Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Kinergy ST H735 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 63 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction7.4 Noise Level8.6
Deep Snow Traction7.0 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported168,446
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 63 tire reviews for the Hankook Kinergy ST H735. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Noise Level received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 168,446.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

"Overall these are great tires. They are much quieter than any other tires I have ever had on any of the cars I have owned, and I have driven many cars and have driven over 650,000 miles so far. The tires have great traction and provide excellent cornering. And Mavis honored their price match policy so the price I paid for these tires was the best part. The only thing I can't provide an opinion on yet is winter driving since I only had the tires installed in March." - Holbrook, NY

Customer Reviews: Hankook Kinergy ST H735
6/4/2021
Excellent
Definitely
195/75R14
1990 Nissan Axxess
Mostly City
Easy Going
Saratoga Springs, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
ITS ONLY BEEN 100 MILES ON THESE TIRES BUT I CAN ALREADY TELL THEY ARE A GOOD TIRE FOR THE MONEY.

5/13/2021
Good
Possibly
215/55HR17
2013 Volkswagen Beetle
Combined Highway/City
Average
Staten Island, NY
6.0 6.0
50% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 1,000

4/29/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/70R16
2005 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Galway, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
1,000
no snow yet. do not anticipate any problem. very satisfied

4/26/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2013 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Holbrook, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
750
Overall these are great tires. They are much quieter than any other tires I have ever had on any of the cars I have owned, and I have driven many cars and have driven over 650,000 miles so far. The tires have great traction and provide excellent cornering. And Mavis honored their price match policy so the price I paid for these tires was the best part. The only thing I can't provide an opinion on yet is winter driving since I only had the tires installed in March.

4/4/2021
Good
Probably
215/60HR16
2015 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roswell, GA
7.5 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500

2/7/2021
Good
Definitely
185/75R14
1988 Chevrolet Celebrity
Mostly City
Average
Allentown, PA
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 75
Very good tires at a very nice price.

1/11/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR17
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Goose Creek, SC
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,600
So far so good. Tires are excellent for the price.

11/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
Hoffman Estates, IL
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300
So far, tires have been excellent. They were rated well by Consumer Reports and confirmed by tire dealer. I had put 75000 mi on my old Kumho tires and you readily appreciate the ride and traction of having new tires like these. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and the service at Mavis Tire.

11/20/2020
Good
Probably
215/55HR17
2014 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Sun City Center, FL
7.6 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
9.0
400
Living in southern Florida, snow and ice are not a factor. Not enough miles on tires to measure tread wear.

11/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2015 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Albany, NY
10.0
100%
135
GREAT GUYS IN COLONIE STORE. TREATED ME GREAT. WILL TELL FRIENDS TO CHECK THE NEW STORE AND HAVE BEEN TREATED WITH RESPECT AND PROFESSIONALY !!!!

10/15/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/60HR16
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 500
New Tires w approx. 500 Miles so hard to rate effectively but so far very pleased.

9/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/70R14
1997 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Murrells Inlet, SC
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
50
Good tires good ride

3/15/2020
Good
Probably
175/70R13
1997 Nissan Sentra
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Brunswick, NJ
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 1,500
Very good tires i would purchase them again

8/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/75R15
2002 Chevrolet S10
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Vincentown, NJ
8.4
100% 8.0
8.0
8.0
8.0
300
Its still early to judge but the initial experience is excellent. The ride is smooth and quiet. The turning and stopping is superb.

5/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2009 Honda CR-V
Mostly City
Average
Bronx, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
500
I bought them originally because they had a great noise rating. They are very quiet and are a very comfortable ride.

5/16/2019
Good
Definitely
225/70R14
1998 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middleburg, FL
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
4.0 10.0
5.0
7.0 2,000
Awesome tires. Awesome service. Awesome prices. Highly recommend.

5/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/70R15
2003 Honda CR-V
Mostly City
Average
Dover, FL
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Really good product.

5/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Greenwich, CT
9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
200
I love these tires! They handle great, they're quiet, the ride is smoother than my last set by a thousand times!! Very happy with this purchase!

4/11/2019
Good
Probably
225/70R16
2007 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbia, SC
7.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 1,000
we are pleased with the tires and the service was quick and a good price.

3/16/2019
Good
Definitely
235/65HR17
2011 Mitsubishi Endeavor
Combined Highway/City
Average
North East, MD
7.6 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 1,000
Haven't had them that long but all appears very well.

1/8/2019
Good
Possibly
225/60R17
2014 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Fairfield, CT
7.6
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Handle well but get a sense that they don't stick to road as well as old tires....kind of"lighter on feet" feeling, but I'M GETTING USED TO IT. Kind of wobbly in strong wind. Thought because they were less grippy that mileage would be better than old, but actually getting two to three mpg less than old tires. HOPE THAT IMPROVES ! Haven't driven in snow yet.

12/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 500
Great tire for the price. I would certainly buy again.

11/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clementon, NJ
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
1
so far, very good tires at a pretty good price.

11/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R15
2012 Kia Rio
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
North Tonawanda, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Worth paying a few dollars more for.

10/15/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2013 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainfield, NJ
8.3
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
2,000
More quite than my Continentals. Smooth riding and responsive turning.

10/13/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/50HR17
2012 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Mertztown, PA
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
Don't have many miles on the tires yet, but overall they seem to be Excellent. Very quiet and good handling in wet and dry weather conditions. Did not have any snow driving yet.

10/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
1998 Oldsmobile Intrigue
Mostly Highway
Average
Bel Air, MD
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0
1,000
Purchased these tires a month ago because I picked up a nail in my front tire and they were worn beyond plugging. Looked on line at the prices from Mavis. And I like hankook tires and there free repair warranty. These tires exceed my expectations and are very quiet! I live in Maryland but grew up in MY and remembered Mavis tires. Well I'm back in MY and I will be purchasing the other two tires on payday!

8/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2012 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Northport, AL
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3,000
The people that I bought from were very helpful

8/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
185/60R14
1991 Mazda Miata
Mostly City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
50
This vehicle is a 1991 Mazda Miata with 33000 original miles. I do not drive the vehicle in the rain, for the most part, and never in the ice or snow. The original tires on the car when it was purchased were Bridgestone's. The were the orig tire with 32000 miles on them. I find the Handkook Kinergy ST H735 to be the perfect tire for this vehicle. Handling is superb and noise level is below the original tires. I am quite happy with these tires and would definitely recommend the to others with a similar vehicle.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions