Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Ultra Grip Winter Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 181 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance7.9
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.0
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.1
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction8.8 Noise Level7.6
Deep Snow Traction8.4 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction7.8 Miles Reported419,430
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 181 tire reviews for the Goodyear Ultra Grip Winter. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 419,430.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Ultra Grip Winter
1/2/2020
Good
Probably
215/60R16
2012 Chevrolet Cruze
Mostly Highway
Average
Peekskill, NY
6.9 5.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 1,000

12/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16 XL
2016 Chevrolet Cruze
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Slingerlands, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,200

11/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
185/70R14
1998 Mazda Protege
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middlefield, MA
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 1,300
An excellent tire on poor gravel roads which I am on regularly and handles snow up to very well. Minimal noise on pavement under 50 mph also; An excellent tire!

1/31/2019
Good
Definitely
175/70R14
1997 Saturn SL1
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York Mills, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
6.0 1,000
Great snow tires. Had them for two months of winter driving in all conditions. Grip as well as other snow tire brands I've used.

1/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2015 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
very little noise on dry pavement, smooth ride, very good in the snow whether it's 2 inchs or 8 inchs I have had no trouble be able to start, stop, or cornering. I have also bought these for my 2014 Cruze.

12/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2007 Mercury Grand Marquis
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brightwaters, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
They work!!!!! 4 wheel drive vehicles were skidding out not the Mercury with its 4 snow tires

12/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2006 Suzuki Forenza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jeffersonville, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 600
great tires

12/16/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/60R16
2018 Kia Niro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.0 9.0
75% 6.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 800
No problems so far.

12/10/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/65R16
2007 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sherrill, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
It’s early in the snowy season, but so far the tires are working out well

6/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2014 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Johnson City, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 800
excellent, esp in deep snow

6/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2013 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mexico, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 6,000
One successful winter in Oswego County in New York.

6/10/2018
Good
Probably
195/65R15
2004 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Carmel, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7,000
Nervous driver... Good Tire performance:-)

4/11/2018
Good
Probably
195/65R15
2009 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Cross River, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Great tires for winter traction.

2/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/60R15
2001 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Duryea, PA
8.2 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Best tire for driving in snow since I have owned car (10 years)

2/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2017 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Camillus, NY
8.8 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 500
would buy again

2/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Mostly City
Average
Pulaski, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 1,000
I am very satisfied

2/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2014 Chevrolet Sonic
Mostly City
Average
Pittsfield, MA
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0 100
Before buying these new snow tires we could not get up the hill to our house. With these tires, we get up with no trouble at all. We love these tires.

1/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, PA
9.0 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,500
Great snow traction. Superior to any all season tire.

1/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16 XL
2013 Dodge Dart
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Brewster, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 5,000
These tires have changed my life! My little Dart has performed terribly in any form of snow whatsoever during past winters. This year was the first year I was actually able to drive when the smallest amount of snow stuck to the road - in the past I was sliding all over the place and getting stuck in minimal snow buildup. I now have the confidence and ability to drive when it is snowing!!

1/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Scarsdale, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 600
So far so good. I often go to Vermont and they handle the road pretty well.

1/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2012 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bartonsville, PA
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 100
These tires are fantastic in the snow. Good grip, and nice ride.

1/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 300
Tires have worked very well for me. I have all wheel drive so in combination with the tires I can drive very easily in the snow.

1/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2008 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 500
These tires performed extremely well in wet and snowy conditions. Tread composition is soft with plenty of grip. Very confident that these tires will get through the worst Mother Nature will throw out this winter. Would definitely recommend and buy again.

12/2/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2015 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Owego, NY
9.5
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,200
We were very pleased with the crew at Mavis! The tires are excellent and we are so impressed with the quality and cost. What a great place to shop!

11/2/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2012 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hackensack, NJ
8.2 5.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 235
So far so good !!! Would like to see when we have 15000 miles on them !!!

8/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2013 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Average
La Fargeville, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 6,000
Bought these because of sale price, turned out to be great accidental buy! I will be definitely replacing them when they wear out with the same tire. Wish I would have discovered them years ago.

8/5/2017
Good
Definitely
205/65R16
2015 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Rye, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 5,000
My first time owning a front wheel drive car,coming from an awd suv i was fearful of Westchester county winters.Deep snow and not so responsive plowing around here.So i wanted an aggressive tread tire to be ready.I wasn't disappointed within three weeks of buying these tires we had a major snow event 14 inches of snow.I drove through the deepest snow like a champ,if you know how to drive in snow and you have need of snow tires definitely get these tires.They add some noise but the trade off is worth it.These tires give you the confidence of an suv.I drove through the poconos during an ice,sleet, mix,fog weather pattern during the dead of night at 70mph with ease and confidence,this is a rugged tire,handles snow like its not even there.Highway noise is a bit more than usual,and the speed rating is 120 so i keep it at around 80mph. If you have a Japanese front wheel drive buy these! If you have an awd sedan buy these in fours. I plan to buy two more to swap out my rear and have them all round. Four star rating!

7/10/2017
Good
Probably
215/65R16
2005 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glenwood Landing, NY
7.7 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 4
Got me by through the winter. Gave me some fight on deep snow, but they never failed me and never left me stranded in the middle of nowhere. Not bad at all for use in a rear wheel drive.

1/31/2017
Excellent
Probably
235/75R15
2003 Chevrolet Blazer
Mostly City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.1 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0
7.0 200
Haven't had the tires on for very long, but am very pleased with their performance to date. Woke up for work the day after the Thursday storm a couple of weeks ago, had no time to snowblow the driveway, put the vehicle in 4W low and drove thru approx. 40ft of 18" of snow effortlessly, could "hear" the tires "gripping" the snow.

1/8/2017
Good
Probably
225/55R17
2008 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ithaca, NY
6.6 5.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 250
I drive less than 6K annually but live in an area that can have a lot of snow; to date, since I have had the Goodrich tires, the snow has been light.

12/20/2016
Good
Probably
205/65R15
2001 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Endicott, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 500
In the months of November/December, we have received a lot of snow. Goodyear has the Ultra grip snow tires that gives you confidence driving in the snow. Thank you,

12/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2005 Toyota Matrix
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chatham, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 350
Very Gripie tires plowed right though our last snow storm I highly recommend these tire can't beat the price for the drivability coming from a guy that has work on cars over 15 plus years Vjr8279

12/14/2016
Excellent
Probably
195/60R15
2005 Nissan Sentra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
7.0 500
Haven't had a lot of snow so far. Tire rides nice, for a snow. Quieter than my last set, which were the Nordic version. Seems well constructed. Glad I bought them.

12/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 600
very good tires would purchase again

11/29/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/60R16
2003 Buick Regal
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queensbury, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,300
very little snow so far, but so far so good.

11/28/2016
Good
Probably
185/60R15
2012 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fayetteville, NY
6.8 7.0
75% 6.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0
8.0 2,000
These tires were recommended by Mavis instead of Blizzaks. After our first 20" snow storm, they seem to be at least equal or better than the Blizzaks I previously had. My initial reaction is that I will like them as the winter progresses.

8/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gansevoort, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 7.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 6
I drive. A lot ! I'm a skier/Instructor. I thought I'd get through the winter of 2015/16 just eating up my stock Michelins, but found myself losing steering control on a light snow at 55 mph on decided. Get snows. Even though it was late in season and the ski season was effectively done. Study tread design since the Sears Ice Snow Radial and Goodyear F32's from late 70's. I can tell a tire that will bite the snow vs a tire that will spin. You gotta have some zig zag offset especially when you refuse to buy 4 all around. The front tires on front wheel drive should be lesser than your rear or you'll lose your rear quick at speed. That all being said, i opted for only two up front and simply slowed down during whatever inclement weather might have come thereafter, there wasn't much. But in the spring rains they were awesome and had little hydroplane at all. Will opt , I think for second set this fall 2016, and hope we get a ton of snow this winter I like these snows quite a bit.

5/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2010 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lowman, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 10,000
These winter tires wear quite well, I expect at least 2 more seasons out of them. They aren't as noisy as the Cooper Weathermasters that they replaced. Snow and slush traction is excellent.

5/18/2016
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2013 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
7.5 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6,000
Didn't have much snow this winter to test these tires out to the best of their ability but they have held their grip and did work well the few days I needed them. Very happy with the purchase.

4/27/2016
Excellent
Probably
185/60R15
2006 Scion xB
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 5,000
Tires replaced a mostly bald set of all terrains and the difference was striking. Although it was a mild winter mostly, tires performed well and would strongly consider purchasing again.

2/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2008 Chevrolet Uplander
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Tonawanda, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 4,000
I just went through 2 snow storms with just two new Goodyear snow tires on the front of my uplander. I'm a delivery driver. I would recommend these tires. Very good in the snow.

2/15/2016
Good
Definitely
205/55R16
2007 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Albany, NY
7.8 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
I am very happy that I purchased these tires. it made the car ride and feel like a new car.

2/12/2016
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Rome, NY
7.6 6.0
75% 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 4.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 247
Very round tires.

1/24/2016
Good
Probably
215/60R16
2011 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lyons, NY
6.4 7.0
75% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 500
As of this point, the tires have had good results. As the tires get more miles on them I hope the results will be consistent with the performance that I'm getting now

1/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Mostly City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 700
I purchased these tires in December immediately before a trip to Ohio. On my way out I encountered severe rain but the tires provided a solid ride with no surprises. I am now driving in CYN snow and ice and am experiencing the same "no skid" driving. I truly feel safe with these tires... Much more so than with brand new original tires (not snow tires) last year.

1/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2002 Lincoln Town Car
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Buffalo, NY
8.5 7.0
100% 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Purchased 4 Goodyear Ultra Grip tires. Very Happy so far. Using traction Control(limited Slip Diff.) and 4 snow tires is definitely the way to go. Good traction on ice and snow. Very Comfortable ride.

12/28/2015
Good
Probably
235/55R17
2016 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lisle, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 2,000
I got these for my winter snow tires and haven't had too much snow to test them out fully yet. But they've been fantastic in the rain and awesome in the mud while driving up muddy hills and through the field... didn't even need the 4WD. I also got them studded though, so they're super noisy, but it's worth it for when the snow finally does hit full force. So far I'm really happy with my purchase.

11/9/2015
Good
Probably
185/65R14
2007 Hyundai Accent
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NY
6.9 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 5.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 200
I will know better in the spring, but my drive to work is on the back routes of Dutchess County, so I need excellent snows. I trust Matt and think I'll be fine...

8/8/2015
Excellent
Probably
205/55R16
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Penfield, NY
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 500
I only had the tires on my car for 3 months. The winter was winding down at that point so I didn't really get a good sense of how they perform as a winter tire. I can say I didn't get stuck again after I had them put on.

4/13/2015
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Kisco, NY
8.2 9.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 20,000
Got to use these plenty in the 2014-2015 winter season, they performed quite well in the snow. The tires weren't too loud either, which can often be the case for winter tires.<br>

2/5/2015
Excellent
Definitely
185/60R15
2009 Toyota Yaris
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Roslyn, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 1,000
These are the Best Set Tires I bought from Mavis. It makes the engine work much less since they have such great traction and griping power. It makes the 2009 Toyota Yaris get in and out of Snowy icy spots like a small SUV

1/14/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marcellus, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
Wife says these are much better in snow and ice than the original all seasons.

1/3/2015
Good
Probably
205/55R16
1998 Volkswagen Beetle
Combined Highway/City
Average
Islip, NY
7.2
75%
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
9
I feel very impressed by the way the tire grips the road. The winter just got underway but I am confident with my vehicle

12/27/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2011 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodridge, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
I use these from November to march on my AWD subaru outback. I actually perform better in the snow with these Goodyears than in my 4X4 pick up with off road tires. No slipping, spinning or sliding. They dig down and grab the road. These are my second set and will continue to purchase. Biggest plus is snow traction. Biggest minus rougher ride.

12/27/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2012 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pine City, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Excellent tire. Smooth ride, great traction in snow.

12/27/2014
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2013 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cos Cob, CT
7.0
75%
7.0
7.0
7.0
7.0
600
Everything concerning my transaction with Mavis was a good experience. I feel the tires chosen have made a big difference in traction. The day after I drove in 10.5 inches of snow in Vermont and had no troubles. However, getting on the highway the next day my tire PRESSURE LIGHT came on. I pulled over,checked the tires which were ok. Will need to have VW fix this problem

12/26/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2013 Chrysler 200
All Highway
Average
Skaneateles, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 500
Great snow tire, have the same tire on my wife's car. Have 2 years of winter driving on those tires. handles great in the snow, shortens stopping time compared to all season tires. Would recommended to any one looking for a snow tire.

12/23/2014
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly Highway
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
Really like these tires for snow in upstate NY. Handle so well on hills where my summer tires slipped and spun. These really dig in and bite.

12/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2013 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hazleton, PA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 250
great tire at a great price very quiet am very happy with these tires

12/1/2014
Excellent
Definitely
195/70R14
1999 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Milford, PA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 300
Tires are amazing!. Perfect on dry pavement and on snow. No noise whatsoever and the best part is they are made of harder rubber than most other snow tires. Which means they are wearing like normal tires and I am going to run them until there is no tread left. On ice they aren't the best but there really isn't anything that can completely stop you from sliding on ice. Awesome tire. I recommend it over the highly overrated Bridgestone blizzak.

2/2/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
9.0 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 2,500
These have been excellent for an upstate NY winter! I drive through snow like it's not even there and I can stop any time I need to. The only tires I've had that perform better on ice have studs but I've only slid on these when I wanted to (and sometimes not even then). I definitely recommend these as an affordable tire that performs in all winter weather. Too soon to describe tread wear, haven't seen any problems yet

1/22/2014
Good
Probably
215/55R17
2005 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lehighton, PA
7.8 10.0
75% 6.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,800
I've had these before, quite a few years ago, on my 1999 Ford Contour. They were excellent snow tires back then, and they still are! The T-rated Ultra Grips might not have the tenacious grip of a true QR-rated snow tire, but they hang in there pretty good while still being stable at high interstate speeds. Definitely an excellent snow/ice tire!!!

1/22/2014
Excellent
Probably
225/60R16
2012 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hilton, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,200
These tires made a huge difference on this car. Before these tires were put on the car wouldn't get out of it's own way in snow. Now it gets right through. Better than I expected.

1/22/2014
Good
Definitely
205/55R16
2004 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
7.2 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 5.0
8.0
8.0 2,000
I am a commuter student who needed a fair, reasonably priced set of tires to make sure I got to school safely and on time every day for class. These tires did just that. They are far from a perfect winter tire. They are quite loud in dry conditions but since I have music playing most of the time I don't notice it. For me, these tires did everything I needed them too through the first several months of winter and helped me through several blizzard-like drives already. These were surely a huge improvement from my all-seasons and well worth the money!

1/19/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2012 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
These tires have been excellent thus far. They are incredible in deep snow, are sure-footed on slick roads with slush, ice, frozen slush etc. They are a 180 degree switch from the all-seasons. No vibration, fairly quiet for a snow tire all the way up to 80 or 90 on the Thruway er....I mean 65mph, It's wrong to speed. :) We have a V-6 Altima sedan, it has a ton of power and usually breaks traction easily, but these snows hook up very well, even when pushing the car on snowy corners! I would thoroughly recommend these tires, they are worth the little bit extra.

1/15/2014
Good
Possibly
205/55R16
2008 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
6.8 6.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 1,000
This set of tires replaced Goodyear triple tread assurance which has a snowflake indicating a winter or snow rating. It is rated as one of best value tires however perhaps due to its age and miles of use it has lost its winter ability and this new tires provide more bite in snow and the extra sipes a better but due to flex and more edges.There are higher rated tires but we're not available in size or locations in this area so options were few. This is a mid to higher performing winter tire and represents a good value and average to above average performance. Mavis Tire remained open after closing for me so that I could get the tires installed before the evening snowstorm and went beyond the average to provide service to a newer but repeat customer who is trying to rely on them for honest and reliable service.

1/15/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R15
1996 Chevrolet Caprice
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Easthampton, MA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
great tires and great service thank you very much

1/13/2014
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Rye, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 2,000
I had these tires installed the morning of a big snow storm, they were replacing a set of Michelin Primacy MXV4's. The Michelin's are a four season tire, but I had was never impressed with their abilities in the snow. They had over 50k miles on them and a snowy winter was predicted so decided to get winter specific tire. The Goodyear's were the only tires in stock, and as it was snowing I went for it. I felt an immediate difference when I left the store. They handled great. I felt totally in control of the car. They have continued to perform well for the few weeks I have owned them in all driving conditions. As they are a winter specific tire, dry road performance is not as good as the Michelin's. My MPG's have gone down about 15% and the braking performance is not as good. That being said, I would definitely recommend these as a reasonably priced winter tire option.

1/10/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Manorville, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Put them on the front ( drive wheels ). Use for driving back and forth from Long Island to vermont. Steep roads and regular snow. These tires keep us from getting stuck. good in snow and on highway

1/8/2014
Good
Probably
225/55R17
2009 Infiniti G37
Mostly City
Average
Altona, NY
6.9 7.0
75% 5.0
5.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 4.0
10.0 4.0
9.0 1,500
Great tire for the money. I live in Quebec, winter tires are mandatory from December 15 to March 15, so I decided to drive to the US and get them there. Was actually looking for Continental Extreme Winter Contact. Salesman did me a favour by selling me Ultra Grips. Dry traction, Treadwear and Noise level are FAIR at best, but you should expect winter tires to perform better in those departments. Will certainly buy again.

1/8/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2007 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Whitesboro, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
Not bad great in snow

1/8/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2013 Ford C-Max
All Highway
Average
Fort Edward, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 400
I bought these tires for my new hybrid - we've had a snowy and icy winter thus far and the vehicle and the tires are doing great ! Excellent traction and response to braking - I would definitely buy them again (the vehicle and the tires :) )

1/4/2014
Good
Probably
195/60R15
2003 Ford Focus
Mostly City
Average
Freeport, NY
6.2 5.0
75% 4.0
5.0 4.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 6.0
9.0 500
Not bad in the snow, but have a wobbly feeling on dry pavement in turns and while changing lanes. In snow they work great, no slippage and very good traction

1/3/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R15
2006 Pontiac Montana
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wurtsboro, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 2,500
Tough to tell about the tread wear yet because I have only had them a month. Like what I have seen so far on overall preformance in bad weather. Let me know in the future when they are on sale again, would put these all the way around on my van.

12/31/2013
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R14
2008 Kia Rio
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
I have a little car and these tires get me out of a lot of snow piles (I have to park on-street). Love them.

12/31/2013
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2012 Volkswagen Jetta
Mostly City
Average
Harpursville, NY
7.7 6.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 300
I have only had these tires for a month so far they are excellent. my Jetta is low so I wanted excellent tires. I studded these because I travel 7 miles of back road and hills before a main road. I have traveled through 9 inches of snow so far, and one ice storm and the tires were excellent

12/29/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2011 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Clifton Park, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
I love these tires!! In my all terrain tires I was sliding all over the place in just rain, but with these I won't die!

12/28/2013
Good
Definitely
205/55R16
2009 Toyota Corolla
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Watertown, NY
7.4 6.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 500
Tires are performing above expectation. Had a chance to run them in light snow and slush, deep snow (4" plus) and on ice during recent ice storm..very pleased.

12/26/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2013 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Irvington, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 400
Good traction in the snow. Surprisingly quiet and smooth ride for snow tires.

12/24/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2012 Nissan Altima
Mostly City
Easy Going
Baldwinsville, NY
8.2 9.0
100% 8.0
6.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0 500
I got them in the nick of time... They kept me on the road & moving past spinning wheeled cars.. very pleased

12/21/2013
Excellent
Probably
225/55R17
2012 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Corinth, NY
8.0 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
very happy

12/17/2013
Good
Definitely
215/60R16
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 300
smartest decision I ever made. never had snow tires before and so happy I am this year.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions