Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 79 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.9
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction8.3 Treadwear8.8
Ice Traction7.5 Miles Reported189,295
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 79 tire reviews for the Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 189,295.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"Will come to Mavis again!! Thank you for the good service!" - Syracuse, NY

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT
5/3/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Manchester Township, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500

5/3/2021
Good
Definitely
265/70R17
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pompano Beach, FL
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
6.0
2,000

4/28/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2016 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
5.0 1,500
Will come to Mavis again!! Thank you for the good service!

4/9/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brick, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 305
Decent price point and they ride nice so far....

3/24/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Massapequa, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 250

2/23/2021
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2018 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Bloomfield, NY
9.0 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 450
Solid tire for basic use with some off-road activity.

2/11/2021
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
8.4 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 1,000
A very quiet riding tire for my truck

1/8/2021
Good
Probably
265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ilion, NY
7.5 8.0
75% 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 850
Good tire and comparable to the OE tires that were replaced. Fuel economy stayed the same. Road noise was the same. Slightly stiffer sidewall but could be due to the old tires being worn out to the point of over flexing. I would recommend these to someone looking for a OE replacement without any performance enhancements.

1/1/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0 2,000
I plow with my truck and these tires do a great job. Even in deep snow they have good traction. Best thing is they are Made in USA by an American owned company which means the money stays here and not sent overseas

12/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Kinderhook, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
So far the tires have been really great with a smooth ride and no noise. There's been no snow yet to judge the tires.

11/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Lombard, IL
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
These tires give a smoother ride and are mmuch quieter than original tires from factory. Off rode performance is excellent as well.

11/19/2020
Good
Probably
275/65R18
2017 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pelham, AL
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
350
We haven't had snow in Alabama since I purchased the tires. My suv is riding much better on the new tires. My service was excellent.

10/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2003 Cadillac Escalade
Combined Highway/City
Average
Homer Glen, IL
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
2nd set of same tires. would definitely continue to buy.

9/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mobile, AL
8.0 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Very pleased with these tires. I would purchase again.

8/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R18
2011 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Woodstock, GA
8.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
1.0 9.0
244
So far very happy with these tires and installation !

8/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Danvers, MA
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
I'm very happy with these tires and will buy again They felt really wavy on the way home I checked the air pressure and they all were 15 to 20 pounds I filled them up at home to 50 psi Why wouldn't the tires Be filled to spect at Marvis before I left?

6/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2018 GMC Canyon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bentonville, AR
8.8
100% 8.0
9.0
9.0 8.0
2,000
Love my new tires. Thank you Team Mavis

6/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamesville, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
41,000
Haven't had them very long but I'm happy so far. Not sure about winter driving yet.

5/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
1997 Ford Expedition
Autocross
Average
East Islip, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,500
Excellent off road traction in the mud but amazingly quiet on the road.

4/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2015 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Average
Summerville, SC
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
5,000
This is my second set of this brand of tires, the first set lasted 70K plus miles and was not down to the wear bars yet. This tire is rated at 65K miles and they will last that if you rotate your tires.

4/13/2020
Excellent
Probably
265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Landing, NJ
8.0 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 300
Good tire all around. Low noise on the highway.

12/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2013 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 400
Excellent tire. I didn't think that the price was bad for the tread.I know that they'll be great in the NY snow. Would definitely buy these again. Chose these tires after reading customer reviews on the Mavis website.

12/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Pulaski, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
First thing I noticed driving home from mavis was how smooth and quiet the ride was. Impressive! They respond well to snow.

7/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
600
So far it's a great tire not many miles or winter driving yet

5/29/2019
Excellent
Probably
265/70R16
2015 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly City
Easy Going
Waycross, GA
8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
200
I haven't had the tires for very long. They seem to be great tires.

4/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2011 Mercedes-Benz GL450
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Johns, FL
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
1,000
I have put just over 1k miles on these tires and love the way my vehicle handles in all the conditions we face in Florida. The most impressive quality has to be the lack of road noise. They are extremely quiet while gripping the road perfectly. I would highly recommend these for any mid to large size SUV.

10/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2003 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly Highway
Average
Covington, GA
9.3 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
8,000
This is my third or fourth set of these tires. They hold up very well on bumpy roads. Would purchase another set of the exact same tire.

9/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2016 Ford F-150
Mostly City
Average
Verona, NJ
9.5 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 250
I have used these tires on my truck for over 12 years they have been good to me

8/28/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2008 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Marietta, GA
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
7,500
Have not had the tires long enough to accurately review, but since purchased March 1, 2018, and taking a 5000 mile trip in June they seem to perform well.

8/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jonesboro, GA
9.6 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
6
Most of my driving is hauling goods. Very satisfied to this date. Will buy them again.

7/11/2018
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fayetteville, GA
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
300
A week after buying these tires I had to break hard to avoid rear ending a car on the interstate at 65 miles an hour in heavy rain. These tires helped me avoid a collision with no slideing. Without the new tires this story would have had a different ending.

6/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2010 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Average
Semmes, AL
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
200
Very pleased, great tires, great appearance

4/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hawthorne, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 1,000
all goods thanks

3/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2008 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kennett Square, PA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Awesome price and tire! Marcus was quick and fair. Chris was great guy.

11/9/2017
Good
Probably
255/65R18
2011 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Lisbon, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
350
Everyone was very helpful helping me to purchase my tires.

10/4/2017
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,500
Have been excellent so far.

3/13/2017
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Wilkes Barre, PA
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 2,000
donny at Mavis took good care of me

12/12/2016
Excellent
Probably
265/70R16
2012 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nazareth, PA
9.2 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 250
Very pleased with the new Goodyear tires. Thank you! Frank


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions