Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120 Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120 Tire
 Hankook tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 44 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 44 customer reviews
overall8.6 hydroplaning resistance8.5
buy again91% cornering stability8.8
dry traction8.9 steering responsiveness8.9
wet traction8.6 ride comfort8.5
light snow traction noise level8.3
deep snow traction treadwear8.0
ice traction miles reported113,833
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 44 tire reviews for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 113,833.

Customer Reviews: Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on8/22/2021
ratingGood
buy againProbably Not
tire size245/40ZR19 XL
vehicle2012 Infiniti G37
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationBuffalo, NY
review overall7.1 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again25% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction review noise level5.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported2,000
I run these tires as my summer wheels. I autocross my car and picked these tires as a relatively inexpensive option that was balanced for daily driving and some autocross. Dry grip is good but less than I expected moving my car to summers. At autocross they usually feel okay at around 35-37psi. They're wearing pretty well considering the autocross runs and my cars weight. These tires squeal like crazy if I attack an on ramp at 60% of my car's potential, and randomly if I take a turn at any speed higher than my grandma would be comfortable with, which is very off putting. Comfort is okay, but hard for me to judge since I put these on 19" wheels as opposed to my stock 18" wheels that are on DWS06+. The ride quality is significantly harsher but I blame the larger wheels. Steering response feels really good.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on5/31/2021
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/40ZR20 XL
vehicle2018 Chevrolet Camaro
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationCentereach, NY
review overall7.7 review hydroplaning resistance5.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported100
WEEKEND CAR NOT A DAILY DRIVER ,TIRES FOR THE PRICE CANT BEET IT ,OTHER TIRES ARE SELLING DOUBLE THE COST FOUND OUT YOU CANT ROTATE BECAUSE OF THE DIFFERENT SIZE FRONT TO BACK IF I GET 10000 MILES WELL WORTH IT
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on5/6/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size255/40ZR19 XL
vehicle2019 Ford Mustang
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationDaphne, AL
review overall10.0 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear10.0
review ice traction review miles reported1
Love the tires and the friendly help from the people at Mavis!
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on4/29/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size255/40ZR19 XL
vehicle2013 Audi A7 Quattro
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationBrandon, FL
review overall8.9 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear7.0
review ice traction review miles reported1,000
Had a titty in my front tire. Fellis in Brandon got me a deal on all Four Tires with Warranty out the door for 1K. Everywhere else was charging me almost 15-1700 for the same job. Nobody is beating Mavis Prices Right Now Honestly. Rell
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on4/27/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size205/55ZR16 XL
vehicle2012 Mazda 5
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationFortson, GA
review overall8.7 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear7.0
review ice traction review miles reported300
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on4/26/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/40ZR19 XL
vehicle2013 Buick Regal
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationColumbia, SC
review overall9.4 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear10.0
review ice traction review miles reported1,300
What an outstanding tire. The car drives like a dream. I put 82000 miles on another set of Hankook's on an SUV which was the same wonderful experience. I'm a Hankook owner from here on. Great Price!!
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on11/10/2020
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size325/30ZR19 XL
vehicle2019 Chevrolet Camaro
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationPalatka, FL
review overall9.4 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported120
This tires are far superior to the stock Goodyear tires that come stock on the car.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on8/29/2020
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/40ZR20 XL
vehicle2016 Infiniti Q70
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationBessemer, AL
review overall9.6 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported5,000
Fairly good