Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Optimo H426 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 49 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction7.8 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction6.2 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction6.6 Miles Reported458,159
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 49 tire reviews for the Hankook Optimo H426. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 458,159.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

"Very satisfied with these Hankook Optimo H426 two front tires that Mavis properly mounted on my Hyundai Elantra vehicle. Hyundai had told me the tires needed eventual replacing in 2019 and Mavis offered a fair deal and had this brand of tires in stock. Very professional and responsible At Mavis in Sewell. The vehicle rides smoothly and the new tread is a definite benefit." - Berlin, NJ

Customer Reviews: Hankook Optimo H426
7/15/2020
Excellent
Probably
185/60HR15
2013 Ford Fiesta
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.4 10.0
75%
10.0
10.0 10.0
260

7/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Berlin, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 600
Very satisfied with these Hankook Optimo H426 two front tires that Mavis properly mounted on my Hyundai Elantra vehicle. Hyundai had told me the tires needed eventual replacing in 2019 and Mavis offered a fair deal and had this brand of tires in stock. Very professional and responsible At Mavis in Sewell. The vehicle rides smoothly and the new tread is a definite benefit.

2/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Charlotte, NC
8.8 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
200
Having just driven through horrible torrential rains the traction was amazing. That's the condition I was most concerned about and they performed fantastically!

10/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR18
2015 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, AL
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000

3/7/2019
Excellent
Probably
195/65R15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Scotch Plains, NJ
8.2
75%
8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
200

11/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/40VR19
2016 Hyundai Azera
Combined Highway/City
Average
Malverne, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Smooth, replaced two front tires, never a flat, quiet, well balanced rims and tires,very satisfied.

10/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/40VR19
2012 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0 91,000
The 91000 miles was on my first set of Hankooks on this car. That is why I just purchased the same tire when it was time to replace them.

3/20/2018
Good
Definitely
205/55HR16
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Schenectady, NY
7.4 9.0
100% 6.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
3.0 8.0
2.0 250
I wish they had better snow traction.

12/17/2017
Good
Probably
195/60HR16
2008 Scion xD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Orange, NJ
7.5 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 850
Great product

1/3/2017
Good
Probably
195/65R15
2011 Toyota Corolla
Mostly Highway
Average
Wurtsboro, NY
7.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
4.0 10,000
Great 3 season tires for the money. I always change to winter tires for expected driving on frozen surfaces, I do not use these or any 'all season' tires in winter.

7/8/2016
Excellent
Probably
215/60VR16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dayton, NJ
8.4 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
6.0
1,000
Tires on my Camry Hybrid tend to wear quicker than expected. I have had no issues.

3/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oceanside, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 1,500
Replaced OEM Hankooks H426 with a new set. The original Hankooks that came with the car were a little over 6 years old & in fairly good shape. Due to the age of the tires , I decided to change. Great ride & value.

11/21/2013
Good
Definitely
215/45HR17
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Great Neck, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
5.0 600
Hankok optimo h426 215/45r17 91v You can feel the difference in smoothness between the H and V ratings. And the noise difference is huge! Go V rated for 2 door sporty car and you won't be disappointed!

5/13/2013
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 400
good enough for someone who knows very little about tires

11/10/2009
Excellent
Probably
195/65TR15
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Yonkers, NY
9.2 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 17,000
very good


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions