where I got them put on very professional

10/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18 XL
2009 Ford Mustang
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Fairport, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
250
Not many miles since changed, and don’t drive in foul weather. But, I do like them so far.

6/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18 XL
2007 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Summerville, SC
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
2.0
500
This is my second set of Hankooks and I'll buy them again.

2/28/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/45ZR17 XL
2007 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Statesville, NC
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
1,100
Haven't really driven in "bad" conditions (i.e. not in rain, heavy rain) but these tires seem good all around so far.

12/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2010 Dodge Challenger
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Westbury, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
These tires were recommended by the sales rep and I am very happy with the purchase and performance of the tires.

11/27/2017
Excellent
Probably
205/50ZR17 XL
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Croton On Hudson, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
6.0
22,000
These tires are great, I drive my car like I stole it. Great bang for you buck.

10/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16 XL
2001 BMW 325Ci
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Scarsdale, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
1,500
Great upgrade from the old warn Contis that were on the car when I bought it. I'm sure partially due to the age of the old tires. But the Hankoos are much quieter (a big point on a convertible), track better, handle better and ride is much more compliant. Will see how they run in the long term but very happy so far.

10/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16 XL
2012 Volkswagen Jetta
Mostly Highway
Average
Wanaque, NJ
9.2 10.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
10
Exceptional wet handling. Probably the best all-seasons I've owned.

6/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17 XL
2013 Ford C-Max
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hicksville, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
10.0
8.0
500
Mavis install performed as expected. they answered my questions and the process went quickly.

4/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16 XL
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Carmel, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
150
Great ride

11/17/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/35ZR19 XL
2006 Porsche Boxster
Combined Highway/City
Average
Parsippany, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
These new tires are a great improvement to my old tires in all areas, including no more "shudder" on slow sharp turns.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions