Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Wrangler AT/S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 67 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level7.7
Deep Snow Traction8.1 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported337,300
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 67 tire reviews for the Goodyear Wrangler AT/S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 337,300.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Wrangler AT/S
6/22/2020
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2014 GMC Yukon XL 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Staten Island, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
3,000
I only have 3000 city/highway/construction site travel on them. So far no snow or ice. They seem excellent.

5/7/2020
Good
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 Dodge Ram 1500
Mostly City
Easy Going
Covington, GA
7.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
1.0 10.0
1.0 10.0
1.0 100

3/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2010 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly City
Easy Going
Pine Bush, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 1,000

1/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Winder, GA
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
150

10/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Rushford, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
2,000

1/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2005 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Langhorne, PA
8.6 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Replaced the tires that originally came with the vehicle as they were that good

11/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Webster, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 1,000
To the folks at Mavis Tire, I am extremely happy with the new Goodyear Wrangler tires I got for my ‘13 Chevy Silverado ! These tires seem to be meatier than the original Goodyear Wranglers I had on the truck previously. I had not considered Mavis in the past but I met Joe Church [Manager at Mavis Webster] at a party this past summer and I told him I would be needing tires for my truck before winter and he told me to stop in and see him when I was ready. Sure glad I did ! Like most others, I did shop around and Mavis beat other places price wise by at least $50. In addition I also got the road hazard warranty and free rotation of tires which are a plus ! Can’t say enough about Joe Church. He is honest, sincere, customer oriented, and a true professional in every sense of the word. I will need tires this coming spring for my classic Chevelle convertible and I will naturally stop over and see Joe. Please thank Joe for me for a job well done ! Paul J. Acri

11/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2009 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Willard, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300
exact replacement of original tires that gave very good gas mileage and comfortable ride for 70000 miles under a variety of driving conditions. The new tires continue to give the same ride and gas mileage!

9/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rockville Centre, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 200
use them all the time, all my trucks have had them!

8/19/2016
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2014 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
South Salem, NY
7.1 6.0
75% 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 1,600
I have bought these tires many times before and rode in all kind of terrain. This time I was driving on a road that was ground up to be resurfaces and the road ripped open one of my rear tires. For a ATS tire this should not happen. The tires were only 3 weeks old with 1600 miles on them.

3/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2004 Cadillac Escalade
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Franklin Square, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 35,000
Great tire.

1/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2003 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
8.0
100% 6.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 14,000
This is third set I have purchased and tire wear well and offer a good smooth ride

1/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Holland Patent, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
I have had this type of tire on the vehicle since it was new. The set I have now was just recently installed so the rating is based on the 8 years I have owned the vehicle.

9/30/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 800
Fantastic tires....Great technicians to explain the benefits!

5/27/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rensselaer, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
I think the tires are awesome. My other vehicle is 2001 corvette and I can drive my truck like I drive my vette, within reason of course !! The tires really grab and hold the road amazingly !! I highly recommend them to anyone. They are very very good on wet or snowy surfaces as well. My Mavis tire dealer was also awesome with their service and recommendations for the tire I purchased.. Other tire stores recommended other more expensive tires which would not have met my needs. They all recommended tires that did not have the proper side wall thickness or durability .. Overall , I'm very happy with the tires and my local Mavis dealer in East Greenbush Ny. Joseph, President SEG INC.

4/30/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2004 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
Original OEM replacement tires. Average over 70,000 miles per set. Third set of tires on my vehicle. Cannot go wrong with these tires.

4/6/2015
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2004 Cadillac Escalade
All Highway
Average
Roselle, NJ
7.3 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 150
I am well satisfied with my tires.

10/4/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2005 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Hamburg, NY
8.9
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
600
Great tire so far. Wont find out how truely good they are until the buffalo winter hits but so far so good. Much better tire than i had on my truck and a lot cheaper too. Looks awesome as well!

1/8/2014
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Combined Highway/City
Average
Shoreham, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
8.0
9.0 200
I am very happy with these tires. I needed new ones badly and these were a very welcome addition to my vehicle. The ride and traction are way superior to the ones I had previously(Generals)which had poor traction in the slightest rain. It was like getting a pair of new sneakers for the car. The day I got them and again this past week, I have had the opportunity to try them in snow and ice and they handled extremely well. They look great too, with a bit of extra chunkiness and tread that comes down the side a bit. I haven't taken them on the beach yet, but plan to.

10/1/2013
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queensbury, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 200
Replaced original tires with 62,000 with same tire. Excellent tires

2/18/2012
Good
Definitely
P265/70R17
  
Combined Highway/City
Average
Camillus, NY
7.2 6.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 3,000
It a little early to tell if the tires are good. I do think a rotation and re balance ias in order. Is this a free service?

5/15/2011
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2005 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7,500
Second set of tires, put 50,000 miles on first set.

2/1/2011
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
these tires are great in the winter. we are on our 10th snow strom here in new york. i am very satitfied with my tire purchase.

3/9/2010
Good
Definitely
265/70R17
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Hudson, NY
7.2 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 1,400
This is my third set of Wranglers. First set I got 44,000 miles. Second set 46,000.Both sets were still legal, but were replaced before winter.

2/27/2010
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
  
Combined Highway/City
Average
Delmar, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 400
We have been getting a lot of snow in the Albany, N.Y. area and I haven't had to use 4 wheel drive yet. The tires are doing an excellent job.

7/30/2008
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Z71
Off-Road
Average
Douglas, WY
9.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
600
Very good tires. Excellent off road traction and stability. best tires ive ever owned. Handle very well in the rain and on the highway. No noise at all, very smooth riding.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions