Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Eagle Touring Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 37 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again82% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported159,942
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 37 tire reviews for the Goodyear Eagle Touring. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 82% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 159,942.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"Very good tires I will buy two next time for the front of my car" - Mount Laurel, NJ

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Eagle Touring
5/10/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2013 Cadillac XTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Laurel, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 100
Very good tires I will buy two next time for the front of my car

4/23/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2007 BMW 750Li
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stamford, CT
10.0
100%
3,000

4/18/2021
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR19
2016 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pitman, NJ
8.2 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 1,000

4/16/2021
Fair
Probably Not
235/40VR19 XL
2019 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Trenton, NJ
4.6 4.0
25% 7.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 2.0
4.0
500

4/16/2021
Good
Probably
235/55VR20
2015 Nissan Pathfinder
Mostly City
Easy Going
Stevens, PA
7.7
75%
8.0
8.0
300

3/3/2021
Excellent
Probably
235/40VR19 XL
2019 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wayland, NY
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
800
much better than the tires that came on the car... Biggest noticeable difference is the lack of road noise that the original tires had.Ride seems to be smoother as well.. very pleased with them. Being in the south we have had no experience with snow, but have had no problems in heavy rain and pooling of rain in the roads. To early to tell about treadwear

1/21/2021
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR19
2012 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wayne, NJ
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2
I've only had them since December and have not tested all weather and don't know how they wear due to mileage.

12/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2016 Cadillac CT6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Thomasville, GA
8.4
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
400
No issues, good ride, very quiet. Elderly drivers, so no problems related to spirited driving from us.

8/31/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR19
2019 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Harrisburg, PA
8.6 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
250
Great tires. Even though I don't have a lot of mileage on them, I can tell of an immediate improvement after install. Great profile and road presence.

4/27/2020
Good
Possibly
245/45ZR19
2014 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valrico, FL
7.9
50% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
240
Had Michelins on my SUV before----the Goodyear Eagle Touring tires seem to be ok overall, but seems to to give a 'softer' ride----I do prefer the ride from the ? stiffer Michelins----there has been limited rain in our area, so have only driven once in the rain & had no issues----unable to assess treadwear as tires just over one month old. Overall, no complaints with these tires but I do notice a difference in the ride.

3/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2014 Cadillac XTS
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Toms River, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
Good Tires

11/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2010 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Griffin, GA
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
3rd set. These are what came from factory on this mustang. Never had a problem.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions