Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Kinergy PT H737 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 26 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.7 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction8.3 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction8.0 Miles Reported146,090
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 26 tire reviews for the Hankook Kinergy PT H737. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 146,090.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

"Much quieter than the OEM tires that came on the car" - Easton, PA

Customer Reviews: Hankook Kinergy PT H737
3/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Easton, PA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
2,500
Much quieter than the OEM tires that came on the car

2/26/2020
Good
Probably
195/65HR15
2011 Volkswagen Jetta
Mostly Highway
Average
Phoenixville, PA
7.6 8.0
75% 6.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 700
I like my new tires, they seem to give me a smooth ride.

2/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2014 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Linden, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 50

10/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR16
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Jefferson Station, NY
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
9.0
2,100

9/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2008 Kia Amanti
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
10.0
100%
3,000

8/26/2019
Good
Probably
225/65HR17
2016 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsfield, MA
7.9
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
500
Have had Hankook tires in the past, always a reliable and good handling tire.

6/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR18
2016 Buick Encore
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Cross River, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
500
Good price with rebate . Good ride

3/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2014 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kings Park, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
Very happy with the way the tires handle

1/7/2019
Excellent
Possibly
225/60HR16
2006 Buick Lucerne
Combined Highway/City
Average
Foley, AL
8.9 9.0
50% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0
250
I had original Goodrich on the car they were starting to dry rot ,but only had 33K on them.I have Kankook tires on my 2001 S-10 truck and have been pleased with them. These have already met with my approval.I understand these tires are good for 70k miles I hope so.

1/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2013 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Cranbury, NJ
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 200
Great job by Jake K. and great service. Thanks.

1/2/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/70R15
1996 Chevrolet Lumina
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, AL
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
4,000
The tires are new and doing well.

12/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2014 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Tampa, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
I researched long and hard for a replacement tires for my 2014 Rav4. I was swayed by the reviews of others that purchased the Hankook Kinergy so, I figured I would try them. I inquired about the price match and they matched the online price from Amazon. After the install was complete and I drove away. I immediately noticed the quietness and comfort of the ride. Unlike the OEM’s I had when I purchased my car. Believe the reviews! This is a excellent tire! No issues or complaints. I would but again. I’m pleased with the tires and the stellar customer service I received. I was in and out in less than with the installation and additional work I had done. I will return for all my tire and auto maintenance needs.

9/20/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/55HR17
2010 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Goshen, NY
8.5 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Have had these tires on my vehicle for about 1 month. So far, very acceptable. Hopefully they will do as well in snow and ice - and will last longer than my previous tires. I feel I made a good decision to purchase these Hankook's!

7/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oakland Gardens, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
300
Just recently purchased these tires, and so far as I can tell, I made a very good choice!

5/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R16
2010 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wantagh, NY
9.4 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 7,710
I purchased this minivan new so it was a new LEMON the first set of tires it came with was Yokocrappa they lasted 24,000 miles and drove like crap. The dealer stated the vehicle was in perfect alignment but the tires were all bald at the outer edge, then they said it was due to a lack of tire rotation, I was prepared I threw the recipes at the moron and said read this I am here every 3,000 miles for a tire rotation maybe you are crooks and never really rotate them and in this case you are robbing me, long story short they felt my wrath keep far away from Levittown Chrysler dealer. After this Mavis became my friends I purchased a set of Goodyear gas savers they as well only lasted 30, 000 miles a little better but not good enough. The Mavis crew said same thing alignment is within specks. I did much research and find Chrysler at fault for not equipping a vehicle with proper suspension the struts are not strong enough to hold this heavy minivan you need heavy duty struts w3hich I found then I Installed these HD


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions