Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Wrangler TrailRunner AT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 31 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.6
Ice Traction6.9 Miles Reported139,851
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 31 tire reviews for the Goodyear Wrangler TrailRunner AT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 139,851.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"This is my second pair of these tires, only difference was size and they were on a Ford not gmc. These tires are all around great tires and these 285s leave a mean scream....!!!!" - Plymouth, MA

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Wrangler TrailRunner AT
10/14/2020
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
2000 Ford Ranger
Off-Road
Average
Newark, NJ
7.3 8.0
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 2,000

9/30/2020
Excellent
Probably
275/60R20
2017 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Winston Salem, NC
8.4
75% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
500

9/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2012 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Mohnton, PA
9.4
100%
10.0
9.0
9.0
9.0
300

9/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2005 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Selden, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000

8/31/2020
Fair
Possibly
275/55R20
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middleburg, FL
5.0
50%
200

8/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/75R16
2003 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Plymouth, MA
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 500
This is my second pair of these tires, only difference was size and they were on a Ford not gmc. These tires are all around great tires and these 285s leave a mean scream....!!!!

3/20/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/75R15
2000 Dodge Dakota
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wallkill, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0 200
Only 200 mi on tires seems like they offer good treadwear.

10/24/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/75R15
1999 Jeep Wrangler
All Highway
Easy Going
Leesville, SC
9.0
75% 9.0
9.0
10.0
10.0
100
I replaced a set of 235/75R15 Goodyear Wranglers with a set of these Goodyear Trailrunners. I only have about 100 miles on them, but I immediately noticed that they provide a quieter, smoother ride with no apparent loss of traction. They have a bit more of an aggressive sidewall on them and look a little sharper than the Wranglers. Because these Trailrunners are a slightly smaller size than the Wranglers, they weigh less and I can tell my four cylinder Jeep is a bit more peppy with them on it. Considering the tire's appearance, ride quality and handling characteristics, I think it is a good value for the money.

5/20/2019
Good
Probably
235/75R15
1995 Ford E-150 Econoline
Mostly Highway
Average
Tampa, FL
7.9
75% 9.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
20,000
while the tires are still new they do very well when i launch and recover my boat in the ramps. goo dtraction, feel secure

11/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 ST
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oak Ridge, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
good tires

11/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2004 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Sussex, NJ
9.7
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
46
Excellent Tires for this model truck, all the way around.

2/21/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Landing, NJ
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 500
Tires perform great in snow. Surprised how quiet they ride. Would buy again.

12/15/2016
Good
Possibly
265/70R17
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Thornwood, NY
6.7
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
1,000
So far so good ...I have not driven on them long enough to make a decision


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions