Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Optimo H426 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 47 customer reviews
Overall8.0 Hydroplanning Resistance7.9
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.2 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction7.8 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction6.1 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction6.5 Miles Reported457,299
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 47 tire reviews for the Hankook Optimo H426. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 457,299.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

"Having just driven through horrible torrential rains the traction was amazing. That's the condition I was most concerned about and they performed fantastically!" - Charlotte, NC

Customer Reviews: Hankook Optimo H426
2/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Charlotte, NC
8.8 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
200
Having just driven through horrible torrential rains the traction was amazing. That's the condition I was most concerned about and they performed fantastically!

10/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR18
2015 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, AL
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000

3/7/2019
Excellent
Probably
195/65R15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Scotch Plains, NJ
8.2
75%
8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
200

1/14/2019
Good
Possibly
185/60HR15
2015 Honda Fit
Mostly Highway
Average
Mobile, AL
6.3 6.0
50% 6.0
6.0 5.0
6.0 8.0
8.0
1,000

12/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
185/60HR15
2007 Toyota Yaris
Combined Highway/City
Average
Guyton, GA
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
40,000

11/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/40VR19
2016 Hyundai Azera
Combined Highway/City
Average
Malverne, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Smooth, replaced two front tires, never a flat, quiet, well balanced rims and tires,very satisfied.

10/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/40VR19
2012 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0 91,000
The 91000 miles was on my first set of Hankooks on this car. That is why I just purchased the same tire when it was time to replace them.

3/20/2018
Good
Definitely
205/55HR16
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Schenectady, NY
7.4 9.0
100% 6.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
3.0 8.0
2.0 250
I wish they had better snow traction.

12/17/2017
Good
Probably
195/60HR16
2008 Scion xD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Orange, NJ
7.5 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 850
Great product

1/3/2017
Good
Probably
195/65R15
2011 Toyota Corolla
Mostly Highway
Average
Wurtsboro, NY
7.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
4.0 10,000
Great 3 season tires for the money. I always change to winter tires for expected driving on frozen surfaces, I do not use these or any 'all season' tires in winter.

7/8/2016
Excellent
Probably
215/60VR16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dayton, NJ
8.4 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
6.0
1,000
Tires on my Camry Hybrid tend to wear quicker than expected. I have had no issues.

3/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oceanside, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 1,500
Replaced OEM Hankooks H426 with a new set. The original Hankooks that came with the car were a little over 6 years old & in fairly good shape. Due to the age of the tires , I decided to change. Great ride & value.

11/21/2013
Good
Definitely
215/45HR17
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Great Neck, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
5.0 600
Hankok optimo h426 215/45r17 91v You can feel the difference in smoothness between the H and V ratings. And the noise difference is huge! Go V rated for 2 door sporty car and you won't be disappointed!

5/13/2013
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 400
good enough for someone who knows very little about tires

11/10/2009
Excellent
Probably
195/65TR15
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Yonkers, NY
9.2 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 17,000
very good


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions