Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Goodyear Fortera with Tripletred Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Goodyear Fortera with  Tripletred Tire
 Goodyear tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 30 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 30 customer reviews
overall8.6 hydroplaning resistance8.7
buy again85% cornering stability8.7
dry traction9.2 steering responsiveness8.9
wet traction9.2 ride comfort8.4
light snow traction8.8 noise level8.0
deep snow traction8.1 treadwear8.4
ice traction7.8 miles reported144,602
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 30 tire reviews for the Goodyear Fortera with Tripletred. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 144,602.

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Fortera with Tripletred

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on2/3/2012
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeP235/65R18
vehicle2007 Nissan Murano
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationModena, NY
review overall9.5 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction8.0 review miles reported4,000
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on9/20/2011
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/65HR17
vehicle2005 Acura MDX
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationJamaica, NY
review overall8.5 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear7.0
review ice traction9.0 review miles reported1,000
Best tire in wet driving conditions. We got stuck in severe rain storms on the highway. It was so bad drivers pulled off the road. Our Forteras were outstanding and kept us stable and steady.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on8/23/2011
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size225/65HR17
vehicle2007 Toyota RAV4
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationCenterport, NY
review overall8.0 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again75% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported500
We noticed right away that the ride was much smoother and more comfortable. Have not driven in snow or icey conditions yet.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on8/19/2011
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeP245/65TR17
vehicle  
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationSmithtown, NY
review overall9.8 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction9.0 review miles reported1,200
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on2/2/2011
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/70R16
vehicle2007 Honda Pilot
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationTarrytown, NY
review overall8.9 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction6.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported3,000
This is my second set of these tires. The first was on an old buick and I was very impressed with the drive. When I bought my present car I couldn't wait for the tires to wear out so I could replace them. Much quieter and better handling with the bad winter we're having. Triptreds are an added safety factor on your vehicle you won't be disappointed if traction is what you want.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on11/16/2010
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/75R15
vehicle  
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationBayonne, NJ
review overall9.6 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction9.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction9.0 review miles reported30
i love these tires
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on10/28/2010
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably Not
tire size275/55HR17
vehicle2002 Mercedes-Benz ML500
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationGreenwich, CT
review overall9.0 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again25% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported3,000
While these are not original equipment, they are much better than any tires that we have had on the vehicle (120,000 miles). Additionally, they seem to wear much better than any other brand that we have use. I am very happy with them!
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on2/2/2010
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/65HR17
vehicle2005 Acura MDX
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationNew York, NY
review overall8.3 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported500
I did a lot of research before choosing these tires. Even with them being the obvious choice after reading other reviews, I was pleasantly surprised and they exceeded my expectations all around. They even look nice.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on1/2/2010
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size255/55HR18 XL
vehicle2006 Subaru Outback
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationSmithtown, NY
review overall8.7 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction5.0 review miles reported4
I tried the tires on icy surface once and did not feel completely safe. The other experience is great.