Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Eagle Sport AS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 122 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction7.7 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction6.9 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction6.6 Miles Reported717,478
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 122 tire reviews for the Goodyear Eagle Sport AS. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 717,478.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"Enjoying the quiet comfortable ride . So far been good in wet conditions. Looking forward to seeing how these handle the snow and ice. I really appreciate Mavis's patience helping provide info on different tires to help me decide which is best for me. Great service getting appointment quickly to put tires on and was happy they didn't make me wait too long waiting while they put them on. 2nd time I've used Mavis & happy again! Thank you!" - Naples, NY

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Eagle Sport AS
11/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2016 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Prospect, IL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 36,000

11/16/2020
Excellent
Possibly
225/45ZR17
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Combined Highway/City
Average
Homewood, IL
8.1
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
500
They hold the road well but it seems a little rough.

11/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2017 Mini Cooper Clubman
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morristown, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
3,000

10/20/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/50VR18
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marietta, GA
8.3 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
7.0
200

10/10/2020
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2005 Mercedes-Benz C230
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Conyers, GA
7.8 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0
7.0
60

10/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR18
2018 Infiniti Q50
Mostly Highway
Average
Naples, NY
10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Enjoying the quiet comfortable ride . So far been good in wet conditions. Looking forward to seeing how these handle the snow and ice. I really appreciate Mavis's patience helping provide info on different tires to help me decide which is best for me. Great service getting appointment quickly to put tires on and was happy they didn't make me wait too long waiting while they put them on. 2nd time I've used Mavis & happy again! Thank you!

8/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2011 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 10.0
5.0 2,000
This is my second set of eagle sports. Replaced my first set at 65,000 miles. Good even wear and long lasting even with some hard driving. Josh and the crew are great.

8/8/2020
Good
Probably
225/50VR16
1998 BMW Z3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
250
Tire are basically brand new, so not really tested. But, so far so good!!

7/27/2020
Good
Probably
235/50VR18
2006 Cadillac XLR
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
500
TOO SOON TO RATE SOME QUESTIONS AND i DONT DRIVE THIS CAR IN THE WINTER, ICE OR SNOW

5/22/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR20
2016 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Nanuet, NY
8.9 10.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
2,000
Have not had ice or snow yet. I like the difference on wet surfaces compared with old BF Goodrich tires

5/8/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/45ZR17
2007 Saab 9-3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Woodstock, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
300
Nice smooth firm feel on the twisty country roads.

5/7/2020
Good
Probably
235/45VR18
2014 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Beloit, WI
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
200
I've only had the tires a month or so. So far I really like how they fit my car. Thanks

2/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2014 Scion tC
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seaford, NY
10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
100
These are good tires. I like the way the car rides with them. They have great traction. These Goodyear tires are better than the factory tires that came with the car.

12/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Highland, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
Excellent tires. Would recommend and would purchase again.

9/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/55VR19
2016 Acura MDX
Mostly City
Average
Little Ferry, NJ
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
600
So far are good.

9/3/2019
Excellent
Probably
195/55VR15
2013 Fiat 500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newnan, GA
8.7 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
2,500
noticeable noise reduction over previous tires, with better overall handling.

5/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2014 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rosedale, NY
9.6
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
49
Tires are great, i also bought 2 different size tires for the back / rear of the car as the spec call for. They are great as well

5/4/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/40HR19 XL
2014 BMW 535i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Old Bridge, NJ
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
5,000
Have not really found a weakness in this tire. some tires with great handling will trade off with softer rubber which equates to bubbles and tread lasting much less. this tire seems like a pretty solid all around tire. No major weaknesses to speak of

3/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2012 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chenango Forks, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 600
Will stick with Goodyear. Great quality and performance. Love Mavis service and pricing,too!

3/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR18
2012 Chrysler 300
Mostly Highway
Average
Havelock, NC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
800
Good tire, rides smooth and no complaints...Great buy

1/22/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/55ZR17
2015 Volkswagen Tiguan
Mostly City
Easy Going
McDonough, GA
9.2 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
I have these tires only a month and have only driven in heavy rain but no snow yet. They were great on traction on dry payement and in the rain.

1/17/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/45ZR17
2008 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
9.2 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 57,000
Nice

9/20/2018
Good
Probably
245/50VR20
2010 Toyota Venza
Mostly Highway
Average
Mount Vernon, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 5,000
Tires are great. Ratings for snow and ice should be taken with a grain of salt as I entered a best guess. Haven had the chance to really drive them on snow or ice just yet.

8/22/2018
Good
Probably
245/45ZR17
2016 Mercedes-Benz E250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morristown, NJ
7.4 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
1,000
About 1K miles so far and all good.

8/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2012 Mini Cooper Countryman
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Ashburn, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
9.0
2,000
Excellent and fast service! The tires have made quite a difference in how well my car drives

5/18/2018
Good
Probably
205/50VR17
2015 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lutz, FL
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
tires are good so far!

4/23/2018
Good
Definitely
225/40ZR18
2011 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
6.0 1.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 800
So Far very pleased

3/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR20
2012 Ford Flex
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverview, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
had for about a month and love them

3/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2008 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bradenton, FL
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
100
Mike W is terrific. My wife and I love the guy.

2/14/2018
Good
Probably
255/45ZR20
2015 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Coral Springs, FL
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Tires are performing as expected for the price and brand

12/24/2017
Good
Probably
205/55VR16
2010 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Energetic
Royersford, PA
7.8 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 300
So far so good

9/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Hawthorne, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
50
the good year eagles are the best by far I feel no other tire could hold up to good year tires

12/18/2016
Good
Probably
205/55VR16
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cambridge, NY
7.7 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 9.0
4.0 25,000
So far these tires are great, I enjoy a spirited drive often and these tires keep right up. They are quiet and smooth.

11/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2014 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ithaca, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 5
Haven't driven over ice yet, but tires are great for traction in snow.

7/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR15
2007 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwin, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
Nice ride good tires

7/1/2016
Good
Probably
245/40ZR19
2013 Lincoln MKZ
Mostly Highway
Average
South Glens Falls, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 15,000
Would highly recommend these tires if your looking for a all season tire that is decent traction smooth and quiet ride.

3/9/2016
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2009 Mercedes-Benz CLK350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brookfield, CT
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 3,000
Used to buy continental tires which would wear out so fast. These good year seem to be not wearing as fast. Would definitely buy again.

2/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18
2012 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Boca Raton, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
4,000
Ride beautifully. Would buy again. Very pleased.

2/17/2016
Good
Definitely
205/45VR17
2006 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Mostly City
Energetic
Atlantic Beach, NY
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 75
Only had tires since december.. 1.5 months is not really a good judge, however, I've had these sport tires before and am very pleased with them. Price is also excellent.

9/23/2015
Good
Probably
205/60VR16
1998 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Islip, NY
7.9
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
7.0
300
Only have less than 300 miles on them. Going on trip 9/24. putting 1000 miles on them.Let you know better when I get back.,but so far so good.

8/29/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/35ZR20
2011 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
700
I would definitely purchase these tires or a similiar tire again without hesitation.

7/19/2015
Good
Definitely
275/55VR20
2007 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Baldwin, NY
7.7 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
150
My Yukon perform handles great....

7/6/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20
2012 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jamaica, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
I will re-buy a second pair of these tires for the opposite end of my car . This model is one of the best models I had the choice to pick for all season performance .

5/18/2015
Excellent
Probably
225/50ZR17
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
350
Very happy with my choice of tire. I took my time to research, and found the cost and quality of this tire to be of great vale, and so far I have not been let down.

1/24/2015
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR20
2011 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Elmont, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 19
Great tires...

4/15/2014
Excellent
Definitely
195/60VR15
2005 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodside, NY
8.3 6.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 200
Awesome tires for the price!!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions