Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Kinergy GT H436 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 32 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again95% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.9 Treadwear8.7
Ice Traction7.9 Miles Reported152,478
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 32 tire reviews for the Hankook Kinergy GT H436. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 95% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 152,478.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

"These guys are awesome! Fast service, very knowledgeable and great prices. I definitely recommend them!" - Marietta, GA

Customer Reviews: Hankook Kinergy GT H436
7/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Fernandina Beach, FL
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
9.0 120

7/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Mostly City
Average
Marietta, GA
10.0
100%
1,000
These guys are awesome! Fast service, very knowledgeable and great prices. I definitely recommend them!

6/29/2020
Good
Probably
215/55R16
2016 Honda Civic
Mostly City
Easy Going
Cranford, NJ
7.7
75%
7.0
9.0
150

6/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2016 Honda Civic
Mostly City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 150

4/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16
2017 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Saint Johns, FL
8.6
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
35,000

3/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2017 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
Great Tire at a fair price

2/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR19
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverview, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Great tires at a great price. Would buy again

1/7/2020
Good
Probably
235/60HR18
2013 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
7.6 7.0
75%
8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 500
Since the time I change my tires I havent had any troubles driving during the rain, light snow and ice. My car never slipped or had problems going up the hill during snow. I did not try it in deep snow yet.

11/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Great Neck, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,700
These two front tires replaced two OEM Hankook tires, which performed and wore very well. We were so pleased with them from the time of purchasing our Hyundai Sonata, that we asked STS to special order them. All is good !

11/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2012 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conyers, GA
8.2 7.0
100%
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
8.0
600
So far so good and I definitely like them better than the tires I previously had so would buy these again , great service from the team in conyers where I purchased them , have recommended them to others .

10/13/2019
Good
Definitely
205/65HR16
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Endicott, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 4,000
good tires

10/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2017 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
8.4 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
This is the same tire replaced from the original. Manager recommended the same tires . They ride very nicely .

9/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2013 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trenton, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
4,000
I would definitely buy them again, that is why I picked these tires myself

9/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2017 Hyundai Sonata
All Highway
Average
Pleasant Valley, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
3,600
The Hankook Kinergy GT is better than the original Kumho. The Solus was pretty good but these seem to be a bit better handling.

8/17/2019
Good
Probably
235/60HR18
2013 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glenmoore, PA
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
3
Excellent replacement for my very $$ Michelin tires. 3K on tires. I am very satisfied so far. I will submit another review when I have 25K on these tires

5/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly City
Easy Going
Columbus, GA
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
800
My experience with Mavis tire on Auburn ave. in Columbus, ga. was very favorable.

5/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Mineola, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
535
excellent tires

5/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2015 Hyundai Sonata
All Highway
Energetic
Newark, DE
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
I choose these because I had 85,000 on my first set without any issues and the wear was great.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions