Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Fortera HL Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 338 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.2
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction7.9 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported2,377,406
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 338 tire reviews for the Goodyear Fortera HL. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 2,377,406.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"these are new i havent tested them in all conditions yet" - West New York, NJ

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Fortera HL
11/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P245/70R17
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 55,000

10/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
West New York, NJ
9.5
100%
9.0
500
these are new i havent tested them in all conditions yet

10/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
All Highway
Average
West Babylon, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
500

10/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P255/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Morris Plains, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 400

9/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2015 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Brick, NJ
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 59,000

3/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pocono Lake, PA
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 5.0
8.0 20
this is my 3rd set of Forteras in 74,000 miles. Love the tire

2/24/2020
Excellent
Probably
265/50R20
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lititz, PA
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
200
I just had the tires put on my vehicle and haven't driven in ice or snow. Tires seem very nice.

12/21/2019
Good
Probably
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 400
These tires are very good for this vehicle.It came from the factory with them and I like the way they feel.

7/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2011 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Rochelle, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
56
Good tires

7/5/2019
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2012 Toyota Highlander
All Highway
Average
Bergenfield, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 400
I like these tires and the treadwear is solid with tire rotation

6/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P245/70R17
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Energetic
Waretown, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
Wet or dry it all feels the same. Let's see what happens in the snow

4/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Square, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 250
Excellent experience dealing with STS in Franklin Square NY on my 4 cars and SUVs I’ve bought at least 5 complete sets of tires from them and am very pleased all around.

12/11/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stratford, NJ
8.3
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
200
Bought these for my wifes Jeep. So far , they are great low noise, smooth ride. Waiting for a good snowfall to see how well they fair in light/deep snow. Will update as time and miles add up...

11/9/2018
Excellent
Probably
P255/65SR18
2016 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tonawanda, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 4,550
Liked the tire, they came with SUV that's why I bought them.

10/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/70R17
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Massapequa, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 6,000
These tires are amazing, they handle wonderfully in wet, snowy and icy conditions. Not only is the performance of these tires great they also last a long time, I got 60,000+ miles out of my first set of Fortera tires. Just a little pricey but what tires aren't!

8/28/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2007 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rockaway, NJ
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Great tires...at a great price...only been on the truck about a month, but they ride soft Andy smooth as silk, with no noticeable noise...just had 3" of rain for a couple days in a row--no hydroplaning to report and good handling and cornering. Like I say, I've only had them about a month, but would have no issue buying these Good Year Fortera HL's again...they really do ride smoothly.

7/29/2018
Good
Probably
P255/65SR18
2007 Saturn Outlook
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Stroudsburg, PA
7.1
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
1,500
So far, so good. Tire seem to be working well, will know as time and snow fall approaches. They must be doing their job as no problems have come to my attention.

7/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Average
Mobile, AL
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
5,000
OEM Tires that work great.

6/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Jeep Commander
Mostly City
Easy Going
Syracuse, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,509
Above high water in all categories I highly recommend the purchase to all jeep onwers

6/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lake Charles, LA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
Great tires.

5/17/2018
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2006 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
1,300
I have had several sets of this tire, and would probably replace them as needed with the same type.

5/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Jeep Commander
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Buffalo, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
Looked at the jeep commander forum, they recommended this tire

5/7/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2011 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Average
South Salem, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 700
Haven’t had any issues. Used it in the tough winter and now in the dry months. Very quiet also. Would most likely purchase again.

5/1/2018
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Port Crane, NY
7.3 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5.0
6.0 18,346
Rotate tires every 3000 miles for even wear

4/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palm Harbor, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
This is my 3rd set of 4 tires. I get 60,000 miles. And Kauffman gives me the best service, so I keep coming back. Mike

2/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Smithtown, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
5.0 500
I had the tires as original on the car before I replaced them with the same tire. They went almost 53K before I had to change them.

1/31/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/50R20
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pawling, NY
8.0
75%
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 1
I purchased these tires as they are the same brand/model of the tires that came with the Jeep when I purchased it new. The tires lasted 70,000 miles.

12/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Basking Ridge, NJ
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1
Great all around tire on 20” rims

12/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Canandaigua, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
Same tires came with the Jeep and got almost 70k out of first set. Great tires for this particular Jeep. Going to keep with these.

11/13/2017
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2009 Honda Pilot
Mostly City
Average
Collingswood, NJ
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 60,000
very good tires for the price

10/26/2017
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
7.5
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
700
I am very satisfied with these tires. They are not noisy and they have very good traction.

9/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2003 GMC Envoy XL
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
North Tonawanda, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 800
good tires

8/1/2017
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2005 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
so far so good

4/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Mount Royal, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10
Love these tires. They are the same ones that were on the Jeep when I bought it originally. Didn't want to stray away from them when I needed new tires.

4/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Deer Park, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 150
I got 43,000 miles on the original set of tires the car came with and I am thoroughly happy I replaced them with the same model

4/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P255/65SR18
2012 Buick Enclave
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Amboy, NJ
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
A very good tire.

2/11/2017
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2008 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Babylon, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 3,000
good all around tire

1/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2011 Honda Pilot
All Highway
Easy Going
Greenwich, CT
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1 week after I bought and install the tires, I took my Pilot for a ride cause is snowing and I want to check how good are the tires and trust me no complaints at all!!! I'm very happy.

12/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Stockbridge, MA
8.3 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 500
This is my 3rd set of these.

11/29/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2008 Chevrolet Trailblazer
All Highway
Average
Webster, NY
8.5
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
500
So far,so good. The tires were recommended,and I'm happy with them so far. Just got them,so not too many miles yet.

11/28/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Highland Mills, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
These were the factory tires, and I have tried 2 other brands in the total 175,000m I have on this SUV. Though the other 2 brands were researched are are also very good, these are the best! Awesome tires!

11/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2007 Chrysler Aspen
Mostly City
Energetic
Metuchen, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
300
This tire was recommended by the representative. In the short time I have had them, they handle better than the tires I have had in the past. I highly recommend them.

10/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Valley Stream, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
400
the quality was not only the tire it was the service and recommendations

10/2/2016
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2003 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fair Lawn, NJ
7.6 10.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
5.0 6.0
5.0 600
This is my second set of 4 on this truck. Great smooth ride for truck tires.

9/15/2016
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2009 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Glen Oaks, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Great all around tires!!!

9/3/2016
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2009 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Average
Cortlandt Manor, NY
6.4 4.0
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 4.0
6.0 4.0
5.0 500
We have only had the new tires for a short period but did have the same model before replacing. We are happy with the overall performance of the tires in all conditions.

7/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2011 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hagaman, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 3,500
The best we have purchased.

7/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2015 Dodge Durango
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Levittown, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Great tire, saved a few hundred $ over the dealers quote. Actual getting about 2 more mpg, which I was not expecting

7/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Lake, NY
8.8
100%
9.0
9.0
7.0
750
HAVE NOT HAD LONG ENOUGH TO REALLY RATE OVERALL, FROM BUMPY ROADS IN THE ADIRONDACKS TO ABOUT 65-80 MPH DRIVE TO CAPE COD TIRES WERE GOOD.

6/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Easy Going
Brooklyn, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,249
These tires are exceptional,they hold air pressure very well. I Check my tires weekly and they maintain the correct pressure ever since I had them installed 12/07/2015. Never had to add air up to this point(06/04/2016)Miles before Installation 61,201, miles after installation 64,450

5/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.2 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6,000
So far so good, it was a mild winter so I can't say for sure these are good snow tires but they have been great on dry roads.

5/10/2016
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2007 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kintnersville, PA
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
I've only had these tires for a month but so far they are excellent. Very smooth ride and handle nicely.

4/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Salem, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10,000
happy with tires

4/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glen Head, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 800
Great tires for the price. My 2nd pair. With Julio in charge I know I am always safe.

4/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lima, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 4,000
I'm not usually a Goodyear Tire fan. But bought these out of necessity.

4/18/2016
Good
Probably
265/50R20
2009 Infiniti FX35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Princeton, NJ
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 849
So far no issues with the tires only 800 plus miles on so too early to judge

4/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/70R17
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Parlin, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 68,652
Very reliable set of Goodyear tires ! Would recommend to everyone ! Thanks to the crew too ! :) Frank

4/5/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2006 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Rides good for the first one thousand miles,i like the tires nice deep grig.

4/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Very good tires and thanks for Mavis staff for help me out with this product. Very happy even the jeep is happy. thank you.

3/11/2016
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2013 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marmora, NJ
7.5 6.0
100% 6.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 3,000
The tires seems to be doing their job as expected. The service and pricing at Mavis Discount Tires was excellent and I have recommended you to several friends and business associates. A real nice experience all the way around...Fred and the team were GREAT!

2/28/2016
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2003 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 900
Very good tires I have 03 envoy drives well a bit noisy but very good n wI'll buy again

1/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2004 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pennington, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 500
Having always purchased Michelins which were expensive but very good and lasted long but would eventually dry out from age I bought the same Good Year tire a year ago from for less than Michelins at STS and have been happy and when the tires where drying out on this vehicle I requested the same tire. Found the problem with tires that last long, they dry out and loose traction so you may as well get an excellent tire for less as you still need to change them over time. Hope these last long, have been working out fine on my Mercury with more miles on them.

1/19/2016
Excellent
Probably
265/50R20
2013 Dodge Durango
All Highway
Energetic
Woodside, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 5,000
These are the original tires from factory / dealer. They are great tires and perform excellently.

1/15/2016
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rockville Centre, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 1,000
I would buy them again.

1/8/2016
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Autocross
Energetic
Sodus, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1
These tires for the cost were the best suitable ones for my Honda Ridgeline. I'm on and off road constantly and they perform quite nicely. I would buy them again being that they are not too expensive and get great results.

12/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Melville, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 100
Excellent!

12/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2013 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Commack, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0
1,500
I had these tires on a past vehicle and loved them when the snow came ..... The price for these new were too good to pass up...

12/15/2015
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brewster, NY
7.1 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 15,000
These tires were reasonably priced and work well overall. Would have no problem buying them again.

12/1/2015
Good
Possibly
245/65R17
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Orangeburg, NY
7.9 8.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
10.0
8.0
10,000
It seems like a very hard tire until 1000 mls. Ride smoothed out somewhat. Still takes the harder bumps to stiff, not enough give in the rubber. Value wise well worth giving up alittle comfort in the ride. After all it is a truck.

11/13/2015
Good
Definitely
265/50R20
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cincinnatus, NY
7.8
100%
7.0
7.0
7.0
350
I dot like the fact that the area manager at Mavis called and offered me something because of my experience was not so nice but he never came through!!! so I wont buy from Mavis again!!!

10/23/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2004 GMC Envoy
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Troy, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 100
I would definitely buy Goodyear Fortera HL tires again. They are excellent.

10/12/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2008 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
I see why jeep uses these tires. Their great all weather tires with a great feel of the road. Would definitely buy them again.

9/19/2015
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2011 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elmira, NY
6.2 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 5.0
9.0 2.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 71,500
The crew at Cole Muffler in Elmira is the reason I have these tires and why I will have all of our vehicles serviced there. They are the only company I trust to provide an accurate assessment and get the job done safely and effectively. I have been getting all of our vehicles serviced for over 13 years there and I recommend them to my family, friends and coworkers.

9/8/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Chevrolet Trailblazer
All Highway
Easy Going
Webster, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
1,000
Guys were very nice there and very helpful.

8/1/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Smithtown, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
4.0 2,000
These are the third set including factory originals. I drive about 18000 miles a year in all weather conditions and these tires are well suited for my vehicle and driving conditions.

7/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Combined Highway/City
Average
Troy, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 55,000
These are excellent tires it's the second set for this vehicle and I got 55k miles from the first set. Great tires and a smooth ride. Plus great service from the staff at Troy, Mavis . Thank you guys!

3/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake George, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 600
Very pleased with the tire. Good quality and an excellent price provided by Mavis.

9/24/2014
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Great tires at a great price

8/26/2014
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2009 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mineola, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 500
I've put 500 mi on these tires and I've had no problems. I'd buy them again.

8/15/2014
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2011 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Average
Peekskill, NY
7.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
Right tire for the job

4/1/2014
Good
Possibly
265/50R20
2008 Chrysler Aspen
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Bronx, NY
7.0 7.0
50% 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8,000
THESE TIRES ARE NOT AS GOOD AS THE WRANGLERS, BUT, FOR THE PRICE, I AM HAPPY. IT APPEARS THAT THE RIDE IS A LITTLE MORE BUMPY. I CAN'T TELL IF IT IS THE TIRES OR THE CAR. THE CAR RIDES EXCELLENT ON GOOD ROADS, BUT, IS A MESS ON ANY KIND OF BUMPS.

3/31/2014
Good
Probably
265/50R20
2005 Toyota Sequoia
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Brooklyn, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Overall, I'm very pleased with the tires. Immediately, I felt more stable while driving and the ride was quiet. The tires have been great through the rain and the snow and the price was right. I would probably buy these tires again.

3/13/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Shirley, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,000
Great tires and I would definitely buy again and would use Mavis of Shirley. They were excellant

2/10/2014
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2011 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mohegan Lake, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 200
Mavis in Cortlandt Manor NY- Superior staff- will always go to this Mavis!

2/4/2014
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Off-Road
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
7.4 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 5.0
7.0 1,000
love it

1/31/2014
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Melville, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 64,000
very happy with tires

12/12/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P255/65SR18
2010 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
West Sand Lake, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Great tires. Great traction. Low road noise.

11/20/2013
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2007 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Greenwich, CT
8.6 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 150
Excellent tire

11/15/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Croton On Hudson, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,200
2nd set of these tires. Very pleased. They better then the originals that came with the SUV. Would buy again.

10/30/2013
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2003 GMC Envoy XL
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Salem, NY
8.9 10.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,500
Very happy with performance of these tires.

10/7/2013
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 8.0
6.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 60,000
Great tires. Smooth ride

9/17/2013
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2010 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitesboro, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
2,000
Only have had tires for a month (purchased right before an 1800 mile vacation trip). Tires handled well, no issues in the rain, and they definitely seem quieter than the OEM Tires. Overall, very happy with the purchase. True test will be once the snow flies...

9/13/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hempstead, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 500
My vehicle just recently hit 100,00 miles and this is the 1st set of tires I've bought for it. They are the same tires that the jeep came with from the dealer. Excellent traction in rainy conditions and never hydroplaned on me even when driving through deep puddles on at 50+mph on the highway. Used them in +7" of snow. No problem. While driving up a steep hill to get to my apt there were all types of cars stuck and swerving their way up... I just made my way around them with absolutely no hesitation. I highly recommend these tires.

9/9/2013
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2011 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Greenlawn, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
A very good value for a very nice tire! Nice riding tire with excellent handling qualities. Also much better treadwear than anything else I looked at! After research on this tire anything that may have been better would be significantly more expensive.

6/27/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 GMC Envoy
Mostly Highway
Average
Webster, NY
8.0 10.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
6.0
2,000
I only have 2000 miles on the tires but so far I'm very pleased with the purchase

6/13/2013
Good
Probably
265/50R20
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Great Neck, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 100
Average tire at a good price

5/23/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lindenhurst, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Couldn't answer all question as we bought the tires after the snow. Otherwise I love them, they are the same ones that were on the car when we purchased it and we wanted to replace with the same ones.

5/21/2013
Good
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Mostly City
Easy Going
Syracuse, NY
6.3 6.0
100% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 65,000
like the store the tires are good for what i wanted.

5/8/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Massapequa, NY
10.0
100%
1,000
These tires were the same as the original equipment and I was very satisfied with them. It made sense to go with the same brand.

3/31/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2005 GMC Envoy
Mostly Highway
Average
Mahopac, NY
8.4
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
3,000
These tires are less than 2 months old and I'm extremely satisfied with them. Living in the northeast for the winter of 2012-2013, I have been through very difficult weather and driving conditions and I' m glad I have these tires. I only wish I replaced my poor quality Coopers earlier in the season. You can't go wrong with Goodyear.

3/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2004 Ford Explorer
Mostly Highway
Average
Oswego, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
I had a wonderful experience at the Oswego, NY location. I was greeted with a smile and felt welcomed instantly. Darrell at the Oswego location was confident and more than helpful in reassuring my purchase was the best and most affordable. As a single mom that is the best feeling!! I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you!! Elizabeth W.

2/2/2013
Fair
Possibly
245/65R17
2005 GMC Envoy XL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Zion Grove, PA
5.3 6.0
50% 5.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
5.0 3.0
4.0 7.0
3.0 1,000
for the price the tires performs ok, noise level not the greatest, tires no traction on ice...or deep snow

1/30/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Chester, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 279
The tires have give you great control making a turn. Comfortable highway driving, I almost hit a deer the tires saved the deer's life ... good gripping.

9/15/2012
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2011 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
Waterford, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,500
Tires purchased at the Johnstown location. Rocco, the manager was excellent! Explained everything, price was very good and in and out in just over an hour. Would definately go back!!!

9/5/2012
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2009 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Norwalk, CT
7.9 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 5.0
7.0 2,000
There tires were originale equipment on my Pilot . I liked all the handling, but the tread life leaves a little to be desired, but I put them on anyway because the handling was superior .

1/3/2012
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
  
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Syracuse, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Second set of these. The first lasted 60k. Good all weather traction. Great tires, wish the service at Mavis was as good as the tire prices and tires.

10/3/2011
Excellent
Definitely
245/60SR18
  
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 3,000
This is the same tire that originally came with my Jeep. I was happy with their performance so I purchased the same model tire after 44K miles.

1/2/2010
Good
Probably
P245/65R17
2003 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Penfield, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
6.0 1
Do not have these tires long enough to properly evaluate. In the short time I have them they have been more than exceptable.

8/31/2009
Excellent
Probably
245/65SR17
  
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pawling, NY
8.1
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
I have only had these tires for a short time but like the smooth, quiet ride. Winter is coming so we will see.<br> So far I am satisfied.

8/8/2009
Excellent
Definitely
P245/65R17
2003 Mercury Mountaineer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hempstead, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
These are very good tires and I have recommended them to friends. Have not driven them in the snow or ice but feel confident they will do well with the 4 wheel drive. In addition they look good. These are a keeper.

12/29/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P255/65SR18
2007 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rensselaer, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
Tires seemed good in tests ranging from driving in an all out snowstorm, to dry roads, to rutted icy roads, and rain slicked roads after a thunderstorm. Never had a loss in confidence in any of the above situations.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions