Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0221
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 38 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again89% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.9
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.9
Light Snow Traction8.9 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction8.2 Treadwear8.8
Ice Traction7.9 Miles Reported69,108
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 38 tire reviews for the Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Light Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 69,108.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT
12/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2013 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 400
Excellent tire. I didn't think that the price was bad for the tread.I know that they'll be great in the NY snow. Would definitely buy these again. Chose these tires after reading customer reviews on the Mavis website.

12/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Pulaski, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
First thing I noticed driving home from mavis was how smooth and quiet the ride was. Impressive! They respond well to snow.

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Goose Creek, SC
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000

9/4/2019
Excellent
Probably
255/65R17
2010 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Locust, NC
9.6
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
350

8/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Caldwell, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
4.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 3,000

7/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
600
So far it's a great tire not many miles or winter driving yet

5/29/2019
Excellent
Probably
265/70R16
2015 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly City
Easy Going
Waycross, GA
8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
200
I haven't had the tires for very long. They seem to be great tires.

4/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2011 Mercedes-Benz GL450
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Johns, FL
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
1,000
I have put just over 1k miles on these tires and love the way my vehicle handles in all the conditions we face in Florida. The most impressive quality has to be the lack of road noise. They are extremely quiet while gripping the road perfectly. I would highly recommend these for any mid to large size SUV.

10/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2003 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly Highway
Average
Covington, GA
9.3 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
8,000
This is my third or fourth set of these tires. They hold up very well on bumpy roads. Would purchase another set of the exact same tire.

9/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2016 Ford F-150
Mostly City
Average
Verona, NJ
9.5 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 250
I have used these tires on my truck for over 12 years they have been good to me

8/28/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2008 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Marietta, GA
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
7,500
Have not had the tires long enough to accurately review, but since purchased March 1, 2018, and taking a 5000 mile trip in June they seem to perform well.

8/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jonesboro, GA
9.6 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
6
Most of my driving is hauling goods. Very satisfied to this date. Will buy them again.

7/11/2018
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fayetteville, GA
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
300
A week after buying these tires I had to break hard to avoid rear ending a car on the interstate at 65 miles an hour in heavy rain. These tires helped me avoid a collision with no slideing. Without the new tires this story would have had a different ending.

6/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2010 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Average
Semmes, AL
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
200
Very pleased, great tires, great appearance

4/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hawthorne, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 1,000
all goods thanks

3/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2008 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kennett Square, PA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Awesome price and tire! Marcus was quick and fair. Chris was great guy.

11/9/2017
Good
Probably
255/65R18
2011 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Lisbon, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
350
Everyone was very helpful helping me to purchase my tires.

10/4/2017
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,500
Have been excellent so far.

3/13/2017
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Wilkes Barre, PA
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 2,000
donny at Mavis took good care of me

12/12/2016
Excellent
Probably
265/70R16
2012 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nazareth, PA
9.2 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 250
Very pleased with the new Goodyear tires. Thank you! Frank


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions