Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0221
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Eagle RS-A Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 200 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance7.7
Buy Again85% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.2 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction7.5 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction6.7 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction6.2 Miles Reported1,093,796
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 200 tire reviews for the Goodyear Eagle RS-A. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,093,796.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Eagle RS-A
2/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P245/50HR20
2014 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamaica, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 54,000

12/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scottsville, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 3,000

12/1/2019
Good
Probably
215/45ZR17
2014 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
7.6
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
1,000

11/29/2019
Poor
Probably Not
P275/60HR17
2002 Ford F-150 King Ranch
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hampton, GA
2.0
25%
600

10/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P255/60HR19
2016 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Leesburg, GA
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,500
Just finished a 2900 mile trip thru dryness and rain. Vehicle handled very well, ride was smooth except for some roads we were on. I would recommend these tires.

9/4/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/45VR18
2017 Nissan Maxima
Mostly Highway
Average
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
For the short time I have owned these tires I have been happy with the performance.

5/18/2019
Excellent
Possibly
245/45VR18
2005 Infiniti G35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Albans, NY
8.3 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
10.0
6.0
2,000
Great staff very informative

12/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18
2010 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jonesboro, GA
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
500
I am more satisfied with the excellent customer service than the tires, and the tires are great!

4/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P255/60HR19
2009 Buick Enclave
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Brooklyn, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 5,200
My second set, Love these tires I will buy these tires again. Thank you for this amazing product. Mr.W. Carter

9/4/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P205/55R16
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Keyport, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 20,000
These are definitely good tires and the guys at Mavis did an awesome job with installation (balance, etc...).

7/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17
2007 Scion tC
Mostly City
Average
Smithtown, NY
8.8
100%
10.0
6.0 10.0
8.0
500
Great tires, very satissfied

5/27/2017
Good
Probably
205/55HR16
2009 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Nanuet, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 750
A good, comfortable touring tire. Slightly more road noise than expected, but the increased traction makes it acceptable.

5/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/50WR18
2013 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly City
Average
Valley Cottage, NY
9.4
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
250
I purchased these tires because General Motors had put them on the Impala to begin with.

3/2/2017
Excellent
Probably
205/55HR16
2011 Ford Flex
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Islip, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0 200
Very happy with my new tires!

2/16/2017
Good
Definitely
205/55HR16
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Budd Lake, NJ
7.7
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 3,600
Not too many miles on them, but so far so good.

1/19/2017
Good
Definitely
205/55HR16
2010 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clinton, NJ
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0
15,000
For the price these tires are better than the many over the more expensive tires that I have purchased. They have handled a lot of rough roads and all types of weather conditions. A perfect all around tire.

9/1/2016
Good
Probably
205/55HR16
2010 Volkswagen Jetta
Mostly Highway
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.8
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Good so far after 1000 miles. Not tested in snow yet.

8/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2011 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brick, NJ
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
500
Definitely a good choice!

5/10/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2007 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Roselle, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 40,000
The tire are very good and have good price

4/29/2016
Excellent
Probably
205/55HR16
2010 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
8.7 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 400
The ride is very smooth.

4/20/2016
Good
Probably
245/45VR18
2007 Infiniti M35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
3.0 900
I purchased these tires, as they were suggested as factory tires for the vehicle. They are pretty descent. However, this year's snowstorm I expected better performance as the tires were fairly new (3 months). The traction was a bit disappointing as it continued to slide. However, overall the tires are great quality.

3/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2010 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Washington, NJ
9.1 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,000
Haven't had the tires too long, but very satisfied with them and would buy them again.

3/2/2016
Good
Probably
245/45VR18
2014 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ramsey, NJ
6.9 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
4.0 1,000
Tires perform well in most conditions but tread ware is suspect.

3/1/2016
Good
Probably
195/60HR15
2002 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lawrence Township, NJ
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 500
These tires came in handy right before we were hit with about 28 inches of snow. I felt confident driving with these new tires in the back.

2/27/2016
Good
Probably
P225/55VR17
2009 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glen Oaks, NY
7.2 9.0
75% 10.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
4.0 9.0
3.0 300
Stock tires. A bit expensive. Michelin or continentals are probably a better buy. I've put less than 400 miles on them since buying them 3 weeks ago so I can't tell yet about how well they wear and how sticky they'll still be in 20,000. Miles. They're brand new but did need to be rebalanced and realigned and repeated.

2/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2008 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Paltz, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 154
Mavis in Gardner NY is excellent/ The staff was very good and explained car problems to me, fixed in a timely manner.

2/15/2016
Good
Possibly
205/55HR16
2007 Toyota Matrix
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New York, NY
6.8 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
4.0 8.0
3.0 20,000
Great tire for the price. Not the best for deep snow or ice, but I am not sure if anything other than a snow tire would be much better.

12/9/2015
Good
Probably
P225/55VR17
2012 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cos Cob, CT
7.4 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
250
These tires were a direct replacement of the OEM tires that came with the car. Because the original tires were so worn down, the new tires gives me a sense of confidence I haven't had since I initially purchased the car.

11/3/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2008 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Tarrytown, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 300
Excellent service and best prices all around.

10/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2013 Dodge Dart
Combined Highway/City
Average
Union, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
359
Nice Goodyear Tires. I'm very happy with them.

9/17/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18
2006 Infiniti M35
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Rochelle, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 570
great

5/31/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18
2008 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
White Plains, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
Absolutely great tires, very pleased!

2/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P245/50HR20
2009 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Richland, NY
8.8 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10,000
was same as original tires when new. good all around tire with all wheel drive car.

2/9/2015
Good
Probably
205/55HR16
2008 Toyota Matrix
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pelham, NY
7.0 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 4.0
5.0 1,000
Tires are pretty good I get between 70,000-78,000 miles when I rotate the tires every 5,000 miles.

11/25/2014
Good
Definitely
225/50VR17
2008 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton Park, NY
7.5 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 10.0
4.0 7.0
2.0 1,000
a good choice for ordinary/average driving.

8/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2009 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Peekskill, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 20
I love these tires. Had tires of similar style when I first brought my car and I found that it performed well in snow and during hard raining conditions. That's why I brought them again. They are great performance tires.

1/17/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2004 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ossining, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
I find these tires to be one of the best out there on the market. I used many others before and goodyear alway's came out on top for my driving needs. you will be impressed.

11/8/2013
Good
Probably
205/55HR16
1997 Audi A6 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pleasantville, NY
7.6
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
350
Although its too soon to tell about winter drivability, I can say I'm very pleased with the Goodyears so far. A nice smooth riding tire with good stability and response to driver input.

9/15/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18
2006 Infiniti M35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Square, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
Great tires, they are the same as the originals when I purchased the car new in 2006.

5/26/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2008 Volkswagen Beetle
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brewerton, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,000
Can't tell you about snow as it is summer. I really like the tires.

4/17/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P255/60HR19
2011 GMC Acadia
Mostly Highway
Average
Binghamton, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 1,400
Tires are great.still new only about 1400 miles on them.but I had same tires on truck prior to this set and I got about 48kmiles on them.very good tire, just be sure to stay on top of rotating them

12/9/2012
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2007 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Albany, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
I have had these tires on my 07 Jetta for about a month and I am so happy that I made this purchase, my car drives so much better and then it did before. I would recommend these tires and Mavis to any of my friends and family!

11/27/2012
Good
Probably
215/45ZR17
2010 Scion tC
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Ballston Spa, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Been a good tire on my daughters car........this is 2nd set......52000 miles on first set.

11/9/2012
Good
Probably
245/45VR18
2010 Nissan Maxima
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Cross River, NY
7.9 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
5.0 10.0
3.0 9.0
2.0 750
These are the tires that came with my car, liked them then as I do now. Fred

9/14/2012
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2002 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Average
Rensselaer, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
600
My car has never been so comfortable to drive until I bought these tires from you. Easy to handle and no more shuddering in the steering wheel. I will most definately be back to Mavis.

9/14/2012
Good
Definitely
P255/60HR19
2007 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hollis, NY
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 3,000
I got 92K mile from my previous tire.Same type and brand...maybe I need a better wheel balancing and alignment somewhere else to feel the same driving comfort.

9/2/2012
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
  
All Highway
Average
Middletown, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 5,000
I have been purchasing these tires for years now and have never had a problem. At work, my employer also uses these tires and I have had nothing but good experiences with them. My loyalty to this brand and this tire in particular will always be strong. I highly recommend this tire to anyone who wants a reasonably quiet ride with the best of all worlds when it comes to traction, handling and wear.

7/28/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2002 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Mostly Highway
Average
Deer Park, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 17,000
I have 195000 miles on the car and these 2 tires bought at 178000 miles are the beginning of my 3rd set of tires for the car. I have owned the car since new. I do mostly highway driving. Even though the tread wear spec is low compared to other tires, these tires on my Monte Carlo have lasted a long time and handled very well in all kinds of weather. I would definately buy them again for this car.

7/9/2012
Good
Definitely
225/60HR16
2000 Ford Crown Victoria
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rome, NY
6.3 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
3.0 7.0
3.0 7.0
2.0 1,000
High speed rated tire a replacement for blow out tire due to large city pothole. Excellent performance, marginal in snow.

1/25/2011
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17
2009 Pontiac Vibe
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Moriches, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8,000
A really good all-round performer. Very responsive and predictable. My wife even notices how much fun the car is to drive with these tires.

1/19/2011
Excellent
Definitely
P215/55VR17
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Beacon, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 1,500
Very happy with these tires. I bought these tires as an all-weather option to deal with the NY winters and they've performed well. They easily got me out of my icy neighborhood this morning. I didn't feel at any point like I was going to slide or lose traction. They also respond very well in light snow and on wet pavement. I haven't had to drive in deep snow yet, but I am sure they would live up to expectations in those conditions too. These tires are on par with the Bridgestone Potenzas and Cooper tires I have put on my other vehicles.

8/31/2010
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR16
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Utica, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Great tires for the price

12/5/2009
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2004 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fairport, NY
8.8
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
1,000
I drive mostly in city.highway conditions. These tires have worked well. Of the once or twice I've had to make quick stops the car responded well.

11/9/2009
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,500
Great tires, still look new after 2500 miles. Definitely recommend!!

10/13/2009
Excellent
Probably
245/45VR20
2007 Dodge Charger
All Highway
Energetic
Auburn, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
117
I have had really good performance from these tires. Unfortunately, there isn't a tire made that will last forever with the horsepower of this car.

10/10/2008
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2003 Infiniti M45
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bay Shore, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10,000
Very reliable tire

9/21/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P255/45HR19
2004 Chevrolet SSR
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Palatka, FL
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
Good tires and I will buy again from Mavis Tire. Thank you,

6/6/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2008 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Average
Peekskill, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
5,000
Haven't had the tires in the snow yet, but they are great for the other seasons!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions