Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Optimo H727 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 61 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.4 Miles Reported156,511
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 61 tire reviews for the Hankook Optimo H727. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 156,511.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

Customer Reviews: Hankook Optimo H727
3/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P225/55R17
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 23,000

12/9/2017
Fair
Probably
195/65R15
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Ossining, NY
5.7 5.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 7.0
4.0 6.0
2.0 6.0
3.0 5,000

10/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2010 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Deer Park, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 20

10/10/2017
Good
Probably
225/55R18
2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Schenectady, NY
7.7
75%
8.0
8.0
500

10/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lancaster, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000

8/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R16
2007 Honda Odyssey
Mostly Highway
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
8.1
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
250
I like the deep tread feature of Hankook tires

6/17/2017
Good
Definitely
P225/60R17
2004 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glens Falls, NY
7.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 6.0
4.0 40,000
have been running this vehicle on Optimo727's since 2010....except in winter....they are great

5/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R18
2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Mostly City
Average
Hadley, NY
9.7
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9,000
Great tire

10/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pottstown, PA
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
1,463
Very satisfied with purchase. Other retailers discontinued this tire. I am glad mavis carries this tire. I drive a lot of miles to work so I needed a 100,000 mile tire. Even if I don't make it that far. I feel I made a great choice.

9/10/2016
Excellent
Definitely
TROTTA
2008 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ridgewood, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Very happy with these tires

6/2/2016
Excellent
Probably
195/65R15
2013 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 30
Randall and Bob took great care of all my tire needs and concerns

2/15/2016
Good
Probably
235/60R16
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pine Bush, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
400
don't have many miles on tires but they seem to be good

8/25/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2014 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Albany, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7,000
Some of the best tires I have ever owned, highly recommended

8/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2005 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Salisbury Mills, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 500
Best tires for my cr-v. For handling, ride and longevity.

7/4/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R16
2009 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tarrytown, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300
Had same tire on sedan and was pleased by tread life and general performance.

11/23/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/70R15
2004 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Maplewood, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,000
This is my second set of H727's. I had over 60,000 plus miles on the first set before replacing them. There is very little road noise and they handle very well. Couldn't be happier with these tires.

6/2/2014
Good
Probably
185/65R14
2000 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
6.8
75% 7.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
Good tire

5/17/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2010 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Gansevoort, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 200
Excellent tire...smooth,responsive,quiet ride. Very happy with this purchase. Also, fairly priced for top notch tires.

8/20/2013
Excellent
Possibly
205/70R15
2004 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Washington, NY
8.4
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
Very nice tires so far.

6/18/2013
Excellent
Definitely
TCI
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Schenectady, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
500
I have driven only 500 miles. It is very quiet with excellent dry and wet traction. No experience with snow yet so cannot rate. Cornering could be a little better.

3/25/2013
Good
Probably
225/55R17
2009 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Skaneateles, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
2,500
With limited use to date ,initial impression is very favorable--very limited experience on deep snow or ice.

2/24/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2006 Chrysler Sebring
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trumansburg, NY
9.2 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
great tire great price thanks.

12/9/2012
Good
Definitely
205/60R16
2005 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly City
Energetic
Bronx, NY
7.9
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
2,500
Haven't had these for too long, but tremendous improvement over the Goodyears that I had. Used for the first time today in the rain and traction was excellent. Bought 2 and went back for the other 2.

2/28/2012
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R16
2006 Pontiac Torrent
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wingdale, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
My son recommended these tires, Just love them. No slippy and sliding when sudden stops on wet pavement. Just love them, highly recommend. My son was looking out for his mom when he suggested these tires. Thank you to him.

11/16/2011
Good
Probably
TCI RON
2008 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Webster, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
I bought these tires based on recomendations from Consumer Reports, particularly for their performance on snow and ice. I have not driven in snow yet, so I cannot evaluate their overall performance.

11/8/2011
Excellent
Definitely
205/70R15
2002 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sayville, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
These tires seem great but I have not had them long enough to fully test them out.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions