Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 77 customer reviews
Overall8.0 Hydroplanning Resistance7.8
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.0
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness7.9
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort7.8
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level7.6
Deep Snow Traction8.1 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported132,575
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 77 tire reviews for the Goodyear Wrangler Radial. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 132,575.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Wrangler Radial
2/9/2020
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
1995 Ford F-150 XL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rome, GA
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,000

11/26/2019
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
2000 Dodge Ram 1500 Van
Combined Highway/City
Average
Old Bridge, NJ
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0
Matt's my guy, thank you for your kindness Matt

9/19/2019
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Average
New Rochelle, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 250
this is the second time I purchased these tires like them alot

8/10/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/75R15
2003 Ford Ranger
Mostly City
Easy Going
Mobile, AL
8.3 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100

2/3/2019
Good
Probably
235/75R15
2002 Chevrolet Blazer
Mostly Highway
Average
Social Circle, GA
7.6 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 200

10/13/2017
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
2000 GMC Jimmy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Southampton, PA
7.6
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
10
Will purchase again

10/2/2017
Good
Probably
235/75R15
1995 Chevrolet C1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Newfane, NY
7.8
75%
9.0
9.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
I am very satisfied with the tires

8/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1996 Ford E-150 Econoline
Mostly City
Average
Huntington Station, NY
8.7 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 200
Always get these tires for both my vehicles. Great tire, long lasting and I am a huge Goodyear fan.

8/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
2003 Mazda B3000
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kendall Park, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
I am very happy with these tires. I have used them previous and they are great.

7/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1998 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Niagara Falls, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7,000
Very pleased with the tires and the people who took care of me at Mavis in North Tonawanda - thanx much, guys!

1/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
2000 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly City
Easy Going
Tobyhanna, PA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
5.0 10
this tire has always been the best tire

9/21/2016
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
2008 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Highland, NY
7.5 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
These Goodyear Wrangler Radials are very good to excellent tires. I like them and will get them again.

7/17/2016
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
1995 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
High Bridge, NJ
7.7
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
8.0
400
Nice aggressive low noise tread design. Raised white lettering is 'Cool' and adds the 'Manly' to Manly truck :-) Priced right!!!!

3/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1998 Chevrolet Blazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hawthorne, NY
8.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
6.0 400
Good value ,a little noise at high speed, nothing to worry about. tires hold the road.In the lite snow did not need the 4wd with these tires.

7/14/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1986 Chevrolet C10
All Highway
Energetic
Hunlock Creek, PA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 450
This truck is a show piece and dove only in summer on dry days. The tires I selected are for show and I have received several comments from truck enthusiasts on how the tires I bought at Mavis Tire* set off the look of the truck superbly!!!!! I will be back in the future for sure....Thanks again to assistant manager and staff at Mavis Tire Watertown NY

5/9/2015
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
1999 Chevrolet Express 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hauppauge, NY
7.4 8.0
100% 5.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 100
This is a good inexpensive tire that I use for an extra vehicle.

3/13/2015
Good
Probably
235/75R15
1995 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phoenix, NY
6.6 6.0
75% 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
4.0 9,000
every vehicle handles differently and these tires work great for my Nissan Pathfinder.<br> <br>

3/9/2015
Good
Probably
235/75R15
2001 Chevrolet Blazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rosedale, NY
6.6 6.0
75% 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 450
quiet ride good traction in snow.<br>

12/3/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
2008 GMC Canyon
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kings Park, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
300
they look good, and perform well.

8/13/2014
Good
Probably
235/75R15
2006 Chevrolet Colorado
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Bellmore, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 200
replaced the same tires after about 60,000 miles

4/19/2014
Excellent
Probably
235/75R15
2006 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly City
Average
Shortsville, NY
8.3 7.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 1,000
Price and availability was the best I had found locally.

3/23/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
2000 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Middleport, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 40
The tires handle very well for the type of driving I do and the road conditions I drive on as well as the weather conditions in my area

3/15/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1997 Chevrolet Blazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Liverpool, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 400
Great Tires for a great price! Mavis in Liverpool was great!! My go to place from now on! Thanks!!

12/18/2013
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
2004 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Noblesville, IN
7.5
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0 1,000
So glad we got these tires. They are one of the best tires other than snow tires when it comes to snow. Did not skid at all when coming to a stop in snow. Would recommend to anyone living in an area where it snows a lot.

9/23/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
2003 Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bay Shore, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
700
Took a trip to Md from NY. Smooth ride. I felt safe. The wait to install the tires was short. They took me in right away.

4/12/2013
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
2000 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
7.1 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 7.0
5.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
The best tires I've ever owned

9/16/2012
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
2006 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Purling, NY
9.0
100%
9.0
8.0
500
Have'nt used them enough for critique.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions