Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 74 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction7.8 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported432,720
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 74 tire reviews for the Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 432,720.
Browse a list of all Hankook tires

Customer Reviews: Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33
6/14/2020
Excellent
Probably
P255/60HR19
2012 Buick Enclave
Combined Highway/City
Average
Grayslake, IL
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 300
Great tires

6/13/2020
Good
Definitely
255/60VR17
1999 Honda Passport
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bowman, SC
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,500

3/5/2020
Excellent
Probably
P255/55HR20
2014 Buick Enclave
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Myrtle Beach, SC
9.6
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200

1/20/2020
Good
Definitely
215/70HR16
2009 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
7.9 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 4,000

1/8/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/60VR18 XL
2017 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, GA
8.0
75%
9.0
2,000
So far, so good. I really appreciate the good service I have received from Mavis near Bradley Park Dr.

10/17/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/55HR20
2016 Cadillac SRX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Concord, NC
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
The tires are good. The ride is smooth and quiet. Only issue, have to add air frequently. Otherwise I am pleased with the quality of the tires.

7/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR19
2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Mostly City
Easy Going
Mobile, AL
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 100
We don't live in snow or ice climate, but the tires are doing great, car is handling very nicely.

7/26/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/65HR17 XL
2017 GMC Acadia
Mostly City
Average
Madison, MS
8.3 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
200
Way too early to comment on tread wear because we only have a few hundred miles on the tires. Likewise, we have no experience on snow/ice. So they have been good tires for the price.

6/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2013 Toyota RAV4
Mostly City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
2.0 10.0
10.0
100
Haven't rode the tires in snowy conditions yet But my ford has the same tires and it does very Well in snow..

3/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R20
2014 Nissan Murano
Mostly Highway
Average
Roebling, NJ
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
500
Happily surprised with the difference in road noise from the Hankooks, along with the smooth ride and handling.

1/22/2019
Excellent
Probably
255/50VR20
2015 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
8.7
75%
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
400
Only had tires for 1 month, but I am pleased to this point. I would probably buy the tires again because this brand was on the vehicle when I purchased it.

11/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR20
2015 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lutz, FL
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
44,000
Great set of tires.

11/5/2018
Good
Possibly
235/65HR18
2016 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
7.1
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
500
I just got them.Haven't driven in snow, or ice. Can't figure out tread ware yet.

5/12/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/50VR20
2013 Ford Explorer
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Califon, NJ
8.0
75% 8.0
8.0
7.0
10.0
800
Good tires. after 70,000 miles, I purchased these to replace the original Hankook tires that came with the car. These have an even greater treadwear rating. The tires feel good with the exception that the ride is a little harsher, but I attribute that to the harder rubber used to increase the treadwear. I would buy these again. The price was decent.

5/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2008 Ford Edge
Mostly Highway
Average
Barnegat, NJ
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
9.0
256
Great tires. This is the second set of Hankook tires that I’ve had. Great mileage. Love the deep tread.

3/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR18
2014 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manville, NJ
8.8
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
1,400
Most miles to date have been Interstate highway in dry conditions. Very satisfied with tire performance.

3/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR17
2008 Saturn Vue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wayne, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7,500
So far so good! I was hesitant at first since I am usually a BF Goodrich guy but have been very pleased with these tires. They made it thru two Nor'easters and performed well in the snow and ice. (I never got stuck or slipped.)

10/30/2017
Good
Probably
245/60HR18
2015 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schnecksville, PA
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Only have them a few weeks - like them so far. Quiet ride and good handeling so far in dry and wet condition. No snow or ice as of this date.

8/1/2017
Good
Probably
P255/65HR18
2014 GMC Acadia
Mostly Highway
Average
Randolph, NJ
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 2,500
great tires

6/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2011 Kia Sportage
Combined Highway/City
Average
Exton, PA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,700
Very nice handling tires, very limited road noise and smooth ride and no rumbling. Too early to judge snow or ice traction.

5/23/2017
Good
Probably
255/60VR17
2010 Volkswagen Touareg
Combined Highway/City
Average
Canadensis, PA
7.7 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
Seems like a good tire. Replaces toyo open country ht. Decided to go with a touring type tire with these, due to getting a dedicated aggressive snow tire for winter. Mileage has gone up also by 2 mpg.

5/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P255/60HR19
2010 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kings Park, NY
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
500
nice upgrade from the Goodyear Eagle TS-A

3/8/2017
Good
Definitely
245/65HR17 XL
2010 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
South Salem, NY
7.7 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 13,000
My Highlander is only 2 wheel drive, but these tires have been fine in the snow. They have a nice ride and are quiet - quieter than the Goodyear Fortera's that I used to have. I would highly recommend.

2/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/70HR16
2003 Lexus RX300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Somers Point, NJ
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 750
I am very happy with these tires. The car rides much smoother and is quiet compared to the old tires. Very impressed with driving in the snow and wet roads. Great Buy! Thank you,

2/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2013 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Huntington Station, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Had a high speed vibration in the tires when driving just after purchase and installation. Took back to installer and rebalanced all wheels. 100% better and 100% satisfied

2/1/2017
Good
Possibly
245/60HR18
2013 Ford Edge
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Richford, NY
7.5 7.0
50% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
5.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
3.0 2,000
Great tires in dry and rain and pretty good in deep snow. They are not the best in light snow and slush at anything over 40mph but drive slower and they are just fine.

1/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2011 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Phillipsburg, NJ
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
500
Happy with tires. Definitely a more comfortable ride than the tires I had on before.

1/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2012 Audi Q5
Mostly City
Average
Montvale, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
This tire surpassed my expectation. Great value for good quality tires.

12/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2010 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carmel, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,000
Very smooth and quiet ride. Feels like a different car. Driven it in the snow once so far and felt relatively confident in it's ability to hold the road. The AWD only helps so much and the tires seemed to handle the snow well on turns & stopping. Not bad for an all season tire. Excellent tire for the price.

12/25/2016
Good
Probably
265/60VR18
2006 Infiniti FX35
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bedminster, NJ
7.4
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0
4,000
Bought the tires in NJ but most of my mileage has been to and in Texas. The tires are a little louder than I hoped.

12/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/60VR18
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Colonia, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
This is my second set of Hankook tires my first set I got over 80,000 Miles. Great waring tire!!

12/4/2015
Excellent
Probably
235/65VR17 XL
2012 Jeep Liberty
Mostly Highway
Average
Nedrow, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300
Ok, good value, dealer was exceptional


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions