Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Wrangler TrailRunner AT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 59 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.5 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction8.2 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.4 Miles Reported190,728
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 59 tire reviews for the Goodyear Wrangler TrailRunner AT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 190,728.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"Employees did a great job installing these tires and I would buy them again!" - Vestal, NY

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Wrangler TrailRunner AT
2/23/2021
Good
Definitely
275/60R20
2017 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lexington, SC
7.7 9.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
5.0 700

2/22/2021
Good
Probably
LT265/70R18
2006 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lemoyne, PA
7.0
75%
450

2/9/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2015 Nissan Armada
Mostly City
Average
Hazlet, NJ
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 100

2/1/2021
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R18
2013 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lawrenceville, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000

2/1/2021
Good
Possibly
275/60R20
2010 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pleasantville, NY
7.7 7.0
50% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 800

1/22/2021
Excellent
Possibly
275/60R20
2017 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.6 9.0
50% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,200
These tires ride and look great. However, I am somewhat disappointed that they have negatively effected my gas mileage by 2 MPG. Didn't think that would happen since they were the same size (just different tread pattern) that came on it.

1/10/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R17
2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Would buy again

1/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2011 Nissan Armada
Combined Highway/City
Average
Vestal, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 50
Employees did a great job installing these tires and I would buy them again!

12/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2006 Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat
All Highway
Easy Going
Catskill, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 400
These Tires appear to be wearing and performing better than the Michlen LTX Tires. I greatly appreciate the Service provided by the Catskill, New York 12414, MAVIS Store. The Manager and Service Department provided Superb Customer Service and Support and helped us in getting the right tires for our vehicle. I sincerely appreciate the Professional Service and Support provided and will definitely return for Service and Support and recommend family and friends. Thank You again MAVIS!

12/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2012 Jeep Liberty
All City
Easy Going
Boca Raton, FL
8.9
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
75
As my wife is disabled and dependent on me as her constant caregiver, it does not allow me independent driving. I have not driven on the interstate because of the previous mentioned health issue, local doctors, market and pharmacy. The tires are low mileage and acceptable so far. The Boca Raton Mavis dealer were good at the services, tire swap and front end alignment. Looking forward to interstate driving some day to better rate these tires. Thanx, Bob

12/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwin, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 2
I chose the Goodyear Wrangler Trailrunner AT tires because I have used them on all my trucks. I do a lot of highway miles from Long Island to upstate in the Adirondack mountains, they are great in all sorts of weather, especially in a snow plus on the highway the noise level is so low. I would never put any other tire on my truck!

11/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2015 RAM 3500 Tradesman
Combined Highway/City
Average
Latham, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
12,000
I use vehicle to tow 5th wheeler. Rides great either towing or not towing.

10/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
2002 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Barrington, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0
8.0
200
The Tires have less then 200 miles so far but seem very good I love the tread and the toughness of them. They seem very durable and they grip the road very well. They have not met any snow or ice yet therefore, I could not rate them. Will definitely get them again or upgrade to the Duratrac like I had on previously. The Trailrunner AT seems more economical as I drive mostly local!! Goodyear Tires have been on my Jeep Wrangler since I got it in November 2001. The White Lettering stands out on my Yellow Soft top, soft 1/2 door windows Jeep!!

8/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/75R16
2003 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Plymouth, MA
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 500
This is my second pair of these tires, only difference was size and they were on a Ford not gmc. These tires are all around great tires and these 285s leave a mean scream....!!!!

3/20/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/75R15
2000 Dodge Dakota
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wallkill, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0 200
Only 200 mi on tires seems like they offer good treadwear.

10/24/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/75R15
1999 Jeep Wrangler
All Highway
Easy Going
Leesville, SC
9.0
75% 9.0
9.0
10.0
10.0
100
I replaced a set of 235/75R15 Goodyear Wranglers with a set of these Goodyear Trailrunners. I only have about 100 miles on them, but I immediately noticed that they provide a quieter, smoother ride with no apparent loss of traction. They have a bit more of an aggressive sidewall on them and look a little sharper than the Wranglers. Because these Trailrunners are a slightly smaller size than the Wranglers, they weigh less and I can tell my four cylinder Jeep is a bit more peppy with them on it. Considering the tire's appearance, ride quality and handling characteristics, I think it is a good value for the money.

5/20/2019
Good
Probably
235/75R15
1995 Ford E-150 Econoline
Mostly Highway
Average
Tampa, FL
7.9
75% 9.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
20,000
while the tires are still new they do very well when i launch and recover my boat in the ramps. goo dtraction, feel secure

11/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 ST
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oak Ridge, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
good tires

11/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2004 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Sussex, NJ
9.7
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
46
Excellent Tires for this model truck, all the way around.

2/21/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Landing, NJ
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 500
Tires perform great in snow. Surprised how quiet they ride. Would buy again.

12/15/2016
Good
Possibly
265/70R17
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Thornwood, NY
6.7
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
1,000
So far so good ...I have not driven on them long enough to make a decision


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions