Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Eagle LS 2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 225 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction7.9 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported1,020,463
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 225 tire reviews for the Goodyear Eagle LS 2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,020,463.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"This is my second purchase of this tire, I like them a lot. The salesman that I spoke with each time explained the performance of the tires very well." - Stockbridge, GA

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Eagle LS 2
12/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2008 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Neptune, NJ
8.5 6.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 100
Great tire for the price! Excellent servicefrom Mavis!

11/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2013 Lexus GS350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manchester, NH
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
2,000

11/16/2020
Good
Definitely
P275/55R20
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stockbridge, GA
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
6.0 460
This is my second purchase of this tire, I like them a lot. The salesman that I spoke with each time explained the performance of the tires very well.

11/9/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/45VR18
2013 Volkswagen Passat
Mostly Highway
Average
Loganville, GA
9.1 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,000

11/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cornelius, NC
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
100

10/14/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/45VR18
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly City
Average
Naperville, IL
9.0
75%
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
So far, so good. The reason I bought these tires is not the product itself. The young men who work at this facility do a terrific job. I trust them.

10/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2015 Acura TLX
Mostly Highway
Average
Somerset, NJ
10.0
100%
1,000
I love my tires. However I needed to have them rebalanced because it wasn't done right the first time and my wheel alignment feels like it's off.

9/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2016 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gilberts, IL
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
9.0
300
So Far so good we have not yet driven in storming or snow conditions.

9/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingville, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
4,000
Great tire with grip in wet weather. Pulling a 30' trailer tires felt very stable with excellent handling. Goodyear eagle tires have been my favorite tire with Cost a good value. Lamont Mavis tire (Centereach NY) was great to work with by preordering tires, set appointment for installation and were on time and had me back on road quickly.

8/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Voorheesville, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1,500
Good tire for the price. I have not been through a winter with them yet but their performance so far has been excellent.

8/22/2020
Good
Probably
235/45VR18
2016 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manville, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300
Have not driven in snow at this time. Otherwise they has responded very well.

6/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P235/50HR18
2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Combined Highway/City
Average
Miami, FL
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
6.0
2,000
I buy these tires because my car drives and handles excellent with them.

5/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2017 Nissan Altima
All City
Average
Elkins Park, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 19,000
Great tires and worth the money

5/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2015 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chicago, IL
8.5 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 500
Great handling and smooth ride.

5/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2013 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Douglasville, GA
9.0
100%
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
300
This is my 2nd time buying these tires. I love them will buy again.

4/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kings Park, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 2,000
This is my second set on my 2014 accord sport and I got 66,000k miles out of my first set. I believe these were stock tires on 2014 accord sport with the 18” rims. I Drive all year long commuting to NYC from Long Island 5+ days a week and never had any problems, in any type of weather. Most of all they don't break the bank as they are affordable. A++++ would highly recommend.

1/1/2020
Good
Probably
245/50VR18
2017 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cedar Knolls, NJ
7.0
75% 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
26,000
After replacing both front tires at Mavis I could tell the car handled itself much better. The ride was smoother and I felt more confident as I continued to drive.

12/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR18 XL
2016 Audi A6 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Warren, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 220
Love the performance and feel of these tires. Superior in rain conditions and light snow. Makes my Audi a joy to drive!

12/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2005 Cadillac Escalade ESV
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Roselle, NJ
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
1,995
Great tire Excellent customer service Service Technician great quality job and attentive to customers vehicle service needs. Thumbs up job

11/4/2019
Good
Probably
225/50HR18
2013 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bessemer, AL
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 300
Great tires and service

9/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65R15
2014 Honda Civic
Mostly City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 100
Great; went by the recommendation of the service manager.

9/5/2019
Good
Probably
235/45VR18
2015 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fayetteville, GA
7.4
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
350
Will be back when I need tires or oil change. Was treated fairly and on a timely manner.

5/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40HR18
2018 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fogelsville, PA
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 1,100
Two of my Parilli run flat tires were pot hole damaged and wouldn't pass state inspection. I scapped all four and replaced them with the Goodyear Eagles. The car's ride went from horrible to wonderful.

5/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P235/50HR18
2015 Chevrolet Malibu
All Highway
Average
Denham Springs, LA
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 5,000
We went on vacation logging 4700 miles and our Chevy and Goodyear tires rode perfectly!!!!

5/11/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/50VR18
2017 BMW i3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Caldwell, NJ
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 100
Love the tires

5/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18 XL
2011 BMW 535i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamaica, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 500
These are the only tires work well for this model of BMW

1/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2013 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Average
Massapequa, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 325
Very nice tire

1/7/2019
Good
Definitely Not
245/45VR19 XL
2016 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Johns, FL
6.6 8.0
1% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
3.0
4,500
Left front tire was loosing pressure after puncture from roofing nail. Manager expedited delivery of a replacement and I got my car back that afternoon. Very happy with the level of service

11/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18
2006 Mercedes-Benz ML500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Little Falls, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 675
Goodyear tires is ALL I buy...always have...always will

6/25/2018
Excellent
Possibly
225/55HR17
2002 Lincoln LS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Georgetown, SC
8.7 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Really premature to judge these tires with limited mileage and NO snow/ice occurrences! Tires were at advanced state when changed and these are markedly better and a good tire as recommended by Mickey the manager of the store.

6/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2011 Toyota Sequoia
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Atlanta, GA
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 5,000
I’m retired now living in the Atlanta area now, and for 40 years I was a Automotive Service Manager in The Boston area the choices in tires are to many to mention, but price wise, availability, and overall quality I will continue to use this tire and Dekalb Tire of Cumming Ga. although I live 20 miles away. The service and dependability of the Staff is what I required from my Crew keep up the Good Work!👍

5/15/2018
Good
Probably
225/50HR18
2013 Chrysler 200
Mostly Highway
Average
Douglasville, GA
7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
2
Same tires that came with the car, only difference is the speed rating is different. Originals lasted 35,000 miles, I expect the same or better from these

4/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR18
2013 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Harrison, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 5,000
Car rides like new

4/20/2018
Good
Probably
245/50VR18
2013 BMW X3
Mostly Highway
Average
Warren, NJ
7.0
75%
1
good tires

1/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR17
2014 Cadillac CTS
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Narvon, PA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Great tires at a great price

11/27/2017
Good
Probably
235/45VR18
2013 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Rockaway, NY
7.7 6.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
300
Tires are great.

7/5/2017
Excellent
Probably
235/45VR18
2016 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Islip, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 20,000
Good tire overall. Some issues on wet snow conditions, but I think that's more of the car make and model than the tire.

5/6/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65R15
2013 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Warwick, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 3,000
Tires were replaced due to sidewall damage but they also eliminated an annoying vibration from the front of the car. Thanks Mavis!

1/30/2017
Excellent
Probably
P195/65R15
2009 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Pittstown, NJ
8.4 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
no long trips or snow conditions tested as yet.

12/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50TR18
2007 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortlandt Manor, NY
8.0
100%
7.0
7.0
300
very pleased with my Mavis shop.

11/28/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR19 XL
2012 BMW 650i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Chatham, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 2,000
Will continue to use this place and product

11/19/2016
Good
Probably
225/50TR18
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly City
Average
Warminster, PA
7.4 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
800
Do very little driving. Have had tires 6 months and only put 800 miles on them. They are same tires that came with the car. Old tires were 9 years old and beginning to crack.

9/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65R15
1997 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Edison, NJ
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
100
I wanted good tires but this is an old car so I didn't want to spend too much. The tires I bought were a good mix of these things.

8/3/2016
Good
Definitely
225/50TR18
2011 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe Township, NJ
7.8 6.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 1,500
I really like these tires. They seem to grip the road extremely well in dry weather. They are pretty good in wet weather too.

7/27/2016
Good
Definitely
235/45VR18
2013 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mastic Beach, NY
7.1 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
5.0 6.0
5.0 10,000
I'm on my 2nd set of tires. they are great low profile tires. Minimal noise and grab the road well. The guys at Mastic Mavis are awesome had the tires and installed them perfectly. And got a great price with road hazard protection. I will only buy tires from them they dont beat around bush about rubber and quality. Absolutley the best guys for the job.

6/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
EST/2228/0322
2012 BMW 335i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Caldwell, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0 300
We have not had these particular tires very long, but they replaced the same tires, and we have been very happy.

6/13/2016
Good
Definitely
235/45VR18
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Chester, NJ
7.5 6.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
4.0 9.0
4.0 5,000
Just keep your tires rotated and alignment in check and they lost a long time. Good product, my second set.

6/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2013 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Pine Brook, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,500
Excellent Tire with excellent Professional service

5/31/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2012 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syosset, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1,000
very good tires. replaced Michelin at 1/2 the price

2/22/2016
Good
Definitely
235/45VR18
2014 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Vestal, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
8.0 4.0
5.0 8.0
6.0 500
these make and size tires came with the car so i bought 2 more. Russell at the Vestal store took great care of me from start to finish. Thanks Russ! Thanks Mavis!

1/12/2016
Good
Definitely
235/45VR18
2014 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Englishtown, NJ
7.4 7.0
100% 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 5,000
Good tires all around and I have no real complaints. The wet traction is right where it needs to be for my aggressive driving habits. I always am cautious in the snow with low profile tires so they are fine in that regard too.

1/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2007 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mastic, NY
8.7 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 2,500
Very good tires I rally like them is worth buying them I am really happy

12/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50TR18
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Webster, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2,500
I just got these put on the vehicle, a couple of months ago, have not experienced a lot of road conditions yet.

12/16/2015
Good
Probably
P275/55R20
2008 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mamaroneck, NY
6.8 6.0
75% 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
Good tired for price point

12/4/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2013 Volkswagen Beetle
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wyandanch, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
These tires solved every handling problem I've had with the factory tires (Hanooks) right down to hitting potholes which used to rattle my fillings. No experience with snow yet.

11/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65R15
2006 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seaford, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
400
I replaced the original tires on the vehicle. Never had a problem with them on dry or wet pavement.

11/13/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50TR18
2011 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Jackson, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Great

7/25/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Centereach, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2
GREAT TIRE AND REASONABLY PRICED.

7/1/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR18 XL
2014 BMW 535i
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Inwood, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 350
I Enjoy driving my car with these tires.

6/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50TR18
2011 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Jefferson Station, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
service at time of purchase and installation was also superior... will use that location again and also recommend them .... Good Job !

5/11/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wantagh, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
500
An excellent all season tire. Very smooth and quiet tire and at a great price. The handling is excellent in dry and even on wet road conditions. Would definitely buy these again.

4/13/2015
Fair
Possibly
235/45VR18
2012 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Beacon, NY
5.6 6.0
50% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 4.0
6.0 4.0
6.0 4.0
4.0 2,500
I hit a pot hole and had to have my tires replaced. I can feel the difference with these new tires expecially in rain and wet conditions, it is nice.

4/11/2015
Good
Definitely
P195/65R15
2010 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Somers, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 3.0
6.0 500
I love these tires. I have had them on three very different cars in the past six years and they have never let me down. Nice, smooth ride and excellent dry,rain and snow handling. The only trade-off is that in order to get such good performance from a relatively soft S-rated tire, Goodyear has used a softer rubber, which cannot deliver the 30-40,000 mile tread wear of some competitors. But for my money, I prefer the Eagles.

9/18/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR18
2011 BMW 750Li xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Cairo, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,550
I've had these tires before and I'm very happy with their performance.

8/20/2014
Good
Definitely
P275/55R20
2010 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lee, MA
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
500
The tires were a great deal and have been terrific for us. I would purchase them again. The car rides and handles grrat

3/10/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P205/70R16
2007 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Windsor, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 400
I've been happy with my tires and will always go back to Mavis for my tires in the future

12/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2010 Mitsubishi Galant
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Mohegan Lake, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 70
Staff is excellent. Provide great service. I love my new tires. I feel safe and that is important to me.

11/20/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/50TR18
2012 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Coxsackie, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Very happy with these tires. The manager and supervisor at the Catskill Mavis were both very helpful and explained everything about the tires and their processes installing the tires. I will be going back to this Mavis when I have a need to and I have already referred Mavis Catskill to others. Thank you!!!

5/20/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Painted Post, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
700
Very happy with these tires. Have not run them in winter yet. Far better noise and ride than original Bridgestone Duelers. Good handling. No squealing on tight turns (parking etc). Also - MADE IN USA!!!!

5/13/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65R15
2006 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wyandanch, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 400
Good tires. Am extremely happy. It was the manager who recommended them. His straight forward manor is what keeps me coming back.

3/9/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR16
2009 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lindenhurst, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
Bought these tires before taking a trip to Buffalo NY from Long Island and back in February. Very pleased with the way the vehicle handled with the new tires. It was the week after the blizzard and we got more snow while we were up there and driving back. The vehicle never slipped or lost traction. I would recommend these tires.

2/18/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/50TR18
2007 Pontiac G6
Mostly Highway
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 500
OEM tires on the car and I was pleased with them so replaced with the same tire.

5/11/2012
Good
Probably
P225/55TR17
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Canastota, NY
7.6
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
2
these are OE-type tires for this car. I switched back to them after using some Goodrich tires for a couple of years. The Goodrich tires were better in snow, but much noisier and rougher to ride on after they had worn down some. With 86k on my car, these will be the last tires I buy for it.

10/27/2010
Good
Probably
P205/70R16
  
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seneca Falls, NY
6.0 6.0
75% 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 4.0
6.0 5.0
6.0 3,000
these are the only tires available in size for vehicle.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions