Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Eagle Sport AS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 109 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction7.7 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction6.9 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction6.5 Miles Reported646,145
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 109 tire reviews for the Goodyear Eagle Sport AS. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 646,145.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Eagle Sport AS
6/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR18
2015 Nissan Rogue
Mostly City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
8.6
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
400

5/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2008 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
200

5/22/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR20
2016 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Nanuet, NY
8.9 10.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
2,000
Have not had ice or snow yet. I like the difference on wet surfaces compared with old BF Goodrich tires

5/8/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/45ZR17
2007 Saab 9-3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Woodstock, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
300
Nice smooth firm feel on the twisty country roads.

5/7/2020
Good
Probably
235/45VR18
2014 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Beloit, WI
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
200
I've only had the tires a month or so. So far I really like how they fit my car. Thanks

2/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2014 Scion tC
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seaford, NY
10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
100
These are good tires. I like the way the car rides with them. They have great traction. These Goodyear tires are better than the factory tires that came with the car.

12/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Highland, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
Excellent tires. Would recommend and would purchase again.

9/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/55VR19
2016 Acura MDX
Mostly City
Average
Little Ferry, NJ
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
600
So far are good.

9/3/2019
Excellent
Probably
195/55VR15
2013 Fiat 500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newnan, GA
8.7 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
2,500
noticeable noise reduction over previous tires, with better overall handling.

5/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2014 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rosedale, NY
9.6
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
49
Tires are great, i also bought 2 different size tires for the back / rear of the car as the spec call for. They are great as well

5/4/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/40HR19 XL
2014 BMW 535i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Old Bridge, NJ
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
5,000
Have not really found a weakness in this tire. some tires with great handling will trade off with softer rubber which equates to bubbles and tread lasting much less. this tire seems like a pretty solid all around tire. No major weaknesses to speak of

3/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2012 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chenango Forks, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 600
Will stick with Goodyear. Great quality and performance. Love Mavis service and pricing,too!

3/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR18
2012 Chrysler 300
Mostly Highway
Average
Havelock, NC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
800
Good tire, rides smooth and no complaints...Great buy

1/22/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/55ZR17
2015 Volkswagen Tiguan
Mostly City
Easy Going
McDonough, GA
9.2 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
I have these tires only a month and have only driven in heavy rain but no snow yet. They were great on traction on dry payement and in the rain.

1/17/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/45ZR17
2008 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
9.2 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 57,000
Nice

9/20/2018
Good
Probably
245/50VR20
2010 Toyota Venza
Mostly Highway
Average
Mount Vernon, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 5,000
Tires are great. Ratings for snow and ice should be taken with a grain of salt as I entered a best guess. Haven had the chance to really drive them on snow or ice just yet.

8/22/2018
Good
Probably
245/45ZR17
2016 Mercedes-Benz E250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morristown, NJ
7.4 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
1,000
About 1K miles so far and all good.

8/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2012 Mini Cooper Countryman
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Ashburn, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
9.0
2,000
Excellent and fast service! The tires have made quite a difference in how well my car drives

5/18/2018
Good
Probably
205/50VR17
2015 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lutz, FL
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
tires are good so far!

4/23/2018
Good
Definitely
225/40ZR18
2011 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
6.0 1.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 800
So Far very pleased

3/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR20
2012 Ford Flex
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverview, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
had for about a month and love them

3/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2008 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bradenton, FL
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
100
Mike W is terrific. My wife and I love the guy.

2/14/2018
Good
Probably
255/45ZR20
2015 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Coral Springs, FL
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Tires are performing as expected for the price and brand

12/24/2017
Good
Probably
205/55VR16
2010 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Energetic
Royersford, PA
7.8 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 300
So far so good

9/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Hawthorne, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
50
the good year eagles are the best by far I feel no other tire could hold up to good year tires

12/18/2016
Good
Probably
205/55VR16
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cambridge, NY
7.7 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 9.0
4.0 25,000
So far these tires are great, I enjoy a spirited drive often and these tires keep right up. They are quiet and smooth.

11/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2014 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ithaca, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 5
Haven't driven over ice yet, but tires are great for traction in snow.

7/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR15
2007 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwin, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
Nice ride good tires

7/1/2016
Good
Probably
245/40ZR19
2013 Lincoln MKZ
Mostly Highway
Average
South Glens Falls, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 15,000
Would highly recommend these tires if your looking for a all season tire that is decent traction smooth and quiet ride.

3/9/2016
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2009 Mercedes-Benz CLK350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brookfield, CT
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 3,000
Used to buy continental tires which would wear out so fast. These good year seem to be not wearing as fast. Would definitely buy again.

2/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18
2012 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Boca Raton, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
4,000
Ride beautifully. Would buy again. Very pleased.

2/17/2016
Good
Definitely
205/45VR17
2006 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Mostly City
Energetic
Atlantic Beach, NY
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 75
Only had tires since december.. 1.5 months is not really a good judge, however, I've had these sport tires before and am very pleased with them. Price is also excellent.

9/23/2015
Good
Probably
205/60VR16
1998 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Islip, NY
7.9
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
7.0
300
Only have less than 300 miles on them. Going on trip 9/24. putting 1000 miles on them.Let you know better when I get back.,but so far so good.

8/29/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/35ZR20
2011 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
700
I would definitely purchase these tires or a similiar tire again without hesitation.

7/19/2015
Good
Definitely
275/55VR20
2007 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Baldwin, NY
7.7 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
150
My Yukon perform handles great....

7/6/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20
2012 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jamaica, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
I will re-buy a second pair of these tires for the opposite end of my car . This model is one of the best models I had the choice to pick for all season performance .

5/18/2015
Excellent
Probably
225/50ZR17
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
350
Very happy with my choice of tire. I took my time to research, and found the cost and quality of this tire to be of great vale, and so far I have not been let down.

1/24/2015
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR20
2011 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Elmont, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 19
Great tires...

4/15/2014
Excellent
Definitely
195/60VR15
2005 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodside, NY
8.3 6.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 200
Awesome tires for the price!!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions