Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 116 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction9.0 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction9.1 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction7.9 Miles Reported359,273
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 116 tire reviews for the Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Deep Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 359,273.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac
3/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2019 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kennesaw, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000

3/14/2020
Excellent
Probably
255/75R17
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Average
Albany, NY
9.4 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300

3/11/2020
Good
Probably
265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Autocross
Average
Corfu, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Good looking tire, so far good performance for average use. Tread pattern does well with keeping treads free of material.

2/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2011 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Milford, CT
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
1,500
No snow to try these in yet... The noise level is the same as the OEM tires. I like that they have a more aggressive look, but fit on stock rims. I would definitely buy these tires again.

1/30/2020
Good
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Robesonia, PA
7.7 8.0
100% 6.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 7.0
6.0 2,300

1/19/2020
Good
Definitely
255/75R17
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK
Combined Highway/City
Average
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
These tires were a great improvement over the original Wrangler stock tires purchased with the vehicle. It hasn't snowed and not really icy, therefore the 6s were an estimated calculation. They are nice looking tires too.

12/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Annandale, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
400
Have not driven in snow yet, only rain and mud, the tires handled the rain , no problem

11/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2016 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NY
8.3 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 1
These tires are excellent, they are snow rated, nothing can stop these tires, they go through snow & mud like its not even there. They can be slightly noisy but they quiet down from 45 mph up to higher speeds. For such an aggressive tire they handle very well in a variety of road conditions. Very happy with my Goodyear Duratracs & they look great on my truck.

10/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2013 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Smithtown, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
750
So far, very happy with these tires. A little more hum than the SRAs I had previously; but fully expected given the rougher tread pattern.

10/7/2019
Good
Probably
LT275/65R20
2016 Ford F-350 Super Duty King Ranch
Combined Highway/City
Average
Anton, TX
7.8 9.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 4,500
Tires are great.

1/11/2019
Excellent
Probably
255/75R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Congers, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
350
I've got less than 500 miles on these tires, and have not got to experience their handling in snow yet, but so far the tires are great! Definitely better than the Goodyear Wrangler SRAs the Jeep came with when purchased.

12/18/2018
Excellent
Probably
LT305/55R20
2013 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Easton, PA
8.9 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 3,000
Second set. 1st set lasted 58000. I do plenty of off roading as well as city/highway driving. In my opinion the Wrangler duratrac is one the best all around truck tires on the market. Surprisingly quiet, lasts long, and reacts well to all weather conditions.

12/16/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/75R17
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Average
Fairport, NY
9.7 10.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Very satisfied so far! I love the way they look on my Jeep In addition to how they perform!

12/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Average
Belvidere, NJ
9.4 10.0
100% 7.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 2,000
These are great if you want something a little more than stock. I put them on an non-lifted Wrangler 4-door and they definitely give a little boost. They feel great on the road. Made it through that weird snow storm in October with absolutely no issues. Rain makes no difference either.

11/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2016 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
500
For the short time I have had these tires, I have driven in snow and rain and the tires performed better than any other tires I have had on my trucks. would purchase these again.

11/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Klingerstown, PA
8.6 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 9.0
6.0 100
I love these tires. This is my 4 set. No complaints.

6/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Average
Toms River, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
9.0
50
I love my tires!!!

5/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT33X12.50R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Off-Road
Average
Cortland, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
3,000
Digging hard working tires. Love them, my hats off to Shea for the recommendation on these tires !!!

5/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wilton, CT
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10,000
Great tires. Looks and handling

5/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Allentown, NJ
8.0 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
6.0 6,000
So much better than stock in every way. Lost about 1.5 mpg. Great tire

4/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oxford, PA
8.8 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,200
I would buy this tire again. Superior to original wranglers that came with the FJ

4/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2014 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Canandaigua, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 10,000
Quite ride. Great traction in snow here in NY.

2/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2016 RAM 3500 SLT
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Belmar, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
Love them ! Can't wait to get 2 more for the front when I get the money saved .

2/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2014 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lindenhurst, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
I’m very glad I chose the Goodyear duratrac tires. The day after I bought them we had a snowstorm and they worked amazing. I want to thank the guys at Mavis Tire, Frank the manager was very professional and so are the workers.

1/28/2018
Good
Definitely
LT31X10.50R15
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Patchogue, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
8.0 300
This is my second set of these on this Jeep. The off-road/snow traction and on road manners of these tires are second to none!

11/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2005 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Energetic
Saint James, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
300
The Whole Mavis Team was excellent , very professional . I highly recommend Mavis of St. james / Smith town on Rt. 25

10/24/2017
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2013 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Altamont, NY
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
2,000
Have not had the opportunity to drive in snow or much rain yet but so far very happy with these tires. They are much quieter than I expected and the ride is excellent. I am looking forward to the snow as I have heard very good things about these tires in that capacity.

7/5/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
200
Haven't had them out in winter weather yet, but I'm very impressed with these tires so far.

7/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2011 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lynbrook, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
700
GREAT TIRE. LOVE THE RIDE. VERY LITTLE TIRE NOISE. WOULD RECOMMEND AND WOULD BUY AGAIN.

6/30/2017
Good
Definitely
275/60R20
2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Vincentown, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
6.0 2
Noise level is very good for the added traction that these provide. Most others with this traction are very noisy. I haven't put a lot of miles on them yet but so far am very pleased.

6/6/2017
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2014 Ford F-150 STX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsfield, MA
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
10.0
100
After the alignment & balancing. The truck feels the same.

4/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oceanside, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0 250
These tires so far have been excellent. First test was on a wet and icy highway and they did great. Much better than the stock Wrangler SRAs that come with this vehicle. Only put 250 miles so far on them but very satisfied with my decision.

1/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phoenix, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
Haven't had them very long but have been completely satisfied with my selection. Had reservations regarding potential road noise but do not hear anything above what I had with my previous set of Cooper ATVs. If tread wear performance equals the lack of road noise I will be extremely satisfied. So far I highly recommend these tires.

1/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sandy Creek, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 1
I live in a snow belt and we've received quite a bit of snow since I had these installed. They have excellent traction in wet, dry, snow. They are the best tires I've ever had and I'd buy therm again. The

1/8/2017
Good
Definitely
265/65R18
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Moravia, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
I was concerned that these tires would be noisy because of the aggressive tread. It turns out that they are just as quiet as the OEM tire and with much better snow and mud traction.

11/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/85R16
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Classic
Mostly Highway
Average
Durhamville, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
Just got this set for the winter. My 2nd set of duratracs! Hands down the BEST tire I've ever owned & I live in central NY! I have a '07 duramax & they are the perfect tire for it just as they were for my old k2500 Chevy. Still have the 1st set & prolly have 25k on them with 1 more season left...amazing wear life. If you need a dependable long lasting tire w/ superior traction buy these!

9/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mexico, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 450
These tires have the aggressive look I wanted and they are very quiet and smooth ride would highly recommend these tires

8/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT33X12.50R15
2005 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Energetic
Painted Post, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
4,000
Bought the tires, towed the jeep directly to Ouray, Colorado for a two week offroading expedition. The tires performed flawlessly. Whether rock, dirt or on road, I had no problems whatsoever. I aired the tires down for some hardcore rockcrawling which the tires chewed up like nothing. Even aired down to 15lbs, the Jeep handled surprising well on the road back to the Hotel. I can't say enough good things and highly recommend the Duratracs.

6/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Babylon, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
700
So far great on dry pavement and rain. Hafta wait I'll next winter to see how they are with snow and ice. So far very happy and they look great

4/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2008 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ossining, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
So far so good, a definite upgrade from the cooper discoveries that i had. Quieter ride, better handling, smoother ride and so far seem to be wearing good.

3/30/2016
Excellent
Probably
255/70R18
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Autocross
Energetic
Bay Shore, NY
8.2 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 4,000
Living on Long Island, I travel north upstate all the time to get to my fun places off road. But as much as everyone said the tires would be highway noisy, they are not. Obviously those people had no real experience to speak of. I love these tires and they look great too.

3/13/2016
Good
Probably
LT33X12.50R15
1987 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Average
Califon, NJ
7.8 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
These tires perform exceptionally better off road in deep mud/snow in comparison to other all terrain tires I've owned. On road they wander a bit, dry traction is exceptional, wet traction as well. In light snow and 2wd they slip more in comparison to other all terrains, but in 4wd there are no issues. Deep snow they are amazing. All in all they are a more aggressive all terrain. I would classify them as a mud terrain all terrain hybrid. They dig their way through anything off road, like a mud terrain, but are quiet and handle well on road like an all terrain. Very happy with them.

3/13/2016
Good
Possibly
LT275/65R20
2011 Ford F-150 Lariat
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Pine Bush, NY
7.3 8.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
8,000
Haven't had a chance to drive in much snow this year but the little we did have these tires performed well. Wear is excellent thus far with only 8k miles on them.

2/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
1995 GMC C2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rosendale, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Good tires - look good!great thank you - Matt

2/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Combined Highway/City
Average
Binghamton, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Haven't had these tires that long and haven't experienced some conditions asked about but so far it's the best tires I've ever bought.

12/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Average
Wayland, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10,000
The Dura Trac's have a very aggressive look and still are quiet on the highway. Great all purpose tire for mud, snow, dirt and highway driving. For 10000 miles on the tires I bet I will get all of 55000 and then some. There is little to no tread wear at 10000 miles.

10/1/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hyde Park, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8
These tires are the best I have ever put on any of my trucks! I would absolutely get them again and I plan on it when I need some. They give the truck an AMAZING look and there is very little road noise, even when driving from Poughkeepsie to lake George. I drive a lot and I have seen zero tread wear and the only thing you MUST do is rotate them every 3,000 miles so they do not wear un evenly. Other than that these are perfect tires for anyone who needs some!!!

9/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
I ALSO HAVE THESE SAME TIRES ON A JEEP AND I THINK THEY ARE OVERALL EXCELLENT

9/7/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/75R16
2009 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
High Falls, NY
9.5 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 4,000
these tires are just awesome

7/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2000 Chevrolet Tahoe
Off-Road
Easy Going
Clifton Park, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,500
Very good tire, would buy again in a second. Works very well towing off road and perfect for farm work.

6/6/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Brooklyn, NY
9.8
100%
10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
100
The tires look very aggressive, but are actually very quiet. So far on road dynamics seem the same as the stock Goodyear Wrangler SR-A tires. Ride and looks are awesome.

4/8/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT33X12.50R15
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Rochelle, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 400
You wouldnt get these tires for the ride quality or noise. They are food medium to heavy duty off road tires. Medium amount of road noise and vibration. But better then others ive had. I get better off road traction and decent highway/city comfort. Exactly what I was looking for.

1/27/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/80R17
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
8.8
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 3,500
This is my second set of these Duratrac tires. Previous set was used on an identical 1 Ton Chevrolet Crewcab Diesel Dually. Both trucks equipped with 9.5 ft Fisher plows. Excellent winter performance and also mud traction as well. Never had the tires studded but they are ready for studs. Did tons of mileage during the summer towing 10k plus race trailer and motocross trailer with 350 gallons of water in the truck bed. Tire wear was great as compared to the factory tires on both trucks. Tire noise isn't too bad but it's not obnoxious either... a slight hum at best with the windows open. My only issue was the current set hits a rivet on my front mudflaps during sharper turns. Factory tires didn't and the flaps were installed with less than 30 miles on new vehicle. Not sure if these are slightly larger new even though tire psi is the same. An AWESOME tire overall.

12/12/2014
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2012 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 2,000
Driving through upstate NY in over 2 feet of snow and ice, never had to use 4 wheel drive. I always had to before. I love these tires and will continue to buy them again and again. I recommend these tires to everyone and I get a lot of compliments on their look everywhere I go.

12/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Buffalo, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 500
These are the only tires I put on my pick-up from now on-Extra plus is Goodyear is made in the usa👍

9/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2012 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Albany, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
10.0
750
Best tires I've ever had...even off roading they handled perfect, I have and will recommend these to others

6/30/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2001 Dodge Ram 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Cottage, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
This is the 5th set of these tires I've owned. That right there should say enough but, these tires have to be the best tires I've owned. I own a snow plowing company and equip all my trucks with these tires. I run them all year long and I am completely amazed at the performance of these tires. They are truly the best all weather tires bar none.

1/13/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT31X10.50R15
1995 Chevrolet S10
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hillsdale, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 500
tires are absolutely freaking excellent in the snow. went right up catamount hill without any problem. love these tires!

11/24/2013
Good
Probably
LT275/65R20
2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Johnsonville, NY
7.6
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
1
I love these tires. I bought them for my spring/summer tires. I have winter tires that I plow with. Everyone wants me to keep these on for the winter. When my winter tires are bad I will most likely replace them with these tires, just on 17" rims.

10/4/2013
Good
Probably
LT235/85R16
1997 Chevrolet K3500
Autocross
Average
Norwich, NY
7.9 10.0
75% 6.0
10.0 3.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
1
Havnt had a snow to try them out in yet and havent been in mud with them yet..they are stone collectors and through them at highway speed.noise is not bad at all for an agressive tire

5/2/2013
Excellent
Probably
LT265/75R16
2011 Nissan Xterra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bellmore, NY
8.0
75%
10.0
10.0
5.0
1
Great looking and performing.

2/18/2013
Good
Possibly
LT275/70R18
2006 Ford F-350 Super Duty King Ranch
Mostly City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
6.6 9.0
50% 5.0
8.0 4.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 1,500
A lot of the reviews i read prior to purchase on multiple tire sites all said the same few things. 1) noisey - this is an M&S rated tire. Its oging to be noisey compared to a HT tire; or even an AT tire. Nobody mentioned how loud they were over a diesel engine which is what i really wanted to know. So here it is, You can hear the expected "whirring" sounds, but its not deafening and if you have become accustomed to louder M&S style tires then you wont be in for any disappointingly loud noises. I have had way louder than this. I hate goodyear and alway buy firestone. I recently had a bad firestone experience and considered the goodyear when i saw the rebate available, plus a 2 month back order on the firestone detination MTs i really wanted. They were just much more expensive. The other common complaint was steering response and cornering stability. Conering seems ok, but steering response especially at highway speeds can get a little uncomfortable. Had a close call shortly after i put the tires on and wasnt e

6/3/2012
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
1996 Ford Aspire
Combined Highway/City
Average
Earlton, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
10.0
3,000
Great tires

1/9/2012
Excellent
Probably
LT285/75R16
1995 Dodge Ram 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Centereach, NY
9.0
75%
10.0
10.0
1,000
So far so good...had these tires on a few weeks now, and they are great. really smooth ride, not too noisy, but look aggressive. Waiting for some snow to try them in, but around town, on the highway these tires are great


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions